Back

Car King

West Allis, WI

4.2
88 Reviews
Stop into Car King today! We are celebrating over 45 years as a family business serving the community. If you would like to see our entire inventory or if you need financing for Great or Poor Credit go to www.carkingsales.com. Our finance manager would be happy to assist you. We also have extended warranties available. Our sales staff would be happy to give you information on any of our vehicles. Call 414-453-9922 and ask for Brian or Austin for assistance. New inventory arrives daily. We are easy to find in West Allis at 10124 W. Greenfield Avenue. We look forward to meeting you!
Contact Dealership

10124 W Greenfield Ave

West Allis, WI

53214

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 88 reviews

May 16, 2022

Very pleased with the customer service and the selection of vehicles. They helped me find a car that checked all my boxes at a fair price. Definitely would recommend. More

by Mollyrose95
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Bruhn
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Brian Moench
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 17, 2022 -

Car King responded

It's great to hear that you received the help you needed to find a vehicle to fit your needs and budget. We hope we get the opportunity to help you or your friends in the future.

April 12, 2022

Well, they never checked the tire pressure sensor light fir me. The driver side back brake light and signal light were out on the car when I got it and this was after a person there told me they fix everyt More

by Musicman
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Bruhn
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Apr 12, 2022 -

Car King responded

Sorry to hear that you think your vehicle should have been priced for less. We pride ourselves on our fair pricing and our vehicles being very thoroughly checked over to avoid issues. The tire tread is checked on each vehicle and you made the decision to make the purchase. In addition, the tire pressure was checked for you. Your TPMS light was on as this was not working. Your tires did have the proper pressure.

March 19, 2022

I asked about a car and never got a reply. Was told someone would get back to me shortly. That was over a week ago. I did not need financing. Guess they just do not need the business. More

by ruggedbob62
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Bruhn
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 20, 2022 -

Car King responded

We are very sorry we did not get back to you promptly. We have been very busy. Despite this, we certainly would want to get back to follow up with interest. Do you think it is possible we did not have the correct contact information to get back to you? Or possibly an accidental oversight? It is not at all to our benefit not to get back to someone. Did you try to reach out to us again during this time? We apologize again, however, I am not sure this warrants a negative review. We ask that you reach out to us again so that we would have the opportunity to assist you.

Mar 20, 2022 -

ruggedbob62 responded

Please allow me to explain. I requested information on a car. And I DID get a response. It stated that the person responding was busy right now. He said he would get back to me shortly. After waiting for a week or better I simply gave up waiting. I got a rating request asking me to rate the service and I filled it out. I don't know how I could possibly give anything but a negative rating rating for service, since there was never any service. I am a disabled vet and senior citizen who is looking for a vehicle to get back and forth to the VA hospital and occasional grocery shopping. Since the gentleman did ,at least initially respond, he must have had my e-mail address. And I included my phone number. My e-mail is ruggedbob62@gmail.com, and my phone number is 414-323-4852. Please understand I am not trying to make you look bad or careless. I simply stated what happened. Thank you for your time and concern in this matter. And I do not need any financing.

March 03, 2022

They don't have staff who speak Spanish, they don't know how to give information about anything and they also kept calling to help me and nobody called More

by osojose1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Bruhn
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Brian Moench
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 03, 2022 -

Car King responded

You are giving me a 1 star review because I cannot speak Spanish? Thats a new one. I am not sure what the rest of your review implies. I tried to help you the best I could. Sorry you were not satisfied.

Mar 03, 2022 -

osojose1 responded

YOU DON'T HAVE TO SPEAK SPANISH OBVIOUSLY BUT IF THEY ADVERTISE IN THE SPANISH-SPEAKING LATIN MARKET AND THEY DON'T HAVE SPANISH-SPEAKING STAFF THERE IS NO CONGRUENCE BUT IN THE END

Mar 04, 2022 -

Car King responded

Unfortunately, I have no way of controlling who sees advertisements on the internet. There is no person or business that can control that. I have offered to help you. That is really all I can do. I do not know how you can justify how a negative review on our business is warranted.

December 29, 2021

Brian and everyone at Car King were very helpful and friendly. I’m thrilled with my purchase! They were attentive to what I was looking for and appreciated my budget. More

by Dawn Crass
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Bruhn
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Brian Moench
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 03, 2022 -

Car King responded

We are very happy to hear that you are happy with your purchase. We certainly try to be conscientious of our customers budgets and needs.

December 20, 2021

My sales person, Austin was great to work with. No pressure, supplied information and efficient. I definitely recommend Car King. More

by markrew1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Bruhn
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 03, 2022 -

Car King responded

We are very glad you did not feel pressured and that you are happy with your purchase. We really appreciate you telling your friends and family about your good experience.

November 16, 2021

I was looking for a truck and at a reasonable price. Car King popped up for a few different trucks. I test drove one and they let me take it to my mechanic to look at. They worked with me to get a few thing More

by humitz5
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Bruhn
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 13, 2021

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER! Sold an unsafe defective vehicle. Electrical problems. Leaks antifreeze. Leaks engine oil. Worn brakes. This car should not have been for sale. UNTRUSTWORTHY, DISHONEST SE More

by 2008BMWX5
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Bruhn
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Brian Moench
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 13, 2021 -

Car King responded

I am sorry to hear about the issues you are having. We have not recieved any calls regarding issues of this nature. Please contact us so we can see if we can be of assistance. We would never knowingly sell a vehicle with issues you are describing!

Nov 13, 2021 -

2008BMWX5 responded

The vehicle is currently at International Auto BMW it was towed and we are expecting the estimate for repairs. I will contact your dealership with the details. Let me know if you can exchange the vehicle. Thank you!

October 13, 2021

I had a nice experience with them, good prices and good staff. Nice and quick transaction whenpaying and the paperwork. More

by Jsmith
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Bruhn
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 13, 2021 -

Car King responded

Thank you Jim for your feedback. We take pride in making the process as smooth as possible

October 12, 2021

When we went to pick up the car, the fact that the emergency brake didn't work was discussed. One of the employees argued with us to the point where we almost asked for our deposit back & left. Since More

by glod9170
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Bruhn
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 13, 2021 -

Car King responded

Hey Steven, we have been in communication with you in resolving this issue. Please be sure to contact us. We are very sorry about any disagreement you may have had

1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results