About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Fisher Chevrolet Inc

2.9

14 Lifetime Reviews

4111 Pottsville Pike, Reading, Pennsylvania 19605 Directions
Sales: (610) 921-0261

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Bob Fisher Chevrolet Inc

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2018

"Got it back worse"

- Ryank610

I took my 2012 Cruz in for service in late October because the check engine light came on.they hooked it up to diagnostics and said that it was the intake manifold..I agreed to the $917 fix ..when I got my car back the next day within 24 hours it was not acting right and the check engine light was blinking ..I've been trying to get in touch with them since and they went even return my calls...it should be a crime when a company like this does this to someone without the means to fight back...despicable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott michael
November 21, 2018

"excellent service, excellent dealer1"

- Casha k

I recently had an incident when I was driving to work. There was a 55 gallon trash barrel in the middle of the road. I was in the passing lane with a car less than 3 car lengths behind me. I could not stop or swerve or there would have been a serious accident. So I held on to the steering wheel, prayed, and hit the trash barrel head on. When it hit the car the trash can split in half and went under the car. The car was drivable, so I continued on my way to work. It was dark and I had a meeting at 7:30 AM so I went right into work without being to assess any damage. When I got out of work it was dark and I couldn't really see any damage. I noticed on the way home, the check engine light came on. My husband went out and checked the car and said the bumper was cracked and the spoiler was damaged. I had to have my car scheduled for oil change so I thought I would have the body shop look at the damage as well. The insurance company said I had to go to someone they were contracted with. I took it to the body shop and Ralph looked at my car and recommended I ask the insurance company to assign the claim to Bob Fisher. He explained the process to me and I worked with Melissa for interaction with the insurance company. In short, they got it approved and scheduled the work. I had the oil change done on my lunch break and they let me know the one sensor was gone due to the incident. They coordinated the extra work with the body shop and completed the work. I needed to travel for Thanksgiving and was worried about having my Equinox back before the trip. Melissa said she would let me know by Tuesday when I could expect my car back. Monday night I got a call from the body shop (and I apologize I don't recall the employee's name). My car was done and I could pick it up that night. I had plans so I arranged to pick it in the morning. I picked my car up at 8 in the morning the next day. I was so excited to get my car but I was more impressed by the how great my car looked. They even detailed the car for me. I am so glad I met Ralph and Melissa. They provided the utmost in professional, excellent customer service. I am so glad I bought my car at Bob Fisher and I trusted them for service and body work for my car. The purchase was awesome with Mr. Krause, the service was awesome with the service department and the body shop was extraordinary. My apologies for those I could not recognize by name. Exceptional employees, exceptional service!!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph and Melissa in the body shop, Mr. Krause in Sales, Service Department
March 06, 2018

"recall work"

- Jesse Vogt

I took my car here to get the valve cover gasket replaced under recall. I normally do all my own work. When i picked the car up the seat was moved all out of place. someone was playing with my radio. i have an aftermarket one and had to replace all the speakers. it only goes up to 50 on the volume and it was up to 42. i would not have it that loud because i don't want to replace the speakers again(horrible job to do). Then i drive about 10 minutes away and the temp gauge is not working. Called them back and told them thinking they forgot to hook a plug back up. got home checked everything under the hood could not find anything loose or not plugged in. OK no big deal things happen but a total of 25 miles from the place and first gear in the transmission blows out. I never had any issues with the transmission in 5 years that i have owned it and now i have to pay $2000 to rebuild it. my personal thought is someone seen it was supercharged and was beating my car. it seems very odd that this would happen in 25 miles from the store When in 5 years of me driving it the car never missed a beat. then to be blown off when i call and tell them about it really upsets me. I know I will no long send any of the fleet that i manage to them or buy a single part from them again. This is not how you treat customers because you never know who the person is you are dealing with, what they are in charge of, or how much business you will lose by not understanding what happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A bad tech
November 25, 2017

"Bad service"

- Badservice1234

Had the service and repairs everthing went wrong , over filled oil didn't lube it did find the main problem bad idler must not had even looked damaged fan belt and changed for everything sad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shop mechanic
October 18, 2017

"Rip off"

