About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Walsh Ford Lincoln Kia

5.0

23 Lifetime Reviews

4001 Columbus St, Ottawa, Illinois 61350 Directions
Sales: (866) 927-6345

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Bill Walsh Ford Lincoln Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Me

Never had a bad experience here. Everyone is courteous. Greg was very helpful. By far the best dealership I have ever bought a car from. Service is always excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Strasser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 14, 2018

"Service Manager was awesome."

- Clint Walters

The service manager was very courteous and helpful. I think his name was Greg working the morning of 11/9/18. I showed up at least 30-40 minutes before service department even opened and manager came up to my vehicle window and said just pull it into bay and I'll take care of you. Back where I'm from I'd probably get a dirty look for coming so early. I am from New Jersey and was just passing through town on 80 East in the early morning hours when I needed help with my Ford vehicle after a blowout. I had to put my family in hotel just a few hours before I came into Ford. I was in such a rush to get back on road for our vacation to Niagara Falls. Our Niagara Falls Hotel was already booked for this night. Service Manager listened to my story that I was far way from home and made me feel at ease that he would get me back on road as soon as possible. The service manager and his staff got me back on the road very quickly. Gave me excellent advice too on my spare for safety with my family. I was very pleased with everything. We made it to Niagara Falls Canada that night! Yeah! Thank you, Walters family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Strasser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 06, 2018

"Fantastic service center."

- Bumz112

Every time I have service appointment with Bill Walsh ford in Ottawa IL i always leave satisfied. All the way from check in to check out they are curtious and professional. Great group of people working at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Strasser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 16, 2018

"Happy Customer!"

- John N

Stu Miller is great at what he does! He found us the Explorer we wanted!! We appreciate all the work he did to locate it for us and we know it was not an easy task!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stu Miller
Apr 17, 2018 -

Bill Walsh Ford Lincoln Kia responded

Thank you for leaving this review, John! We are so glad that Stu could find the right vehicle you were looking for while at our dealership. We hope you enjoy your new Explorer and hope to help you again in the near future.

July 13, 2016

"Shady Salesman"

- Jaded100miles

This salesman was shady, dishonest and completely un-trustworthy. I didn't trust him the moment I walked in the door. I found a Ford F-150 online and emailed the dealership that I was interested the same day. They responded quickly. The next day, the website showed that the price of the truck had increased by $1,500. I replied to the email that I would not be driving over 100 miles to look at the truck as the price had increased. A salesman called me and asked me what price I had seen online. He asked me to send him a screenshot and told me to come on up as they would honor the price. I let him know what day and what time I would be there. When I got there, the truck was parked out front and there was another customer in the truck. The salesman that I had spoken to said "Well it's first come-first serve and I didn't know you were coming." I replied Yes- you did because I talked to you on Saturday. He then asked me if I was interested in any other vehicles on the lot and I said No. Then he told me that guy wasn't buying the truck and we could take a ride in it. During the test drive, he again told me they would honor the internet sales price. He also mentioned that he had me in his appointment book at 4:30 (just minutes earlier he didn't know I was coming?) When we got back to the dealer, they took my trade in for a drive and he came back to tell me that they would NOT honor the price I saw online because it was a special sale. I believe that he had already sold the truck to the other gentleman. He lied to me multiple times in our conversations and changed his story about the online price numerous times. What a waste of time. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaac
February 24, 2016

"Worst dealership I have ever dealt with."

- Ki1roy

Worst dealership I have ever had the experience in dealing with. First off purchasing the vehicle took around 4 hours to complete. It seemed like everyone sat around, not really trying to get things rolling. We traded in a vehicle of ours that had just a couple of payments left on it and we had just mailed in the payment for that month. They said they would pay this month and the last payment and we would be reimbursed our check we sent in. Well two months later we are getting calls from the bank saying we are late on payments for our vehicle we traded in! They never sent the pay off like they said they would. We called every day for about two weeks leaving messages about every other day and no one gets back with us. Finally we somehow get ahold of a finance woman that works for bill walsh and she was the only one that would answer her phone. I mean no one..... no one, would pick up our phone calls at the dealership. Their receptionists would answer and transfer us to the manager and he would not pick up his phone. He would let it ring to voice mail and we would leave a message and he still would not get back with us. Lastly the woman in finance sent "a" payoff and what do you know, its $12 short of what the payoff was, and here again the bank is calling us to pay the remainder. So its been 3 months, we haven't still heard from the actual dealership we dealt with, they still haven't payed the correct payoff, and we still haven't gotten our reimbursement check from which they promised we would. Be warned everyone! WORST DEALERSHIP I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Head
February 23, 2016

