About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Dube Ford

3.8

42 Lifetime Reviews

40 Dover Point Rd, Dover, New Hampshire 03820 Directions
Sales: (603) 749-5500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Bill Dube Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2018

"Overall a Fantastic Car Buying Experience! "

- wrzimmer

Ask for Bill LaGrange @ Bill Dube Ford in Dover! Having never dealt with a dealership before, I walked in fearing a long, complicated and arduous car-buying experience... I couldn't have been more wrong! Bill LaGrange (product specialist @ Bill Dube) was incredibly helpful and enthusiastic. He quickly found a car that checked every box with which I had presented him, then proceeded to bend over backwards to craft a financing plan that would fit in with my uniquely imperfect financial situation. Before signing on the dotted line, I made a couple of additional visits to other dealerships in the area. The service & pricing found elsewhere simply paled in composition to Bill's. I also had a great experience in dealing with one of their business mangers: Mathew Heisenhuth. Overall a great car-buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill LaGrange, Mathew Heisenhuth
September 24, 2017

"Best Car Buying Experience Yet"

- GPurington

When my car (a 2003 Buick) was on its last leg, quite literally, I decided to stop into Bill Dube Ford/Toyota. I was greeted by Dalton, a very professional, courteous and straight-shooting salesperson who impressed me immediately by her willingness to listen to my needs, and followed through with honesty and integrity during the car buying process. In addition to Dalton, Bill and members of the finance department were an absolute pleasure to throughout the rest of the car buying process, and it needs to be stressed that not only was this experience pleasant, but my wife and I were treated with respect and dignity (a hard to find trait in many dealerships, in my opinion. Trade in values for our current vehicles aligned with our prior expectations as well. If you stop in, request Dalton and Bill by name, and you will not regret it. Those two are absolute assets to the Bill Dube team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill, Dalton and Lauren
June 07, 2017

"Chalked my tires to prove they weren't being rotated"

- Kmartart

After questioning if the work "performed" was actually being done to the truck, I chalked the two front tires....my father took the truck into the dealer for an oil change, tire rotation and check up...... After driving home and looking at the reciept claiming the tires had been rotated, I look under the truck to see my chalk marks still on the front two tires! Thought maybe they had just slipped up and forgot..... Now a little over a year later I'm having to replace all four do to uneven wear on just the passenger front....even though the tires were "rotated" again less then 5k miles ago! After talking with Bill Dube and getting nowhere, I took the truck to a trusted local garage. I was told the tires had to be beaten off and that they clearly hadn't been rotated in a long time!(more then likely the cause of my uneven tire wear) Bill Dube claimed to have rotated them less then 5k miles ago! They garage also let me know my sticker expired 5 months ago.... Bill Dube never noticed it the two times the truck was in for service since the sticker expired! They claim to do the maintaine your vehicle requires but I can prove it wasn't done! I Called Bill Dube for the service manager only to tell me he doesn't believe the tires weren't rotated.... That "he hires good people "and "he doesn't believe it was not done!" I even told him previously I had chalked it to prove they weren't rotating them, and He STILL said he trusts his workers, apparently over customers that have FACTS & EVIDENCE to support their claim!!!! DO NOT BUY/service here! They do not care about their customers, I could seriously go on and on about how many times we have been to this dealer for a warranty covered problem and we were sent back home with "we can't find anything wrong" I've have had nothing but problems with this Ford F-150 and Bill Dube has done nothing to lessen the burden of this lemon! In fact they have gone out of their way to make it harder/more work for me to get the many problems fixed! To their credit EVENTUALLY the problems were fixed....transmission, driver passenger speakers, replaced headliner.... All on a 2014 with just 30k miles.... Though that was after getting in contact with the regional rep for several things! Avoid this dealership, there are others that would be much more open to good loyal business! We buy vehicles every two years and always service where we buy(even though we live an hour away from the dealer) Bill Dube had lost a good customer and hopefully this review prevents someone from dealing with a massive headache like I've had too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
April 26, 2017

"Fantastic Dealership!"

- Matthew Pincince

Amazing all around the board! Fantastic customer service, amazing employees, great car selection, and friendly service people. Dalton did a fantastic job helping me make a car decision and was extremely knowledgeable and all areas! She was friendly right off the bat and took great care of me throughout the process. Matt in the finance department was extremely welcoming and he did a phenomenal job taking care of all my financial needs. He made sure I understood every step of the process. All in all, this is a phenomenal family owed place that takes care of its people well! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dalton Ostyre, Matthew Eisenhuth
April 13, 2017

"WORSTE EXPERIENCE EVER"

