Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC

Greenbelt, MD

not yet
rated
68 Reviews

6500 Capitol Dr.

Greenbelt, MD

20770

Directions

68 Reviews of Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by
March 02, 2020

"Review of Purchase/Lease of 2020 CadillacXT5 "

- ebesbrown

I leased my 3rd Cadillac today using my same salesman, Robert Alexander at Capital Cadillac. Once again, Robert was able to anticipate what I wanted and like, He was able to have precisely what I wanted and what suits me. It is refreshing to have someone in this business who does not make you feel "pressured" and who honors what I think is right for me. In years past, I have had the opposite opinion of some car dealers and salesmen. Not only was Robert hospitable, Kevin Graham remembered many things he and I had discussed 3 1/2 years ago when I leased my last Cadillac. These personable touches make a customer feel appreciated and that they are not being "sold a bill of goods." LOL. Even if we are, I feel better about it because the dealership is so helpful and concerned about making my experience wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Alexander
5.0
Kevin Graham
5.0
Mar 25, 2020 -

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Wow, your kind words took our breath away! We are so glad your recent visit was such a success, and we hope you won’t hesitate to reach out again in the future. Lee Shirley - lshirley@ecapitol.com.

February 19, 2020

"I have been a customer since 2008 and I always leave..."

- s.successful56

I have been a customer since 2008 and I always leave satisfied thanks to the hard work of Rob an Kevin. It was truly a pleasant experience,

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Alexander
5.0
Kevin Graham
5.0
Feb 20, 2020 -

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again. Best, Lee Shirley - lshirley@ecapitol.com.

February 18, 2020

"Rob went out of his way to make sure I went out of his..."

- RamsieRae

Rob went out of his way to make sure I went out of his way to ensure I went home with the car I’ve wanted for years. He was knowledgeable about loans as well as car insurance. I walked away comfortable with my decision. Best service I’ve received from any dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Alexander
5.0
Kevin Graham
5.0
Feb 20, 2020 -

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, Ramsie. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Rob. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Best, Lee Shirley - lshirley@ecapitol.com.

October 08, 2019

"Always leave with a car "

- sharrison76

Professional, friendly, courteous, straight forward!!!! Mr. Rob, For years he has provided my wife and I with the best customer service And we wouldn’t have it no other way. Makes us feel like family almost. As always thank you for all your hard work, and making sure we leave with a vehicle. Oh I’m coming back!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Alexander
5.0
Dec 03, 2019 -

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, Lee Shirley - lshirley@ecapitol.com.

September 18, 2019

"MyFirst Car"

- lauren.carr922

It was one of the greatest experiences ever! My first time owning a car, and they made the experience very chill. There was no pressure into finding one, but they went at my pace until I was happy with a car. I am soooo excited for this car and thankful to Rob for helping me find it and be able to have it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Alexander
5.0
Sep 25, 2019 -

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, The Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC Team

August 13, 2019

"Cadillac Experince"

- stannyp59

My buying experience with Mr. Alexander was awesome. Rob was attentive, patient, listened to me, and delivered the SUV that I wanted. He is very knowledgeable sales man. He is upfront with you. He took time out to explain the features in the car and even setup my settings. I would highly recommend Rob to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Alexander
5.0
Kevin Graham
5.0
Sep 25, 2019 -

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We are delighted to read that everything went well for you! Please come back to see us again anytime. Regards, The Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC Team

August 12, 2019

"MR LEE AND MR WHITE HAD NO REGARDS FOR MY LIFE THIS DAY"

- robb33

YOU WILL NOT BELIEVE WHAT HAPPENED AT THIS PLACE ,Hour and a half left in the work day , heading to florida and i was turned away by the service manager DAN WHITE , i asked if they could check the fluid in my front differential because i heard a loud whining noise , i was told they were not interested in my business because i was hauling a trailer . I was asked to leave knowing i had a problem, my truck now sits in fredricksburg virginia at another chevy dealer waiting on a front differential, mine had literally fell apart internally because there was not enough fluid in it. Thanks CAPITAL and to add to this a MR.Lee replied to a review and blatantly lied about the whole thing. ive never met the man and he claimed he looked at my truck and didnt see anything wrong with it and decided i had no problem. I never left my truck so there was no way he ever looked at my truck at all. i really don't think he thought his response over to much before posting it, i called him out on it and got no reply. its more then obvious that capital is having major issues in the service dept. look at all the recent reviews, its all negative. Damage control should start by owning up to your faults and correcting them , not by calling the customer a liar and attacking the customer. UPDATE AS OF 8/12/19 this dealership has gone so low as to now they are fabricating outright stories that could have never happened. MR Lee AND MR WHITE had no regards for my life or anyone elses that day . knowingly allowing me to leave with front end problems , knowing i could have wrecked killed myself or others. all because i had trailer with a a mower on it. im ashamed to know these 2 still have jobs. i will do my best to expose this whole event As long as yall keep lying about what happened i will continue to update my review everyday to make sure yall are held accountable for what damage yall caused and still are causing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MR LEE MR WHITE
Aug 14, 2019 -

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We reserve the right to work on any vehicle as the owner requested the amount of time for leaving his vehicle and trailer on our lot for up to 4 weeks with reduced parking was not possible. We attempted to help this customer until he became verbally abusive towards the service manager because we were unable to accommodate his request. The customer was asked to leave.

