Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Camping World of Tampa

Dover, FL

3.5
33 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4811 McIntosh Road

Dover, FL

33527

Directions

Is this your dealership?

33 Reviews of Camping World of Tampa

Sort by Write a review
February 13, 2021

"I had inquired on a unit for sale online. They contacted..."

- Russel

I had inquired on a unit for sale online. They contacted me and stated unit was available and set up an appointment. When I arrived after a 40 minute drive, the unit was not onsite and had been sent to auction days prior. Have have never been treated this way in my life and as I am looking to purchase my third RV, I will never do business with Camping World in the future, and will purchase part from someone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager Chris Mileski
February 08, 2021

"Looked at an RV on 11 Jan 21 that sat right in front of..."

- Johnsonralph62

Looked at an RV on 11 Jan 21 that sat right in front of the store. Our salesman Mikes MCDonald was nice enough like a salesman and we told him what we had to have in trade and what we had to have in Payments. And as of today we have found out that without her permission they ran my wife’s credit 11 times according to her credit File. Our Salesman miles McDonald was text a list of apparent items that needed fixing or replaced. Along with that we took a complete videos taken of the trailer before sale, during sales, after sales since it was band new and we were excited. He said it would be done and he would follow up but has since become A ghost as far as helping with the product he is responsible to Make Sure Was delivered not damaged and done right. On the 18th of Jan We arrived to sign the papers and found our Trailer Had Been damaged By a forklift When it was Moved for the walkthru. They were not even going to tell us about it. The salesman, the finance, the walkthru/warranty lady which is Tabitha, the guy that did the damage no one but when I found it at the walkthru , miles Came out and acted surprised and went in and told Tabitha and they said oh my this Will be fixed ASAP and they would Fix the small things that I complained they didn’t do on the walkthru when I came Back to get it fixed. Now they want me To bring the RV back for measurements of the Diamond plate when they have probably 15 of those 2021 Dutchman Coleman light 2515rls on the camping world Lots in Florida. Tabitha could Call any service manager and they could Go measure it in 10 seconds or call dutchmen And get the part number. She has no idea What she is doing. But they want to make me drive the unit all the way back to camping world which is about 50-60 miles to get it measured And to order the part. So Much for ASAP. my wife still signed the papers After we notified miles and Tabitha And kurtis in financing of this because we were Promised it would be done quickly not On a never get Done basis. They were rude during the signing and when our payment went over 400 we said no we told them 360 was max. When we told tonya in financing who was doing the financing paperwork she got mad and started slamming papers around , then after taking the extended warranty Off the paperwork which we told our salesman No on it was amazing how our payment went to 360.09 Rude is not the word for it my wife left the gap coverage on there because she was afraid to say no with them Throwing a tantrum and signed and went crying to the car. Miles and everyone knew She was upset With the whole thing but did nothing Down to not even offering a Water. They did nothing at all On the walkthru Absolutely zero but charged 499.00 On the contract and it was financed. We found out that the GAP coverage can be cancelled for 30 days for a full refund so keep that in mind when you are buying a RV. So far almost 3 weeks I have called every number including Marcus Lemonis and have a camping world case number of 2518398 with his office but even they cannot do any better and have not returned my calls. So his saying of “If Your Not Happy I’m not Happy” is a slogan with no meaning. This only gets me to the part where I pull Our RV home and it sat 2 weeks, drained 3 Batteries within hours , and would not operate at all without a fully charged battery. With the battery low or Dead it would Work plugged In. and guess what no returned calls from anyone. My remedy .1) don’t ever buy or go to camping world ever 2) don’t believe a word they say 3.) stick to number one Much more to come on this Look at all reviews and govern yourself accordingly and save yourself some grief Today we cancel the GAP Policy, Cancel our camping world credit card we had for a Few years, and take back All the recent merchandise we bought for the new trailer, Find a lawyer And maybe make a Police report as to the damage NOT GOING TO BE MADE the bad guys here There is much more to post on this But some items, videos, photos we are saving for our attorney

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MilesMcDonald, sales. Tabitha in walkthru/warranty Kurtis financing
January 29, 2021

"Went to look at 5th wheels.. just got our f350 dually..."

