Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Billy Navarre Chevrolet

Lake Charles, LA

2.6
18 Reviews

1310 E College St

Lake Charles, LA

70607

Directions

Is this your dealership?

18 Reviews of Billy Navarre Chevrolet

Sort by
September 07, 2021

"Seriously the WORST dealership I have ever dealt with. I..."

- Amandamurry16

Seriously the WORST dealership I have ever dealt with. I drove over four hours to pick up the car I had purchased online. I was told that everything was ready for me to sign. Because I had my two small children with me, and did not want to have to wait forever at the dealership. I was seriously the only customer in the building, yet 3 hours later, I was just getting back on the road home. Nothing they said they had done to the car was actually done. It was filthy, I’m talking DISGUSTING, inside the car. I had to pull over and buy cleaning wipes to clean the steering wheel, just to be able to keep driving. Then, I went to turn on the DVD player for my kids and find out there’s no remote (it was listed as accounted for on the detail sheet)… so no DVD player for 2 months, till they finally just ordered a new one because they “couldn’t find” the other one. The sales rep was a total nightmare and scatterbrained so bad! Since the purchase of my car, 5 yes… I said FIVE months ago, I still have not received my license plates and registration. Apparently they sold me a car that had a lean on it!! They couldn’t even get the dang title to it!!!! I called every single day just trying to get someone, I mean anyone!!!! To help me. To no avail, I never got a call back, no nothing. It took me calling and leaving a message for a manager, to get anyone to help me. (The last I heard, they did finally receive the title). Now, here we are, again, at that 5 months mark… guess what!? My temporary tags are going out, once again…. And I can’t get anyone on the dang phone to help me!!!! Needless to say, I drove a long ways to buy a car, from a crappy dealership, with HORRID customer service and I have learned my lesson 10fold. Never again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cynthia, Patrick, Sabrina, Carmen, Jennifer
July 20, 2021

"Christina and everyone in the Honda Department are..."

- hchester

Christina and everyone in the Honda Department are amazing!! Very nice, I couldn't have gotten a better advisor and team! Thank You so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina
January 22, 2021

"Beware and don't buy there I live in Houston and saw..."

- UnhappyGreek

Beware and don't buy there I live in Houston and saw online a vehicle but the description was not good so I called a the dealership and got George Duncan I told him I was interested in the 2019 Ford Edge that was in the internet and I wanted it fully loaded including Nav and roof and no accidents as it was also posted on their website with auto check ( not commonly used by dealers ) and he verified that had what I wanted I proceeded to move forward I also asked him if it had all weather mats and he said no but it had regular Ford mats I said ok so when he delivered the vehicle to Houston after signing the paperwork he was in a hurry to leave when I went out to set up my bluetooth for my phone realized that it did not have Nav or a sunroof and had paper mats as I pulled up there were no floor mats and to top it my credit Union called me to stop the deal as it had a car accident on the Carfax so to make a long story short I told Mr.Duncan I would return the vehicle on Monday at 9am when I got there I was asked to either fill up the tank with gas or give them $20 I questioned it but did to get out and pick up my car after leaving all 4 tires were low in Nitrogen as that's what I had also Mr,Duncan had confirmed he had my sunglasses and would return them to me and a garage door opener after leaving I sent him a message requesting him to send me my property back and he would not reply several days later I called the GM by the name of Patrick Booth and explained he said he would call me back he never did several days later I called back and asked for Patrick Booth and left him a message telling him that if if I did not hear from him and get my property back I would go to plan B and C so he had someone call me by the name of Stan to tell me that they sent my garage door opener the day before but my sunglasses the salesman did not have them I then told him that was a lie because George Duncan had confirmed he had them in his possession so you all decide for yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Duncan
April 19, 2020

"Bought an Accord here in November and the whole process,..."

- Colenavarre

Bought an Accord here in November and the whole process, from the sale, finance, to follow up service has been nothing short of perfect! Will only do business ever for as long as I live in Lake Charles

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Drake
December 08, 2019

"I will never buy a car here every again and I had the car..."

- Never again

I will never buy a car here every again and I had the car 6 months and already having problems. I was just going keep the car a year and trade it, dong look like the car going make it a year

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t matter
September 29, 2019

"The worst I've ever experienced.!!!!!!"

- Sweet

I wont ever give this dealership business e er again! It would be a snowball chance in xxxx before that happens! How I was treated by the managers and the general manager (Kevin Spain & Pat Booth), was almost worst than racism itself! All they cared about was making the sell, and not about the customer! And to think, I bought a vehicle 4 yrs ago from them "Cash Money" and was tre azad Ted like xxxx on the 2nd purchase! Never again!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Spain and Pat Booth
September 02, 2019

"Monika Leger"

- Brenda2980

Monika Leger is the absolute best. She worked for 3 days to find and get me into something I want. I HIGHLY recommend her she will bend over backwards to help you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monika Leger
August 04, 2019

"Was lied to repeatedly. Was told no hail damage it is. "

- Lassabe

Was lied too about hail damage about price of assist steps. I was so upset after the second time of wrong steps I just said fine I will keep them. Just to be done with them. Truck never detailed was even lied to about that. I can't stand the fact I have to go back there for dent repair and detail after having truck 1 week. Lost this repeat customer I will buy a another new vehicle this year but not there. I have never disliked a inanimate object like I do this truck. I pray a tree falls on it and totals it. I have never disliked any one at Billy Navarre now I do to the point I don't ever want to speak to those 3 liars again. Not vulgar mouth Robert not lying Sharon or their manager who was no help at all. Lake Charles office was ready to help me until I told them it was from the one in sulphur. They directed me to Sulphur manager What a joke. NEVER buying another thing there not even accessories. Minus a hundred stars. Word of mouth is best advertisement and I will be advertising constantly to keep others from getting lied to like we did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharon Robert and can't remember managers name. All lied repeatedly
February 21, 2019

"First car purchase. "

- BaiLeighB

For being a first time car buyer, I am so glad I got recommended to come here because I left extra happy and with the car I want! Mrs. Ann was so sweet, she had an answer to every question, and made sure I left with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anmol (Ann) Daniels
August 17, 2018

"Great service"

- Ericka

Great people very helpful everyone is super nice you are greeted right away... service was excellent and of course....the best cookies and slushy ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shanna, Matt, kevin
1
1 - 10 of 18 results