Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Boardwalk Acura

4.2

134 Lifetime Reviews

6806 Tilton Rd, Egg Harbor, New Jersey 08234 Directions
Sales: (609) 272-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

134 Reviews of Boardwalk Acura

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2019

"Second vehicle from this dealership "

- Bill

Hats off to my sales consultant Don Hamilton for making the experience acquiring my new 2020 Acura RDX pleasurable The Store manager, Sonny he’s a great facilitator. This is not your typical dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Hamilton
August 20, 2019

"Dave Reyes went above and beyond"

- John S

Dave made the buying process very simple and to the point and cut out much of the typical cumbersome haggling and red tape experience. He was pleasant and personable to work with. Dave followed up with his post purchase promises which really went a long way to show he cared. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Reyes
April 19, 2019

"Excellent Service by David Reyes, the salesman and Sonny ! "

- Mrbill

I was treated very well at Boardwalk Acura, the salesman David Reyes and his manager, Sonny could not have been nicer! All of my questions were answered about the Acura MDX and the car rides and looks beautiful! If you are thinking about buying or leasing a Acura, Boardwalk Acura should be your first and only dealer you visit. The management if flexible with their deals and can make you comfortable in a new or used Acura. I would highly recommend Boardwalk Acura for your new or used Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Reyes, Sonny, the manager and of course, Mr. Chowdery from Boardwalk Honda!
February 15, 2019

"This place is a joke"

- Kirbyk525

I have bought 3 cars from this place in the past 6 years. 6 years ago it was a decent place but now it has turned into a dump. Not only do they have a crappy selection of cars, the service area is worse than a jiffy lube. For those of you who want to spend on average $45,000 on a car, you would fee more comfortable in the Honda dealship across the street. I went in today and not only did it need a facelift, there was no coffee, uncomfortable chairs, and basic water bottles. I am glad I went elsewhere to buy my most recent car. In a supposed luxury dealership, you would think the amenities would be better than the ones across the street at Honda. Also, if you need a loaner car you might as well go rent one yourself at enterprise. This place is a total joke. I got my car for over 100$ a month cheaper, and was offered the same at multiple other locations. This place goes through employees like you wouldn’t believe. The service manager is the only respectful person there. His name is David, and he will do everything he can to help you. After 3 cars you would have thought they would still want my business, but they are scam artist. It’s funny that there are so many reviews that are good for this place. I’m telling you, shop around and you will see what I mean. They will also tell you that they are part of group one auto which who gives a Crap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
February 08, 2019

"Outstanding Experience"

- Roger from Philly

As a resident of Philadelphia, PA, I recently enjoyed an extended stay in Ocean City, NJ. My 2017 RDX lease was due for an oil change so I stopped into Boardwalk Acura. I was greeted warmly and shown to the waiting area. While the car was being serviced I approached a salesperson, Dave Reyes, and asked if a lease could be returned to any Acura dealership. From there, and with his help and guidance, I found myself terminating my lease early and jumping into a 2019 RDX. While being very impressed with the improvements to the car I was even more impressed with Dave. He was very knowledgeable of the product he was representing and the process I needed to move through as an out of state resident. He was also extremely patient with all my questions (probably asked multiple times). Sonny Botto (Sales Manager) was personable and facilitated the financial details with professionalism and efficiency. I have put them both on my list of people to do repeat business with. I highly recommend Dave, Scott and Boardwalk Acura!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Reyes, Scott Botto
November 09, 2018

"Great Deal - Great Staff - Great Service"

- HondaBuyerNow

Well, I bought my third car from Boardwalk Acura today. Sonny helped me get an AMAZING deal and I couldn't be happier. I bought a 2019 MDX A-Spec, what a great car! If you are in the market for an Acura or Honda you really need to talk to Sonny (sales manager). He never disappoint's. I also have to mention that I have other Acura's and get them serviced here, and that their service dept is first class,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonny Botta, Kevin and Dave Fawcett
October 31, 2018

"Great Deal - Great Staff - Great Service"

- HondaBuyerNow

Well, I bought my third car from Boardwalk Acura today. Sonny helped me get an AMAZING deal and I couldn't be happier. I bought a 2019 MDX A-Spec, what a great car! If you are in the market for an Acura or Honda you really need to talk to Sonny (sales manager). He never disappoint's. I also have to mention that the service department is second to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonny Botta
September 08, 2018

"Great Place to Purchase Your Next Vehicle!"

- NJ Car Buyer

I rarely write reviews but wanted to share my experience regarding my recent new vehicle purchase at Boardwalk Acura. I’ll be the first to admit that I am not quick and easy to deal with. I spend a large amount of time researching my vehicle buying options before deciding which ones I want to test drive. I have always been this way. A 2019 RDX was one of the vehicles on my short list for my wife to test drive with me (her future vehicle). Unfortunately, she does not share my same appetite for the research process so I try to filter the choices down to 2-3 test drive options before bringing her into the process. I have to admit I was impressed when I met Dave Reyes (Sales Consultant) at Boardwalk Acura. During our visit, my wife asked Dave several questions about the vehicle we test drove. Dave was extremely patient and very easy to deal with. During the sales process, I also spoke with Sonny Botto (Sales Manager) regarding purchase details. I also found Sonny to be helpful, professional, and personable. Both gentlemen helped us move through the process efficiently. My wife and I both agreed on the 2019 RDX A-Spec. I had read/watched many reviews online for this vehicle before we test drove it. I found the reviews to be accurate around the idea that Acura has done a tremendous job redesigning the vehicle from the engine, suspension, exterior, interior, and return of SH-AWD for 2019. Spending a bunch of money is never fun (at least for me), but Dave Reyes and Sonny Botto at Boardwalk Acura definitely made our vehicle buying experience a great one. I would easily recommend this dealership to any potential buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Reyes, Sonny Botto
September 01, 2018

"New car"

- Kensington2

My MDX lease was nearing its end & Dave Reyes began contacting me. He provided ample opportunity to release a car with Boardwalk Accura. He was both professional & attentive. Dave was patient and got me a fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Reyes
August 24, 2018

"Nica and Easy"

- Fetteration

For me trust is the most important part of the car buying process. Gary at Boardwalk Honda set my whole transaction up and my family has been buying cars from him for years. I trust him and I know I got the best deal I could. Don took me on my test drive and he was very knowledgeable. David took me through the purchasing process and he was a true professional. I look forward to buying more cars from these guys in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Reyes
1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results