Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bob Maguire Chevrolet

Bordentown, NJ

not yet
rated
9 Reviews

237 Route 130

Bordentown, NJ

08505

Directions

Is this your dealership?

9 Reviews of Bob Maguire Chevrolet

Sort by
July 31, 2021

"This dealership was founded in 1976, 35 years in..."

- chev206

This dealership was founded in 1976, 35 years in business, until General Motors Corporation went bankrupt in 2011. When in business, it won numerous awards for sales and service achievements as well as community philanthropy. Bob Maguire served as President of the New Jersey Coalition of Automotive Retailers and as Chairman of the National Automobile Dealers Association in 2001.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Maguire, Marcy Maguire, Michael Maguire
January 24, 2014

"I went to Bob Maguire to try and make a deal on a 2013..."

- dennisinpalass

I went to Bob Maguire to try and make a deal on a 2013 Camaro Dusk edition for my brother,who is currently sick and asked me to take his trade to them and see if they can meet the price that he worked up.He asked me to do this so if they met our price he could just come and sign the paperwork and not have to deal with the aggrating experience dealing on a car always is.The salesman was ignorant and diddent even introduce himself.He took some information and said his Manager wouldnt appraise the trade because my brother wasnt there.They had his number and wouldnt even call to verify it was ok.I asked to talk to the Manager who the salesman claimed said know and she wouldnt even come out!I guess an empty showroom explains that they treat all customers the way I was treated.If Bob Maguire ws the last dealer on earth I wouldnt buy a car from them.It is done all the time that trades are appraised without the regustered person there.If it was a lease,the ownwers card would have the lease company on it.Do they think the lease company is gonna come out so they can appraise it!Bob Maguire does not want to sell cars they are rude lazy and ignorant!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unsure of Name
January 18, 2013

"Robert Maguire owned several dealerships and when asked..."

- Hardieharr

Robert Maguire owned several dealerships and when asked about his prior business that he and his wife owned up to two years ago has closed, their answer is dissolved. Yes that is understood, but where are the records to that business and he does not know or really care. I bought two saturns from his dealerships and bought gap insurances and now that I am trying to claim the gap insurance due to sandy the records do not exist to help me and they do not care. It''s "find out for yourself," because robert maguire cares about his home in AZ and took my $695 for gap and could careless. I called him starting in the beginning of December and he finally called back today when I simply began asking for the information. 45 day call back period. That's a business man who wants your money, but word on the street is he sold his dealership to focus on the money he took from the consumers. The truth of the matter is as long as you do business with companies who want your money, but don't care about the people they take it from, then they should not be in business of any type. "The man who has won millions at the cost of is conscience is a failure," BC Forbes

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert maguire
September 22, 2012

"Have not bought a car from Bob Maguire Chevy yet due to..."

- Gilly Gilbride

Have not bought a car from Bob Maguire Chevy yet due to financial issues but they made sure to treat me with respect and I will be back to purchase my vehicle from them very soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben & John
June 05, 2012

"thx you bob maguire chevrolet! i am happy with my car, my..."

- mrburrr19

thx you bob maguire chevrolet! i am happy with my car, my wife is happy the car shopping is over. i am sure going to recommend you in the future. couldn't have been more pleased with the way negotiations went.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole, John
November 27, 2011

"I stopped into this dealership because of an..."

- stanthony

I stopped into this dealership because of an advertisement I saw in the Newspaper. I was in the market for a new Cruze and I wanted to lease. I was greeted very promptly by one of the managers and assigned to the salesperson Ruben. He answered all my questions about the vehicle and invited me to take a test drive. I have to tell you there is no pressure and no games in this place. Just GREAT customer service. While I was waiting I asked a manager (Henry) if they had coffee. He told me their machine was broken. However, he sent someone out to get me a cup. Clearly, he did not have to do that. I took a test drive with Ruben and we put numbers together that made sense for both me and them. I took delivery of the Cruze and before I got home there was a message on my home message machine THANKING me for my business. Very classy. If you want a GREAT car buying experience in a customer friendly environment you should check out Bob Maguire Chevrolet in Bordentown, NJ. The sales staff is great and the managers - Henry, Scott, Kyle are very professional. I recommend this Chevy dealer in the highest possible terms.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben, Henry, Scott, Kyle
November 12, 2011

"After purchase of a brand new Sonic with a trade in..."

- Phylhorner

After purchase of a brand new Sonic with a trade in vehicle, they did not payoff the trade in vehicle for over a month. After multiple phone calls & visits to see Kyle the finance person, who repeatedly said all was taken care of, for weeks, the old finance company called & sent past due bills looking for their payment. The overall atitude, lack of customer service, ignoring communications, and literally not doing their job was so frustrating that this new car will not be serviced at Bob McGuire Chevrolet in Bordentown. This car will be taken to Honda of Hamilton for service. This car dealership will not be recommended to anyone, rather it will be recommended to everyone to stay away from Bob McGuire when looking to purchase a used or new car. Also, when calls were made to speak to Henry the General Manager and/or Kyle the Finance person, you never could get them on the phone unless you have the receptionist "page" them. Once you have them paged, they answer the phone, and they do not return voicemail messages either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry (Manager), Kyle (Finance) & Ryan (Sales)
October 17, 2011

"This company is absolutely amazing. They deserve every..."

- chevyman87

This company is absolutely amazing. They deserve every star I have given them! From the moment I walked in to the minute I exited the building they treated me like I mattered. Thanks you nicole!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole and Scott
February 16, 2011

"I recently purchased a Chevy Cruze from this dealership..."

- michaelleddy

I recently purchased a Chevy Cruze from this dealership and my experience was excellent. The staff was really friendly and easy to relate to. I felt like I was shopping my local hardware store and not a car dealer. I highly recommend the dealership if you are looking to buy a vehicle. While I have not serviced there yet, if the service department is anything like the sales department, which would make sense, I am sure that I will be thrilled too. My sales person showed me all of the available options and models for the Cruze and the manager introduced himself to me within a minute of walking into the showroom. I really believe that they got me the best finance rate they could. It was a pretty painless process and they had a great selection of Cruze cars for me to drive. They followed up with me yesterday too which impressed me since they were merely asking if I had any further questions about the car and how it was going.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Berkeley
1
1 - 9 of 9 results