About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC

1.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

6500 Capitol Dr., Greenbelt, Maryland 20770 Directions
Sales: (866) 333-3783

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 05, 2017

"Dealership is desperate for money and will cheat you!"

- Tia W

I wish I can give them 0 stars for the poor service I received. I've never dealt with a dealership this desperate to cheat me out of a few dollars. I went to Capital Cadillac in greenbelt because my 2016 Buick Encore AC system stopped working this morning. I called in beforehand to confirm my car was under warranty. The shop promised I was covered under warranty just bring it in and they'll take care of everything. I called the tow early in the morning and I did not hear back from the dealership until right before they were about to close. The service rep, Ryan Holcomb, told me that although I am under warranty, work was done on my Buick that is not covered under warranty. Who authorized that? They charged me $160.37...AND I HAVE A BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY, how did that happen? Well, okay... service rep, what did you do? He said they plugged in a plug that was unplugged. I was baffled and my friend agreed to just take me there in person. When I arrived at the shop and asked to get a copy of the invoice I was told that I could not have access to it and furthermore was told that they were not going to release my car unless they received payment and would not offer me a loaner car in the mean time. I'm a nurse working nights and missed my shift over this. I then asked to speak with a manager and was told no one was available and was then met with hostility and disrespect from the entire staff. So it's the weekend and I'm stuck with my car held hostage at the dealership and no other means of transportation until Monday. This has been an exhausting and stressful ordeal that could've been easily resolved. I would not recommended this business to anyone. I had to call Buick's corporate office to investigate this dealership. Proceed with caution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Holcomb, Jim Kenny
Aug 07, 2017 -

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded

TW: Your Repair was not Covered under the Buick Bumper to Bumper Warranty because it was related to an Accident that you had Repaired elsewhere. Your Buick Warranty States "Buick backs your new vehicle with its no-deductible, Bumper-to-Bumper Limited Warranty. The entire vehicle is warranted for repairs, including parts and labor, to correct defects in materials or workmanship, for 4 years or 50,000 miles, whichever comes first (except normal maintenance)" . While it is Very True that we "Plugged a Plug that was Unplugged" We did not Charge you for "Plugging a Plug that was Unplugged" the cost your incurred was to Trace and find the Problem which will result in a diagnostic Charge of $160.37. We will Not Charge anyone to "Plug a Plug that was Unplugged" Now for the other part of your review where you say "Proceed with Caution" Capitol Buick GMC is not under any investigation by Buick's Corporate Office. I may ask you to Proceed with Caution on your Accusations involving Capitol Buick GMC because they are not True Statements. One more thing TW we still have a Key here that we ordered for you in April which we are still waiting for Payment. Our Advisor has tried to reach out to you on Many Occasions only once reaching you and having that Call in question ending abruptly in a disconnect. I will recommend that once you retrieve your Encore and Settle up your Bill for these Services that Capitol Buick Gmc has provided that "Maybe we should Agree that there are other Service Facilities out there that you may want to give a Try". Thank You David R. Marshall

Aug 09, 2017 -

Tia W responded

8/9/2017 Response to Capitol Cadillac Mr. Marshall, you're wrong to assume that this plug was unplugged by another shop. I have contacted the manager at Calliber Collision and they have advised me your accusations are false. Calliber has emailed me a copy of the work order (this work is covered in full) to highlight the fact that your claim is unsubstantiated. You elude the fact that when I set this appointment I asked only for work done under warranty. Your shop never called me to ask for approval to do work outside of what is covered under warranty. You gripe about a key that you ordered in April (4 months ago). I brought my ignition in for repair and paid in full. I had to come back a few days later because something went wrong with your repair. After your service rep said he would get me a duplicate key, I waited 3 weeks before going to a different dealership to obtain a new key. The other dealership put a key in my hand in 3 days. Your rep called me weeks later and harassed me while I was at work (I am a nurse in the ER) and yes I had to hang up because he wouldn't get off the phone. Keep your key! Shame on you for trying to threaten me on a review board. My statements are true and I can back them up with evidence. You are the one making false statements and you are my guest to present your fabricated story to the judge. 1) my vehicle is under warranty 2) no one authorized your shop to do work outside of warranty 3) my ignition work in April was paid in full (I have the receipt) 4) you made a false claim to Buick that I was told before I brought in my SUV I'd be charged a diagnostic fee, you made a false claim that Buick is not investigating this issue, you made a false claim that this unplugged plug is related to an accident repaired elsewhere. Your staff has treated me with disrespect and I am shocked to see the GM act so unprofessionally. Use common sense, if Caliber Collision unplugged this plug then the AC would not have been working since then...it's been 4 months! I only speak in facts and this situation is surely under review by the Buick Corporate office. I have started an investigation and I will be filing a complaint. This case is currently in review by Senior Advisor, James Basseman at Buick Corporate.

