About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Kay Corvettes and Classics

N/A

13 Lifetime Reviews

2100 Ogden Ave, Downers Grove, Illinois 60515 Directions
Sales: (888) 711-5554

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Bill Kay Corvettes and Classics

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2016

"Consignment Plymouth prowler "

- Efrem72

Very pleased with the professionalism and courtesy of the staff at Bill Kay they made the consignment transaction simple and headache free.....excellent job Rick and staff. 2001 Plymouth Prowler .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
November 23, 2015

"Such a great experience"

- Hestebd

John Forkal is the perfect sales person. He was very informative, always followed through on what he said he would do, and made me feel as if he was always looking out for me. All parts of the dealership operated with that same attitude. I would recommend Bill Kays dealerships to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Forkal, Rick Peterson
March 21, 2015

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever!"

- Lisa

I recently purchased a classic 1989 Mercedes 560 SEC from Bill Kay Corvettes & Classics. Jon Forkal assisted me in this process and it was a great experience! I purchased the car sight unseen and had it shipped to my home in California. Jon went the extra mile for me through multiple phone calls and even taking the vehicle to an independent inspector and garaging the car until I could get it shipped. The photo's and description of the car on the website were accurate and the car actually exceeded my expectation. I would not hesitate to recommend Bill Kay Corvettes & Classics. When you go in, ask for Jon Forkal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Forkal
November 01, 2014

"Salesman"

- lewaniak

Jonathon was friendly and professional from the start, he didn't portray that car salesman attitude, he was great to work with, probably the reason why we purchased our car from Bill Kay!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathon
January 08, 2011

"My experience at Bill Kay Susuki (Chrysler) was great. I..."

- rgrimmette

My experience at Bill Kay Susuki (Chrysler) was great. I had my 2007 Chrysler Aspen 4x4 Limited serviced for transmission leaks and front suspension repairs. The service was completed and my extended warranty was honored with no problems! As a car enthusiast and owner of six vehicles, I'm experience with dealerships! Car owners need to know their vehicle's so they can describe the problems they are having as best as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Nelson
November 14, 2009

"I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO DO BUSINESS WITH BILL KAY..."

- SPAULRIGGIN

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO DO BUSINESS WITH BILL KAY CHRYSLER DOWNERS GROVE. I PURCHASED A 2003 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR FROM THEM IN OCTOBER 09 AND LITERALLY A WEEK AND A HALF LATER I WAS HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE SUSPENSION. A PART CALLED THE HEIGHT SENSOR WAS GLUED BACK ON TO THE AIR SUSPENSION RATHER THAN REPLACED. I IMMEDIATELY CALLED BILL KAY AND WAS TRANSFERRED NUMEROUS TIMES TO DIFFERENT PEOPLE WHO TOLD ME TO TAKE IT UP WITH THE WARRANTY COMPANY, WITCH I BOUGHT THROUGH THEM AND OF COURSE THE PARTS WERE NOT COVERED. I ENDED UP PAYING AROUND $1000 TO FIX THIS PROBLEM WITH NO REIMBURSEMENT OR HELP FROM THEM AT ALL. NOTE- I HAD THE CAR FULLY INSPECTED AT HARMS NISSAN IN JANESVILLE WI. AFTER THIS AND PROBLEMS FOUND WERE -SPARE TIRE WAS FLAT AND HAD A LEAK -A/C AD A FLUID LEAK -COOLANT WAS A MUDDY COLOR AND -50 DEGREES -TWO OTHER PARTS NEEDED REPLACEMENT FROM AIR SUSPENSION **BOTTOM LINE -BILL KAY SOLD ME A LEMON AND KNEW IT FROM THE START!I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM AGAIN!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin in Sales, Peter in Sales, Manager Chris
April 21, 2009

"Bill Kay Chrysler is quick to push you into a car and..."

- unhappyconsumer

Bill Kay Chrysler is quick to push you into a car and sell you, but when it comes to support down the road expect NONE. I purchased a car from them at the beginning of this year (2009) and quickly began experiencing problems under the hood. I called the service department numerous times only to get voicemails. When I tried contacting the finance department about my warranty I got voicemails again with not a singe call-back. When I spoke with the sales team and managers it was the quick answer of "That's not my department." Further, when I initially bought the car, the dealer had no knowledge of the car whatsoever and I found myself answering my own questions 99% of the time. Please do yourself a favor and go to any dealership other than Bill Kay. They are nothing more than useless headaches and you'd probably get more help from someone you bought a car from on the side of the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed and two managers
November 11, 2008

"Talked with Peter Bryant many of times via e-mail. He..."

- downersgrove

Talked with Peter Bryant many of times via e-mail. He also sent me a video of the car and additional pictures. Once I told him I was not interested! His response was "GOOD, WE DON'T NEED CUSTOMERS LIKE YOU!" Not a place where I would go to buy a car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
peter bryant
October 15, 2008

"Rode train in from South Bend, Ind to purchase a tahoe...."

- dogsplus2

Rode train in from South Bend, Ind to purchase a tahoe. Tahoe didnt handle like it should, so I didnt buy it. Salesman kept on showing us a lot of different cars, just so we would buy. Not interested in them. We ask for over 2 hrs to get a train schedule back to South Bend, they finally got us one, which was the wrong train. I was told "there's the computer look it up". We missed the last train back to South Bend. Mark the owner was VERY UNPROFESSIONAL and VERY RUDE, said, "I'll call you a cab or take you the train station, but we're not going to help with any cost." owner said, "your not buying from us" we told him "we asked for over 2 hours to get a train schedule and your salesmen wouldn't get it for us, they kept on showing us other vehicles" (OWNER)"well, we didn't physically restrain you here". (US)"What were we support to do walk?" It costed us over $250.00 to get home. THEY LEFT US STRANDED THERE. I will NOT buy from this dealership (OWNER) EVER!!! I will tell people looking to buy NOT to go to his leadership. Bill Kay of Downers Grove

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Bryant, Bill, Mark (owner)
September 18, 2008

"we bought a new 2008 300c from Pete Bryant,Great..."

- dhray

we bought a new 2008 300c from Pete Bryant,Great price,Great service from start to finish.Also Dave the GM was very strightfoward. I will go to Bill Kay Chrysler for my 2nd car. Once you get your best price call Bill Kay Chrysler and give them a shot,I bet they will beat any price,they did for me. Also we are so happy with our first Chrysler car,the v-8 hemi gets great gas mileage with alot of power,rides better than our Cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Bryant & Dave Schoonmaker
1
1 - 10 of 13 results