Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Camping World of Bartow

Bartow, FL

1.0
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7400 State Road 60 East

Bartow, FL

33830

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Camping World of Bartow

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2021

"Thank you to my sales Associate Dereck and his mighty..."

- Atahsia Smiley

Thank you to my sales Associate Dereck and his mighty team of idiots on treating the customer with the utmost services. This organization does not deserve 1 star! I was sold a lemon and these people know it. My RV was not detailed on the exterior nor interior. I have all these rust and water spots on it and everything has been going wrong with it since I've purchased it in September. These idiots had the audacity to blame me for their xxxx ups!!!! Everyone has continued to say "we're sorry and we apologize", but nothing has been remedied. I work hard for my money and when I'm on vacation I want to enjoy my vacation with my family not having to worrying about leaking and overflows of water everywhere that I did not cause. I do not want to smell propane throughout my entire vacation. My "brand new" tires have blown out, the washing machine was not installed properly, my sinks are leaking at the bottom of each cabinets. Water leaks consistently from the bottom of the RV. The heating vents in the bathroom and master bedroom do not work. The display panel for the septic tank does not work. The thermostat in the master bedroom does not work. The electric fireplace does not work now. The service associates for both facilities in Jacksonville and Bartow had every excuse as to why they could not come to my RV and fix their xxxx ups! It's funny how they rushed me to purchase this RV, but noone is in a rush to fix anything that I have consistently complained about. And did I tell you this RV was dirty on the inside and outside when I purchased it to include the refrigerator, microwave and stove. There was all kinds of dirt, leaves, and grim within the registers and bathroom. When I tried returning it they told me that FL had some type of law that would not allow me to return this piece of junk. Karma is a xxxxxxxxxxxx and Gander RV in Bartow will reap everything negative that they have put on me from this purchase. They knew this was a piece of xxxx RV. Again, Thank you to my sales Associate Dereck and his mighty team of idiots on treating the customer with the utmost services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derreck
December 07, 2019

"Would do zero but it will not let me they did a new rroof..."

- Screwedbycampingworld

Would do zero but it will not let me they did a new rroof on our travel trailer didn't except back from them first 2 times but they promised to make it right and detail our trailer they delivered to our house and I was stuck with crappy job roof still looks like 3 year old did it everytime I do my roof clean and seal I wanna puke they were paid dam good money and it looks like crap

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
May 24, 2019

"Warranty Work on new fifth wheel"

- tpjenkins

SERVICE IS AWFUL! Sales was fabulous. Bought a brand new fifth wheel, had it two days and was never able to get the front a/c to work. Live in Plant City, had to drive the unit back to Bartow, fixed the a/c but never touched any of the many warranty issues. Still cannot get a response from the service department to schedule the warranty issues!!!!! NEVER AGAIN WILL I PURCHASE FROM CAMPING WORLD - BARTOW!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Viviana Ramirez; Cassidy Bennett; Frank Blackshear
March 11, 2019

"Service"

- Woody1234

Service sucks I have had my camper for four months I bought it brand new in the beginning of December it has spent more time in the shop then at my house the hot water igniter went bad the slide out leaked the inverter stop working in the AC went out all in amount of 3 1/2 months Every time I call they give me the runaround managers tell me when the parts come They would put me on the Priority list my camper has been in the shop for over a month waiting for AC it literally has been in the shop more than I’ve had it at my house every time I asked for a manager they are always in meetings they need to meet about their customer service because it sucks when I went to buy the camper They were nice real easy to talk to but now I see they just wanted my money I would not recommend them to nobody families or friends or even somebody I don’t know stay clear you’ll get screwed over too I have more money tied up in hotel bills right now because of camping world

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
February 27, 2019

"Their service sucks"

- Jb

After waiting 3 months for parts to fix my fifth wheel Camping World came and picked up my camper and then the next day called to tell me they had the wrong parts and had to bring my camper back and reorder parts. They couldn't even tell me how long it would take to get the correct parts and would not admit they had ordered wrong.. when they returned my travel trailer to the RV resort that I live in they parked at halfway on the concrete slab and 10 feet too far forward to be able to hook up to services. When I called to talk to the service manager and left messages my calls were not returned. I will never do business with camping world again and I will advise anyone to steer clear of them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Misty Dieter
January 31, 2019

"Repair was done in a timely manner"

- ken1938

Misty was professional but friendly and congenial.She kept us informed as to the progress of the repairs,and for me that is very important.She is definitely an asset.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Misty
January 13, 2019

"Chris Thompson Sales Person"

- Dale & Lynn.

Chris Was excellent help on type and kind of trailer we needed very patient and helpful. Very Knowledgeable. Excellent Advice. Showed us a wide range of trailers and helpful tips on care & maintenance. Just superior sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Thompson
January 12, 2019

"No hot water"

- helenwithwilson

Was having a serious problem and no quick solution until we talked to our sales person Richard Scarborough and he helped us in a very short time. Thank you again Richard now we can enjoy our new camper here in sunny Florida for the winter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Scarborough
January 11, 2019

"Sales and Customer Service "

- Nurse_amoore

Chris Thompson is the one to see when purchasing a RV, she is the best! Super friendly and knowledgeable! She will have you rolling in style, and guaranteed she will not mislead you! Best sales person I’ve ever come across and I’ve dealt with a lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Thompson
February 01, 2018

"Poor service and quality"

- Camperworldsucks

I would not use nor recommend this company! We bought a brand new 2017 Coleman from the Bartow location in October. After our first camping trip we had to bring the unit back because the slide was leaking. We called the Bartow service department several times and they were rude and never returned our calls so we just showed up. Athough they CLAIM to do inspections before they sell a unit, we were told our slide had to be replaced because it had been leaking for quite sometime and the floor and roof were in bad condition. We have made an abundance of calls to ask questions and check on the repair progress but either they have no clue what we are talking about or they "can't find our unit on the lot"...REALLY? They have no clue what they are doing nor do they have any customer service skills. This unit has been at Camper World's service dept more than it's been at our home- AND its a new unit. We have been lied too and given the run around these last 4 months. I even attempted to reach the General Manager Kevin who NEVER returns calls, I had to show up to even try to speak with him. What a waste of time, he didn't seem to care that they sold us a unit that was defective nor did he offer any resolution. They drag their feet and just don't care about the customer. When this repair is finally finished we will not be returning and I advise everyone to STEER CLEAR OF CAMPER WORLD IN BARTOW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael, TJ, Christine, Kevin O'Neil
1
1 - 10 of 10 results