- Appalled

1 star because lower isn't an option!!! Absolutely the worst car buying experience I've ever had! Each department was unaware of the other, I was told one thing and then the opposite by the next department. Each department failed in more places then one would even think possible. I was told it would take about 30 minutes for the delivery of the car, after waiting over 30 minutes they finally began the paper work...I was there over and hour and 45 minutes after being told 30 minutes. Over promise and under deliver must be the training and sales model they use!!! When I picked up the brand new car it's body and bumper were scratched. The driver seats cloth was also not attached to the seat properly. The car should have never been delivered to me like this!!! While coordinating the appointment to have these issues taken care of, I was told I would be given a small car for my SUV, after explaining how this wasn't comparable like our sales agreement stated and unacceptable, I was given an awful "comparable" in size used SUV. Nothing less then expected based on my experience to this point with Bill Dube, Inc. Can it get worse?? I really didn't think it was possible...however...when I went to pick up my car, it still had the scratch on the bumper and the seat wasn't fixed. I was told by the sales person it wasn't his fault because he didn't look at it, I was then told by the sales manager the scratch wasn't that bad...it wasn't that bad on my brand new vehicle??? There way of fixing it, for the seat when I was in the area I could bring it in and wait and they'd fix it while I was there, but it wasn't there fault it was a service issue. Why wasn't it fixed while it was there to be fixed? Why do I need to go back for what was already supposed to be fixed?? How are they going to compensate me for the now over three hours of my time that this has taken without being fixed?? Their solution bring it back again and wait!!??!??! Not a solution that works for the customer!! The bumper issue wasn't addressed, so I'm left with a brand new vehicle with a scratch in the bumper as their solution?? How is this even remotely acceptable?? I had to deal with 3 people before I just left because of the unprofessional, lack of taking responsibility, outrageously rude, lack in customer service incompetent employees. I should also mention that the salesman yelled at me and said I should have handled it better than he stormed off and got in a car and left leaving me with the keys to the "comparable" loaner vehicle and no acceptable solution for having my vehicle fixed. The sales manager told me the scratch that was on my brand new car wasn't that noticeable... And the last person I spoke with to return the keys of the loaner car after being yelled at by their salesman who left me wondering if I was taking my car or if they were going to fix it and I was taking the loaner again told me it seems like I am making something into a problem that really wasn't a problem!!!! REALLY!!??!!? On a positive note for Ford, not Bill Dube, Inc. while speaking to Ford Customer Service and working to resolve these issues, I received outstanding customer service!! Thank you Johnathan for helping me take the first steps in resolving what shouldn't have been a problem initially!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Doyle
April 08, 2017

"Best Dealership Ever"

- Bethany Sharbaugh

I had issues with my last dealership so I decided to come to Bill Dube to trade in my car. I assumed I was going to get the runaround/bargaining situation again but I walked in and was instantly greeted by Batch. He asked what I was looking for so I told him and instead of bringing me to the most expensive car, he showed me a few different options. I didn't feel pressured to get anything from him but ended up buying a Ford focus. I had a great experience with him and the finance managers Josh and Matt were also great. I'll definitely be recommending my friends to come to Batch and will be getting all vehicles from Bill Dube in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Batch, Josh Gray, Matt Eisenhuth
January 23, 2017

"Superior Customer Service!"

- StephanieM

Lisa Roberge worked with me tirelessly to answer my every question and take care of my every need. I was able to get the exact car that I wanted for the best price around. She is great- as is Karin Wade and Michael Batchelder! In fact, the entire team is awesome- I loved meeting all of them when I went to pick up my new Ford Explorer and they were all so friendly, personable, and helpful. I highly recommend doing business with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Roberge, Michael Batchelder, Karin Wade
November 18, 2016

"Patience is key"

- Swizzel

I went in around 1:30pm looking to trade in my car an old 2010 chevy aveo that was a terrible buy from three years ago. I was greeted the moment I pulled in by Brian and I was straight forward and told him what I was looking for and hoping to do. He took me inside and the process started he went and started to look at what could be done with my car and Adam took my information. They showed me two cars that with my slightly bad credit they could possibly work with. After checking a car or two I was giving an option that was very close to what I could work with. I was patient and gave them the time to crunch numbers. The team at Bill Dube bent over backward to help me. after going through the paperwork I left the lot with a 2017 Toyota corolla. In the future, if this business keeps its integrity like it does now, I would highly recommend going to them for any trade in's. I was very pleased with they way things went even if I was there for six hours. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam, Brian doyle
October 15, 2016

"Sigh of relief. "

- GOfmf

I have never been treated as well as I did during my purchase at Bill Dube at any other dealership. These guys treated me with respect and worked with me to come up with a very fair price. Best experience at a car dealership I have had by far. I'll recommend them to anyone I know. Thankyou guys for making my purchase go as smooth as possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric in sales and Josh in financing
August 29, 2016

"Batch is great"

- Bluerab4

I went to Bill dube ford looking to purchase a work van. Mike batchelier was a great salesman. He work with me on what I needed and wanted. And worked the numbers that I needed. I drove away with more than I expected. It has been a great exsperence. Bill dube and mike are a great team. I was so satisfied that we went back in less than 6 months and bought a car for my wife. I was looking to find a dealership that I felt good going back to and we did and will continue too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike batchelier
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results