Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Buckhannon Toyota

4.8

20 Lifetime Reviews

63 Brushy Fork Rd, Buckhannon, West Virginia 26201 Directions
Call (304) 472-7200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Buckhannon Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 10, 2019

"Slow service For an oil change."

- Wizer

I normally don’t go to this dealer because my past experiences with them.For a simple oil change has been two hours plus times. On my last particular trip. I was dreading going there but my vehicle had a recall. I saw made my appointment to weeks in advance hoping to avoid a long wait time. When I got there they were glad to take my car. After an hour and 45 minutes I went and asked the service woman how much longer for my car and she said not too much longer and she added that the service recall which was a software update was taken really long which I don’t know if she knows they tell you exactly how long the service recall update takes when they send you the recall letter to your home but never mind that I wasn’t saying anything about her service I was pointing out that every time I’ve come to this dealer they always have a long wait times for oil changes. My car was there for an oil change and the Service recall. I was saying nothing about her service but the service department. She took it real personal went around the corner where I could see her through this glass door saying I don’t need this BS this car hasn’t been here this long really angry I could see her. I proceeded to find a general manager and expressed my concern about the customer service I received and also that I would never buy a car there because their service times are too long. He listened all my concerns. I went on my way hoping to never go back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service check in woman and GM
Apr 11, 2019 -

Buckhannon Toyota responded

We appreciate you sharing the feedback regarding your recent service appointment. We try our hardest to get our customers in and out as quickly as possible, but not at the expense of rushing through our service work. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this issue. Sincerely, Kip Cottrill, General Sales Manager, kcottrill@bam33.com, 304-472-7200

April 10, 2019

"Always a Pleasure"

- BonnieB

I always enjoy coming to Buckhannon Toyota for service. The staff are friendly and helpful, and always keep me informed of the progress of my service. The waiting area is comfortable and has nice amenities, such as coffee, tea, and a soft drink machine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buckhannon Toyota
5.0
Apr 11, 2019 -

Buckhannon Toyota responded

We love hearing from our customers, so thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review! It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Buckhannon Toyota was able to provide you with an awesome experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with the team. Thanks again, and if you have any questions about the work that was done, please feel free to contact us. Sincerely, Kip Cottrill, General Sales Manager, kcottrill@bam33.com, 304-472-7200

March 23, 2019

"Needed state inspection "

- Buckhannon, Linda 13

Always quick, easy service and friendly staff. It is easy to make an appointment and they go above and beyond in checking out what’s needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buckhannon Toyota
5.0
Mar 24, 2019 -

Buckhannon Toyota responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Kip Cottrill, General Sales Manager, kcottrill@bam33.com, 304-472-7200

March 13, 2019

"Always great service"

- Mary

Both sales and service are always on point. Great service and follow up during purchase and services on my truck. Processes explained clearly as to what they did to my truck and an up coming plan for preventative services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buckhannon Toyota
5.0
Mar 17, 2019 -

Buckhannon Toyota responded

Mary, we are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Kind regards, Kip Cottrill, General Sales Manager, kcottrill@bam33.com, 304-472-7200

March 04, 2019

"Family of Toyota Owners"

- Despardhooligan

I brought my mom and son up back in May 2018, after speaking to the salesman I told them if they would work out a deal with my parents to get them in a car they can afford then they would get a deal from my son and myself. Well after 8 hours of deliberating and working out the details they were able to get my mom into a RAV4 and she could afford the payments. Just to keep my promise my son purchased a 2018 Tacoma and I bought a 2018 Tundra. Then in December my youngest son was in a wreck and totaled his car. After a few days to make sure the car was covered, I reached out to the salesman and my youngest son went up the next day and looked around finding a 2017 Tacoma that was in great shape so he also purchased a truck. I would highly recommend Buckhannon Toyota over any other dealership. They are very nice and are willing to work with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buckhannon Toyota
5.0
Other Employees : Thomas Law, Steven Carpenter
Mar 04, 2019 -

Buckhannon Toyota responded

Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to work with you and your family! We look forward to helping you with any and all of your future automotive needs! Thanks for choosing Buckhannon Toyota! Kip Cottrill, General Sales Manager, kcottrill@bam33.com, 304-472-7200

March 01, 2019

"Service for the beast"

- Kevin

Arrived early for the service and they took it back for service immediately. So the service was done by the appointment time. Everyone involved in the service department was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buckhannon Toyota
5.0
Mar 04, 2019 -

Buckhannon Toyota responded

Kevin, we appreciate your kind words about our service team. Thank you for choosing Buckhannon Toyota for your vehicle needs. Kip Cottrill, General Sales Manager, kcottrill@bam33.com, 304-472-7200

February 09, 2019

"Bought a new 2019 Tacoma trd off-road "

- Johnathan currence

Big thanks to Corey Williams and kippie at Buckhannon Toyota for going that extra mile to get me the best deal they could and the most for my pickup on trade very happy with my new truck and with the guys thanks a bunch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buckhannon Toyota
5.0
Mar 04, 2019 -

Buckhannon Toyota responded

At Buckhannon Toyota, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope you will continue to use our dealership for your parts and service needs. Thank you for your great review! Kip Cottrill, General Sales Manager, kcottrill@bam33.com, 304-472-7200

February 02, 2019

"Excellent "

- SBosley

Buckhannon Toyota is amazing. This is my third purchase from there. The sales and finance teams truly care about their customer. They are so kind. A special shout out to Paul and Joe, who go above and beyond to find the customer the vehicle they need, and never make the customer feel pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buckhannon Toyota
5.0
Other Employees : Paul,Joe,Keith, and I think Travis(?)
Feb 04, 2019 -

Buckhannon Toyota responded

Thanks for sharing your positive experience! Our team works very hard to put customers first. We look forward to helping you again in the future! We appreciate you choosing Buckhannon Toyota for your automotive needs. Sincerely, Kip Cottrill, General Sales Manager, kcottrill@bam33.com, 304-472-7200

January 12, 2019

"Excellent"

- cashcort

Great experience. Every one was very helpful and friendly. Paul went the extra mile to help me find the exact vehicle that I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buckhannon Toyota
5.0
Jan 16, 2019 -

Buckhannon Toyota responded

Cortney, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Buckhannon Toyota! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, Kip Cottrill, General Sales Manager, kcottrill@bam33.com, 304-472-7200

January 05, 2019

"BEST Dealership Ever!"

- ❤️ Toyota

EVERYONE is committed to EXCELLENCE!! The Staff are ALL friendly, very knowledgable, always willing to assist, timely! It’s a pleasure to go there for purchasing & service! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buckhannon Toyota
5.0
Other Employees : Gary Phillips is THE BEST Salesman!!
Jan 07, 2019 -

Buckhannon Toyota responded

We appreciate the kind words about your experience at Buckhannon Toyota. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Kip Cottrill, General Sales Manager, kcottrill@bam33.com, 304-472-7200

1
1 - 10 of 20 results