About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.7

293 Lifetime Reviews

1888 Morse Rd, Columbus, Ohio 43229 Directions
Sales: (614) 810-8752

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

293 Reviews of Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"Over Priced Every Time"

- Egyrf

I really wanted to enjoy and like this location. I am a huge fan of Mopar and the Ram. However, three times now I go into this location to ask about a truck or a car and left disappointed. They always have to walk away to "crunch" numbers as if they never sale anything or have any idea of the total costs. And in my case once the Sales Manager returns with the very first offer is how I am basing this review. That first offer has on all three visits been the worst or most expensive offer that I have received from a total of 4 dealerships for the very same truck or car. On my last visit I was roughly quoted $620 a month for a 36 month lease on Ram for 46k. My Challenger lease is much less and the sticker price is about 13k more. I urge new customers to do your market research first. The staff is very nice though and that's positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Landrum
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : It was a new employee not sure of name.
Jan 23, 2019 -

Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave valuable feedback. We do strive to improve our process when it comes to customer service and our sales process. As for our pricing, we are a price leader in not only Central Ohio, but throughout the entire state. We do feature live market pricing and respond to the market immediately. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can help you further- Jamie (614-635-1607)

January 07, 2019

"Great customer service!!"

- 1109Sawyer8715

When first purchasing my vehicle, I worked with Jason Lawson. He was very caring and doing whatever he could to get me into a new vehicle. He has originally told me that I could receive 2 free oil changes when purchasing my Jeep. Later on after I left the dealership, he said he realized he had been mistaken, but instead of just apologizing, he offered to pay for those two oil changes himself. So far he has not gone back on his word and has already paid for my first oil change! Jason is an exceptional employee and has great customer service and really cares about his clients. If purchasing another vehicle, I would definitely return to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Lawson
Jan 23, 2019 -

Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave a strong 5-star review for Jason and the Bob Caldwell Sales Department. Jason is a man of his word and has a strong commitment to customer service!

January 07, 2019

"Bought a Truck!"

- TruckGuy

Found a '16 F150 online through Bob Caldwell. Went back several times to look at truck. Roger Moore, the sales consultant, was always friendly and helpful. Whole dealership was very low key and Roger was also. No pressure. Don’t usually write reviews, but this was one of my best buying experiences. I would definitely visit this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Moore
Jan 23, 2019 -

Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We appreciate you doing business with Bob Caldwell and especially Roger Moore. Roger is known for his low-pressure sales experience throughout the dealership! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything in the future!

January 02, 2019

"Splendid!"

- Jensine

I was helped by Cortney Hunter when I looked to buy my first car at Bob Caldwell. He was a big help for me while looking for a car that was best suited for myself and my wants an needs out of a car. With his help, I felt most confident in purchasing because he wasn’t just trying to sell me on just any car. He was very kind and thoughtful through the entire process, much like family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cortney Hunter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 23, 2019 -

Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave a strong 5-stars for Cortney and our Sales Department. Cortney is a rock-star in our sales department and we're happy he was able to help you feel confident when purchasing your new vehicle! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything with your new vehicle.

December 21, 2018

"Great service center!"

- CatDaddy44

We took our Dodge Ram in for 2 recalls and an air suspension problem on Dec.19th. Our Service Advisor was Joe Miller. He was easy to talk to, listened carefully to our description of the ride problem and suggested several possible causes. They had to keep the truck overnight to see if the cold was a contributing factor and ran a set of diagnostics on it. They got the recalls taken care of and the suspension problem cleared up. We picked the truck up on the 20th and Joe took the time to show us how to adjust the ride settings to avoid further problems. There are other Dodge dealerships closer to our house but it is definitely worth the drive to come here. The service center is very clean and efficient and run by friendly employees. Thank You for a pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Miller
Jan 23, 2019 -

Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We appreciate the 5-stars! Joe Miller is a solid member of our Service Drive and we're happy he was able to provide you with a pleasant experience when getting your vehicle repaired.

December 11, 2018

"Sales x3, service and body shop"

- Bstrieff

Bought 3 cars at Caldwell . Love the sales department. 0 issues . The service dept is top notch . Love working with Joseph miller . The body shop is great , they helped work with insurance company when one of our journeys was in a accident . Heck they even towed it from Toledo . They have our business and we will continue to come back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph miller
Jan 23, 2019 -

Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave a top-notch review! We appreciate your business in both the sales department and service department. As always, please don't hesitate to contact us with future vehicle needs!

December 10, 2018

"Recall Service"

- AndyZ

I brought my truck in for service and a recall. Lenny Jo Funk was great!! Had to keep my truck overnight but supplied a loaner, which was awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenny Jo Funk
Jan 23, 2019 -

Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hi Andy! Thanks for using the Bob Caldwell Service Department to take care of your vehicle. Lenny Jo is a staple at Bob Caldwell and that's great that she was able to help you get your vehicle taken care of. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.

December 01, 2018

"Bought Yesterday, great"

- Teddybearbro

Yesterday I worked with Jimmy McDuffie to get in a new Jeep Grand Cherokee. This is the third car we have bought from Bob Caldwell in 3 years. Excellent experience and service every time. I am grateful for getting to know Jimmy and him helping get me into a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy McDuffie
Jan 23, 2019 -

Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for patronizing our business once again! We're happy that Jimmy was able to help you this time around and please let us know if you need anything in the future!

November 29, 2018

"Sales "

- Bree Nicole

Cortney and the Bob Caldwell Staff did an exceptional job of ensure the my new vehicle met all of my needs. I would recommend the dealership and Cortney to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cortney Hunter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 23, 2019 -

Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hi Bree! Thanks for the high rating! Cortney continuously goes above and beyond for our customers at Bob Caldwell and we're happy he was able to make your car buying experience great!

November 28, 2018

"BUYING A CAR FOR OUR DAUGHTER!"

- Dr.J

Jason was great! I found my daughter's vehicle online and the internet dealer reached out right away and told me to meet with Jason. He greeted me at the door upon my arrival, we test drove the car together and with my pre-approval, I was in and out of the dealership in less than 2 hours! Jason's level of customer service is SUPERIOR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Lawson
Jan 23, 2019 -

Bob Caldwell Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave a 5-star review! Jason is an asset to Bob Caldwell and his level of customer service is top-notch! We appreciate you choosing to do business with Bob Caldwell Automotive and welcome to the family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 293 results