About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brandon Volkswagen

4.5

152 Lifetime Reviews

9816 E Adamo Dr, Tampa, Florida 33619 Directions
Sales: (813) 630-4000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

152 Reviews of Brandon Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2018

"dishonest dealer stay away "

- rippoffcustomerbybrandonvw

this dealer are the most dishonest i ever deal with. they will hit you with multiple fees. stay away find another dealer. or look for another car make. I guaranty you will regret if you do business with this dishonest dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua Carela , David Trusty
September 28, 2018

"Did me Right"

- molesy56

I had issues the first day withe finance manager the day before but Alphonse called me the next day and made sure I was happy with the deal. Ask for him by name I wouldn't see anyone else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alphonse Polizzi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 19, 2018

"Very rude and poor service department"

- timothydover

We have owned a 2008 Jetta for 6 years. About a month ago the A/C started acting up. ( which I know is a common problem for these vehicles). We both work full time jobs so I don't really have time to put the car down for that kind of troubleshooting and repair. So I made an appointment with Brandon VW to inspect and repair. We had chosen Brandon VW because they work with a rental car company since we knew we would need to leave the car there for a couple days. My wife arrived at 430pm (her appointment was at 440pm). When she went to check in the service writer (Carlos M) told her it was a little late in the day to do a repair like that. She said she had to work and this was the appointment we had made knowing it was an A/C problem. I arrived at 530pm the car was already inspected and was told by the service writer that the compressor relief valve was leaking so the compressor and misc components needed replacing. I asked what it would cost. 40 mins later (630pm) after having to track him down, he finally showed me a scratch piece of paper with some numbers scribbled on it saying it would be $2100.00. This is what I expected so I said fine (knowing the troubleshooting was wrong) but the repair would fix the system. Then asked about a rental car and was told too late the close at 6pm. So asked is that it? We just walk home since you were avoiding use for 40mins. Was told he would call us an UBER. We just walked out the door and was left to deal with the A/C myself which is what I was trying to avoid in the first place. No customer service at all and doesn't care for you or your time. Highly do not recommend unless you like being lied to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
carlos melendez
July 25, 2018

"Anthony Guzman"

- Kmcg

Anthony Guzman was outstanding when he sold us our VW Jetta. He was professional, quick and pleasant to work with. See him if you like to work with someone that has a strong work ethic and a sharp wit and sense of humor. Perfect balance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Guzman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 13, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Jim123

Anthony was very knowledgeable and helpful. Patient with us as we were not sure exactly which type auto we wanted to purchase, new or used. He walked us through the process after showing us several options. I would highly recommend Anthony to make your car buying experience a pleasure. Janet Smith Plant City, Fl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Guzman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2018

"Terrible."

- Daniellesmith3185

I have been in 3 seperate times with a pre approval in hand and ready to buy a car listed online for $11,200. I kept getting ridiculous quotes, twice I was quoted at $18,000 out the door. One guy told me the online price was for a lease only, when I was looking for a Certified Pre-Owned with 30,000 miles? I don’t think so. They treated my boyfriend and I like children as if we didn’t understand the buying process and just wanted to get as much money as they could from us, we were a piece of meat to them. I was hoping the third time would be the charm but I have completely given up on this VW Dealership. I will be sure to have my boyfriend tell everyone at McDill not to shop here as well as anyone I do business with at my Real Estate Office. Next time I’ll be sure to read the reviews, because apperantly this is a reaccuring theme

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hugh
May 14, 2018

"Almost Sold Me the Wrong Car!!"

- JNYC

This dealer almost sold me the wrong vehicle. Their stock numbers don't match vehicles listed on AutoTrader. Right before signing the last contract I asked to look at the vehicle which was in service. Ended up being the wrong vehicle. The correct vehicle was present but the the management would not adjust the price to mirror the original deal. They wanted to add on $1,000 to the vehicle certification. I honestly can't recommend this place to any of my friends for service members on MacDill Air Force Base. The salesman Travis was cool but the people above him are trying to pinch every dime. You've been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Olugbodi
April 29, 2018

"Good experience..Drove from Sarasota"

- Bill

just purchased a 2017 Jetta SE from Brandon VW and was very pleased with the whole experience. First of all I drove from Sarasota to purchase the car and I felt I might be gambling on whether the dealer was just giving me a "come on price". The numbers and the car were exactly what they said and the people from sales dept. to credit dept. I dealt with were professional and not "pushy" whatsoever. I also want to mention I saved almost $850.00 by driving to Brandon VW plus another $500.00 by using VW credit (we had planned on paying cash). This incentive was brought up by the credit mgr. which was greatly appreciated. I am grateful to M.J. - David T. - Jeff and Reggie too! Thanks again Bill W. Sarasota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael "MJ" Johnson
Other Employees : David T,Jeff,Reggie
April 21, 2018

"Wonderful"

- Sheri12746

Love Brandon volkswagon. This is my 5th car from that dealership. Would always recomend Nick. Service is always an acceptable timeframe. Nice waiting area also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrett Schrom
April 04, 2018

"Anthony was AMAZING"

- Fdani22

Anthony helped me purchase my car. He was extremely professional and not over bearing. Buying a car can be stressful he made the experience so enjoyable. He is friendly and genuinely wants the customer to be happy. If going to this dealership ask for Anthony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Guzman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 152 results