Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bill Dodge Auto Group

Westbrook, ME

4.7
302 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2 Saunders Way

Westbrook, ME

04092

Directions

303 Reviews of Bill Dodge Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2010

"I was very satisfied with their dedication and quality of..."

- jordando

I was very satisfied with their dedication and quality of service Bill Dodge, and more specifically Dave Durocher, demonstrated in finding the vehicle we were interested in. I would highly recommend their dealership to someone interested in buying a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Durocher
July 02, 2010

"My wife just purchased a 2011 Kia Sorento and I was so..."

- mjschumacher

My wife just purchased a 2011 Kia Sorento and I was so impressed with Herb & Bob that I couldn't resist and purchased my very own Kia Forte. Great price, and by far the best car purchasing experience I have EVER had. I drive over 60K miles per year and am almost 50 years old and believe me i have bought well over a dozen cars in my life so far. We enjoyed this experiece so much we even had a friend buy a Sportage from Herb too! There will be more referals to Herb & Bob for a long time to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herb DeMerchant & Bob Hoop
July 01, 2010

"Customer Service was GREAT, very low low pressure and..."

- misseae24

Customer Service was GREAT, very low low pressure and knowledgeable staff. Todd was able to answer all our questions with no hesitation, and if he wasn't sure, he told us and then went and got our answers. I admit I was a bit indecisive but Todd helped me way out the Pros and cons of my needs for an SUV. Todd was easy going, relaxed and never hurried me to purchased a vehicle. Thanks for a great experience at Bill Dodge, I certainly believe in Positive feedback and paying good service forward. I will be sure to recommend Bill Dodge for any future "in need of a vehicle" friends and acquaintances. Thank you Erikka

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Visser, Richie Axelson, Chad (finance guy)
June 27, 2010

"After dealing with some pretty awful customer service at..."

- vemendaba

After dealing with some pretty awful customer service at other local dealerships I went into Bill Dodge with high hopes that they would be different... and boy were they ever! They gave me excellent customer service... above and beyond. Brian and Richie are fantastic and made the buying experience very easy. Real down to earth, honest salesmen. I'm a customer for life and highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Kelsea, Richie Axelsen
June 17, 2010

"This dealership was attentive, polite and very helpful. ..."

- mehcfh

This dealership was attentive, polite and very helpful. Dealing with Herb was excellent. Petere T. was very helpful with the ipod converting to mp3. Service was great and Tim was helpful in getting the resistall and mud flaps for my car. Will continue doing business with Bill Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herb Demarchant Peter T. helped with ipod and mp3
June 05, 2010

"They were very good at assessing what I was looking for..."

- Tiltonh

They were very good at assessing what I was looking for before proposing any solutions/cars. They also educated me on the used car process - how they obtain them, what quality checks are done, how they are priced, what service options were available, etc. I appreciated the extras that were offered at the end - i.e. oil change, 8 free registration inspections, etc. Just a fantastic group of accommodating and upfront professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie Axelsen, Brian Kelsea, Charlie Burns
June 01, 2010

"I am in love with my new Kia Sportage! I couldnt have..."

- Kearns03

I am in love with my new Kia Sportage! I couldnt have asked for a better vehicle! I started my vehicle search when I saw that Richie had put up a mini ad on Facebook, and i inquired with him on a couple cars i was interested in. They got me exactly the type of car i wanted within my tight budget! I am very impressed. I purchased my first car through Bill Dodge as well and had a great experience :) I will definately buy all my cars here on out at this dealership and recommed it to all my friends and family. :) Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie Axelsen, John Bolling, Charlie Burns
May 30, 2010

"I was recommended to Bill Dodge by a co-worker. My..."

- ry41574

I was recommended to Bill Dodge by a co-worker. My vehicle was dead and I needed a new one, I always paid cash for all my purchases and was apprehensive about car loans. Garry found a vehicle that fit my needs and Richie and Charlie went over everything in a way that was no pressure and very helpful. I felt walking away I got my best deal. Thanks Bill Dodge!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garry Conner, Richie Axelson, Charlie Burns
May 14, 2010

"I was in a MVA a few weeks ago and my Jeep Wrangler was..."

- cher

I was in a MVA a few weeks ago and my Jeep Wrangler was totalled. A very good friend of mine recommended I go to Bill Dodge, we went over and spoke with Richie Axelsen, and Tony Lekas. I looked at a few vehicles, and there were 3 I really liked. The next day I went over to test drive the 3 vehicles. I test drove a Hyundai Santa Fe that I really liked, unfortunately it was out of my price range. Richie went out of his way to look in his inventory to find something that was in my price range. After a few hours, I ended up purchasing a 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe. I went to fill out the paper with Chad Caron who also was very helpful. In my many years of buying vehicles, this is the one and only time I felt very comfortable, and there was no pressure from Richie, Tony, or Chad. They were all very professional, and honest. I have expressed my experience with Bill Dodge to my friends, family and co workers. I would again purchase another vehicle at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ritchie Axelsen Mgr, Tony Lekas sales rep, Chad Caron, Finance
May 11, 2010

"I'm not a fan of the car-buying process, but Todd (and..."

- dhlewis

I'm not a fan of the car-buying process, but Todd (and the rest) made it more palatable. First of all, they have a good facility; as I was with my little guy for the process, having a kid-friendly spot was key. Secondly, it wasn't a pressure-cooker sale. They had a car I liked, and they let me have a chance to spend time with it, to really check it out. I greatly appreciated that. My trade in had little value, but a larger payoff. My problem, not theirs, but, they helped make that problem go away in the financing. Someone who like's negotiating probably could have made a better "deal," but, I'm happy enough with what I got...a nice combination of vehicle and service. Likewise, I may have been able to shop a better rate on the loan on my own, but I got a decent rate, and any better rates woudn't have saved too many $/mo, so it's hardly worth worrying over. The paperwork, even with my little one in tow, took less than 3 hours, which may be long or short, I don't know. Seemed quick to me, based on my own previous experiences. Overall, Todd et al had what I needed in terms of cars, service options, trade-in and financing, for one-stop shopping. For someone who wants the pain to be over with, this is nice; for those who like to "play the game," more savings could probably be had. Definitely recommend the organization and the 3 guys I dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd, Lou, Charlie
251 - 260 of 303 results