Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Boch Honda

Norwood, MA

4.4
2,060 Reviews
Boch Honda on the Route 1 Automile in Norwood has been operated for over 80 years! We are committed to complete customer satisfaction and loyalty. We strive to make your experience worry free which is why every used vehicle we sell is Boch certified and has a 7 day/350 mile money back guarantee. Every new vehicle comes backed with our 20 year/200K mile powertrain warranty. Come on down and see why we are the #1 Honda Dealer, in Sales, in New England! Proud recipient of the Edmunds.com 5 Star Dealer Award & the Honda Masters Circle Award!
Contact Dealership

279 Providence Highway

Norwood, MA

02062

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,060 reviews

July 13, 2021

"I've purchased my past 2 Honda's from Boch Honda Norwood..."

- colmenm

I've purchased my past 2 Honda's from Boch Honda Norwood and have only had my car serviced by them for over several years. I have a 2016 Honda Civic with less than 23,000. I took it in for an oil change and was told I needed 2 new front tires. I found this suspicious as when I took my car in for service last July I had 20,748 miles and my tires were "GOOD" on the report. I now have 22,708 miles and they are in danger of exploding? Not even a week after getting the new tires and alignment, my tire air pressure came on - my back tires and spare needed air. They also told me I needed a new Cabin HVA air filter but when I looked at my owner's manual, it would be due for changing at 30,000 unless extreme conditions. Needless to say, when I went to pick up my car, I was charged an extra $20 for using a credit card - I was never told they changed their policy and did not have my check book or ATM. I called and left a message for the Service Director, Owen Garber, who never returned my call. I called a week later and spoke with the Service Manager, Frank, who promised to speak with Owen about giving me a refund instead of a service credit. I called a week later since I didn't hear back and left a message. I called again a week later and the representative said she would have Frank or Owen paged to call me back. I just called back again a few days ago and still have not heard back. I guess they don't care about keeping my business. And certainly do not stand behind their mission statement: "Boch Honda in Norwood, MA treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time...". Time to find another service center!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owen Garber, Frank
Jul 29, 2021 -

Boch Honda responded

Hi Colmenm, My name is Adele. I am the Customer Relations Manager for Boch Honda, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. If you would like to discuss your experience further please feel free to contact me directly at 781-619-6772. I look forward to hearing from you.

May 06, 2021

"I am a repeat customer because of the initial experience..."

- kedan

I am a repeat customer because of the initial experience with Amine Abad (and the Honda brand too.) But Amine is expert at this and he follows up.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021

"Purchasing a car from Donique was by far the best car..."

- Jen C

Purchasing a car from Donique was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had. Donique is professional, knowledgeable and friendly. She was honest and worked through my options with me efficiently. I don't enjoy the car-buying experience, but I will go back to Donique for my next car without hesitation. If you are looking for a pleasant dealership experience, you won't go wrong with Donique.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2021

"This place is suspicious. So I came in for an airbag..."

- R_canobas

This place is suspicious. So I came in for an airbag recall. To put into context, I have a 2007 Honda Civic but it’s very well taken care of considering it has 180k. This car was regularly serviced prior to me coming to the dealership for the recall. The lady I spoke to on the phone when I made the appointment said it would take approximately 1 1/2 to 2 hours to finish. The letter I got for the recall stated that I can get a loaner car if needed to compensate for the inconvenience of the recall. I get to the dealership and they work on my car. I wanted a loaner car so I can run my errands but they apparently ran out of rentals for the day. The lady helping me out was very polite and helpful the whole entire way. I figured it would take no more than 2 hours to get done so I decided to wait at the dealership. The 2 hour max job turned into nearly 3 hours but I wasn’t too worried about it. My car was done and I was happy to go about my day. As I drove out of the parking lot, my car started making a clunking and squealing noise. I decided to pull over to a the first safe place I can get to because I was so aggravated that it took so long and now something else was wrong. I immediately turned around and went back to the dealership. The lady helping me apologizes saying they will take a look at the problem. 40 min later after I had came back, the car was fixed. I received no paperwork for my record saying that I got my recall fixed and I was told that the noise was the back plating of my brakes. Now I’m no expert but they only needed to replace the passenger airbag which is inside the car but for some reason my brakes were all of a sudden falling apart? The car was in nearly perfect condition with little to minor work that it needed but it somehow started to fall apart when I left the dealership. Fast forward to my drive home, I noticed that my stirring wheel was a little shaky all of a sudden. The car was very smooth prior to me coming into this place. It could use a new set of shocks but that’s just a preference. As I continued on my way home I noticed my rpm gage was lower than usual and when accelerating, the needle would jump up and down. It felt like I wasn’t getting enough power. I’m very aware of my car because this is my baby and I am in the process of rebuilding this car. Prior to my airbag recall visit, this car was running just fine. As soon as I leave this place, it all of a sudden started showing signs of old age as if the aging process of the car sped up. All I wanted was to get the airbag recall taken care of but from what it looks like, I’m going to end up having to spend my hard earned money just to fix something that wasn’t even an issue in the first place. This place is suspicious. I’m going to my own mechanic to take a look at my car because from the reviews I’ve read so far, they can get expensive for the service that isn’t even fully worth the job they do. I’m not looking for any compensation because I would much rather fix my own car and know what is exactly going on myself. I just want this to be a fair review of my experience with Boch Honda’s service. As I mentioned, the lady that helped me out, I believe her name is Jillian, was very polite and helpful. As far as the actual service goes, I’m not satisfied nor am I ever going to come back because God knows what else might fall apart if I come back. Next thing you know I’m spending $1000 on repairs just to find out I should just buy a new car from them. No thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jillian
April 26, 2021

"Amine Abad went above and beyond teaching me about my new..."

- ROSEPOND34

Amine Abad went above and beyond teaching me about my new car. First salesperson to ever take the time. Expert on the vehicle. Follow up too.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 23, 2021

"I was dreading having to purchase a new car and go..."

- Amanda

I was dreading having to purchase a new car and go through a long painful process at the dealership. To my great surprise I actually had fun, which was entirely due to the good fortune I had in working with Rodney Eliacin. He was friendly, funny, and efficient. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car without having to endure the anxiety of high pressure sales tactics. Rooting for Rodney and wishing him great success at Boch Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 14, 2021

"Amine is an exceptional Dealer, I just bought a car and I..."

- DAVID617

Amine is an exceptional Dealer, I just bought a car and I was not cheated either, and usually car dealers look to cheat, but not Amine, not Boch Honda as a whole.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 04, 2021

"I followed a Honda HRV for weeks on carfax. Couldnt..."

- ginaR.

I followed a Honda HRV for weeks on carfax. Couldnt believe the low price and low miles. I made an appt and drove 1 1/2 hours to Norwood. I asked them to text me if the vehicle was sold. I even sent a text when I would be arriving. A salesperson finally came up to me. He went out back and pretended to be busy. He told me the vehicle just sold right before I walked in. Another salesperson told me several times they were #1 n sales. I felt like a fool. Classic "Bait n Switch."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Andrade, Luis David Sucre
January 27, 2021

"Negotiated a ridgeline online for price and color came..."

- Junkman

Negotiated a ridgeline online for price and color came in the next day and they sold it but marc went out of his way and located one Steve w and Marc made it a great experience! Steves tech knowledge is more than the average person and he knows the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 22, 2021

"Amine Abad was an exceptional salesperson. He was very..."

- jackie_soucia

Amine Abad was an exceptional salesperson. He was very informative and patient. I was very impressed with the service I received. With appreciation and satisfaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Valentin Capatina
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,060 results