About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bronx Suzuki

N/A

12 Lifetime Reviews

4101 Boston Post Road , Bronx , New York 10466 Directions
Sales: (718) 515-4600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Bronx Suzuki

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2016

"Do not Purchase from them!!"

- rpdoug

This was the most dishonest dealership that I have ever encountered. They advertise false prices and do not disclose the vehicles history. We purchased a vehicle (2010 Audi Q5) from them a couple of years back and just went to trade it at another dealership and was told that the they could not accept the trade-in due to the fact that the vehicle had been in a major accident with frame damage and deployment of the airbags. Do not step foot on their lot! They are total scam artists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do Not Remember but it doesn't matter, they are all crooked.
February 17, 2015

"Bronx cars victory Mitsubishi "

- JohnPaul

Watch out for the hidden 10% down required and not advertised on the Internet price... Read the fine print... Also this dealership is part of Bronx Suzuki aka Bronx cars horrible business practices --- read the reviews before you buy from them and if you did buy contact the attorney general the bbb and consumer affairs they're on the radar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane
January 30, 2014

"Greg Wilson who was amazing was the second person I dealt..."

- Bronx27

Greg Wilson who was amazing was the second person I dealt with after the first guy rushed me in to buying me first car just to get a sale. I wasn't knowledgeable of cars and had to take the first one I bought back after a week. Greg helped me to get a car that was fit for me, great low mileage for a good price. He was concerned about what would be good for me for my first car, one I wouldn't run into any problems with. Greg Wilson was GREAT! All the people that's on the floor were nice and so was the manager. The customer service over the phone is horrible, one lady who answers the phone has a really smart, sarcastic mouth for no reason (It's always our black people smh). And I never received the help I needed when I called. Over all my first walk in experience wasn't the best, second time was awesome. Phone service after you buy the car is DISGUSTING!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Wilson
September 05, 2013

"Very unsatisfied with the purchase of the vehicle. We..."

- agnesbatar

Very unsatisfied with the purchase of the vehicle. We were not given the right information from the very beginning, and were not told the truth about many of the questions we asked. The reason we finally agreed to take the vehicle was the time constraint due to the loss of one of our vehicles, and the fact that we did like the car. I wish that we had more time to get a replacement vehicle and were able to walk away from this deal, but unfortunately this is not the case. Below are the main issues with the purchase process: 1. List price was deceiving, it was not advertised that it is after a down-payment of $2,999.00; 2. When called the dealership prior to showing up and asked what are the additional charges and fees we were told there were none -> this information is incorrect, there were more than $4,000.00 additional fees and charges; 3. We were told that we can refinance after six months to get lower monthly payments -> this information is incorrect, we can only prolong payments by extending the term of the loan. We were even told by another person at the end of the transaction that “it doesn't make any sense to refinance, why would you do it for an interest rate that is worse”; 4. We were told that we will be paying the car off in 72 months -> this information was incorrect, the terms were for 75 months; 5. We never got the list of fees and charges, but whatever was charged to get the vehicle "ready for us" was money wasted -> not only the basic maintenance of the car, an oil chance wasn't taken care of, we drove away with unmatching tires, two of which were very worn, one was defective an went flat the night after we picked up the car. We have already incurred more than $1,300 charges for new tires, oil change, alignment, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregory Wilson
August 25, 2013

"Bronx Suzuki advertise low prices to catch you to come..."

- chandr

Bronx Suzuki advertise low prices to catch you to come in. When buying a vehicle, they charge you fees you don't have to pay for. I bought a used Nissan Pathfinder and got robbed $5,000 on extra fees and taxes. They are crooks looking to rip you off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny
July 28, 2013

"Not happy with this dealership the cadillac was in..."

- Munna697

Not happy with this dealership the cadillac was in horrible condition and the second day I had service suspension system sign. I'm trying to return the vehicle bad employees there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ruben
December 12, 2012

"I went to Suzuki in the Bronx this past weekend because I..."

