Search
Back

Boston Foreign Motor

4.8

317 Lifetime Reviews

523 Cambridge Street, Allston, Massachusetts 02134
Call (617) 254-6700

317 Reviews of Boston Foreign Motor

Sort by Write a review
March 15, 2019

"Great Product, Great Service "

- Frankie

They have a nice selection of late model foreign autos Fairly priced . The facility was clean and the staff was very attentive and professinal. I bought a very nice Landrover and will be back when puchasing my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 13, 2019

"Amazing experience"

- NoSubstitute

I have nothing but good things to say about my experience at Boston Foreign Motors. I worked with Ali, but the entire staff in the office was extremely friendly. First, let me say that the vehicle selection is impressive, to say the least. I did my research online, contacted them via phone in the morning, and setup in an appointment later in the day. From the moment I arrived, Ali took care of me and I felt I was in good hands. Wrapped up the purchase in a few hours, and picked up the car 3 days later - everything completely taken care of! Registered, inspected, full tank of gas, ready to drive off the lot. Couldn't be easier. Love my car, so happy. I will definitely consider coming back to these guys the next time I'm in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Movaghar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 11, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Ray Zhao

Got my first car in the US here at Boston Foreign Motor. Incredible experience with Wesley Angel who is nice and always patient. Would recommend my friends coming as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wesley Angel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 05, 2019

"Fantastic "

- Cbh4a

We purchased our vehicle from out of stare and Bobby made sure the process was perfect! He was very good at answering my many phone calls and responding to my emails punctually. Bobby is the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 03, 2019

"Boston foreign Motors "

- ShaAli7

Bobby is awesome! Very professional, customer service was great and made feel like i’ve Known him for years! I would recommend anyone to go see Bobby at Boston foreign motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 01, 2019

"2018 Audi A5"

- AudiA5

It was a seamless and easy transaction. Very professional. All questions answered to my satisfaction I would recommend this dealer. Should call first and make an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 01, 2019

"Good experience overall"

- Yara

Everyone we dealt with here was very nice to us. they were very busy when we walked in without an appointment but still they made time for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Shah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 27, 2019

"Swift easy purchase"

- Manxman

This was the easiest car buying experience ever! We checked out the inventory online. Narrowed our choices based on what suited our needs. I called ahead and set up a test drive of the car. The test drive was easy, considering Boston traffic! We returned to the office to talk about the car. Ali laid everything out for us, including the carfax report which he explained in detail. There was nothing there to put us off. We returned the next day with our trade-in, agreed on a price in about 30 minutes. The next day picked up the car. That easy! A word to the wise, if you have a trade bring it with you. That would have saved a return trip for us. But still, it was the easiest car buying experience ever! Like Arnold said, "I'll be back!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Movaghar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 26, 2019

"Many Car issues; Dealership not responsive"

- elon

Overall my experience with the car and dealer were sub par and i am worried about the condition of the car that i bought: - Full car inspection was not perform per a reputable standard - Broken handle shoved into glovebox - Major electrical hum is noticed 4 minutes after the car is turned off (they did not deal with the issue) - When driving above 60mph the car has a major humming noise. All they said is that its the tires causing the noise. They left me to have to take the car at my expense to the dealer to have it checked out. Their mechanic said its the tires and they left it at that. No offer to fix the issue - They only gave me one car key. They offered me to supply another at a discount at $400. - Two weeks+ after buying the car i still dont have my registration. I call Wesley and he just forgets to call me back. So i have to call again. He said ill check and notify you in the morning. I had to call again because he forgot. And i am still without a inspection (which requires registration). I do like the car, but it just seems that the dealer refuses to provide a car in proper working condition. A simple inspection would have found these issues. This car does not seem safe to be driving on the freeway. And again i will have to pay Audi to check it. Furthermore, if it is the tires, they should be replacing them - the car should be provided in perfect working condition which they refuse to provide. and yes i am still waiting for my registration. Overall i like the car but am very worried about the outcome of the inspection and the current driving condition of the car. I would not buy a car from them again and would not recommend anyone to go through this process - its not fair to the customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wesley Angel
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 26, 2019

"Amazing"

- Jmgoncalves29

Wesley reached out to me and made sure everything was taken care of from payments to making sure the car was available. Wesley was amazing and would recommend anyone to this dealership and Wesley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wesley Angel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ali Movaghar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 317 results