Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Car Source

1.3

7 Lifetime Reviews

1200 Stringtown Road, Grove City, Ohio 43123 Directions
Sales: (614) 801-9400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Car Source

Sort by Write a review
May 09, 2019

"TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE"

- mh43016

My car was transferred to Car Source and allegedly purchased from MAG Midwestern Auto Group Land Rover Dublin Ohio (Ryan told me on phone that he bought my car), and then Car Source sold allegedly 5/7/2019. I have documents, photos of my car and reached out to both Land Rover Dublin and Car Source and asking why/how Car Source was selling my car without the title, and my loan has not been paid off yet (effective 5/9/2019 which is 17 days not paid. My bank has reached out to Land Rover Dublin Ohio and asking how they sold my car without title. My bank still has title. This is terrible business ethics and practices! I would not do business this place. The Attorney General of Ohio has been informed of this matter and business practices. My bank OWNS car and they are trying to figure out where car is .. it was last advertised and SOLD from this lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RYAN (allegedly owner) took my call
April 15, 2019

"Do NOT spend your money here!"

- cmur1

I purchased a 2017 Kia Forte from Car Source on March 30th 2019. I only came into this dealership because they had the year and model of Kia I was looking for and was on a pre approved list from Capital One's Auto Navigator. Most of my credit is with capital one, so I made the decision to use them for my financing. When I got to the dealership I informed them capital one was what I was going with and had no interest in offers from other banks or lenders. They pulled the car around and I took it on a test drive, all seemed well other than the inside of the car was dirty, and there was no key fob despite keyles entry being a standard feature on this make and model. I go through all the financing and am forced to fill out a fiance application despite capital on already having all of my info, and them having the ability to just send the info in on my pre approval. I'm already a little annoyed at the prospect of having to have multiple hard inquires. We go through the trade in process on my car and get all the paperwork done. I come out of the finance office to find my sales person with a new customer, and he briefly told me I was good to go, walked off to his new customer. Th car was just sitting out there with my plates on it and the singular spare key in the ignition the entire time I was in the sales office. The car was not detailed at all. There is mud all over and a foul smell from no vacuuming. I drove the 14 miles from the dealership only to have the check engine light come on accompanied with the car shaking. I already had plans to take my disabled mother out of town, so I could not return to the dealership at that exact moment. I called the dealership, and Bob, my salesman, told me to bring the car back in Monday. I get there first thing Friday morning and explain whats happening. I am first incorrectly told what Kia's limited basic warranty is, the dealership tried to tell me it was 30,000 miles. Unlike a lot of other manufacturers Kia's warranty had a limited basic of 5-year/60,000 miles and a 10-year/100,000 mile limited powertrain warranty. So if it was engine related there WAS coverage. I wasn't even in waiting room for 5 minutes before a mechanic came back to get me. He told me that they read the check engine light, and it was for a cylinder misfire, and that it was "much too soon" for this to be happening. He informed me that there was nothing they could do for it because it was shaking then and the light went off after reading. But to bring it back if it started again, but repairs would be out of pocket. I hadn't even turned back onto 270 when the light AND the shaking started again. At this point I called again and was told they saw nothing wrong, despite having the car in the shop for under 5 minutes. I decided to drive to the closest dealership close to me. Upon JUST taking my VIN number, Hatfield Kia found two Manufacturer recalls: Mfr Campaign/Safety Recall Notice:SA321 - SA321 YDM IGNITION COIL REPAIR/REPLACE Mfr Campaign/Safety Recall Notice:SA327 - SA327 2017 YDM REAR COMBINATION LAMP Which were both covered and safety hazards. The oil levels were also found to be low. The ignition coil need FULLY replaced which would have been fulyl evident to any mechanic that would have taken the time to do a once over with my described issues with the vehicle. On top of this they quoted me nearly $230 for a new fob key, and reiterated to me that this was a standard feature in this vehicle. By now, I have wasted nearly a day and a half of work and spent $60 on ride sharing back and fourth. As if all this wasn't enough, I got a call on Tuesday April 9th I get a call from Kyle at Car Source, I call him back expecting to hear apologies about my experience. Instead I am told I need to come back and resign the contracts because after 11 days, the APR has gone up. I was offered no explanation of this other than capital one could not read the APR on the contract submitted. Despite the fact I SAW the APR typed in electronically when things were submitted to them. I was facing missing work for the third time on issues with this car. I found this all to sound very shady, so I decided to call capital one. The rep I spoke to at could not see any request at all on their end for a higher APR coming from capital one, just for a contract to be sent through with straighter lines. Told me whatever I signed at the dealership was the agreement. So if I signed a second set with a new date, THAT would become the agreement. She offered to have their sales team look into it. I called them the next day and a second representative had the green light to push the contract as is, no need to sign anything else, if I wanted the lower APR, which is what I wanted. I received notification that the loan had been finalized less than 24 hours after this conversation. I still have received no explanation from this dealership on why I would need to come back and sign a higher APR. I also had to spend time attempting to detail the Car myself. I found dried up vomit tucked under the buckles for the backseats, more clumps of vomit near the windshield by primary colored paint stains. So far I am out almost $200 by missing work, another $230 for a key fob and another $100-$200 for detailing, on a car that they would not negotiate on the price with. If you want a used car that is guaranteed to be quality, DO not go to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
September 21, 2018