- jamiesjunque

Went to look at 5th wheels.. just got our f350 dually and ready to buy. Our sales person did not listen and my wife told him 3 times I recently had back surgery so please be easy driving on the golf cart. He did not listen he jerk started flew around like it was a race car. He could not find what we wanted but started to try to sell us lower line smaller rigs we have no interest in. He trapped us on the lot and wasted everyone time. He also wore his mask under his nose while we wore ours correctly providing protection for him while he obviously didn't care about others. I would not shop here again. will buy from elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I forget sadly..
January 13, 2021

"Dropped 5th Wheel Toyhauler off for repair from tire..."

- JA

Dropped 5th Wheel Toyhauler off for repair from tire blowout damage and had them look at my refrigerator which was under warranty on October 12, 2020 and finally picked it up 3 months later! Service advisor calls me Oct 26 and says RV is repaired but they had a little issue when they were moving my RV. They bent my front landing gear at roughly a 30 degree angle and scratched up both sides of the RV. Took about 2 weeks to get the parts in and the another week to repair the damage they caused. They call to say RV is ready, I go by to look at everything. Greasy handprints all over the are where they replaced the landing gear and the repair from the blowout looks like crap as they didn’t take pride in their workmanship at all. A 5 year could apply sealant better than what they did. They totally butchered up the install when replacing the front landing gear as they didn’t put all the sheathing that they pulled off in order to replace it. They could’ve easily gone in the the storage compartment but choose to rip the front skin off. A senseless repair due to Camping World”s negligence. They call again and say it’s ready and I have to inform them again of what’s wrong and missing, I even marked everything with blue taped. I finally picked it up Jan 9th, 2021 and they still didn’t put on the latch to hold my fuel station door open that I pointed 3 times and the plastic molding was all cut short when they replaced from where they had to repair the front landing gear. I just had them give me the parts from the shelf and said I will do it myself. I also had to order Lippert Leg Pins from Amazon because they didn’t take my old pins pff and tried to put some cheap crap on. Still waiting on my reimbursement for that. Needless to say I had to cancel 4 camping trips and my Christmas Disney trip due to not having my RV which should’ve been finished in roughly 2 to 3 weeks. The refrigerator issue was for the freezer door as it was building up frost on the door, they took it upon themselves to do a whole test on the system which wasn’t needed as it works fine on electric and LP. They did let me know that I had a gas leak from a regulator on one of my tanks. Kind of funny how that happened when it’s was fine when I dropped it of 2 months ago and along with their damage. They wanted to charge me $250 to repair and I said No, I will do it myself for $30. They also tried to say that I couldn’t leave their lot with it not repaired and I said I will turn the tank off or take the tank off...Duh. I WILL NEVER GO BACK HERE and advise all of my friends and other people I meet. I should’ve known better due to the fact that I brought it to them for warranty work years back and it was broken into and damaged along with other things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry & Todd
December 07, 2020

"Purchased a new Coleman lantern .Did a walk thru after..."

- Unhappy

Purchased a new Coleman lantern .Did a walk thru after finding several problems they said come back in a week and everything will be fixed.Came back they said everything had been corrected only to find nothing had been done.Said I want my deposit back ,drove 80 miles one way to get there,but Sales manager promised everything would fixed for sure the next time we came back.Came back with our tag in hand,things looked good only needed the back bunk cushions to be shipped in.Purchased the unit and waited for cushions.A MONTH AND A HALF LATER STILL NO CUSHIONS.Decided we would have the unit brought to our house to get it off their lot.Then I get told they have the largest slider out to fix a siding problem that was never mentioned.When the camper is delivered the slider was poorly replaced with big gaps where it did not seal on the interior and the mounding broke and laying on the master bed mattress with nails protruding .Called CAMPER WORLD they send a Tech out said he would only be able to fix the mounding and loose table and he had no jacks or equipment to adjust to slides.4 days later have not heard anything. I called the HOT Line number is probably the only reason they even came out.This the worst dealership they even lost the TAG . In summary lt has been over to months still no cushions and no call backs .Up date , paid professional to come adjust the slides did it with no jacks said for that procedure they were not necessary that there was no reason the camper world tech could not have done the adjustments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Chris Tabatha
December 07, 2020

"My advisor Teresa Patton was amazing, she was straight up..."

- denise.leverenz

My advisor Teresa Patton was amazing, she was straight up on my expectations and fulfilled my needs in a very timely manner and I was back on the road again Thank you Teresa Patton You ROCK !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa Patton
November 23, 2020

"Teresa Patton has been a great help to us. Her expertise..."

