Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Boggus Ford Lincoln McAllen

McAllen, TX

not yet
rated
24 Reviews

1400 E US Hwy 83

McAllen, TX

78501

Directions

24 Reviews of Boggus Ford Lincoln McAllen

Sort by
August 25, 2020

"On 8/17/2020 I took the coupon Boggus Ford sent me in the..."

- stevecarter

On 8/17/2020 I took the coupon Boggus Ford sent me in the mail to the parts department to buy a battery for carry out. They told me I had to go to Service, at Service they told me to go to the Quick Service Line. Finally they ordered the battery but when it came it was a better one than the coupon called for and so they sent it back. In total I waited one hour to get the battery I could have picked it up in 5 minutes from parts. Then when I got home and carefully read the bill I found they overcharged me. Within 24 hours Boggus Ford sent me a text asking for a review. I told them of all my issues and never heard back, it has now been over a week and I don't expect to hear back. Fool me once as the saying goes, I will not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reyna Marisol
Aug 26, 2020 -

Boggus Ford Lincoln McAllen responded

Steve - This is a disappointing review to read and I apologize that my team hasn't gotten in touch about this situation sooner. Would you please contact me directly? I would appreciate the chance to speak with you to see what I can do to remedy this experience. Thank you, Ramiro Quintanilla - Service Manager - (956) 686-7411 x210

July 22, 2020

"great service"

- karensuue

bought a used car from a great guy name john and they treated us like we bought a new one.. they went well and beyond their line of duty..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
john ( boss hog )
Jul 23, 2020 -

Boggus Ford Lincoln McAllen responded

Hi Karen - For you to say that John's service went "beyond their line of duty" really means a lot! We are thrilled that you had a five-star worthy car-buying experience with us at Boggus Lincoln McAllen. Thank you so much!

October 12, 2019

"Don’t ever go here"

- Raquel

worst customer service ever! Don’t ever go to this dealership, they don’t care about their customers, it’s all about their convenience! And they wanted me to go running around everywhere when they tell me to meet them somewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure
Oct 24, 2019 -

Boggus Ford Lincoln McAllen responded

Raquel, we strive to provide an exceptional customer experience and are disappointed to see this feedback. If you're willing, I'd like to discuss this with you. I'll look for your contact information here but please feel free to give me a call as well. Thank you, David Palacios, Used Car Manager, (956) 618-9300

November 26, 2018

"Good experience with service"

- Ted R

To make a long story short, the used Lincoln I bought from Boggus(which still has 2 years bumper-to-bumper warranty left) back in October needed over $8000 in parts and labor recently. I dealt with Lane in service and he was right on it in making sure things got taken care of quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lane in Service
December 29, 2017

"Lincoln Continental"

- Marina Elizondo

My sales experience, as always, was excellent! Joe Pepe Forina is the best salesman!! He always knows what I want and makes sure I am happy!!! We were able to handle the transaction over the phone and I picked up my car and was driving off in record time!! Thanks, Joe, for always being there for me!!! Definitely my go-to guy--always!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Forina
December 19, 2017

"Lincoln MKX"

- Samuel Galvan

I would like to thank the great salesman, at Boggus Lincoln, Mr Ben Balli for all the great help with our new vehicle.The service was quick and excellent manners and very knowledgeable. .Mr Ruben Rios was also very helpful and I highly recommend anyone to come and see Ruben.We were not going to buy a vehicle but this people at Boggus Lincoln, know their details of every vehicle, very satisfied and nice.Plus 10 for Ruben Ben and Charles Merry Christmas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Balli, Mr Ruben Rios and Charles
December 12, 2017

"Sales experience"

- Mark

My sales experience was great, my salesman Hugo did a great job and I would refer anybody and everyone to him and to Boggus. I'm looking forward to doing business with him again in the future. Once again thank you Hugo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hugo
October 30, 2017

"They got what you need!."

- Chato

I am very satisfied with my purchase, Mr. Jorge Trevino and Mitch got the truck i wanted very attent to the special details i wanted🖒

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Trevino, Mitch
October 04, 2017

"Patient, Understanding, Tenacious in What I wanted"

- mike2504x4

When I first encountered Mr. John Rivera, I told him exactly what I needed and after a lengthy search, he delivered exactly what I wanted. I have always bought Ford but I have never been attended to in the manner and attention Mr Rivera delivered in this deal. It better At Boggus is not just a slogan, but a way of life at Boggus Miguel A. Ramirez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. John Rivera
July 30, 2017

"Best service of all Olga Perales"

- Eduardo Rios

I full recomend the service at boggus with Olga Perales fast,and she will make your dreams come true. I am so happy with my mustang gt 2017. Keep up the good work Olga

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olga Perales # 1
1
1 - 10 of 24 results