Aug 10, 2017 -

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We will stand by our Original Comment. Thank You... David R. Marshall

May 28, 2017

"Staff changed service rating changed"

- dlbII

1st) Charged me to service a battery that I purchase at that dealership, within warranty 2nd) went in for break service, they found and should have recommendation, they proceed with the maintenance repairs and charged me full price without prior approval 3rd) got an scheduled oil change, and my engine light came on, I was miles away from the dealership and had to go back because, my top to the motor oil was missing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos service advisor
May 29, 2017 -

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. At Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC, we continuously strive to improve as a business, and reviews like yours help us learn more about the areas in which we need to progress. Delivering fantastic customer service is our top priority. I would like to speak with you about this issue so I can better understand it. I hope to hear from you soon. David Marshall GSM (301) 441-9600 davidm@ecapitol.com

September 06, 2016

"Went in for routine maintenance never again"

- ALLEYNE

I am a long standing customer of Capitol Cadillac in Greenbelt, MD since I began working at the Enterprise Rent-a-Car inside the service bay in May of 2012. This past Friday, September 2, 2016, I went into Capitol Cadillac for a routine oil change before traveling out of the state. I was not greeted by any of the service managers and when I got out of my vehicle. Once out of my vehicle I then began to determine who was going to serve me., I noticed that my regular service manager (David Gass) was no longer working there. I was then greeted by a service manager by the name of K (no last name or given name was told to me). He informed me that my oil change was no longer under my service warranty and that I would have to pay for the services rendered, which I had no issue with. He also informed me that my oil change would take at least two and a half hours to complete, which I felt was absurd since the vehicle was in for routine maintenance. However, I waited for my vehicle and was then told by the service manager that they were unable to take off my wheels looks on my rims to perform my tire rotation. I explained to him that I never have taken my vehicle to any other place for service and that the locks were put on by the dealership. I then asked to speak with the manager of the entire service department. I spoke with David Harding who told me that there was nothing that he could do for me because he had to pay his men to strip the locks off my rims and if they were to be damaged in the process that it would incur a deeper expense to me. I feel that I was treated unfairly as a woman by David Harding because I only purchased the wheel locks in the first place because I was told by the dealership that the rims on my truck were a hot commodity for thieves. Secondly, the dealership administered the wheel locks to my vehicle and are now telling me that the same wheel locks are “frozen” on my rims. Lastly, after leaving from the dealership enraged that my tires were not rotated and that equipment that did not belong to me was left in my vehicle before my trip to North Carolina. I enlisted the help of a local mechanic at Street Dreamz in District Heights, MD regarding my wheel locks. He enlightened me to say that someone had rounded off my wheel lock key with an instrument and that is the reason why the locks would not come off. I want to inform General Motors that I have never taken my 2015 GMC Terrain Denali for service to any other dealership besides Capitol Cadillac. And I would not have an instrument to “round off” my wheel lock key. Will never be returning here ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
K, David Harding
August 26, 2016

"Worst ever!!"

- Mark H

Only one star because I could not do a negative! Worst experience ever in my 30 years of buying GM products. Took the 16 Sierra in for several issues with paint and was hoping to get one of my free oil changes done. Well they did address an issue with my chipped painted bumper. Never looked at my loose widow/door trim then said and invoiced GM for one of my free oil changes. When I checked the oil after said oil change (less than 50 miles) the filter which I marked was the same and the oil was as black as tar. I called them as was told we are sorry and the service manager would call me back. That was 3 weeks ago and no call. So good luck if you decide to deal with them. They are a scam. I was fooled because I thought being a CADILLAC dealer they may be a step above. Boy was I wrong. I am now working with GMC customer care to resolve the issues I have encountered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Harding/David Quackenbush
August 05, 2016

"Worst service department "

- Never again

Horrific drove my car 3 miles and it broke down waited 2 hours for tow after spending $1832.00 in repairs. Completely dissatisfied and disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan, Eddie & Brian
July 05, 2016

"Incompetence Personified"

- MadPointe

My car is under warranty, so the only reason why I have continued to take my Buick Regal to this service center is due its relatively convenient location. Once the warranty on this car expires, I do not plan on ever buying another GM product simply because this Greenbelt, MD service department is consistently terrible and I have zero confidence in their performance. Time and time again I have brought my car in for a repair issue only to return it to the service department days (and one case minutes) after pick-up because the issue wasn't resolved or the wrong repair was performed. The technicians do not quality control their work and the service advisers do a very poor job at communication. What's more; is that I recently brought my car in for a maintenance issue on a Monday and it took them a full week to order the correct part resulting in me being without my car for nearly two weeks! Over the nearly three years of servicing my car, Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC of Greenbelt has demonstrated a culture of incompetence. The service department is the ambassador for the brand. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Tancil
April 16, 2016

