About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Walsh Ford Lincoln Kia

5.0

21 Lifetime Reviews

4001 Columbus St, Ottawa, Illinois 61350 Directions
Sales: (866) 927-6345

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Bill Walsh Ford Lincoln Kia

Sort by Write a review
October 06, 2018

"Fantastic service center."

- Bumz112

Every time I have service appointment with Bill Walsh ford in Ottawa IL i always leave satisfied. All the way from check in to check out they are curtious and professional. Great group of people working at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Strasser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 16, 2018

"Happy Customer!"

- John N

Stu Miller is great at what he does! He found us the Explorer we wanted!! We appreciate all the work he did to locate it for us and we know it was not an easy task!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stu Miller
Apr 17, 2018 -

Bill Walsh Ford Lincoln Kia responded

Thank you for leaving this review, John! We are so glad that Stu could find the right vehicle you were looking for while at our dealership. We hope you enjoy your new Explorer and hope to help you again in the near future.

July 13, 2016

"Shady Salesman"

- Jaded100miles

This salesman was shady, dishonest and completely un-trustworthy. I didn't trust him the moment I walked in the door. I found a Ford F-150 online and emailed the dealership that I was interested the same day. They responded quickly. The next day, the website showed that the price of the truck had increased by $1,500. I replied to the email that I would not be driving over 100 miles to look at the truck as the price had increased. A salesman called me and asked me what price I had seen online. He asked me to send him a screenshot and told me to come on up as they would honor the price. I let him know what day and what time I would be there. When I got there, the truck was parked out front and there was another customer in the truck. The salesman that I had spoken to said "Well it's first come-first serve and I didn't know you were coming." I replied Yes- you did because I talked to you on Saturday. He then asked me if I was interested in any other vehicles on the lot and I said No. Then he told me that guy wasn't buying the truck and we could take a ride in it. During the test drive, he again told me they would honor the internet sales price. He also mentioned that he had me in his appointment book at 4:30 (just minutes earlier he didn't know I was coming?) When we got back to the dealer, they took my trade in for a drive and he came back to tell me that they would NOT honor the price I saw online because it was a special sale. I believe that he had already sold the truck to the other gentleman. He lied to me multiple times in our conversations and changed his story about the online price numerous times. What a waste of time. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaac
February 24, 2016

"Worst dealership I have ever dealt with."

- Ki1roy

Worst dealership I have ever had the experience in dealing with. First off purchasing the vehicle took around 4 hours to complete. It seemed like everyone sat around, not really trying to get things rolling. We traded in a vehicle of ours that had just a couple of payments left on it and we had just mailed in the payment for that month. They said they would pay this month and the last payment and we would be reimbursed our check we sent in. Well two months later we are getting calls from the bank saying we are late on payments for our vehicle we traded in! They never sent the pay off like they said they would. We called every day for about two weeks leaving messages about every other day and no one gets back with us. Finally we somehow get ahold of a finance woman that works for bill walsh and she was the only one that would answer her phone. I mean no one..... no one, would pick up our phone calls at the dealership. Their receptionists would answer and transfer us to the manager and he would not pick up his phone. He would let it ring to voice mail and we would leave a message and he still would not get back with us. Lastly the woman in finance sent "a" payoff and what do you know, its $12 short of what the payoff was, and here again the bank is calling us to pay the remainder. So its been 3 months, we haven't still heard from the actual dealership we dealt with, they still haven't payed the correct payoff, and we still haven't gotten our reimbursement check from which they promised we would. Be warned everyone! WORST DEALERSHIP I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Head
February 23, 2016

"Service Department Head Games"

- youngguns

I went in Bill Walsh Ford Ottawa, Il because the headlamp in my 2015 Transit van was out. Service Tech charged $60.00 before even looking at the problem and had me sign paperwork. After waiting an hour I checked back and service tech said it was corrosion in the wiring but it was taking care of for the $60.00. I went out the next day and headlamp was out. Why was I charged $60.00 up front and work not done right? Seems funny to me. So auto zone had headlamp for $18.00 mine at this location was the $60.00 it must have been the 5 mins labor that was sooooo expensive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ford Team
December 23, 2015

