About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Billy Navarre Chevrolet

1.8

9 Lifetime Reviews

1310 E College St, Lake Charles, Louisiana 70607 Directions
Sales: (318) 474-1999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Billy Navarre Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2018

"Great service"

- Ericka

Great people very helpful everyone is super nice you are greeted right away... service was excellent and of course....the best cookies and slushy ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shanna, Matt, kevin
April 05, 2018

"18 Hyundai Sonata "

- CThib

Bought a BRAND NEW 2018 Hyundai Sonata, my salesman (Lee Riley) was amazing BUT the car has already been brought back 3 times! I’ve done and 2 rentals on a car that I spend 500$ a month on. It’s a HORRIBLE PLACE TO BUY, I felt uncomfortable each time I went to bring my car back to the service department because they are slow and just can’t do their job. My steering wheel buttons go out, and I’ve done brought my car and paid for them to check the transmission out of my own pocket! Even told the service guy at Billy Navarre what they mechanic said and still “nothings wrong with my car.” OH AND, when I got my car back from NOT BEING xxxxING FIXED it was FILTHY it was parked under trees and they didn’t even have the decency to wash it for me. They gave me a 4$ car wash that didn’t clean my car at all!!! FOUR xxxx DOLLARS! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE not even to my worst enemy. They sell lemons and do NOT try to make it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Riley
November 30, 2017

"Unprofessional"

- Ed316

The worst. Had the car 2 months and died. They said they did that 27 point check. But the battery was no good. They told me it would cost $400.00 for a new one. Horrible customer service. DO NOT BUY from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kevin
September 25, 2017

"Didn't get the service that I was expecting "

- Cavin 1

I made an appointment for 8:30 am on 9-25-2017. I arrived at 8:30 and was checked in at 8:55 am and I asked if there was a place where I could wait while my truck was to be checked out. I was told it would be late afternoon and possibly tomorrow before it would even be looked at. This truck is 3 weeks old with 650 miles on it and is a business elite vehicle and supposedly takes preference over regular vehicles for service so it can be put back to work as soon as possible. Even if it was not a business elite vehicle if an appointment is made shouldn't it be checked out the same day. This truck is used in my business and was need that evening so I couldn't leave it until tomorrow. I have a nissian and a Toyota and have made appointments at the dealerships at a certain time and had my vehicles checked out and an answer about them if not repaired within less than 2 hours . Why even make an appointment. Why can't billy Navarre Chevrolet operate like nissian of lake Charles and Toyota of lake Charles?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kate and Ramos
May 30, 2017

"Waste of time and money"

- Courtnei Carter

One of the "free" perks you receive after paying for the overpriced service at Billy Navarre is a car wash. Too bad the car wash station is always broken. Second weekend in a row thinking I'd be able to utilize the car wash coupon that I essentially pre-paid for when I got an oil change a couple weeks ago. But yet again, I was vastly disappointed after having waited in line for 15 minutes only to be told that for the second weekend in a row the station was broken. You'd think the company would at least offer its customers something to acknowledge the harm they're causing to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Car wash employees
September 29, 2016

"Bad Service"

- Nomorechevys

I attempted two times to have my Chevorlet truck serviced by this dealership. The typical procedure is to drive up to where the service writers are located and get out of your vehcile where you would be greeted and assisted. That was not the case at this place, I stood around for right at 15 minutes and no one ever attempted to help me. I will be going to the Ford dealer next door to this place and trading in my chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
September 16, 2015

"Horrible Service and Vehicle"

- fedupcustomer23

I bought my vehicle used from Billy Navarre on 12/20/14 and was told it passed the 27 point inspection. 2 days after I purchased the vehicle it was in the shop and has been 7 times since the purchase for the SAME problem! I've talked to several people there about trading it in for an even exchange or fixing it correctly and I have been given the run around. I was told in order to trade it in I would have to come in with another down payment after just giving a big down payment less than a year ago! The service department keeps fixing everything around the problem and patching up the problem. It seems fixed for about a month or two and the same problem starts again. Now I am being told that I have to pay out of pocket for the vehicle to be repaired. This car lot is horrible and is only worried about making a sale and not what's best for the customers. I am quite sure no one working there would have their daughter, wife, mother or ANY family member driving a vehicle with all the problems that I have been having. This is they type of service I expect from Auto Plex but not from a dealership such as Billy Navarre. I have had to file a BBC claim against them just to try to get treated fairly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department and several salesmen
April 22, 2010

"I went to the dealership on Monday April 19, 2010 to ask..."

- kkostya777

I went to the dealership on Monday April 19, 2010 to ask about the 2010 Hyundai Sonata. They didn't have the manual transmission on the lot, but offered to locate one and deliver to the dealership given we agreed on the price. The following day their saleswoman Kimberly Abernethy called me and said they located the car I wanted and I could come to the dealership to negotiate the price and sign the paperwork before they shipped the car in. I said I didn't want to drive for 1 hour from Beaumont to get their high offer and have to go home without anything, and I preferred to set the price over the phone. I also said I had an offer from another Hyundai dealership in Houston for $14943 drive-out (including taxes and fees), and only could come if they could beat that offer. Kimberly said ok she had to talk to the manager and see if they could do that. She called me 3 hours later and said they could get me a demonstration vehicle with 25k miles for $14,000 drive-out, or the manual sonata 2010 for $500 more. I asked her to give me some time to decide and said I will call her back. The next morning I called her and left a message, while getting on the road to the dealership because I thought they can sell me a manual 2010 Hyundai Sonata for $14,500, as Kimberly Abernethy told me on the phone. She called me back while I was on the way and I said that their offer sounded good, and that I was on the way. When I got in, she was very friendly and started asking me about the bluetooth option and something else that I might like to add to the car. She also made me fill out a form with my address, phone number and social security number. When she brought the contract, the price was changed: It was $17k+some change. I was bummed by that price, and told her that's not what she said on the phone. She told me she has never mentioned the price $14,500 on the phone. She also invited her manager who told me that the price of $14,943 that I was offered in another dealership in Houston was probably not real. Complete ignorance about the fact that I asked them to beat that price as a condition of me coming to the dealership and buying a car. I would strongly recommend you against shopping with these people. They can't hold to their word and lie about the price to lure you in and try to sell you every other (used) car they have that fits your price range. One of the most unpleasant experiences I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Abernethy
November 01, 2005

"When I bought my car there, the people were very..."

- saxman101

When I bought my car there, the people were very unfriendly. Instead of treating me like a guest, I was treated very poorly. They were not flexible w/ the price, and one person told me that they wouldn't go down at all because "someone will eventually come in and pay sticker price for it, so why should I go down on the price?" I went with that car because this dealership was the only one selling that kind of car in the area. DON'T GO HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 9 of 9 results