"The 24-Hr Test Drive Lie"

- eternalmelodi

To whom it may concern, I am writing this complaint letter in regard to what I feel to be lack of professionalism and utter disrespect. This to me is highly unfavorable for and with any business. Automotive or otherwise. Myself (Kobie Cole) and my partner (Kelvin Saunders) are in the market for a new convertible. We are established Buick owners and have been so for a number of years now as well as many other GM products. On 3/20/2016 I was in the Buick.com website building a Buick Cascada that I thought would fit our need in a convertible. At the same time after I built the car I noticed that Buick has a 24hr test drive program. I thought that would be a good idea to take advantage of that and get to really see if the Cascada would be a good fit rather than a quick 10-15min test drive and find out a little more information on what needed to be done to do so. So, first I contact Koon’s Chevrolet Buick GMC of Tysons and I was told that they do participate in the 24hr test drive and we were more than welcome to come and test drive the 2016 Buick Cascada for 24hrs at my leisure. But, I think why drive 30miles away, when Auto Nation is a closer Buick dealer right in Laurel and close surroundings. I go back into the Buick.com website and I click on the link to “locate a participating dealer.” Four dealers appeared but the closest two were, AutoNation Buick GMC Laurel and Capitol Buick GMC Greenbelt. My partner Kelvin Saunders calls AutoNation Buick GMC Laurel on 3/25/2016 to speak with Riley Ledden (sales manager) but was transferred to sales associate Daryl Reid because Mr. Ledden was not at work that day. Kelvin speaks with Mr. Reid about the 24hr test drive program and he tells Kelvin that, yes they do participate and they have 4 Cascada’s in stock. But, that it was rather busy that Friday afternoon and that he would be best to come in the next day Saturday 3/26/2016 and I made an appointment with him at 2pm. We arrive at the dealer @ 2pm and ask for Mr. Reid and while we wait for him, we’re standing outside looking at a Summit White Cascada. He introduces himself (and we remember him as he remembered us from when we were there before when we were in the market for the Buick Regal that we didn’t buy from there. Basically because of the same attitude but from a different sales person), and gives a little introduction on this vehicle as far as the engine size and output which was totally inaccurate. We mention to him about the 24-hr test drive after a long silence and his demeanor changed as though and this is my own personal feelings that we weren’t suitable to take a Cascada out for the 24hr test drive. Looking at us up and down as if we weren’t suppose to be there and as though he was annoyed and or bothered by us and tells us that he will be right back and let us know whether or not we can take the car out for the 24hr test drive. He comes back out and lets us know that the Cascada is NOT under the 24hr test drive program. Now my partner and I are highly annoyed because now you are telling us something totally different from what you told us less than 24hrs ago. My partner is telling him we were hoping to maybe give our business to a Buick dealer that’s closer to home and I mean under 3 miles away, rather than travel 30miles away where I know they are willing and wanting our business and his response to us is, “Ok, well.” Frustrated and highly annoyed we just leave, without even speaking with a manager. It was just better to walk away cause now we’re both feeling, profiled wrongfully by AutoNation Buick GMC Laurel. Maybe, because we didn’t fit the category of person that can afford that sort of vehicle from our looks and dress. Mind you when I was in Buick.com website I did go through Buick 24-hr test drive Consumer Terms & Conditions and not anywhere within that document did I see it say that only particular vehicles can be taken out under that 24-hr test drive program. So, we would appreciate an explanation as to why we were told that we couldn’t take the car out because it wasn’t under the program. Unfortunately I’m not done. Kelvin also gave a call to Capitol Buick GMC located in Greenbelt MD on 3/23/2016. He spoke with sales associate Alexander and was inquiring about once again the 24-hr test drive for the Buick Cascada. Mr. Alexander let Kelvin know that he thought that the program was for a limited time and that it was over. But, he wanted to make certain and would give Kelvin a call back. We never heard back from him. Just the same after we got the run around and left from AutoNation Buick GMC Laurel, we decided to go to Capitol Buick GMC of Greenbelt. Mr. Alexander greets us while in the showroom while we were looking at some Cadillacs and in the next sentence letting us know that he, “Forgot all about us,” and proceeded to let us know that the 24-hr test drive was over. Excuse my language…But what type of xxxx is that?? Seriously! Feeling greatly disgusted by how we’ve been treated in such a little time. I’m trying not to give up and at least get to see the workings of the car. We travel out to Fitzgerald Buick GMC (Armen Martirosjan) in Rockville MD and it was like a breath of fresh air from utter disrespect, rudeness and lack of professionalism. They were the 3rd on the list of the participating dealers for the 24-hr test drive. We were told that of course we could do the 24-hr test drive and all we had to do is call and set up a date to do so and that was it. But, regretfully when I made the call to do the 24-hr test drive I was told that being that they only had 3 in stock they couldn’t allow me to take the car for 24-hrs. Yet again be mindful that Koons Chevrolet Buick GMC of Tyson only had 3 and were willing to allow me to do the 24-hr test drive. That’s just ridiculous that I had to travel 30miles into VA to do so. But, AutoNation Buick GMC of Laurel (Daryl Reid) and Capitol Buick GMC of Greenbelt (Mr. Rob Alexander), I just couldn’t let that go. To be treated as such and for what? That’s my question. This will be posted on My FB and Dealer FB/Tumblr/Twitter/DealerRater and a copy sent directly to Buick etc. This sort of foolishness is not good for the Brand and certainly not good for the customer. It made us feel as though maybe we aren’t actually valued GM/Buick customers and that’s an indescribable feeling. Also, it makes us wonder maybe we would be treated better looking at the Audi A3 convertible or the BMW 2-series or 3-series convertible. And finally…There should be some form of consistency across the board rather than every single dealer making up its own rules as it goes, that weighs against the rules and agreement that Buick set up itself for the 24-hr test drive program. I spoke with Scott a customer care specialist and he was reminding me that each dealer is independently owned and I knew that and got that. But, Buick is a brand at large with little satellite brands and if just one fails, what happens to the mother ship. Come on now. Right now it’s confusing to the consumer (Me and my Partner) and not as “Take Happiness for a 24-hr spin. For 24-hrs, it’s on your time and your schedule,” catchy a slogan/phrase that the advertisement describes the experience is supposed to be. From my experience thus far with just 3 dealers, it’s a bold face lie. Wonder what firm came up with that slogan, just for the dealers to make it so Untrue. I filed my complaint with the Scott the Buick customer care specialist and I was given 3 reference numbers for each dealer I filed a complaint with. I hope to receive some sort of correspondence back. I expected a much higher level of service from a Buick Dealer Sincerely, Kobie Cole/Kelvin Saunders

