About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berglund Chevrolet Buick

2.2

14 Lifetime Reviews

1824 Williamson Rd NE, Roanoke, Virginia 24012 Directions
Sales: (540) 342-3169

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Berglund Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2018

"Overpriced Cars"

- Kash

I’ve been looking at car to buy from this dealership for months now, even contacted sales on multiple occasions and still will not go down on the price. Sales rep Ryan Rivera does not answer you back. Spoke with another sales rep Buddy Davis, who was somewhat helpful but it really, but neither of them want business nor does manger Jerry Williams, who I was told to contact to get deal, he never even presented me with his offer. I live in New Jersey and was willing to travel to get the car. Would not recommend anyone looking for a fair price on a 13 year old car go here, or for any car or truck in that matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rivera, Buddy Davis, and Jerry Williams
Sep 14, 2018 -

Berglund Chevrolet Buick responded

Mr. Cassett, Thank you very much for taking the time to offer feedback. I truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and sincerely apologize for the experience you had. I am familiar with the correspondence between you and my staff. Although I truly do appreciate your offer of $3,000 on my 2005 Cadillac DTS, I am unable to retail the vehicle for that dollar amount. I own the vehicle for $4,325. There are 5 other 2005 Cadillac DTS’s with under 110,000 miles available for sale east of Missouri averaging $5,500 in asking price. So not only would I lose over $1,500 in accepting your offer, I would be selling the vehicle for half its market value. Im sure you would agree, not a sound business decision. If you are still interested in making a reasonable offer I would truly like to earn your business and would work with you directly. Please contact me at…. Robert Milner General Manager Berglund Chevrolet Buick Direct 540-344-1461 Cell 313-743-8384

Sep 18, 2018 -

Kash responded

The market value for these Cadillacs aren’t no where near the price your dealership is offering, it would be over $7,000 out the door, which is extremely high for a car of almost no value whatsoever. My offer still stands at my asking price. It should not be a problem especially being that the car has sat on your dealership now for almost over 3 months, which like I told your staff is just costing the dealership more money, when it could be sold this weekend, but yet your worried about $1,500 which your dealership will make alone in just service or on a new car. As a General Manger I would think you would want your establishment to succeed, but it seems to me that you cannot due to your overly priced cars. This is considered price gouging on cars. This is my last and final offer before I report your dealership to the Business Business Bureau and write a survey for the CSI.

July 15, 2018

"Purchased a New Truck that was actually used by their sales "

- hurley555

I purchased a New Chevy colorado in March and with all the gadgets on the new vehicles I fell to see the odometer and over looked the mileage on the 2 1/2 foot sale doctument. I did not notice the mileage until driving the vehicle home after the sale. For heavens sake I purchased a new vehicle and paid the sticker price not a New-used vehicle. When I brought it up to the sales manager he said I already was a aware of the mileage and that was a big lie because if I knew it had miles on it especially 4,164 mile I would have said no deal. I hope all would be buyers of new vehicle from this dealer would make it the first thing to do when buying from berglund on williamson road in Roanoke CHECK THE MILEAGE. Not only did it take away the feeling of having a new vehicle but it interferes with your warranty from GM. After contacting, GM did credit me 3,000 of the 4,164 the dealer sales team put on this vehicle but I still lossed 1,164 miles on my warranty. This dealer should have posted next to the sales sticker that this was a demo vehicle. I will not buy from this dealer in the future. Spoke with Robert Milner General Manager by phone this week and he assured me that the two owners of Berglund are respectable church going individuals and have been in business for over 40 years and would not allow the sale of a new vehicle to a customer without disclosing the Vehicle excessive miles on its odometer, I do not know the owners of Berglund and this report is not directed at the owners. I will agree with him I don't believe they would either, its up to the sells person to verbally disclose this mainly the sales person I was dealing with. I however must take responsibility for my failure by over looking the milage during the test drive and signing of the sales documents. Robert told me that they are now posting stickers on vehicles so the the customer can tell a vehicle is a Demo etc. However it still does not excuse the fact that sale's person should have verbally told me that this New vehicle had 4,164 miles and already has had its first oil change so I could have walked away from the deal. I purchase this truck on March 22, 2018 it is now July 21, 2018 it has 5,605 miles on its odometer after subtracting the 4,164 miles, I have driven the truck 1,441 mile since owning it. If I decided to sell this vehicle I would surely loose money because of its high mileage. The reason I gave the customer service rating that I did was based solely on not what Rob Hart told me, but who I assumed was one of the sales managers told me in reguards to the Customer survey that General Motors sends buyer by mail. This sales person told me not to mark excellent on this survey but to check the box completely satisfy. I really did not appreciate this sales person telling me how to fill out a customer survey that is my privilege as a customer to give my own personal option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Milner
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rob Hart
Jul 16, 2018 -

