About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Boardwalk Acura

4.4

122 Lifetime Reviews

6806 Tilton Rd, Egg Harbor, New Jersey 08234 Directions
Sales: (609) 272-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

122 Reviews of Boardwalk Acura

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2017

"Worst Car Buying Experience I ever had !!!!"

- CK12345

DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE UNLESS YOU DONT MIND CARELESS PEOPLE AND AGGRIVATION !!! I wont rant and rave but I will say I am amazed they are an Acura dealership. It took an extraordinary amount of time and frustration to complete a Vehicle purchase. Every time I tried to call no one answered the phone so I would leave a message and 2 days later I had to call back. Then after no return call I found a way to communicate. The only way to get a call back was to get online go to their website and do that silly chat on the web. Then they would call. They must be recorded or something, they seem to be responsive to that communication method. As I sit and write this review I am in my 2nd day waiting for the sales manager from their Honda dealership to return my call. Almost 2 weeks later I get more paperwork sent to me to fill out. The temporary tag they put on the car is set to expire and my paperwork isn't complete yet. It was an amazingly poor experience. The main reason I kept pushing through with the purchase was I liked the car and couldn't find the same one at another dealership pre owned. I just can’t wait to get this nightmare behind me. It seems like the professional sales and management have left this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
There is only 3 sales people at the dealership and I was forced to deal with all three.
October 19, 2017

"Took me 30 minutes to get appointment for oil change"

- mekim

I recently call Boardwalk Acura to arrange for 45k checkup and oil change appointment. I have never experienced such incompetence and unprofessionalism when just trying to arrange for something as easy as an oil change. The woman answering the phone should not have been your first point of reference for your business. When I asked to speak to a manager including the general manager she put me on hold then told me Noone is available. Not sure what your training program is for customer reps but this woman missed the class... I have cancelled the appointment for fear that your technicians are as unqualified..... poor, poor, poor....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quanifa
October 10, 2017

"Great Service Experience"

- J NJ Shore

I have been having both of my Acura's serviced at Broadwalk Acura for several years and I have been very satisfied with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Consultant
March 25, 2017

"WORST PLACE TO BUY YOUR CAR AND SERVICES YOUR CAR"

- HARSHUL PANWALA

If I can I would not even give one star to this place. I have MDX which is 3 years old whenever i go there to get scheduled service done they are very arrogant people working there. The cost of their services is roof high with no explanation what is being charged and how much each part of service is. before i started my third service i told them how i was treated last time, in return there reply was do not come to our place. I will be talking about this experience to as many people i can reach and prevent them from buying or servicing their vehicle in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
THEY KNOW WHO THEY ARE
Mar 28, 2017 -

Boardwalk Acura responded

Hello Harshul, I am sorry for what you experienced and I would like to know if there's anything I can do to make things right for you. Please contact me when you have a moment. Joseph Viviani - General Manager - JViviani@Group1Auto.com - (609) 428-4475 (Direct)

February 01, 2017

"Recall"

- Hrubin

After waiting 11 months, I finally had my recalled air bag replaced today. I realize that the dealer needs to get the new parts from Honda but it should not be the responsibility of the owner to locate the necessary replacement parts. I've called the service department several times over the past year and have been told the the replacements were not in stock and that I should call Acura directly. This happened again last Friday and when I then followed up directly with Acura customer service I was told that the parts were indeed in stock and could be sent immediately to dealers. I then called Boardwalk and lo and behold the replacement was done today. The service was performed quickly along with a car wash and was more than satisfactory today but I don't think that I should have been tasked with locating the new air bag replacement. After all, I am the customer and should not been involved in this recall other than to have been asked to bring my car in for prompt servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan Aquila
Feb 01, 2017 -

Boardwalk Acura responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your service experience here was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at (609) 428-4475. I look forward to speaking with you. Joseph Viviani General Manager

December 02, 2016

"Great Deals and Great Service - Really!!"

- HondaBuyerNow

Great experience at Boardwalk Acura twice in the past few months. First, my son leased a 2016 Acura MDX Tech and received an extremely great deal. Then today Dec 2nd, I just bought a 2017 Acura TLX Tech for the wife. It was an easy pleasurable transaction. It was a deal that really couldn't be beat, and believe me I shopped it. Sonny Botto, the sales manager, is really one of the best people in the car business that you'll ever meet (in my opinion) and I have met more than enough. Susan in the service department is also one of the best in the business. Before you buy any where else give them a try, I am almost positive you will be glad you did. Thanks again guys we love the cars. Sincerely, Scott & Laura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonny Botto, Mark Rosenberg, Ashley & Donna
Dec 03, 2016 -

Boardwalk Acura responded

Thank you Scott and Laura for the kind words about Sonny and Susan! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable sales and service experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

July 17, 2016

"Friendly place to do business. "

- Mariano

Lauren the sales rep. and Santino the sales manager where both professional and non-haggling. Boardwalk Acura dealership had the best price in the vehicle I was looking for.( 2017 RDX ) I had a pleasant experience in purchasing a new car. Thank you, Boardwalk Acura Mariano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren, Santino, Mark
Jul 18, 2016 -

Boardwalk Acura responded

Thank you for your kind words, Mariano! We are thrilled to hear we had the best price!

June 27, 2016

"Fantastic experience very personable staff!"

- Ruggs

The wife and I decided to look at new Acura's just to see what features were available as we already owned a 2012 TL. Stopping at Boardwalk Acura was like visiting family and they had a great selection of vehicles to look at. Donna Poletti our sales consultant was not only knowledgeable about their inventory and current sales incentives but she actually let us take a car out for a test drive just to point out the safety/convenience details to show us how they all work. Boardwalk Acura made us feel welcome and were not pushy at all. We settled on a 2016 TLX and we would certainly like to thank Mark Rosenberg also for his helpful insight and assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Poletti, Mark Rosenberg
Jun 27, 2016 -

Boardwalk Acura responded

Thank you for reviewing Donna and Mark! We are thrilled to hear we could earn your business and we hope you LOVE your new TLX!

June 11, 2016

"Excellent service "

- MrsJones

I only went in to inquire about a price for and after we went over my car and what I wanted to do next year it benefited me to trade in now because the value of my car wouldn't been better if I waited . I never considered leasing but because I like to trade in 2 years I'm giving it a try Donna was awesome with the explanation of leasing she turned my prospective around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna & mark
Jun 11, 2016 -

Boardwalk Acura responded

Thank you Mrs. Jones for the kind words about Donna! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience here with us! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

June 09, 2016

"Great experience with Carol Miceli and her team"

- barb1212

Carol and her team were very knowledgable and experienced to make the purchase of my new car very easy. I would definitely do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol Miceli, Sonny, Mark
Jun 09, 2016 -

Boardwalk Acura responded

Thank you for the kind words about Carol and her team! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results