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Alexander
September 23, 2015

"More scratches on SRT"

- Kw524025

Had body work performed on vehicle and it came back with additional scratches and Extremely dusky on the inside. Staff not very welcoming. I was disappointed with the level of service and felt vehicle was purposely scratched in 2 places.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy
May 26, 2014

"Capitol Cadillac Service is the WORST..."

- vhkjohnson

Capitol Cadillac is the WORST place to go for service...hands down! Unfortunately, every time and I do mean every single time I took my 2010 Cadillac SRX to them for an OIL CHANGE when my vehicle was returned to me something else was wrong. At first I thought it was a fluke that after my first visit for an oil change when they brought my car to me it WOULD NOT START. I was told I needed a new battery and after recovering from the shock and arguing that my batter was fine when I dropped my car off I purchased one after being convinced it was time for a new one since this was my original battery. The next time I went for an oil change I was told there was a software update for my radio/navigation which after it was done (was charged $65 for this) my radio never worked properly again. The screen wouldn't go up/down, clock wouldn't stay set, couldn't change stations, and the blue screen would just flash on/off incessantly for about 15 minutes before it would act normal. The screen would also TRY to go up/down unsuccessfully. When I returned a third time for an oil change (shame on me), not only was my radio STILL not working properly but now my sunroof was leaking and I told them that. First, I was told they couldn't duplicate the problem with my radio and that it was working just fine for them. Secondly, they charged me $124 diagnostic fee to tell me what I told them about my sunroof and they wanted to charge me $650 to make the repair. I refused. I had to request that they clean my car...something that should be customary when driving a luxury vehicle. What did they do? They took my car through the washer (with my sunroof leaking) and gave me my car with the carpet SOAKED AND WET!!! I literally had "standing water" on the passenger side floor. WHO DOES THAT? Somebody not paying attention or not caring. Totally unacceptable and indicative of the sub-par attention to details that is a staple at Capitol Cadillac. Finally, each time I dropped my car off for service I requested that my rear washer fluid be filled. Each time it was NOT done. As I stated on my social media that reaches over 20K people, Capitol Cadillac in Greenbelt, MD probably doesn't care about losing me as a customer because they have so many files in their service bay that folders are almost falling off the shelf. I'm posting this here to warn other Cadillac and GM customers to make them aware of the mediocrity of customer care that exists there. Whatever the game is they are playing it won't be with me, my vehicle or my money ever again. My way of saying thank you ~ I just bought another cadillac from SOMEPLACE ELSE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Harding, Michael Bowden, Rob Alexander
May 13, 2013

"Looking to buy a CTS-V and went here for a test drive. We..."

- VictorDymond

Looking to buy a CTS-V and went here for a test drive. We pulled up in my wife's SRX and the salesman still treated us like we didn't belong in there. Needless to say I will not be buying my next car through this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't even bother to give me his card
1
1 - 10 of 10 results