- denifortunato28

Teresa Patton has been a great help to us. Her expertise in this field is spot on. I would recommend Teresa to be your advisor any day. Thank you Teresa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa Patton
November 16, 2020

"Well. Let me tell you about what we are dealing with..."

- Zivableu

Well. Let me tell you about what we are dealing with right now. At the end of February of this year we went looking for an RV. We found one at a local RV dealer that was the perfect size for us. It is a 2005 with only about 40,000 miles on it. It ran perfect on the test drive and the generator started easily and ran smooth. All of the lights, appliances and slides operated with no issue. There were some things that needed attention but nothing appeared to be more than cosmetic and not unexpected due to the age of the coach. Well..........within weeks (and I mean one or two) of signing everything we started having issues. I am not sure of what inspection they conduct at this particular dealership when they get vehicles in and prepare them for sale but I am thinking that the person doing them is most likely blind, deaf and completely illiterate. We had it in the shop within a month of purchasing it and found that it needed an oil change, new plugs and a complete tune up and there was a hose that had a hole in it the size of a quarter that is no longer made due to the age and had to be repaired as best as possible. This was to the tune of almost $1200. Now, we thought OK, we are good now, but nope. We had to take it back in to have the tires checked and filled because the electronic gauge system is obsolete and we could not find directions on how to remove the covers from the valve stem. Let's see, what else......OH! There are 2 back up cameras and neither seem to work. The stereo system does not operate most of the time. The electronic gauges for the water system and battery levels do not work. The damage to the floor (soft floor) appears a lot more extensive that was indicated. And now! The generator does not power anything!! It is connected and runs but does not power anything! We have had it checked by Onan certified people and it turns out that there is an electrical issue somewhere inside of the camper itself. So, the wonderful walk thru that was done with us showing that the generator works and everything turns on and the great test drive appears to have been a bait and switch with most likely everything operating on the batteries and some bubble gum and tape on the engine. We are very displeased about everything because we now have this RV that we owe A LOT of money on that will have little resale value and cannot be used unless there is electric hook ups. I spoke with someone the week after the first issue back in March but did not even receive a courtesy call to say there is nothing they could do. Nothing! I am so angry right now!! Camping World, you need to get it together. I will not be returning to you for our next RV and will never recommend you to anyone. UPDATE: On Friday, 11/13/2020 I got a call from our sales person about 30 mins ago. He said that he got a message that I was there a few days ago with my father looking at an $11,000 camper.   He said he saw the name Kimberly and thought that he recognized the name.  OK, let's evaluate this. First of all, for a few that know, and those that do not, I am 2 weeks post op and certainly would not be out shopping like this. I have ventured out to Walmart a few times and a trip to the feed store for chicken feed but otherwise home bound, soooooo no. Second: I have an RV and sold out last camper so why would I I want to go back to a pull behind camper? I do not like them and do not want one. Third: My name, Kimberly, "seemed familiar"? Really?? In your 50+ years on this planet (yes I know that he is a few years older than me through his great sales technique of personalizing himself to me to garner trust) you have NEVER met a Kimberly? He kept calling me Kimberly. Again, those of you that know me know that I do not go by Kimberly except formally. I would not leave that name in any message. Finally:  There is one big and obvious reason that there is no way that I was there with my father a few days ago looking for a camper.......wait for it......my father passed away 3 1/2 years ago.  So, unless I was carrying an urn, this is an absolute impossibility. And quite honestly, a repulsive excuse that he gave, again to try to personalize things. The only logical reason is that they saw my FB post, that I tagged them on, or they saw my Google review.  He acted completely surprised about the issues that I told him we were having and said that he would talk to his manager and call me back.   Yeah, we shall see. As of 11/16/2020 we have yet to have heard from anyone. No surprise there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melvin
October 04, 2020

"Thank you Jim Kringle for making the selling of our Class..."

- N&J

Thank you Jim Kringle for making the selling of our Class A Jayco a pleasure. You were upfront, fair, efficient, and entertaining! Great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Kringle
September 03, 2020

"Great service and wonderful people. Wonderful selection..."

- Boulderific

Great service and wonderful people. Wonderful selection of RVs. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for an RV. Staff is very professional and kind to all customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Parady
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results