About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Boardwalk Acura

3.9

127 Lifetime Reviews

6806 Tilton Rd, Egg Harbor, New Jersey 08234 Directions
Sales: (609) 272-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

127 Reviews of Boardwalk Acura

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2018

"Great Place to Purchase Your Next Vehicle!"

- NJ Car Buyer

I rarely write reviews but wanted to share my experience regarding my recent new vehicle purchase at Boardwalk Acura. I’ll be the first to admit that I am not quick and easy to deal with. I spend a large amount of time researching my vehicle buying options before deciding which ones I want to test drive. I have always been this way. A 2019 RDX was one of the vehicles on my short list for my wife to test drive with me (her future vehicle). Unfortunately, she does not share my same appetite for the research process so I try to filter the choices down to 2-3 test drive options before bringing her into the process. I have to admit I was impressed when I met Dave Reyes (Sales Consultant) at Boardwalk Acura. During our visit, my wife asked Dave several questions about the vehicle we test drove. Dave was extremely patient and very easy to deal with. During the sales process, I also spoke with Sonny Botto (Sales Manager) regarding purchase details. I also found Sonny to be helpful, professional, and personable. Both gentlemen helped us move through the process efficiently. My wife and I both agreed on the 2019 RDX A-Spec. I had read/watched many reviews online for this vehicle before we test drove it. I found the reviews to be accurate around the idea that Acura has done a tremendous job redesigning the vehicle from the engine, suspension, exterior, interior, and return of SH-AWD for 2019. Spending a bunch of money is never fun (at least for me), but Dave Reyes and Sonny Botto at Boardwalk Acura definitely made our vehicle buying experience a great one. I would easily recommend this dealership to any potential buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Reyes, Sonny Botto
September 01, 2018

"New car"

- Kensington2

My MDX lease was nearing its end & Dave Reyes began contacting me. He provided ample opportunity to release a car with Boardwalk Accura. He was both professional & attentive. Dave was patient and got me a fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Reyes
August 24, 2018

"Nica and Easy"

- Fetteration

For me trust is the most important part of the car buying process. Gary at Boardwalk Honda set my whole transaction up and my family has been buying cars from him for years. I trust him and I know I got the best deal I could. Don took me on my test drive and he was very knowledgeable. David took me through the purchasing process and he was a true professional. I look forward to buying more cars from these guys in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Reyes
July 19, 2018

"Boardwalk Acura "

- jamcoffey

I traded in a Honda Odyssey for an Acura MDX. I worked with Dave Reyes, a sales consultant at Boardwalk Acura. Dave worked hard to get me the best deal. Overall, I was pleased with the entire experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Reyes
June 04, 2018

"Wonderful car dealer"

- Acura tlx

The service Dept advisors are friendly and very professional. I’ve been bringing my cars there for years and have always been completely satisfied. I would highly recommend this dealership. Kudos Boardwalk Acura!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aquilla and Dave
November 10, 2017

"Worst Car Buying Experience I ever had !!!!"

- CK12345

DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE UNLESS YOU DONT MIND CARELESS PEOPLE AND AGGRIVATION !!! I wont rant and rave but I will say I am amazed they are an Acura dealership. It took an extraordinary amount of time and frustration to complete a Vehicle purchase. Every time I tried to call no one answered the phone so I would leave a message and 2 days later I had to call back. Then after no return call I found a way to communicate. The only way to get a call back was to get online go to their website and do that silly chat on the web. Then they would call. They must be recorded or something, they seem to be responsive to that communication method. As I sit and write this review I am in my 2nd day waiting for the sales manager from their Honda dealership to return my call. Almost 2 weeks later I get more paperwork sent to me to fill out. The temporary tag they put on the car is set to expire and my paperwork isn't complete yet. It was an amazingly poor experience. The main reason I kept pushing through with the purchase was I liked the car and couldn't find the same one at another dealership pre owned. I just can’t wait to get this nightmare behind me. It seems like the professional sales and management have left this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
There is only 3 sales people at the dealership and I was forced to deal with all three.
October 19, 2017

"Took me 30 minutes to get appointment for oil change"

- mekim

I recently call Boardwalk Acura to arrange for 45k checkup and oil change appointment. I have never experienced such incompetence and unprofessionalism when just trying to arrange for something as easy as an oil change. The woman answering the phone should not have been your first point of reference for your business. When I asked to speak to a manager including the general manager she put me on hold then told me Noone is available. Not sure what your training program is for customer reps but this woman missed the class... I have cancelled the appointment for fear that your technicians are as unqualified..... poor, poor, poor....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quanifa
October 10, 2017

"Great Service Experience"

- J NJ Shore

I have been having both of my Acura's serviced at Broadwalk Acura for several years and I have been very satisfied with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Consultant
March 25, 2017

"WORST PLACE TO BUY YOUR CAR AND SERVICES YOUR CAR"

- HARSHUL PANWALA

If I can I would not even give one star to this place. I have MDX which is 3 years old whenever i go there to get scheduled service done they are very arrogant people working there. The cost of their services is roof high with no explanation what is being charged and how much each part of service is. before i started my third service i told them how i was treated last time, in return there reply was do not come to our place. I will be talking about this experience to as many people i can reach and prevent them from buying or servicing their vehicle in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
THEY KNOW WHO THEY ARE
Mar 28, 2017 -

Boardwalk Acura responded

Hello Harshul, I am sorry for what you experienced and I would like to know if there's anything I can do to make things right for you. Please contact me when you have a moment. Joseph Viviani - General Manager - JViviani@Group1Auto.com - (609) 428-4475 (Direct)

February 01, 2017

"Recall"

- Hrubin

After waiting 11 months, I finally had my recalled air bag replaced today. I realize that the dealer needs to get the new parts from Honda but it should not be the responsibility of the owner to locate the necessary replacement parts. I've called the service department several times over the past year and have been told the the replacements were not in stock and that I should call Acura directly. This happened again last Friday and when I then followed up directly with Acura customer service I was told that the parts were indeed in stock and could be sent immediately to dealers. I then called Boardwalk and lo and behold the replacement was done today. The service was performed quickly along with a car wash and was more than satisfactory today but I don't think that I should have been tasked with locating the new air bag replacement. After all, I am the customer and should not been involved in this recall other than to have been asked to bring my car in for prompt servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan Aquila
Feb 01, 2017 -

Boardwalk Acura responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your service experience here was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at (609) 428-4475. I look forward to speaking with you. Joseph Viviani General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results