Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bud's Auto Sales - Shelocta

Shelocta, PA

4.7
26 Reviews
We stock over 400 quality pre-owned vehicles at the best prices around. Stress-free, haggle-free car shopping every time!

9712 Us Route 422

Shelocta, PA

15774

Directions

Filter Reviews by Keyword

By Type

Showing 26 reviews

May 18, 2021

"Great experience in dealing with Bud's auto Sales...no..."

- tarone

Great experience in dealing with Bud's auto Sales...no pressure and no games with the sales people and finance department at Bud's...would definitely purchase another vehicle from them in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 02, 2020

"I worked with Dan at Buds Auto Sales and he was great...."

- homerosky1956

I worked with Dan at Buds Auto Sales and he was great. Very laid back salesman and not pushy or aggressive at all. Was helpful in getting me the vehicle I wanted. I drove an hour and a half to get to Bud's, when I have countless dealerships in my back yard. But it was worth it and I would do it again. Don't even hesitate. GO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 27, 2020

"Very rude. He is very pushy on extended warranties. It..."

- cheesey16232

Very rude. He is very pushy on extended warranties. It was so bad I almost canceled the deal. After I said no he just pushed more an how necessary it was for cheap, the warranty was over $2500! He then said “good luck without one”

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 09, 2020

"Laid back and low pressure."

- havoctt

I traveled to Bud's Shelocta lot and was assisted by Dan who was friendly and very laid back despite the fact they were closing soon. He gave me the keys and to both vehicles I wanted to test drive while he investigated my potential trade. Unfortunately I was on the fence about which car I wanted so before I made him aware of my decision that vehicle sold the following day but Dan remained professional throughout and returned my call at the end of the day. While I did end up purchasing a vehicle with lower miles from a closer dealership, I appreciated both Dan's and Kevin's (the finance manager) professional attitude and patience. I will recommend their lot highly to anyone looking to purchase in the near future and will return when it is time to find a vehicle for my spouse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Carrie Hoover
November 02, 2019

"Car exchanged at Buds"

- RobB

I have bought several vehicles at Buds in Shelocta from Dan.. My last purchase had a issue I wasn't comfortable with. Dan tried to get issue resolved and eventually we decided to exchange for a another vehicle. The people at Buds , Dan and Tyler at Shelocta made it the best out of a difficult situation.I will continue to shop there and recommend them to family and friends. Thanks Rob B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tyler Dibert
Dec 09, 2019 -

Bud's Auto Sales - Shelocta responded

We are happy to hear you had a great experience! Thank you for the kind review!

September 21, 2019

"Great experience "

- A Eagler

Great place great prices and great experience. I’ve bought three vehicles from buds and I’ll always go back. Quick approvals you’re in and out I recommend buds auto sales to everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tyler Dibert
Oct 17, 2019 -

Bud's Auto Sales - Shelocta responded

Thank you for the continued support! We are here for you!

September 15, 2019

"Excellent Experience"

- Tammy

We stopped in to just look at a vehicle I saw online. No intentions of buying that day, it was completely no hassle, you find a salesman if you want to talk to someone. Test drive is great without them driving it first then you taking it out. We ended up buying that day! They even offered to hold it for us because we were literally leaving on vacation. Excellent all the way around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 17, 2019 -

Bud's Auto Sales - Shelocta responded

Thank you so much! Glad we could meet all of your needs!

September 13, 2019

"Services "

- bbliss91

My experience was great! Very quick and easy! This will be my first place to look when purchasing another vehicle. I definitely recommend Bud’s Auto Sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 17, 2019 -

Bud's Auto Sales - Shelocta responded

Thank you so much, we will be here to help you with your current and any future purchases!

September 12, 2019

"Great Auto Purchase "

- Gcookie

A very pleasant auto buying experience! Non pressured environment. Great selection and fair pricing. The staff was very friendly and up front about all issues and concerns. Went in a was given keys to take vehicle for a test drive then very quickly got through all paper work and was on our way with an hour. Will definitely recommend and look for next vehicle at Buds!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 17, 2019 -

Bud's Auto Sales - Shelocta responded

Thank you so much for the business and the review!

September 02, 2019

"My first good car buying experience "

- MissyB

After getting the run around from another dealership, I called Buds. The guys here were friendly, quick, and made things super easy. I will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 03, 2019 -

Bud's Auto Sales - Shelocta responded

Thank you for the review and we are thrilled we could help out and make your visit and enjoyable one!

1
1 - 10 of 26 results