"Can’t trust "

- jjwalker1977

We met there and checked out a Acura TL. Took it for a drive and seen it had a issue. The dealership put on writing that they would fix the issue and would transfer the plates. I purchased the vehicle and set up a appointment to fix the issue. The mechanic said there was nothing wrong. So I took it to a shop and was advised that the power steering pump was bad, rack and pinion, as well as the lower frame needed tightened. Also the plates were never transferred. When called, I got hung up on. I disputed the charge with my bank and got my money back. Don’t trust this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
December 22, 2016

"2004 Jaguar XType"

- Storm_Dragon

Great dealership experience. Alonzo bent over backwards to get me in the right car at the right price. Didnt take long to get things buttoned up and very flexible with my schedule. I'd recommend them for any car purchase you are considering.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alonzo
December 01, 2016

"Classic Bait and Switch Dealership"

- SHADYCARSOURCE

They leave ads up for "too good to be true" cars that they don't have in order to bring people into their dealership. I've called and told them how and why this is illegal several times but they continue to leave them on. And if they do have the car chances are it has a blown motor and they won't tell you until you drive all the way out to look at it. THIS PLACE IS SHADY! I REPEAT THIS PLACE IS SHADY! DO NOT EVEN GO THERE UNLESS YOU FEEL LIKE BEING SCAMMED!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob, Judy, Orin, Jared, Kyle, Chuck, Will, Jon
December 16, 2014

"Great buying experience"

- Postal2

The professionalism, courteous and respectful customer service is awesome. They were helpful, upfront and sold us our vehicle. I'd definitely recommend them. Our salesman was a former buckeye to boot!! Yes our vehicle is scarlet and gray :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will
September 13, 2014

"used Saab convert. line blew"

- budyoung

I bought a 2003 Saab 9-3 convertable and 1week later a soft top hydraulic line blew. I realize It was bought with a "as is" no warranty sticker , but I called Bob Selbert who sold me the car and told him I thought the car should last longer than a week... warranty or not. He told me to bring the car in and they would look at it and he would call me back to let me know what they would do. They had the car 3or4 days but no phone call. I called him and he said the owner of car source was still trying to decide what to do. Bob said he would call me back the next day. 3days later STILL NO CALL! called him back and he said I could come get the car and drive it `till they figured out what to do. I went to get the car and Bob sat me down and told me that it was going to cost them $800 to fix it and that they would pay half if I would pay half .I said OK ,but offered him him another deal. I told him I checked on the web and found a complete set of new lines (10 Total) for $1000 and if they would go half on them (all the lines on that car were 14 years old and cracked and brittle). I told him if he would help me that way i would install them myself and I would let them off the hook on repainting the hood and repairing a seat that we agreed to in writing when I bought the car. He said he would run it by his boss and call me on Monday ( I believe this was Friday). NO CALL ON MONDAY!! GRRR! I called him back tuesday and he told me they were trying to find some used ones . I said forget it! Those lines and cylinders are notorious for blowing after just a few years,especially after disturbing them and I`m not about to have to go through another 6to7 hours labor again in just a short time. I never heard from them again!! It was obvious that after about 3 weeks of this they were just stalling till I gave up! And sorry to say that`s what I did. I ended up buying the parts and fixing it myself. $1200 and 8 hours labor!! I would just like to Know, If they weren`t going to fix it Why didn`t Bob have the guts to just tell me up front instead of playing these childish Games? I knew about the "NO WARRANTY" deal! I just Thought they might have some morals about them. In my opinion Bob Selbert is a typical "car Salesman" who can put on an honest face but has a very deceitful heart! I don`t Know how people like that sleep at night. How can a business make it very long without return customers and good references? I won`t step foot on their property again, and I`m telling everyone I can about them! DON`T BUY THERE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BOB SELBERT
1
1 - 7 of 7 results