- kjoveryunhappy

I went to Suzuki in the Bronx this past weekend because I saw an add on autotrader.com that was advertising an 2009 Audi Q5 for $24,000. I called two times before making the trek from Connecticut to New York to make sure that that was the definite advertised price and there were no catches or gimmicks. Both receptionists assured me that that car was available for that low price with no catches whatsoever. Excited, I drove down there with my husband thinking that I was going to get a quality car from a reputable dealership (Suzuki). Upon our arrival, we told the receptionist about our inquiry and she told us that the car was at their “sister lot” around the corner at Victory Auto Group even though the add stated that the car was being sold at Suzuki. We walked down the street and entered a sketchy dealership that was blasting rap music. We were approached by Tony, our salesman who showed us the car. When it was time to sit down and talk prices, that’s when things got shady. Not only were employees drinking beer out of a plastic bag, but Tony proceeded to read us the “fine print” on the autotrader advertisement which read: finance the balance shown after only 10% of retail price down. The “retail” value was a huge sticker ($35,000) on the car in the showroom (that price was not listed anywhere on the website). I asked Tony where the number $24,000 came from and he said “I really don’t know.” He could not articulate what the “fine print” meant. Meanwhile, as we are talking numbers, my car was being appraised. I said that I would not take less than $7,500 on the trade in. I was also very clear as to what I wanted my monthly payments to be as well as the duration of the loan (60 months). Tony came back after talking to some guy in the corner and said that my payments would be below what we agreed upon and that my car appraised at the “number I told him earlier.” After four hours of being at the dealership, Tony proceeded to rush me to his finance lady, Mona, back at the Suzuki dealership. There, Mona had me sign all of the papers without explaining any of the terms. In retrospect, I should have been more vigilant about reading the fine print, but I was under the assumption that what Tony and I agreed upon would be in writing. SHAME ON ME. As we were about to get into my new car, we overheard other patrons that were interested in purchasing high end cars as well. Two men left incensed when they found out what the real price was versus the price that was advertised. On my car ride home, I was looking at the fine print on all the receipts I had been given, and they DID not give me the $7500 that they said they were going to give me for my trade in, and my payments would be for 72 months, not the 60 that we had agreed upon. The entire experience was traumatizing and an act of utter deceit. Looking at the receipts they manipulated all the numbers, none of which made any sense. The next day I called the manager at Suzuki. The man said that he did not deal with me and I would have to call back when the “other manager” was available. He dismissed my complaints because he wasn’t there the day I purchased the car. I called back hours later and reached the manager that was there the day I purchased my car. I asked him about the advertised price and what exactly that number meant, and again, he was not able to articulate the “fine print” in the advertisement either. He insisted that come down so he can explain it to me in person but I asked him 3 times to explain it to me on the phone, but he was unable to do so. Looking back at my awful experience and reading about the other complaints, my hope is that people are forewarned and do not support this disingenuous establishment. I hope that their license to sell cars gets revoked. I plan on filing complaints with the Better Business Bureau, Federal Trade Commission, and The Attorney General of the State of New York.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, Danny
October 26, 2012

"Ditto to the previous respononder. I visited this..."

- jmoore140

Ditto to the previous respononder. I visited this dealership and the to my dismay the car did not turn over when I placed the key in the ignition. The car must have been on the lot since before the flood because it was not detailed. Who shows a vehicle to a customer when it is not looking its best. And to boot the extra added fees were not acceptable. I kept looking for the cameras because I was convinced I was being Punked! I felt like I was in a sitcom. Do Not Recommended Ever! Mojo of Westchester

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohmood & Tony
July 22, 2012

"Wish I could have given it no-stars. Complete waste. They..."

- kryanrealty

Wish I could have given it no-stars. Complete waste. They have small print on their internet ads saying that they tag on 10% of the MSRP to the pricing as a finance charge (even if you pay cash), but when I called to clarify was told the price was $23,000 and there was no "small print" or "hidden fees." Their cars were buried in a packed lot (hard to even get in there and had to keep moving my car to let people out). They wouldn't even let us test-drive until we gave them our Social Security number and they ran our credit. We try to start the car- the engine wouldn't turnover, just click, click, click. Guy tried to tell me it was because of the battery because it had been sitting on the lot. He didn't want me to think it had been sitting on the lot so long that they were desperate to dump it, but long enough for the battery to fail- he chose "3 weeks" BATTERIES DON'T FAIL IN 3 WEEKS OF INACTIVITY. I think it had a shot alternator. Anyhow, we test-drive the car finally after moving two others, he sits us down to "finalize our transaction" and the price tag of the car has suddenly jumped by that 10% of what they deem to be the MSRP. They also tagged on close to $2,000 in dealership fees, destination charges, etc... So we drove to the Bronx through brutal summer traffic to test-drive a car for $23,000- were concerned about the alternator so thinking it should be lower and our guy starts the process with a now inflated $28,000 price-tag. Awful, awful, awful. I feel terrible for anyone that doesn't understand their quick-talk and buys from here thinking all those fees somehow cover sales tax, recording tax, registration, etc... No- that'd be on top of it. Worst. Place. Ever. Not even debatable. Sending your worst enemy here would be cruel and unusual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter, Rose
July 02, 2012

"I would warn anyone that is looking to buy from this..."

- ROLLER71

I would warn anyone that is looking to buy from this dealer. I went there to look for a used vehicle. They had plenty of stock at reasonable prices. When I decided on a car they showed me a sheet of paper with 5 different fees that they charged with the purchase of a used car that added in about an extra $2500 - $3000 in to the price of the car. All the fees where junk fees padding the profit for the dealer. I told them that these feees were unacceptable and I wasnt going to pay them. They tried to steer me into a lesser priced car to stay within my budget. They just didnt get the fact that I wasnt going to pay them junk fees to pad there profit. PLEASE ANYONE READING THIS STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sALES AGENT
1
1 - 10 of 12 results