Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Car Factory Direct

4.4

25 Lifetime Reviews

770 Bridgeport Ave, Milford, Connecticut 06460 Directions
Call (475) 549-8888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Car Factory Direct

Sort by Write a review
March 07, 2020

"Excellent service always with a smile."

- joeamedina420

Great customer service,patient and willing to work with you.Had truck on hold for me for 2 weeks and finally came threw on my part.Was treated like a guest in my own home.Great personalty on Greg made me fell like a brother from another mother:):):):)Rasta Joe Denali.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Williams,Armando,Carlos and the whole crew.
February 22, 2020

"Purchased Car on Same Day"

- Cargirl33

One weekend I set a goal to trade in my car. Car Factory Direct located in Milford, Connecticut had just the car that I wanted. I called them and my family spoke with Greg Williams, the car salesman. Greg assured us that the car would be waiting for us upon arrival. Have you ever called on a car and once you arrived to buy it, it was sold? That has happened to me before. However, Greg Williams kept his word, and I was excited to trade in my car for a newer car the same day. Greg took my family and I for a test drive. The car was exactly what I wanted. Greg Williams, Carlos (Finance), and Armando (General Manager) also treated my family with kindness, respect, and helped in any way that they could. Thank you Greg Williams, Carlos, and Armando for helping me get my new car. I just love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Williams, Carlos, and Armando
January 28, 2020

"Disappointed"

- bwoodworks

I had looked for a very long time trying to find the exact car with the exact features. My dream car, a VW GTI. White silver metallic paint, sunroof, and the classic plaid seats. I finally found one at Car Factory Direct in Milford, CT. One problem... I live in Washington state. "No problem" says Greg "we've done this kind of sale all of the time". WRONG! My bank loan officer had to walk them through the process. JPEG photos of official documents!? I guess west coast technology hasn't made its way back east. So finally after a week and a half of emailing back and forth the deal was done. I arranged to have the car transported from Connecticut to Washington. I received the car early Saturday morning. At fist supper excited. My DREAM car! Wait... the car was advertised as having the Autobahn package. I paid what I did because it was supposed to have these top of the line features! This is a $3000 package! Auto climate control… NO, Premium sound system... NO, All electric driver seat adjustment... NO. I feel ripped off, but what am I supposed to do? Spend the two grand to ship the car back and demand a refund? I felt like I was playing it smart by buying from a dealer vs. a private seller. Wrong! I guess it is my fault for trusting someone that I've only talked to over the phone. Honesty is a big deal for me. Advertising top of the line, but selling base model. Dishonest!!! Unless your in Connecticut and can verify that the car has what they advertise... steer clear!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Williams, Denio Gomes
February 12, 2019

"ZR-Cadillac"

- ZR-Cadillac

It was a very unique and comfortable experience. My salesperson Greg was very respectful, patience, friendly, and very professional . He answered all our questions and tried us to be satisfied with the purchase. He wasn't just selling, but he bonded myself with the car, on what the car can do for me. "Knowing my car" lesson was an unforgettable learning. Thank you Greg for the nice gift, you went beyond the stars!! You are the best, you are awesome!!! Blessings to the dealership staff!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Williams
February 07, 2019

"We were treated with respect and honesty and are very happy."

- FunnyTom

Our experience at Car Factory Direct was relaxed and enjoyable. Salesperson, Greg, and staff listened to our many questions and concerns, answering with knowledge and the directness we appreciate. Greg went beyond the call of duty to make us comfortable. Our visit ended with the happy purchase of our new Suburban. Thank you Greg, and all involved, in this pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg, Randolpho
May 10, 2018

"They made my buying experience very easy and fun. "

- Restrepo-Sanchez

I purchased an Audi Q3 2015 with 25K. The car is in amazing condition brand new basically. Very friendly and helpful staff. everyone made me feel welcome and it was a very nice place to visit. they have a beautiful inventory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony and Randolfo
April 10, 2018

"Couldn't ask for a better Car or Experience. "

- Bmw535

I was in an accident and out of a car for awhile. My credit is not perfect but i was able to work with Karl with a K ( that's how he introduces himself) and he was not only able to get me approved on a car but he worked with me and was able to help me get back in a position to build my credit!. i am now driving a BMW 535 with 32000 miles on it! needless to say i am completely satisfied with the whole experience. they take the time to make sure you are happy then go above and beyond to get you into the car same day, even if it means driving to the other side of the state to pick up a down payment! Highly Recommended. See Karl with a K!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl with a K
December 13, 2017

"Worst place to buy a car!!! "

- LTZ

Purchased a car here a while back and after complaining to them since the sec wk I took it home I am now stuck with a car that has an extra long list of repairs that should have been made before sale because they are professionals at giving the runaround, and will stall on doing anything about make repairs. If your lucky enough to get a car here that DOSEN'T have any issues thats good!.......... But if you get one with ANY problems that will require you to leave it with them GOOD LUCK! Mechanic is off site, not to mention possibly incompetent. These cars are likely bought at an auction transported to this site washed (if your lucky) then sold. No service at all!!! Once they have your money They are extremely insensitive to your needs if it has a problem. You will hear them constantly use the term "you bought it as is" even within warranty to get out of taking responsibility for not servicing these cars before a sale. I wanted work to be done and for 1 of the issues this car has they kept my car for nearly a wk for a job that should have taken a couple of hrs to do at this time I asked them if they can have their mechanic check the front end because something didn't feel right, I get it back they said he didn't find anything wrong. Later all I did was take the front wheel off and found it needed wheel bearings on both sides, I even found that the oil in it was just blk. I am no mechanic but am able to pull one apart to fix SOME stuff. There is an extra long list of issues with this car I am still dealing with today and I can prove every single one! And they are issues that were going on long before I bought it. As of right now car has fuel pressure issues that's going to cost me between $600 - $1000 to fix and meanwhile sometimes it starts and sometimes it doesn't. If you ever wanna come look at a car that comes from this place then respond set something up and look at mine for yourself, I'll even let you drive it! Horrible worst car buying experience I've ever had... They are great until you sign that paperwork then its FOH chump! This is Ppl hard earned money and its not right! Side note... The mechanic they use is shady as well, while my car was there and still in warranty they put 600 miles on the car to get me out of my warranty faster, unfortunately this was something I didn't catch till later because I trusted these Ppl to do the right thing and not be taking advantage of Ppl sad but what others reviews say about them being xxxxxxx's with you after purchase is very true. I don't know where they came from but this place needs to be shut down... Also, I have no other choice but to pick 1 WHOLE star. I feel sorry for the Ppl that buy the high end cars from here cause if they start having problems at all that mechanic won't know what to do...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich, omar
July 28, 2017

"Awesome Experience!"

- ACgranch

I recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a preowned dealership! I had gone to a couple of dealers before stopping here and didn't get the service or down to earth experience at any of them that I did with this dealer. Right from the beginning I was treated right. I knew what I wanted and they showed me what they had that would fit and we ended up with my dream car! The owner Javier even came out to make sure I got everything I needed and was being taken care of. Go here if you wanted to be treated like a friend or family member!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier Omar
July 25, 2017

"Monica Mercedes E350"

- Monica444

What a great transaction!!!!! Was nervous going there because it's my second time buying a used car but let me tell you they where great. Very good selection of cars and the people there are wonderful. My husband will be buying his next car from here for sure. Thanks to Omar and Peter the even helped me get the lowest rate possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar and Peter
1
1 - 10 of 25 results