Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Billy Navarre Chevrolet

2.7

14 Lifetime Reviews

1310 E College St, Lake Charles, Louisiana 70607 Directions
Call (318) 474-1999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Billy Navarre Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2019

"I will never buy a car here every again and I had the car..."

- Never again

I will never buy a car here every again and I had the car 6 months and already having problems. I was just going keep the car a year and trade it, dong look like the car going make it a year

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t matter
September 29, 2019

"The worst I've ever experienced.!!!!!!"

- Sweet

I wont ever give this dealership business e er again! It would be a snowball chance in xxxx before that happens! How I was treated by the managers and the general manager (Kevin Spain & Pat Booth), was almost worst than racism itself! All they cared about was making the sell, and not about the customer! And to think, I bought a vehicle 4 yrs ago from them "Cash Money" and was tre azad Ted like xxxx on the 2nd purchase! Never again!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Spain and Pat Booth
September 02, 2019

"Monika Leger"

- Brenda2980

Monika Leger is the absolute best. She worked for 3 days to find and get me into something I want. I HIGHLY recommend her she will bend over backwards to help you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monika Leger
August 04, 2019

"Was lied to repeatedly. Was told no hail damage it is. "

- Lassabe

Was lied too about hail damage about price of assist steps. I was so upset after the second time of wrong steps I just said fine I will keep them. Just to be done with them. Truck never detailed was even lied to about that. I can't stand the fact I have to go back there for dent repair and detail after having truck 1 week. Lost this repeat customer I will buy a another new vehicle this year but not there. I have never disliked a inanimate object like I do this truck. I pray a tree falls on it and totals it. I have never disliked any one at Billy Navarre now I do to the point I don't ever want to speak to those 3 liars again. Not vulgar mouth Robert not lying Sharon or their manager who was no help at all. Lake Charles office was ready to help me until I told them it was from the one in sulphur. They directed me to Sulphur manager What a joke. NEVER buying another thing there not even accessories. Minus a hundred stars. Word of mouth is best advertisement and I will be advertising constantly to keep others from getting lied to like we did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharon Robert and can't remember managers name. All lied repeatedly
February 21, 2019

"First car purchase. "

- BaiLeighB

For being a first time car buyer, I am so glad I got recommended to come here because I left extra happy and with the car I want! Mrs. Ann was so sweet, she had an answer to every question, and made sure I left with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anmol (Ann) Daniels
August 17, 2018

"Great service"

- Ericka

Great people very helpful everyone is super nice you are greeted right away... service was excellent and of course....the best cookies and slushy ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shanna, Matt, kevin
April 05, 2018

"18 Hyundai Sonata "

- CThib

Bought a BRAND NEW 2018 Hyundai Sonata, my salesman (Lee Riley) was amazing BUT the car has already been brought back 3 times! I’ve done and 2 rentals on a car that I spend 500$ a month on. It’s a HORRIBLE PLACE TO BUY, I felt uncomfortable each time I went to bring my car back to the service department because they are slow and just can’t do their job. My steering wheel buttons go out, and I’ve done brought my car and paid for them to check the transmission out of my own pocket! Even told the service guy at Billy Navarre what they mechanic said and still “nothings wrong with my car.” OH AND, when I got my car back from NOT BEING xxxxING FIXED it was FILTHY it was parked under trees and they didn’t even have the decency to wash it for me. They gave me a 4$ car wash that didn’t clean my car at all!!! FOUR xxxx DOLLARS! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE not even to my worst enemy. They sell lemons and do NOT try to make it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Riley
November 30, 2017

"Unprofessional"

- Ed316

The worst. Had the car 2 months and died. They said they did that 27 point check. But the battery was no good. They told me it would cost $400.00 for a new one. Horrible customer service. DO NOT BUY from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kevin
September 25, 2017

"Didn't get the service that I was expecting "

- Cavin 1

I made an appointment for 8:30 am on 9-25-2017. I arrived at 8:30 and was checked in at 8:55 am and I asked if there was a place where I could wait while my truck was to be checked out. I was told it would be late afternoon and possibly tomorrow before it would even be looked at. This truck is 3 weeks old with 650 miles on it and is a business elite vehicle and supposedly takes preference over regular vehicles for service so it can be put back to work as soon as possible. Even if it was not a business elite vehicle if an appointment is made shouldn't it be checked out the same day. This truck is used in my business and was need that evening so I couldn't leave it until tomorrow. I have a nissian and a Toyota and have made appointments at the dealerships at a certain time and had my vehicles checked out and an answer about them if not repaired within less than 2 hours . Why even make an appointment. Why can't billy Navarre Chevrolet operate like nissian of lake Charles and Toyota of lake Charles?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kate and Ramos
May 30, 2017

"Waste of time and money"

- Courtnei Carter

One of the "free" perks you receive after paying for the overpriced service at Billy Navarre is a car wash. Too bad the car wash station is always broken. Second weekend in a row thinking I'd be able to utilize the car wash coupon that I essentially pre-paid for when I got an oil change a couple weeks ago. But yet again, I was vastly disappointed after having waited in line for 15 minutes only to be told that for the second weekend in a row the station was broken. You'd think the company would at least offer its customers something to acknowledge the harm they're causing to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Car wash employees
1
1 - 10 of 14 results