Berglund Chevrolet Buick responded

I'm sorry to hear of your negative experience at our dealership. Our main priority is to provide excellent customer service, and that includes taking the time to explain all parts of your contract. I am sorry to hear about any miscommunication that took place. So that I may be able to better understand the situation at hand, please contact me at your convenience. I would like to do whatever possible to help regain your trust in our dealership. Best, The Berglund Buick GMC Team

Jul 16, 2018 -

Berglund Chevrolet Buick responded

My name is Robert Milner. I am the new General Manager here at Berglund Chevrolet Buick. First I would like to thank you for your business and your feedback. I apologize for unsatisfactory customer service you have experienced. I am determined to create an environment and culture that results in every customer being thrilled that they made the decision to do business with us. Unfortunately this application does not provide the reviewer's (your) contact information so PLEASE reach out to me directly so that I may personally address your concerns and prevent further customers from having a similar experience. Robert Milner rmilner@berglundcars.com Cell......313-743-8384 Main.....540-344-1461 X24103

June 09, 2018

"Beware! They will screw you! "

- Berglund screws people

They tried to screw me at the final processing stage with add on. Adding extra insurance at the end of the deal that a person don't need, and then pushing you to buy it. How can people live with themselves. How can they sleep at night? Wonder how many gets screwed each day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Milner
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Berglund Chevrolet Buick
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Reputation Management
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Virgel Skaggs---- process mgr
Jun 12, 2018 -

Berglund Chevrolet Buick responded

On behalf of the Berglund Chevrolet Buick team, we would like to extend our apologies to you for your last visit with us. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and we want to make things right. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about what happened and take steps to resolve this situation. Please contact me at your convenience. Best, The Berglund Chevrolet Buick Team

July 18, 2017

"Horrible"

- Ressalatte

Bought a vehicle for 1 price. Got financed for a different price and now we are upside down on our vehicle. Vehicle makes a lot of front end noise and dealership will not look at it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mac
July 09, 2017

"Ghost ads of cats that don't exist"

- Peter korosztos

They've had an ad up for a truck for a week at least that isn't on the lot or any of their other lots. Went to look at it and was told it's an error. That was 3-4 days ago and the ad is still up there. On top of that the ad claims 80 xxx miles and the car fax says over 100,000, but it doesn't exist so who knows. Feels like bait and switch to me, lost trust in them. Also how can you have 5 one star reviews and 4 five star reviews and still have an average 5 star rating?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
March 10, 2017

"The salesperson was great"

- lovemyBuick

Loved this delership and everyone you walk by was very nice, Katrinia my salsperson did a great job, For a couple of daya I was a little worried until i check reviews on the car I bought and check ratings against other vechicle. I then felt good about buying this car and I love driving it. Its so beautiful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katirinia Utermark
March 10, 2017

"Great customer service "

- Ike

I had the pleasure of Dealing with the team at the berglund used car on Williamson road last month. Walked away with a Jeep that my wife loves. A big shout out for Mike StClair for his help and kindness with my wife that doesn't speak English. Great job and thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike StClair
September 09, 2012

"Our experience with this dealership was totally uncalled..."

- Wes Bean

Our experience with this dealership was totally uncalled for. My wife and I drove 200 miles round trip to buy a vehicle that Mr. Bixby, had priced earlier that day. When we arrived at the dealership, he acted like he did't know what I was talking about. Instead he was trying to sell us another vehicle. That was bad enough, but when you deal for an hour and the ending price was more than the orginal price, this deal was over. When you can't get a sales person to write it down on paper so you don't get confused with their smoke mirror tricks, its time go elsewhere. I hope no one else has had this experience. I thank who ever sent this email to me for this website.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Bixby
August 03, 2011

"These people are so nice to deal with and work with you..."

- impalals

These people are so nice to deal with and work with you so you can get your car. They treat you like a person , not a number !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol Thompson , Ron Otey and Kenneth Smith
January 05, 2011

"Jim Walker is a true professional and a pleasure to work..."

- Frankinspace

Jim Walker is a true professional and a pleasure to work with. We are having a very positive experience. Jim went "above and beyond" to get us exactly what we wanted. I will definitely be back next time I buy a car because of how well Jim treated me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Walker
1
1 - 10 of 14 results