About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Chapman Ford

2.7

11 Lifetime Reviews

1255 Columbus Avenue, Marysville, Ohio 43040 Directions
Sales: (866) 217-2705

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Bob Chapman Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 20, 2017

"2012 F-150 super crew purchase "

- doug truck 2012

Great experience dealing on a used truck. Very nice and professional people. Got exactly what I needed from this dealership. Answered all my questions. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody,Nick and Brian
January 10, 2017

"Beware of your rebates! "

- Buyer

Bought a new Transit 250, smooth transition until I discovered later that I had a $1000 discrepancy in the rebates I signed for and the rebates deducted on my buyers order (invoice) . Chapman refuses to return my $1000 rebate that is listed on my "incentives" page from Ford that they kept. Complaints to be filed with BBB and Ohio Att. General.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
July 12, 2016

"Best dealership around"

- donnalovecars1951

First I want to say I have been dealing with Bob Chapman for many many years. I have always got excellent service in every area, I want to point out a very special salesmen Jay Gahm, he goes the extra mile to get you the best deal and what you want at the price you can afford to Jay Gahm I give 6 stars all the way. All the departments are great I cant say enough about them, you get great service ask for Jay he's great in sales. Number one dealership 6 stars for Bob chapman ford in every department in Maysville Ohio 43040.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Gahm
June 01, 2015

"Bad I would not recommend "

- Tpick62

Bought a f150 there and it had a vibration problem they would only check the balance of the tires which did not fix it now they say it's on my dime to figure it out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealer
April 23, 2015

"WORST SALES DEPARTMENT EVER!!!!!!!"

- BCFSUXrichard

Bought a vehicle a few weeks back, the Sales guy i dealt with was a complete idiot and Financing didnt seem like they knew what they were doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Creagan
November 03, 2014

"Service"

- melvine10

I have always purchased my tires from this dealership as well as some other service work. They are the best priced for tires and I really enjoy coming into a smaller dealership where you personally known and not just a number on a service schedule. They have always advised me of other items that were ready for maintenance to keep my vehicle running at top shape. I just took my Honda civic in to get 2 new tires and everything is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian & Jeff
October 23, 2014

"Worst service department I've ever been to!"

- Congo370

Bought my Ford at a different dealership. Went to Bob Chapman for recall service work, oil changes, and tire rotations. Asked if I could get a free car wash after service was done. Female service gal told me I could drive the car into the washer myself. Once leaving the car wash, Bob Chapman himself was standing there asking what business I had washing my car in there because I had Ricart Ford tags on. I told him I had service done. He told me the car wash was only for paying customers. I told him I was a paying customer! He asked me why I bought my car from Ricart. I told him I found the car I wanted online and bought it there. He said he could of got me any car I wanted. He also said the service dept should of been the ones washing my car, not me. I told him to take that up with his staff since I was instructed to do it myself. I said if it was such a big deal, that he could give me his plates. So the next time I went there for work, not only did they put a plate on the rear (they took off my Ricart back plate and didn't give it back) AND front, but they also stuck a Bob Chapman Ford sticker ON MY PAINT WITHOUT PERMISSION. When I called to inquire about this, Jeff, the service man was very rude and said the detailer normally does that and Jeff didn't apologize. I told him I took the plates off & picked off the sticker. Jeff then cancelled my recall part order on his own. I am now back to Ricart Ford and will NEVER go back to Bob Chapman. They are shady & rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Chapman, Jeff
August 28, 2013

"I loved my experience at Bob Chapman and believe it was..."

- JohnMyers

I loved my experience at Bob Chapman and believe it was the best experience I have had buying a new vehicle and I have purchased several vehicles from other dealers and will make sure I always return to Bob Chapman from now on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Lewis
February 10, 2011

"Took a truck in for service with one problem and it when..."

- aperry2

Took a truck in for service with one problem and it when it was done it had a complete other problem. They were way overpriced, when I went picked up the truck the started was stripped out, someone had grinded it to the point that it wore the teeth off of the starter gear. The truck did not have this issue before I took it in, I just had the transmission replaced before I took it in and they verified there was nothing wrong with the starter or flywheel. When I brought it to their attention they said they could have never done it and would not reconcile the issue. I will never go back and do not recommend anyone to go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manual
May 03, 2010

"I dealt with two customer service representatives. One..."

- spirit_of_musick

I dealt with two customer service representatives. One was very rude and the other was ok. The body shop was rude to me several times. When I first brought the vehicle in to be serviced, the body shop was great. Then when I called to confirm the appointment, they said that there was no loaner car available for me and continued to be rude about the service on the vehicle. I will never go back to this shop or dealer again, and will never recommend them to anyone. My family has dealt with Chapman's for years-- the whole family will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
1
1 - 10 of 11 results