- Toby1729

I had my car in for inspection I needed front brakes and the rotors turned down I don’t know why because my brakes were fine!! Then I needed the third brake light they had to rip the seat out to do this one morning I turned on my rear defroster only to find out it does not work so I go back and they tell that the wire to that is hanging off and needs to be soldered. Another100 dollars!!! How do I know they didn’t rip it off!! It worked before!! I use my defroster in the summer time too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Idiot
September 01, 2017

"Amazing Customer Service Experience "

- Kyle2007

in the last week Bob Fisher Chevrolet is amazing. I am reviewing the dealership not the car. From my first day in to the actual closing of the deal I never felt pressured nor mislead . Every person I dealt with was friendly, easy going and treated me like I was a valued customer and let me tell you I was not an easy sale. I knew what I wanted and at what price including where I wanted my trade to be. Galen the internet manager and I texted back and forth over 125 times in a weeks time. When we spoke in between those texts he always was friendly and kept pushing it up the latter to get me the price I wanted. Ralph my actual sales person is new there but was patient and did everything I asked and let me tell you sometimes it was not easy. Great job Ralph. As far as the dreaded finance department (In my mind anyway) dealing with Frank was actually a pleasure. We had talked before hand and I told him what I wanted and did not want. I even said please do not waste my time trying to sell me things I did not want. Well Frank actually listened and the closing paperwork went quickly and more importantly painlessly. The day of pickup I noticed a slight imperfection with the car. Well this is what makes Bob Fisher the place to buy your next vehicle . My salesperson Ralph knew I was not happy when the imperfection was communicated to me. Ralph went to the General Manager John Monroe and he immediately jumped into action and quickly did what was necessary to make me happy. There were no games just make the customer happy philosophy by everyone I encountered . Thanks to everyone I encountered at Bob Fisher Chevrolet this past week . Walter Helm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hailed,Ralph,Frank,John
April 01, 2017

"Out of State online service and sale "

- Frenchs from NJ

We saw the car on line for our granddaughter . I contacted the dealer and Gailen got back to me within minutes , ready to give me what ever info that I needed . We live in NJ , she lives in PA . We made arrangements to test drive. Gailen greeted us and got us set up with our salesman ,John . He looked you in the eye when he spoke to you , was very helpful with everything involved. From test drive , to insurance and out the door sale , he was very helpful . It was a pleasure to do business with the people at this dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gailen , John
April 20, 2015

"Horrible experience"

- John in Va

Bought a vehicle for a fair price but I live in another state. Nothing but problems after that. Very unprofessional staff all the way up to the used sales manager. Horrible communication and at times seemed like they had no idea what to do. Took over a month and a half to get the correct paperwork to register in my state. Please save yourself a major headache and look somewhere else. I wish I would have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Beckett
June 16, 2013

"I went with my parents looking for a new used car. My..."

- julydolphin

I went with my parents looking for a new used car. My sister recommended Fisher, she recently purchased a car there n was happy. My experience was not a happy one. While there my parents found a car they wanted. Salesman was going to make two sales. While finance guy was working on my stuff, salesman walked away from us and started waiting on other customers. The guy in the finance department insulted me to my face and instead of finishing up working with me or my parents he started on another customer. I was told to leave and they would call me in an hour. Never heard from them. I called and was told they had not had the chance to work on it yet. Did not hear from them the next day. Again I called and again I got the run around. We eventually went to another dealership. Bought two cars on the spot. The customer service, salesman, and overall experience at the other dealership was 100 times better than at Fisher. Will never fo back to Fisher again for a car. Poor customer service....poor everything. I eventually heard from the salesman at Fisher asking if we were still interested in the cars....I was pleased to tell him we bought both vehicles elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al?
August 06, 2012

"My wife and I bought a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle with..."

- MadCarShopper

My wife and I bought a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle with only 12,000 miles from Bob Fisher about 2 months ago. We started having problems with the starter about a month into owning it. When we contacted the dealership to setup Service, they told us that the car was not Certified Pre-Owned. The said they never had paperwork showing that it was. It was up to me to prove that it was. The Certified Pre-Owned feature was a selling point for the salesman. We still had all of the paperwork showing that it was under Warranty. I faxed them all of the paperwork that I had on Friday morning. On Monday, they said they never received it. It wasn't until several phone calls, a 2nd fax and an e-mail to the Sales Mgr that they claimed to have suddenly found the original fax. I have yet to get the car in for Service. I can only imagine what kind of nightmare I am in for with that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harold Hamilton
1
1 - 10 of 14 results