Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Britain Chevrolet Cadillac

Greenville, TX

3.1
32 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4495 E. Interstate 30 Frontage Road

Greenville, TX

75402

Directions

32 Reviews of Britain Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2021

"Britain Chevrolet is top notch from the showroom to the..."

- hachiehackers

Britain Chevrolet is top notch from the showroom to the parts department! Every experience I’ve encountered has been courteous, professional and with integrity! Service department has been phenomenal! Thanks Eric. Will be a loyal customer as long as the Britain name is attached.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Byron @ Misty Britain
5.0
Other Employees : Eric in service
February 10, 2021

"Very friendly staff. The staff was very helpful. My wait..."

- Parrottcsw

Very friendly staff. The staff was very helpful. My wait was very minimal for an oil change and tire rotation. I would recommend to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Baldridge
5.0
May 30, 2020

"Sold me a brand new never titled camaro zl1 m6..."

- joseph_tennant

Sold me a brand new never titled camaro zl1 m6 convertible with touch up paint and a door ding.Follow up has been awful. Emailed Liz Bowman as soon as I noticed and heard nothing. I left a google review and got a vague we’re sorry call us. Sales manager emailed me asking for previous email and photos a month ago. Still heard nothing so I escalated and went to Chevrolet. $62k sports car with a ding and touch up paint. I only noticed excessive swirl/buff marks when on the lot and nit the door ding so it was obvious this was done to pass on to someone unsuspecting. They will have you leave a Facebook or google review on the spot and don’t really care about your needs. Don’t be fooled by their google reviews as they’re coerced on site before you even get your keys to leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Baldridge
1.0
December 29, 2019

"A Malibu NIGHTMARE"

- Harvtx2

***UPDATE*** Had a face to face meeting with the General Manager at Britain Chevrolet. He was polite, seemed to listen to what I was explaining and states he will see what they can do to make this right for my husband and I. He or Jimmy Ferguson will contact me. To be continued. My husband and I have been huge fans of Britain Chevrolet, until now. How can they expect repeat customers to keep coming back when they just dont concern themselves when there is a problem. Either they lead a blind eye to it, ignore it or just brush you away when you disagree with them. So...here we go nearly 6 weeks of having our car in their shop. With a problem that we have had with the car since day two of ownership. 34+ calls, repeated trips to the service department, face to face meetings with Eric, Tracey and Jimmy over the issues yet because they could not recreate the issue at any time when its been in their care (until two weeks ago), the check engine light has been on since 2013, the instrument panel flashed on and off so we never knew how fast we were going, or if we were out of gas or, or, OR. As well as to have a air conditioning system that consistently came on hot and ran heat more than a/c, only to be told by our wizard of a salesman Richard that we didnt know how to turn the a/c on?! Really? High mileage due to my medical condition and traveling back and forth to Dallas for care, countless hospital visits and doctors visits. After having this car since 2013 and continuous complaints about it, the car died. The lights on the dash board shut down as well as everything else. A flatbed tow 37 miles to get the car to Britain only to be told, its probably the battery, thats where we will start. Almost four weeks later, the battery and some form of cable had been replaced and we were called that the car was back to running, come and get it, thhough not cheaply as it would cost us just under 600.00. Not a easy task to have such freedom of cash when you are on social security and on expensive medications for Parkinsons, COPD among a few. We start out to go pick up the car, and recieve a call fro Eric to hold up, he was warming our car up for us and when he went to shut it off, he looked at our dashboard and OH MY GOSH, it WAS flashing. Just as we had been stating for 6 years. A part had to be ordered to fix our cluster panel and when I asked about assistance with this since its been our problem ever since purchasing the car, Eric said he would talk with Jimmy the Service Manager and see what could be done as it would probably involve calling on GM to give us a break and allow it to be covered under our warranty from back then. Less then a day later, Eric calls and gives us the bad news. Jimmy called GM, they told Jimmy that because the car has high mileage, they would not honor the warranty. But, Jimmy was willing to give us a 200.00 discount. By now the bill is over $1000.00. And Im sorry, but, damnit, this is stuff that SHOULD have been taken seriously 6 years ago when we started this complaint, as it even shows on some of their service paperwork. But yet GM without knowing the circumstances of this issue or the 6 year background of this, make a off the hip decision that costs money we dont have. Then to have Jimmy call and inform us that we need to get their loaner car back to them as the lady in charge of the loaners has noticed that we have a lot of miles on their car and other customers who need service could sure use a loaner car. The loaner goes back tomorrow, we get our car back and Im not budging on this as it is truly unfair. We have tried calling the General Manager, Mr. Baldridge, he is in a meeting 3 times now, he doesnt accept calls? Ive left messages, spoke to the receptionists and explained our issue per her request, asking for a call back, being reassured that he would call right back. Hasnt happened. Emailed him, asking him to contact us, Has not happened. Eric from service is on vacation, Tracey no longer works there (sadly, as she truly was a wonderful lady) and Jimmy makes me feel like a idiot because we just could not jump through hoops quick enough like they can and a car has high mileage. I have read all of the reviews, yep we were ones who raved over the care we recieved until we have a issue and are treated like we dont matter. There isnt a button for reviews low enough on the chain to explain how poorly this has been handled, or the lack of handling on Britains part. Id like to ask for the phone number and the name of the person Jimmy spoke with at GM, as I want to hear from them how the issue for not helping us is our high mileage. I do not feel I am being unfair to Britain Chevrolet. I believe Eric did all he could do to help us, and I will forever be grateful for his guidance and patience, same is for Tracey. But to be told that we are responsible for paying for something that has plagued our car since day 2, Is very poor customer relations on the part of the dealership, as well as the fact that there is a General Manager who cant even take some time to respond to a issue. If a person cant even connect with their customer to try and work out the issue then perhaps its time to find another job in customer service where youd get treated the way youve treated your customers, I hear McDonalds is hiring smiling faces. Heartbreaking to say the least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Ferguson
2.0
Richard Lundy
1.0
Other Employees : Eric D.and Tracey A., in the Service Department were wonderful.
June 21, 2013