Aug 14, 2019 -

robb33 responded

That is an outright lie.I asked if you if yall were open on weekends ,i could come back up that weekend if not it would be next week. and not once did you offer any help at all. i never got verbal with you at all. when i said i got a big problem and your exact words were "And i don't want your problem to be ours" Is when i asked you how my problem was a problem for you , you would be fixing my truck. If thats what you call verbally abusive, im GUILTY . so in other words when someone questions you in anyway , you have the right to let them leave knowing all potential risks , dangers and problems that could occur with the extent of my vehicle problem. THAT MY FRIEND IS INSANE! you jeopardized my life and everyone elses that day that drove around me. Your incompetent and have not a lick of regards to customers in my situation. you have a job because of customers like me. but i will continue to expose your ignorance everyday

Aug 23, 2019 -

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Clearly, you have issues as demonstrated by your behavior at our dealership which is why you were asked to leave. We attempted to accommodate your situation by offering to repair your vehicle ASAP. There was a hotel literally next door that would have accommodated you overnight. What we could not do was store your vehicle and trailer for 4 weeks with our limited storage. Mr.Wike and Mr. Lee Shirley are caring and accommodating professionals each having over 30 years of experience. Your vulgar, abusive and threatening personality makes our decision to ask you to leave certainly justified. If you think coming on here and attempting to degrade them and our organization makes you feel better then we can only wish you the best and hope you find some type of peace in your life. Wayne Quackenbush

Aug 23, 2019 -

robb33 responded

MR . Wayne how original is this response. I Find it utterly funny how you continue to respond in such a way that you actually believe what your saying. the scenario you were portrayed is and would be impossible to have happened. and to this day i have yet to have you or anyone else from this dealership actually call me to accurately detail the incident at hand. YAll have made it quite clear the whole staff is incompetent. and clearly, the demonstrated behavior you are reffering to, is and was a question to MR white about his response to my problem. ONCE AGAIN HIS EXACT WORDS WERE" HE WAS NOT INTERESTED IN MY BUSINESS BECAUSE I HAD A TRAILER". OF COURSE IM GOING TO RESPOND a little appalled and irritated , knowing i have to leave without any help at all. I HAD TO RISK MY LIFE TO GET TO ANOTHER DEALERSHIP BECAUSE YALL TURNED ME AWAY> WHY ON GODS GREEN EARTH WOULD I NOT BE A TAD UPSET? But never once , did i get rude, vulgar in anyway. i simply got in my truck and left. THE ONLY TIME I GOT REALLY UPSET IS WHEN YALL HAVE CONTINUED TO MAKE ME LOOK LIKE IM A LIAR > Thats when i got down and dirty with yall. YOUR CHOICE IN HOW YALL HANDLED ME WHEN I WAS THERE AND AFTER I WROTE THE TRUTH IN THESE REVIEWS IS WHEN I GOT NASTY. AND I WILL EVERY DAY REFRESH EVERY REVIEW TO KEEP IT FRESH IN EVERYONES MINDS> ive never written a review in my life , Thats how bad yall affected me. AND ON THAT NOTE I HAVE FOUND PEACE< EXPOSING YALL

July 31, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- familycherry

This buying experience was great from the beginning until the end. Rob was great in explaining everything to ensure my comfort. Thanks again for a job well done Rob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Alexander
5.0
July 30, 2019

"Professional and Excellent Customer Service!"

- Kelvin Harris

Mr. Rob Alexander is a wonderful and very professional salesman, he was patient and understanding with the selection and purchase of my new 2019 Cadillac Escalade Platinum. Pleasant personality and great follow-up skills made my purchase easy. Mr. Kevin Graham is the Finance Manager that processed my paperwork and was also very professional. Great personality and ensured me that I was getting the best deal possible. I would definitely refer my family and friends to Capitol Cadillac for their next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Alexander
5.0
Kevin Graham
5.0
July 15, 2019

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- JDavis

I have admired the Cadillac brand for years and finally decided to leave Nissan and go for American luxury! Capitol Cadillac is close by and was my first choice to buy my car. I researched online and knew what I wanted going in. From entering the showroom and being introduced to Robert Alexander, I felt comfortable. The whole process was seamless, comfortable and professionally transacted. As a retired retail manager, I appreciate sales professionals, especially someone who does not make you feel pressured, responds genuinely to your comments/requests and ensures a great buying experience. Mr Robert Alexander and Mr. Kevin Graham are top notch professionals! I will proudly say for years to come that “I got my Cadillac from Capitol Cadillac!”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Alexander
5.0
Kevin Graham
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results