Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bentley Hyundai

Huntsville, AL

4.9
449 Reviews

3805 University Drive

Huntsville, AL

35816

Directions

449 Reviews of Bentley Hyundai

Sort by
October 03, 2021

"Victor was great initially the delivery was supposed to..."

- vvz

Victor was great initially the delivery was supposed to be in one month. He managed to get another car exactly the same as I ordered, three weeks earlier.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Vargas
September 23, 2021

"I’ve been waiting a week for Mr. Bentley to return my..."

- wareaglebuddy

I’ve been waiting a week for Mr. Bentley to return my call in regards to one of his dealerships. Their 5 Count marketing ploy is a joke. I’ve been a customer since 2017. The shady business practices that occur at his dealership would be against the law in my industry. I’ve spoken with Brett Maxey once and the only thing that I retained from that conversation was that she had to work from home on Tuesdays and Thursdays to worry about taking care of her children. She didn’t care anything about me or my situation. Actions and words proved that. I was going to pay cash for a car and instead of selling it to me they sold it to someone else to make more money off of the sale. Stephen is one of the worst car salesman that I’ve ever dealt with. I was called one afternoon for them to tell me that the car I’ve been waiting almost a year for had finally arrived. Denim Venue. I was at the doctors office so I asked Steven what time he’d be there the next morning so I could come get the car. He told me 8:30 and I said I’d meet him there. I WAS AT THE DOCTOR. THEY KNOW IM HANDICAPPED. JUST BURIED MY MOM AND DAD. But yet it wasn’t 20 minutes that he text back to tell me that someone was looking at my car. Then he called back 10 minutes later and said guess what they bought the car. I was like you’re joking me. He hung up on me and that wouldn’t answer my call. Who treats a four year old customer like that? BENTLEY THATS WHO. What was the purpose of even calling me if you were going to sell the car 30 minutes later? That doesn’t even make common sense.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brett Maxey
Sep 24, 2021 -

Bentley Hyundai responded

We appreciate your feedback and your time to discuss. Very sorry we were unable to reach a satisfactory agreement. We thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and wish you the very best.

September 03, 2021

"There is just 2 words. Excellent Service. Chris Knight..."

- djlcross

There is just 2 words. Excellent Service. Chris Knight went above and beyond. The entire staff I met were friendly & Helpful. The dealership employee were professional

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Phillips
4.0
Sherine Moujdi
4.0
Other Employees : Chris Knight
September 02, 2021

"Our salesman was Teddy Slocum, great guy to work with...."

- pat4594

Our salesman was Teddy Slocum, great guy to work with. They found exactly the car we wanted. Had it shipped in. We are very pleased

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teddy Slocum
September 01, 2021

"Ok here is the scoop we have had trouble getting our 18..."

- 10ecman

Ok here is the scoop we have had trouble getting our 18 Santa Fe ac fixed. First they said it was overcharged and they evacuated it to “factory”. In 2-3 weeks it freezes up again. Cary the “service manager” I use this term loosely because all he managed to was keep our car for 10 days then calls us after our inquiries to tell us it would be 2 more weeks. So yesterday 8/31/21 I’m to take the car back. This is the 4th time mind you. If it is fixed he is batting 25% now. We get a call from Lori our service person (she actually has tried to keep us taken care of) telling us our car is ready. Now Cary’s whole excuse for not fixing our car was it will take 2 days. It took less than 8. His reasoning for being mistaken? He didn’t know what year our car was??? Either he doesn’t care or is too dumb to do his job. Lori our tech is trying just has a slug up the chain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cary service manager
September 01, 2021

"The dealership itself was immaculate with a warm and..."

- Jocelyn B.

The dealership itself was immaculate with a warm and friendly staff. EVERYONE SHOULD ASK FOR DANNY ROGERS!!! Professional, direct, funny, and MAKES THINGS HAPPEN!!! I walked in, requested a make and model that was showing on their website as being in transit. Although it was an error and not in transit, he had someone find my car in Chattanooga, drive it down, and come back to sign final closing papers about 4 hours later!!! I WAS IN SHOCK AT HOW SEAMLESS AND EASY THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE WAS!!! Then COREY (the gentleman over the financing) called for 1 hour prior to my arrival to get me a whole point LOWER on my interest!!! This being my first car I was overwhelmed by the profiency and warmth of this team. MAKE BENTLEY HYUNDAI YOUR CHOICE FOR THE EASIEST, MOST HASSLE-FREE CAR SHOPPING EXPERIENCE IN ALL OF HUNTSVILLE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Rogers, Corey Castner
August 23, 2021

"As always, I got great service/professionalism/efficiency..."

- jlkuhn

As always, I got great service/professionalism/efficiency from this dealer. Since I moved here from out of state in February, I have been dealing with Chris Knight and Blake Denney at your dealership. I leased a new Kona in March then another last week. Also the finance guys were terrific to deal with. The last guy was Drew, I'm sorry I don't remember who the first guy was. They have been responsive to our needs and provided us with two great vehicles. Thank you! I will recommend your dealership to our friends who are in the market. Janice Kuhn

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Denney, Chris Knight
August 20, 2021

"Good experience friendly professional team working to..."

- Rspetrillo@msn.com

Good experience friendly professional team working to answer all questions and to resolve any discrepancies. A value added visit to a modern clean facility with a professional decor.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Phillips
5.0
August 09, 2021

"I used the Hyundai website to determine what the standard..."

- thartz

I used the Hyundai website to determine what the standard maintenance prices were for 22.5 K mile and 30 K mile service. At the 30 K mile service on 6/8/2021 the web price was $165.79 and the actual price at Bentley was $760.42. The Bentley 30 K service included Transmission power flush for $240 (the Owners Manual for this car states: No check, No service required, and for Severe Usage: Every 60,000 miles), Cooling system flush $150 (the Owners Manual for this car states: Replace at 120,000 miles or 10 years), Fuel Injection system service $145 (not listed in the Owners Manual for this car). I am fine with these additional services if they will actually improve the longevity of my car, but the manufacturer does not require them. Are they really helpful or do they just generate more money for the dealership?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
Aug 10, 2021 -

Bentley Hyundai responded

We apologize that we didn’t meet or exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking your time to let us know. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to earn your business.

Aug 10, 2021 -

thartz responded

It would help if the dealer (Bentley Hyundai) provided the customer with a written explanation of why they recommend service above and beyond what is in the Owners Manual for this car (even the Severe Usage schedule). I realize that all car manufacturers list the minimum service in their Owners Manuals so that their cars are not categorized as expensive to maintain, and this puts any dealer is in a tricky position. However the dealer obviously recommends additional service for a reason and it would be helpful if they provided their reasons to the customer. I realize that many dealers recommend additional service above and beyond what is in the Owners Manual, so this is a common practice.

July 29, 2021

"Everyone was at Hyundai was really nice, My salesman was..."

- Terrmtk

Everyone was at Hyundai was really nice, My salesman was Teddy Slocum very help in helping me find the car I bought. Thanks for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Phillips
5.0
Sherine Moujdi
5.0
Other Employees : Teddy Slocum
1
...
1 - 10 of 449 results