About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bert Ogden BMW

4.8

9 Lifetime Reviews

3201 North 10th Street, McAllen, Texas 78501 Directions
Sales: (956) 686-6666

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Bert Ogden BMW

Sort by Write a review
July 01, 2018

"Multiple services, excellence is the attitude and qualiy"

- Ejacksonx9

I’ve been to Bert Ogden BMW multiple times. Even my initial experience when I purchased my “new” used car. I have always been treated very well, and the service is always excellent. Thank you to Irene, Frank, Vanessa, and particularly Roel. So far, these are the people I’ve come to know throug contact at the dealership. Zero complaints!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ogden BMW
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Roel Esquivel
June 24, 2018

"EXCELENTE SERVICIO"

- luis m

UN SERVICIO RAPIDO, AMABLE Y EFICIENTE. EXCELENTE MARCA DE VEHICULOS MUY CONFIABLES Y DURADEROS, SOBRE TODO POR SU GARANTIA Y POR EL MANTENIMIENTO QUE TIENEN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabby Chapa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 17, 2013

"Excellent service by David Dana. I still have my BMW for..."

- teldelnort

Excellent service by David Dana. I still have my BMW for the service they give me. He makes the difference. BMW grateful to have people like David Dana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Dana
Oct 25, 2013 -

Bert Ogden BMW responded

Thanks for the great review! David is a great asset and he definitely strives for 100% customer satisfaction. We look forward to continuing to service your BMW...Dale Gas!

September 20, 2013

"I get a call from Mikkal Payne about a recent visit to..."

- Michcabg

I get a call from Mikkal Payne about a recent visit to Bert Ogden BMW and wanted to know how he could help me get into the vehicle I was looking at. He asked me about my last visit and I told him the salesman, Leo, was not helpful at all and didn't really bother to help make a deal. He assured me he could help me after making it clear I did not want the run around. He said he would work on a deal so I would arrive and pick up the car. I reaffirmed what my expectations were and told him I didn't want to waste my time as I did the first time around. He assured me this would not be the case. Guess what? I sat there for two hours trying to cut a deal. Why I believed this experience would be different is beyond me. I will say this salesman at least took the time to explain the features of the vehicle but was completely dishonest in getting me there. I will never purchase a vehicle from Bert Ogden BMW nor recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mikkal
July 17, 2012

"watch out! Bert Ogden BMW likes to sell vehicles with..."

- noelgarcia5

watch out! Bert Ogden BMW likes to sell vehicles with undisclosed damage. we bought a New BMW X6. after a week or so we notice some spots on the paint so we contacted the dealer ship and we were told it just needed to be buffed. so they buffed several times with same result. well now we are told that the vehicle need new paint. Now they refuse to help or replace vehicle. (TDTPA)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo Luna / Ricky Gomez
July 01, 2012

"Our salesman Leonardo Luna was very helpful and..."

- lina0875

Our salesman Leonardo Luna was very helpful and knowledgeable with the product and was courteous and the enviroment was nice. And they had very friendly staff. Auguistine Lozano Jr. finance personal was very friendly made the finance process easy..I would recommend this dealership to my family and friends and will definetly return in the future. Gabby Chapa was very sweet and friendly made us feel welcomed and comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leonardo Luna
Jul 29, 2013 -

Bert Ogden BMW responded

Thank you for the kind words....we greatly appreciate the recommendation! We are glad to hear that you were able to meet with several key members of our team. don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future!

May 11, 2012

"There is no one like them! We have bought 10 cars from..."

- jntovar

There is no one like them! We have bought 10 cars from them, not to forget all our friends and family have bought from them too. RG, and Ringo Gomez are great! Service is wonderful! We will shop no where else! Great value for the money, excellent Customer Focus! Never treated without the utmost respect!! Don t waste time anywhere else, go there first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ringo
October 30, 2011

"My daughter and I went looking for a used car as she had..."

- drincones

My daughter and I went looking for a used car as she had been in an accident and needed to replace her vehicle. The sales person approached us and right away wanted to get us to test drive a car. So we did. As soon as the drive was over I asked how much the car was, he said it was better for us to go inside the office to discuss the numbers, so we went inside. When inside I asked how much the car was and the sales guy refused to give me the price of the vehicle and said that it wasn't important because he was sure he could get it and the monthly amount I needed it to be. I said, "How can you say the price doesn't matter? Of course it matters." He then asked for my license and I asked, "What do you need my license for?" He said to fill out a paper, I asked, "What's the paper for?" He then raised his voice and said, "I know what I'm doing, I've been doing this for 11 years!" I then said, "So you need my driver's license to tell me the price of the car?" He said, "Yes". I gave him my license only to see where this was going. He came back and then I asked him again, "How much is the car?" Again, he said, that the price didn't matter and that he could get it at the monthly price that I needed the car to be. I told him that I was getting information so I could discuss it with my husband because he was working and couldn't come with us to help look for a car. The guy got very upset and said, So no matter what I do you'r NOT going to buy a car from me!" He then got up and walked out of the office. I don't know what this guy was trying to do but I told my daughter let's get out of here and we left. I don't know what kind of business this is but selling cars is not one they are trying to do there. This sells guy was rude, unprofessional and an idiot if he thought intimidation was going to work in selling a car. I gave his manager an earfull before I left. I hope he got reprimended for the lousy job he did in not being professeional. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy and will definitely not purchase a car there no matter how much I needed one. I am happy to say that we purchased a great car at a great price and with an excellent sales representative that was not only professional and knows how to treat a client but also has become a trusted friend that will have my business as long I need a vehicle. Great job Frank Smith Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't get his name, he wasn't wearing a name tag
June 15, 2010

"bought a car off of internet on 5-19-10, told deal done,..."

- gregbartik

bought a car off of internet on 5-19-10, told deal done, arranging transport found out backhandedly check wasn't cashed{3 wks later} and i needed to get a new loan at a worse rate. manager jim returned from vacation 6-14-10 and renigged on steve's promise ,from al, to cover my extra costs{loan} for starters. ceasar was great, would have like to bought the car from him on initial contact 1 month ago.I understand why they didn't cash check, apologize, and cover my cost and time. They don't care about customer service. they'd rather seel car to someone else w/o discount than resolve this matter ethically and practically. i'm in chicago, so i'm glad i'm not stuck with further problems. who knows what they would of sent or pulled ultimately. watch out, waste of time classic rip-off dealer. probably not malicious as just clueless. but it doesn't matter. much wasted $ and time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ceasar, al, jim, steve
1
1 - 9 of 9 results