Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Collins Ford Lincoln

4.6

127 Lifetime Reviews

4220 Bardstown Rd e, Louisville, Kentucky 40218 Directions
Sales: (502) 459-9550

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

127 Reviews of Bill Collins Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2019

"Recall notice"

- Diemaker

I took my truck in for recall. You didn’t have parts to do the work. I am waiting for a call when the parts come in. I was treated very well and quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Embury
October 08, 2019

"very responsive to needed service"

- MKX

Service department is always responsive to vehicle needs....No work is done without prior approval Lincoln room available while waiting is quiet and comfortable. Friendly Staff. Tony Perry avails himself after normal service hours to address concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Perry
October 04, 2019

"Blown tire"

- Ford Escape

I experienced a blown tire from running over a curbing (what a fool I was), Triple A came to assist me and put on by spare so I could get to Bill Collins. The service manager, Charlie, was most helpful and told me I could pick up my car the next day as it was late in the day when I dropped off the car. It was necessary for me to use the courtesy shuttle to get home and return the next day. Again, the shuttle was most convenient for me and once again I was very grateful for having Bill Collins close to my home. The whole experience increased my appreciation for Bill Collins. Outstanding dealership and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie
September 29, 2019

"They fixed all our issues."

- Tima

They fixed everything we said was wrong and they fixed a recall issue. All done in one day. They also got us into service in two days. Great job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
September 28, 2019

"Pricey Service"

- Rosa

I am disappointed because I had a coupon for the works and I presented it and got charge way to much. The coupon was not used .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Perry
September 25, 2019

"They used to be fair to customers but have recently declined"

- Luanne

I purchased a Lincoln MKX Black Label but have had several problems with the computer system that seems to baffle the service department enough to have to keep the vehicle for several days each time. The last time I was not offered a car to replace mine and when I asked about it I was told there were none available. In addition, if there were to be any charges, I would be charged an additional 3.99% to use my bank Visa card. When they return my vehicle, there were water spots all over it and the settings of seats, wipers, radio stations, etc. were reset. I was not informed that the settings could have been deleted. When I asked if they could deliver my car when they were finished, I was told that I had to come to pick it up even though everything was under warranty with no charges. Replacement cars and pick-up/delivery were part of the original Black Label warranty service. My initial experience after purchase was very good but after 2 years of ownership I am now being treated as if I had not paid extra for the Black Label. There was a recall letter last spring on my husband's F150 but when he asked about it, he was told to wait until September. It is nearly the end of September and we have yet to hear anything. It seems the customer service in the service department has deteriorated considerably in the last few months. If things continue like this I will not purchase another vehicle from this dealership and will look for another place to service my vehicles. We can afford quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I think it was Tony.
September 23, 2019

"great customer service"

- neil

I was very impressed with the friendly no pressure salesman, Courtney. Would recommend him and Bill Collins ford to anyone looking to purchase a car or truck,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
courtney
September 23, 2019

"Satisfied"

- Doug43

Very satisfied with the work & price was right using a coupon. Wait seemed to be excessive; took 3.5 hours for work to be completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Ackridge
September 09, 2019

"Service with the Customer's BEST at heart."

- Joe

I chose Bill Collins Ford because: (1) My vehicle is a Ford and I wanted a Ford Dealership. In the event my auto required service/parts, they would have what I needed. (2) I wanted a Dealership that was friendly and in the Lousville area. I have found them to be very pesonable, fiendly and more than that, they know their "STUFF" when it comes to explaining the problem(s) in layman terms before the repairs are done and when the repairs are done, everything works. (3) Bill Collins Ford have "drop-off" and "pick-up" service. That is very important when my vehicle requires lengthy repairs. I rate them "TOPS in the Auto Repair and Service business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tdony Perry
September 04, 2019

"Everyone very helpful and friendly service."

- kathy

Everyone was very on hand to help us find the right SUV that I wanted and the service was great. Would recommend Bill Collins to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron and TC
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results