About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Boggus Ford Harlingen

3.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

2521 S Expressway 83, Harlingen, Texas 78550 Directions
Sales: (956) 423-2580

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Boggus Ford Harlingen

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2017

"Very Helpful."

- zillockx

Very helpful and knowledgeable people. Steve Hollon and Sonia Zuniga explained everything very well and Sonia was able to secure a lower interest rate than offered by Ford. Personal attention was appreciated .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Hollon. Sonia Zuniga,
August 25, 2017

"GM "Rick" Richard Valdez"

- justise

It makes sense as to why customer service at Boggus Ford Harligen Tx is so poor when the GM of the dealership possesses none. After repeating to "Rick" that I was not there to discuss numbers, but to just view vehicles I was interested in viewing, "Rick" continued to intimidatingly ask. I told "Rick" that my husband would be the one who would discuss the numbers with him and that I was just there to view the inventory. He told me that I had to give him some numbers and that he knew I had talked to my husband about how much we were looking to spend. I gave him some numbers to which he immediately shot me down by saying it was too low to afford what I was inquiring about. He told me to get in the driving cart he was in to look at other vehicles to which I responded by telling him I already knew which ones he was going to show me and that I was not interested. I told him early on what it was that I was looking for in a car, but he continued to ignore my requests, trying to convince me of doing things his way. I don't know how this employee ever made it to his position without knowledge in customer service. In the end I told him I was not going to view the vehicles he wanted me to see and asked him for his name to which he responded "Rick, it's on my shirt" I asked for his last name, to which he answered "it's Rick, I'm the only one named "Rick" that works here," I looked him up on the website and found his full name, picture, and position. It's employees like this that give Ford a bad representation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Valdez
October 18, 2016

"Bad Customer Service and Questionable Techniques"

- CRTZOR00

One day when I was looking to trade my 05 F150, I was approached by a salesman by the name of Jeanno (Looked up his name on their website). I talked to him about some incentives that other dealerships were offering and asked if they were offered by Boggus. He said yes. When I told him the deal I had looked at a previous dealership, he looked at me and said, "I can $6000 off. You ask for 9 or $10,000 off, I say good day to you!" and brushed his hand as to tell me to leave.He did try to continue talking to me but I left as to avoid an assault charge. Well, I returned because I mistakenly believed it was a good dealership and bought a used 2011 F150 from another salesman (Chris- Good experience). Also, it was the closest FORD dealership to me and I was set on a FORD truck. It doesn't end there. I later traded the 2011 I bought at Boggus to another Ford dealership in another city. I had purchased a FORD ESP extended warranty on the 2011 F150 I traded in and still had plenty of it left. When I went to retrieve my money for the left over warranty(you can do that), I found out that Boggus Ford had signed over my warranty to the person who had bought my traded vehicle without my consent. They weren't even involved in my new deal but I was still dealing with them?? During what felt like an interrogation, they presented to me, a 4x6 yellow crumbled up paper written in pen that stated I had transferred over the warranty to the new owner. It had a signature that looked like mine but I had never seen that piece of paper before that time. When I asked how informal the paper was, I was told that as long as it had my signature on it, the warranty could be transferred after a small fee. After a bunch of run around, attitude, and calling Ford ESP directly and speaking to a manger by the name of Rudy who told me to call him directly if I had any issues, I eventually retrieved my money. Totally unacceptable. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER PRODUCT FROM BOGGUS FORD AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeanno Aquino
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cris Caraveo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 12, 2015

"Scammers"

- sweet8loi

Saw a vehicle online priced $7,998 called to see of it was there sure enough it was scheduled a test drive. So now my husband goes into finance office and they slap him with $1,500 down with a $374 monthly payment for 54 months. That's over 100% Apr! What on earth! Husband calls me I tell him to let them know we do not want any warranties or added protection they then go on and tell him he cannot leave lot without all the added bull. I did a lot of research online and warranties are not to be forced upon or a necessary for final sale it is up to customer if they want it. I'm so upset that they would try and scam us like that and I can't believe that for a vehicle that was just under $8000 after 4 1/2 years they would've weasled us over $20,000! That's a brand new car not old preowned. I will not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dontremember
August 06, 2015

"Warranty "

- Artcan1971

Think twice before buying extra warranty For your vehicle they charge you for it And when your car needs repair. They say the warranty doesn't cover the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen
April 15, 2015

"service"

- yolanda

Had been having trouble taking my ford explorer in for service. Today I finally was able to take in my car and was happily surprise at Fernando the technician was friendly and efficient .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando
August 28, 2007

"Boy do I wish I had visited this site before taking my..."

- W R Rich

Boy do I wish I had visited this site before taking my car in for routine preventative maintenance. My 63 year old sister was leaving for a trip out of state, and the 50,000 mile checkup was due. I took the 2001 Taurus SEL in to Boggus Ford, Harlingen. I was escorted to the jiffy lube station and explained to the 2 men there that I wanted the car checked out as I did not want my sister to have any trouble. I also asked about flushing the transmission. I was told it should be done every 30,000 miles. I authorized the maintenance BIG MISTAKE.Not only did these 2 mechanics not notice the check engine light was on. They blew out all the seals in the transmission. The transmission was not leaking when I took it in, but when I took it out it was leaking. Unfortunately this was not noticed. My sister made it to just north of Dallas and the car quit, the transmission was out. The replacement cost at a local Ford dealer was $3238.38. Ford motor company has agreed to pay a third, Boggus has agreed to pay a third and they want me to pay a third for sloppy work they did. I want all my money back. This morning I received a phone call from Bracie Wilson the service manager with a deadline to accept their offer or shove it up my ass. I wonder how they are going to like seeing pickets outside their dealership when the winter texans are back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
general manager Gregg and service manager Bracie
February 12, 2004

"Bought a car, new, having problems with it. 4x in 1and..."

- frustrated

Bought a car, new, having problems with it. 4x in 1and 1/2 months
Getting it repaired, inconvinienced and no assistance with the inconvinience. Not the same problem, so nothing can be done as per people at Boggus Ford Harlingen. Meanwhile, I'm left with no car at work, cant take a lunch. Once I get a rental to take me home, it's late in the day and my schedule for other appt's are thrown off. Now, it seems service can not find my car in service dept. For this kind of trouble, I could have just stayed with my old car of 10 years and I wouldn't be paying as much monthly for car or insurance.
Very fustrated and upset.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 8 of 8 results