"Service Department Head Games"

- youngguns

I went in Bill Walsh Ford Ottawa, Il because the headlamp in my 2015 Transit van was out. Service Tech charged $60.00 before even looking at the problem and had me sign paperwork. After waiting an hour I checked back and service tech said it was corrosion in the wiring but it was taking care of for the $60.00. I went out the next day and headlamp was out. Why was I charged $60.00 up front and work not done right? Seems funny to me. So auto zone had headlamp for $18.00 mine at this location was the $60.00 it must have been the 5 mins labor that was sooooo expensive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ford Team
December 23, 2015

"Con artists"

- Kevin Casey

I called and made an appointment to pick up a truck , I have perfect credit and a large down payment, I specifically ask not to run my credit more than once because it negatively effects your credit score , the sales manager Joe Ortega I believe was his name said "oh we don't do that here, we only run it once" not only did they run it 3 times but I cleaned out my truck I was trading in and as I was driving there joe had someone els call to tell me that it's sold!!!! Talk about a waste of time and terrible customer service, with not very honest employees , I would not do business with them and wouldn't recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Ortega
October 22, 2015

"I warn you , do not patronize any of the Bill Walsh dealers "

- mad loyal customer

After buying 3 vehicles from this auto group in 4 years, I just had the worst experience than with any car dealer I have ever had. I just purchased a car from there Chevy store for my Fiance' .2 weeks ago . I own a Ford Taurus I purchased in 2013 from them. After my girlfriends deal, I told them I would like to get into a truck. Bill Walsh has every brand of vehicles within his 6 or so stores. A compete Monopoly in the Illinois Valley area of Ill. Because I was unsure what make of truck I might want or could afford , I went from his Chevy store to his Ram Dodge store to his Toyota store and then to his Ford store. Every one of his dealers told me " hey we can get you that !" and tried to get me financing on their truck . I am on Credit Karma and was amazed after I had told them not to run my credit all over town, they had between all the stores put 33 new inquiries on my transunion report in a week and a half. Not only had they not got me a deal done but they have now wrecked my credit so I can't go any where else ! When I spoke with the salesman and finance guy at the Ford store, they said it was MY FAULT for going from one dealer to the next. My Fault ? I was just trying to get a truck . I am the customer ! I did not give them permission to run my credit 33 times. Then they were extremely RUDE and disrespectful to me after I was a 3 time repeat customer. They ran the same banks over and over again at each dealer. I have 5 or 6 hits from ally, credco, GM , Etc. You would think they would talk to each other and realize what they were doing . AGAIN I WARN YOU ! Do not give these crooks business. They don't care about their own loyal customers ! I will never do business with the Bill Walsh Auto group again. I am now sorry I bought my fiance's car there . NEVER AGAIN !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stew, Toby, Bill Walsh .
October 02, 2015

" painted car and over priced scam"

- slayer666ford

Went in and the sales lady promised everything I needed no problem. Looked at the car on the Web from them at 18995 dollars and I had a trade I wanted 8000$ for no problem she said she gave me 9000$ (lie) so we do the paperwork in a rush got home looked at the papers and she raised the price of the car to 23500$ wow!! oh yea! While I was washing the car I noticed there was masking tape covering the tail light painted the exact same color as the car! One thing it must have been in a accident. Something she did not share. So I called them and she lied right to me. She said no way that car was 18995 so I sent her a link to the car I just bought from them that was still on there Web site she refused to comp the difference that she marked up and would not fess up to the accident that the car was in before I bought it we went around and around but not even a sorry. Stay away from these people they are the worst. I told the bank and they will be getting a surprise soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
criss and some manager
1
1 - 10 of 23 results