Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bellavia Chevrolet Buick

East Rutherford, NJ

3.8
23 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Contact Dealership

199 NJ-17

East Rutherford, NJ

07073

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 23 reviews

July 11, 2020

"Pleasurable exchange"

- erje

We had a great experience recently buying our 2020 Buick Encore. Yes it can be a stressful experience but Mitch put us at ease. He made sure we made the right decision, without pressure. He threw in a in a lot of perks and took all the grunt work of buying the auto. He was empathetic and patient. And you don't need to worry about Covid because the dealership makes every effort to keep a germ free environment. They supplied masks and gloves (even though we brought our own masks) to wear when we came in so we could feel comfortable touching the cars, knowing that others would do the same. It just make me comfortable to know that they took our health seriously. Thanks Mitch. We are 100% satisfied and we will come back for the next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Rubin
April 19, 2020

"Service Dept Advisors are Ripoff Artists"

- Steve Mc

This is my 2nd dealing with the Service Dept here and shame on me for not learning my lesson on my 1st bad encounter. I scheduled an appt for an oil change and an issue with one of my tire pressure sensors. They charged me $90 for a genuine OEM GM part that can be bought for $34 - $43. The up sale pressure on service that is not even recommended by the maintenance manual is over the top. Complete ripoff artists and the epitome of the prejudice that keep people away from using dealerships for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anamarie Valentin
October 17, 2019

"I leased a Buick Encore for 2 years with Bellavia Buick..."

- Janjiosi

I leased a Buick Encore for 2 years with Bellavia Buick in East Rutherford, NJ. The salesperson was Tony. About a month before the lease was due I contacted Tony about leasing a Chevy Trax. The price was too high on the premium model & he never followed up with me. No one at the dealership followed up with me about returning my lease. I showed up there on 8/12 & the salesman that took my plates off said it was in showroom condition. It only had a little over 10,000 miles & I took very good care of it inside & out. It looked brand new. I spoke with the manager about the disposition fee which was $527.79 with tax & he said to contact GM Financial. I contacted GM Financial & told them I brought the car back in mint condition with 1/2 the miles I was allowed & also spoke to the manager Kyle. He told me Bellavia bought the car at auction price & they couldn’t help me with the disposition fee to contact the dealer. He said if they would of paid full price for the Encore than I wouldn’t of had to pay the fee. 10/2 I spoke with Tony the salesman at Bellavia who said to talk to the managers Kevin & Jim. They told me there is nothing they can do even though I have been a loyal GM customer along with my husband & brothers & brother-in-law. I explained to them that I lost my full time job & I only work part time & they purchased the Encore at auction price & made good money on my lease due to the condition & extremely low mileage. They didn’t want to hear anything. I’ve been a loyal GM customer for over 30 years & I will never go back to that dealership again. I couldn’t even reach them on the phone cause their mailbox was always full. I told my family & friends to never buy or lease another car from them. Awful customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, Kevin, Jim, Kyle
June 07, 2019

"Service with a smile and no pressure!"

- Marie Figs

Sales and service people are wonderful. They all go above and beyond to meet your needs and budget. I refuse to go anywhere else! Plus the signing process is now high tech and you will be done in just five minutes, no joke. Please be sure to ask for Mitch who is very patient, extremely knowledgeable and he makes sure to stay within your budget with absolutely no pressure. You won't be disappointed working with Mitch!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Rubin
March 01, 2019

"Wonderful experience"

- Kelly S.

Buying/leasing a car can be a very stressful experience but with an excellent salesman like Mitch I can assure you - you are in good hands. Mitch was professional, friendly, patient and went above and beyond to find me the perfect deal. I absolutely love my new 2019 Chevy Equinox. If you are looking for excellent service and beautiful cars I highly recommend Mitch and Bellavia Chevrolet Buick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch
December 16, 2018

"No pressure, Treated us like family"

- Melvin

Great experience, Mitch Rubin was amazing through out the whole lease process of our new 2019 Equinox, everything was explained in details with no pressure at all. Mitch worked hard to get me a good deal. I highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Rubin
October 09, 2018

"Service personnel"

- disappointed

I will not comment about Dealership sales people at this point, but I was extremely disappointed with Service Personnel. I went to the service dept of this dealership, and said what could have been the problem and I told that I have bought extended warranty, even my car did not have 36,000 miles, but he time was more than 3 years. She took VIN number and in a minute said I don't have any warranty, and I have to pay upfront $250 to check. I insisted that I do have and she was not very passionate and insisted in rough manner that I don't have, if I want to bring here it is fine if not good bye. What a horrible way of treating a life long Chevy customer. I was off to vacation so when I came back I called GM and they said yes I do have extended warranty, depending what is required. She could have told me that she could have researched and let me know,because I insisted that I do have extended warranty, instead flatly denying and and push me out of service dept not physically but saying all the things. Other dealer's service dept I brought my car after GM and the other dealer confirmed that I do have extended warranty, said that they only charge $99 and those charges will be reimbursed if repairs will be done by them and if warranty doesn't cover the repair. What a difference!!! I did leased a venture from them in the past and getting service done there was not a pleasant experience either. I though after 14-15 years things could be better, I was wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Personnel
August 24, 2018

"Amazing experience"

- eastwood

I went to many dealership looking for a good car with great millage and non were able to help me. Finally I stopped at Bellavia chevrolet Buick in East Rutherford. I have to say that I got a Chevy that has 5 stars and on top I met Peter sales manager and Mitch sales person. Both went out of there way to help me. Peter was very helpful and made the sale just perfect and Mitch was a pleasure just to be around with. He helped me with the car and made me very comfortable. I recommend anyone to check Bellavia Chevrolet because I promise that you will make the right choice . I wish I can give 10 stars but there are only 5 . M eastwood

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter sales manager and Mitch Ruben
August 23, 2017

"They will lie to you and bribe you"

- alexi92

They don't respect you and they don't want to help you, you're a cash cow for them. They will promise you anything to sell the car, but the contract will cover their back and you won't receive what you was promised. Be careful and think twice before coming to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Cusimano
November 13, 2016

"It's a robery up sale unwanted services running a scam. "

- 252robin

Every time I went they found a large list of unrelated problems to the ones I want fix. At the end whatever the problem was they will not be fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Annamarie Valentin
1
1 - 10 of 23 results