"Con artists"

- Kevin Casey

I called and made an appointment to pick up a truck , I have perfect credit and a large down payment, I specifically ask not to run my credit more than once because it negatively effects your credit score , the sales manager Joe Ortega I believe was his name said "oh we don't do that here, we only run it once" not only did they run it 3 times but I cleaned out my truck I was trading in and as I was driving there joe had someone els call to tell me that it's sold!!!! Talk about a waste of time and terrible customer service, with not very honest employees , I would not do business with them and wouldn't recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Ortega
October 22, 2015

"I warn you , do not patronize any of the Bill Walsh dealers "

- mad loyal customer

After buying 3 vehicles from this auto group in 4 years, I just had the worst experience than with any car dealer I have ever had. I just purchased a car from there Chevy store for my Fiance' .2 weeks ago . I own a Ford Taurus I purchased in 2013 from them. After my girlfriends deal, I told them I would like to get into a truck. Bill Walsh has every brand of vehicles within his 6 or so stores. A compete Monopoly in the Illinois Valley area of Ill. Because I was unsure what make of truck I might want or could afford , I went from his Chevy store to his Ram Dodge store to his Toyota store and then to his Ford store. Every one of his dealers told me " hey we can get you that !" and tried to get me financing on their truck . I am on Credit Karma and was amazed after I had told them not to run my credit all over town, they had between all the stores put 33 new inquiries on my transunion report in a week and a half. Not only had they not got me a deal done but they have now wrecked my credit so I can't go any where else ! When I spoke with the salesman and finance guy at the Ford store, they said it was MY FAULT for going from one dealer to the next. My Fault ? I was just trying to get a truck . I am the customer ! I did not give them permission to run my credit 33 times. Then they were extremely RUDE and disrespectful to me after I was a 3 time repeat customer. They ran the same banks over and over again at each dealer. I have 5 or 6 hits from ally, credco, GM , Etc. You would think they would talk to each other and realize what they were doing . AGAIN I WARN YOU ! Do not give these crooks business. They don't care about their own loyal customers ! I will never do business with the Bill Walsh Auto group again. I am now sorry I bought my fiance's car there . NEVER AGAIN !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stew, Toby, Bill Walsh .
October 02, 2015

" painted car and over priced scam"

- slayer666ford

Went in and the sales lady promised everything I needed no problem. Looked at the car on the Web from them at 18995 dollars and I had a trade I wanted 8000$ for no problem she said she gave me 9000$ (lie) so we do the paperwork in a rush got home looked at the papers and she raised the price of the car to 23500$ wow!! oh yea! While I was washing the car I noticed there was masking tape covering the tail light painted the exact same color as the car! One thing it must have been in a accident. Something she did not share. So I called them and she lied right to me. She said no way that car was 18995 so I sent her a link to the car I just bought from them that was still on there Web site she refused to comp the difference that she marked up and would not fess up to the accident that the car was in before I bought it we went around and around but not even a sorry. Stay away from these people they are the worst. I told the bank and they will be getting a surprise soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
criss and some manager
June 25, 2015

"Great Sales Experience "

- soxbearsfan

We were looking for a good car for our daughter and had a limited budget, but the people at Bill Walsh made us feel like we were there to buy the most expensive car they had. Chris Jesse and Paul Opid were so patient and even went to one of the other Walsh stores to get the vehicle our daughter liked best. We drove off in a nice little Beetle that was under the Kelly Blue Book price and they even gave us a free tank of gas and our first oil change free. For a big dealer, they made us feel very comfortable and Chris was very friendly. We will send all of our friends to see Chris and Paul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Jesse and Paul Opid
June 02, 2015

"I would never buy here again."

