Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Brandon Volkswagen

3.7

162 Lifetime Reviews

9816 E Adamo Dr, Tampa, Florida 33619 Directions
Call (813) 630-4000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

162 Reviews of Brandon Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 28, 2019

"2018 GTI S Brakes are bad..... "

- Maurice Griffin

So here we go again with this dealership and their service department. The same usual crew of @$$holes and trying to be smart.... Trust me IF I could I would but I have to remain calm and be smart to warn all potential customers to AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!! Brand new 2018 GTI S: with 4 months of purchase the steering wheel would shake during braking (20mph to 75mph) it got really bad. So DICK the service dept manager and I have a very lengthy discussion about what they are going to do vs what I am requesting and what VW will allow. So I reached out to another VW dealership not affiliated to Brandon(Kuhn) VW. They stated that its recommended by VW to replace the brakes when the car is that new from being sold from the dealership. Funny they said that b/c I call VW and they said the same thing. Well I now have turned rotors and same brake pads! Well guess what the problem has returned and now its all on me to fix and out of pocket! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND THE HEARTACHE AND GO ELSEWHERE TO BUY YOUR CAR - AVOID BRANDON & KUHN (BROTHER SISTER DEALERSHIPS) - AVOID LAKELAND VW TOO (SNAKES)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
THE ENTIRE SERVICE DEPT FROM TOP TO BOTTOM
September 20, 2019

"Bad Experience "

- Bstrickl

Don’t buy a used vehicle here! I was unfortunate enough to buy a pre-owned vehicle last Sunday, drove it once and the check engine light came on. It’s been in the shop since then and it’s Friday. So much for their 500 point inspection or whatever they call it. Horrible experience and all the salesperson Josh told me was ‘it’s covered under the CPO so you can bring it back in to have it fixed’. Not the point genius, your customers shouldn’t have to deal with things like this the first day they own a vehicle you sold them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
September 16, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Sodapop

I had a nice experience dealing with Frankie on purchasing a vehicle for myself. I am going to return and look for a first vehicle for my son. Just a nice person to deal with. I would highly recommend that you ask for Frankie. Tell him what your needs are and he will help you with your search. Now considering a volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frankie
September 04, 2019

"Advantage program rip off"

- 2016passat

Purchased 2016 Passat. The added advantage program turned the decent deal into a over priced not so good deal. But I blame myself for not walking out but car shopping all day takes a toll on family and did not want to continue. Car is great just having to pay for this program which is fraudulent since maybe one of the things on the list was done. No extra care products, no window vin etching, absolutely no window or paint protection. Seriously upset at myself for letting these guys rip me off. Please use caution and inspect for the advantage program on used cars. Do not pay it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
July 18, 2019

"SERIVCE DEPT SUCKS "

- Maurice Griffin

Cant do "0" So VW Brandon offers an oil change for $49.99 BUT that's for select vehicles. You click the view details for the specific vehicles that qualify for the discounted oil change. No cars are listed no years are listed so they want you to assume that you know this already. 2018 GTI 10K oil change $100 .... HA! So I ask them to look at their own website to view what they have posted on there... They refused to see what I was talking about because they know it only applies to select cars not the new models.... Well please tell me what models this coupon applies to ... they kept telling it doesn't apply to my car... I strongly do not recommend this deanship for service! This is my second time having issues with this place and I will never bring any of my cars back to this xxxx hole.... Austin, Carols & Dick I will do whatever it takes to make sure you dont get customers in there for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin, Carlos & service manager Dick
June 25, 2019

"dishonest, corrupt, and money hungry"

- vwdealer1

This dealer is the most dishonest i have ever seen or dealt with. They will hit you with multiple fees and always try to confuse you so you don't know what is what. When you start to ask questions, they act up and say to trust them and not to worry. Be aware,stay away and find another dealer! I promise that you will regret it, if you do business with this dishonest dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Trusty
April 17, 2019

"Beware of bogus fees"

- John5880

Based on actual deal presented to me. Starting point was MSRP of $31,225 which includes the Destination Charge of $895. Added to this were a $995 Destination Charge (not just an overcharge of the actual amount, but was already accounted for), Brandon VW Advantage for $1,795 (a "protection package" that they put on every new vehicle which is pure profit as the actual value of this is at best $200, not the claimed $4,700 for terrible quality products, haphazard application, and zero value items), and a $999.99 Doc Fee for a total of $3,789.99 in added fees for no added value. These are separate from the actual tax, title and license fees which are listed separately. Make sure you receive and review a detailed proposal before you buy here to know exactly what you're paying for the car, and not just a bottom line price or monthly payment. The destination fee is pure dishonesty, protection packages should not be applied to every car at the dealership, they should be optional so any informed customer can decline, and doc fees are not charged by all dealerships, and even of those who do, this is the highest I’ve seen. These are all nearly 100% profit to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
March 01, 2019

"Liars!"

- boyntonchas

The salespeople lie and their managers could care less. I was told every used car came with a 90 day warranty and that the car I was interested in had a full service history. The car had no warranty and I drove 4 hours to buy it. The service history was in their possession but wouldn't let me have it, they refused to make copies without the recent owner's name, so I was denied over $15K worth of records. They just shouldn't be allowed to represent any manufacturer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alphonse Polizzi
2.0
Other Employees : Harris
February 28, 2019

"Added almost $2500 to advertised price"

- MJ

This dealership added $1595 (Advantage fees) plus another $999.99 (Documents fees) to the advertised price. Total price manipulation, they lower the advertised price to gain great deal ratings from car websites then tack the extra fees. Ask for a total price before you make the drive to see their cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Amara
February 18, 2019

"NEW CREW IS AWESOME!!!!"

- Maurice Griffin

CHANGE IS GOOD!!!! IT WAS JUST LAST YEAR THIS TIME I CAME TO THIS DEALERSHIP TO PURCHASE A GOLF R. LETS JUST SAY I HAVE GIVEN THIS DEALERSHIP MANY CHANCES TO EARN MY BUSINESS AND FINALLY THEY HAVE THE RIGHT PEOPLE THERE TO DO BUSINESS WITH THE PEOPLE THAT LIVE IN BRANDON. THIS WAS A CHANGE FOR THE BETTER AND THANK YOU GENE, ALMA, ALEX & HUGH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ALMA, GENE, ALEX & HUGH
1
...
1 - 10 of 162 results