Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Brian Bemis Honda

Sycamore, IL

2.3
52 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1875 Dekalb Avenue

Sycamore, IL

60178

Directions

52 Reviews of Brian Bemis Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 25, 2020

"We had the pleasure of working with Travis for two days...."

- Tom

We had the pleasure of working with Travis for two days. He did a lot of homework for us and was very helpful. Unfortunately the particular model we were interested in (Civic hatchback) is sold out and not available until 2021. We ended up buying a subcompact hatchback at another dealership. However Travis' very professional and courteous service made our experience a rewarding one, and we will definitely recommend your dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Embrey
August 04, 2020

"I asked several times when I would get paperwork from..."

- Lov

I asked several times when I would get paperwork from Honda...kept saying it's in the mail. Over a month later they called me saying they didn't put my insurance info on their paperwork and did not send to Honda. I had to meet them to sign new paperwork and on top of it all the "New plates" they gave me someone else has made a fraudulent copy...I got a notice I owed I pass for my plates going through feb april may and June...i never owned the plates then....something is not adding up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David, Michelle, Jose....
February 13, 2020

"New Car Purchase"

- buhly

We purchased our new Passport and instantly regretted the purchase! No mats in the vehicle, new car checklist never completed, low tire pressure went on for all 4 tires when we got home. Finance guy jacked up our interest rate on a 754 credit score because we didn't buy GAP insurance. Owners would not respond to our emails - this was the worst experience we have ever had - we have purchased 20 new vehicles in the last 15 years. Buyer beware - you will be sorry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CJ Hooten
March 13, 2019

"Well done!"

- Kami1969

I recently purchased a CRV and the experience couldn't have been better. Everything was taken care of in a timely manner and no pushy sales pitches. As a woman I appreciated the respect of the gentleman I worked with. They even delivered my car to my home for me. Thanks for going the extra mile. Kathryn Bembenek

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Jim and Chris (I think)
February 23, 2019

"Terrible customer service! "

- Hondaguy123

My wife and I saw a car we liked and made an appointment to test drive it.. Five minutes before we got there, someone else took it for a test drive from another lot. Instead of apologizing or figuring out a way to accommodate us, they said that’s it’s first come, first serve and too bad about the car. This was after they admitted they didn’t know we were even coming. They were rude and acted like we were inconveniencing them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle
November 28, 2018

"It was a pleasant atmosphere and joe did a great job."

- hank153

The sale was good and explained. Joe was very helpful all the way to the end of the sale. I did know what I wanted and they had the car that I wanted. The procedure was pleasant and easy to understand. Joe showed me how to operate the car. The manager helped put in the new floor pads. She also explained a couple other features. I would buy a car their again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
November 08, 2018

"Excellent Skilled Automobile care. "

- Love My Honda

We are extremely impressed with the expert care we had received at Brian Bemis Honda. We had some very serious maintinence issues that Needed to be taken care of. We decided to give Brian Bemis a call as we were in extreme need of skilled care for our Honda. Adam at Brian Bemis was professional, patient, and decicive. The maintenance team did a thorough review of my Odyssey and determined some very important issues that needed to be addressed. They repaired my van with quality care. Vehicle safety is a crucial concern for all of us on the road. The amount of miles I drive daily are numerous. We are tremendously grateful for the great care for our vehicle and will most certainly recommend Brian Bemis Honda to our friends and family. Thank you to Adam, his team, and Brian Bemis Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
January 18, 2018

"Outstanding, going above and beyond."

- Antoinette Maddox

I was impressed with the timely manner of my cars service needs and as well as the car wash! I almost didn't recognize my car as I went to retrieve it, Great job! Very satisfied customer! Hats off to Service Manager Joe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe service manager
January 11, 2018

"excellent dealership"

- djb59

I've purchased two cars from this dealership, shopped a third car there, and have used their service department for 7 years. Extremely helpful sales reps, excellent sales management, exceptional customer service, and quality service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Schroeder, Michelle Mitchell
December 04, 2017

"Service is excellent"

- Delgro

I always find the service to be excellent. Scheduling is always convenient and the work is completed in a timely manner. I would highly recommend the work which is always explained well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erica Henry
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results