- Scott Duensing

Have you ever heard the advertisement "when you buy a used car at a new car store, you get a great deal, and a great deal more"? The premise is that when a new car dealership sells a used car at a retail price, it is because they have reconditioned it. Most often these vehicles are still sold "as is" so there is a certain amount of trust one gives to a dealership they perceive to be reputable. Many people will say never trust a dealership or car salesman and I wish I could say that is incorrect, but it’s true. There are very few trustworthy dealers out there and I would not consider Bill Walsh to be one of them. Less than a year ago I purchased a used 2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited "As Is" with no warranty but got much more than I bargained for. While going over the vehicle I told the salesman, Chris Jesse, that the key for the locking lug nuts was missing. His reply was " we can probably get you one of those". This never happened. Let me make it clear (since I have been threatened with legal action for slander, libel and defamation by Mr. Bill Walsh Jr. himself - neither Chris Jesse, nor Bill Walsh were in any way legally responsible for helping me with this situation. I believe it's just the right thing to do and the first of many issues I have with this dealership. I also mentioned that there was no spare tire jack - a fairly important tool. No reply was given, and no effort to remedy this issue was made. Again, while not legally obligated to do anything, it's just the kind of thing I would expect from a reputable dealership. Mr. Walsh considered this vehicle a "value priced" vehicle, however, considering the price was in line with KBB dealer full retail (which takes into account dealer reconditioning), I would have to disagree with him on that. First, when I brought the vehicle home from the dealership (45 minutes away from my home), It was immediately discovered that the back seat in the Jeep was incorrect and not even bolted down - that's right, just sitting loose behind the front seats. When I contacted the dealership they did agree after some debating (possibly due to legal issues and fear of being sued themselves I presume) to rectify this by ordering me a new seat. When the seat arrived at the dealership, the salesman called to let me know I could come out and have the new seat installed. Then - when I was halfway to the dealership (45 minutes away) he called to tell me the he was sorry, but they did not have any available techs to install the seat. Not one single person could spare 20 minutes to install the back seat for me. My choice was to either turn around and go home to wait for an unknown period of time (while driving a vehicle that could not safely transport people in the back seat- I have 3 kids) or take the seat and install it myself. So I did it myself. No big deal, just one more issue that I would expect to have handled differently at a reputable dealership. Shortly after this I began to notice little things (and some big things) that made it appear to me that this dealership did not do any reconditioning of any kind to the vehicle nor did it appear to me they even inspect the vehicle (or I think they would have found the back seat issue at the very least). I also found that someone attempted to hide/cover up rust issues with the vehicle. I don't know who it was, but it was definitely done. I am not accusing Bill Walsh of doing the cover up. All I am saying is when I bought the vehicle it had no rust, and then two months later rust was popping up all over it. Coincidence? Possibly. But I find this suspect and highly unlikely at best. In addition, a rubber trim strip had also been placed up behind the dash that when removed revealed what turned out to be severe rust at the base of the windshield frame. Again, I cannot prove who did this, nor am I accusing Bill Walsh of doing it. I don't know who put it there, I just know it was there. Other issues that arose include - broken sway bar link (was broken at time of purchase but not noticed until after the sale), Engine oil leaks from at least two different places, a starter that had only one of the two necessary bolts holding it in, a transmission that was missing bolts, and a leaking rear axle oil seal! Now, at a wholesale auction (or wholesale pricing at the very least) these things are to be expected... But in my opinion, when you purchase from a supposedly reputable dealership, and pay full retail price, this should not be expected. Bill has said he will post the images of my signed "as is" papers, which I freely admit to signing and understand that I have no legal recourse. But I do have the right to voicing my opinion, leaving a public review of the dealership and to tell my story - without being threatened or intimidated by a bully who appears scared of a bad review full of truthful facts and personal opinions! Personally, I would never buy from this dealership again. Not even if it was the last dealership on earth! I would rather walk! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Jesse, Bill Walsh Jr
1
1 - 10 of 21 results