"ive been looking for a 2012-2013 Camaro zl1 to buy. we..."

- brookdds

ive been looking for a 2012-2013 Camaro zl1 to buy. we looked all over the nation for a car, and by chance saw a 2013 zl1 brand new at britain chevy for less than many used 2012 zl1s.i called and talked with both scott and jeff, they were able to answer all my questions and help me finalize my purchase. I would highly recommend using this dealership, and when you do, look up these two great guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jeff blain and scott monroe
June 17, 2013

"They were EXTREMELY unprofessional. I took my car up..."

- JerricaJustice

They were EXTREMELY unprofessional. I took my car up there(which was running at the time) because it was having starting problems. They called me the next day and said it would cost me almost 600 dollars to fix it because the Mass Air Flow Sensor and the Throttle Cable had to be replaced. The Throttle cable was fine when I went up there but as I went back I noticed it had obviously cut or tampered with. When I asked the manager about this he called me a liar and told me to never come back. I will NEVER go back and suggest you don't go as well. Words cannot explain my frustration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Ferguson
October 12, 2012

"Needed to purchase a carrier barring for my husbands..."

- pammysrobertson

Needed to purchase a carrier barring for my husbands truck and Cody helped me find exactly what we needed very quickly and efficiently with a great attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Farnam
October 12, 2012

"Had tires put on 2002 Expedition. Cody let me drive his..."

- linda.campbell

Had tires put on 2002 Expedition. Cody let me drive his truck back to work while they did the mounting. Can't beat that service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Farnam
October 12, 2012

"Need some parts for my car very fast, was very satisfied..."

- Engineergirl

Need some parts for my car very fast, was very satisfied with the service I received from Cody Farnam in the parts department. Will definitely do business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Farnam
April 11, 2012

"I was picking up a courtesy delivery of a company car and..."

- JohnH123

I was picking up a courtesy delivery of a company car and Jeff and Monte were great to work with. Jeff ensured all the paperwork etc. was in order and Monte gave an excellent demo of the accessories on the new 2012 Malibu. thanks again John Henderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monte Montelongo
Jeff Blain
Other Employees : Jeff and Montie
Apr 12, 2012 -

Britain Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Hi John, Thank you so much for your excellent review. We take pride in making sure each of our customers is treated like our only customer. Your complete satisfaction is our goal. If there is anything else we can do to make your company's ownership experience even better, please don't hesitate to let me know. Kevin Bickham - GM - kbickham@britainchevy.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results