About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carbine Motorcars

5.0

33 Lifetime Reviews

3113 Tchoupitoulas St, New Orleans, Louisiana 70115 Directions
Sales: (504) 733-1377

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Carbine Motorcars

Sort by Write a review
March 07, 2018

"Bought 1995 Porsche 911 Coupe. "

- Marquez1

I have been searching for my Porsche 993 with low miles for at least 2 years off and on. On a boring Friday at home I was refreshing cars.com website and hoping something came up for sale that wasn't overly price or it wasn't a beater. All of a sudden Chris Carbine and i must have been in the same wave length because that Friday he listed my car but it was late and the dealer was closed so I sent an email. The next day (Saturday) Im in college courses and waiting for the time for the dealership to open so I can call and hope that the car is still available mind you I'm in South Carolina and the car is in New Orleans so I couldn't just go see the car. From that first time Chris and I talked he made me feel like I was buying a car from a friend. Very knowledgeable about the car and just had a huge service done to the car in a local Porsche shop. (already feeling good about the car). skip to Monday wen I called to talk to the owner and the person that worked on the car and pretty much went thru the entire car with me over the phone. Chris and his team have been tremendous to the entire deal, I had my car delivered to my front door (really cheap and in an enclosed trailer) within the week. I highly recommend the Carbine Motorcars and know when you call them or visit them they are extremely friendly and helpful. You will not be disappointed The easiest purchase I have ever made. (P.S.). I got a great deal on car that is very sought after by many, after my call to Chris he had numerous calls for the car and he held it for me till I was satisfied with the maintenance done to it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Carbine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelly Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 04, 2018

"Carbine Motorcars is the Best!!!"

- Gretchen

I just purchased my first car from Carbine Motorcars. Chris was extremely patient as I could not decide what kind of car to get. Once I made up my mind, he made the process so easy. In addition, he was was extremely knowledgeable about the cars I was considering and really helped me find what was best for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Carbine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelly Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 07, 2018

"Found my very unique and hard to find car!!"

- Repeat Customer in Houston

Couldn’t be more pleased with Chris’ ability in locating and acquiring my somewhat vintage and sought after Porsche! His advice through the process was exceptional. Thank You!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Carbine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jenna Cooley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Robert also did a great job getting the car ready to drive!
January 05, 2018

"Cheers to #6!"

- Lisette

Thank you again, Chris Carbine! This car makes the 6th car I have purchased from Chris...and for the 6th time I could not be more pleased. Chris fits the car to the customer. He is fair, no hassle and truly sells only the best! I will be back for #7....but I'm busy enjoying this new ride for the moment! Cheers to 2018 and to Carbine Motorcars!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Carbine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 29, 2017

"Thanks you a great job. Great accommodation and services. "

- Naughty

This dealer went all out. He did a great job clean the car. This was service with a great job. I told all my friends about my car. Now I told all my friends. How the deal went.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Carbine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 21, 2017

"Carbine makes it easy"

- Happy bmw owner

Chris and Kelly were friendly, laid back and very fair to deal with. They were just as concerned with getting me the right car as they were getting me in any car they had at the moment. So much better than a dealership!! Go see them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Carbine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelly Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 15, 2017

"Friendly, Knowledgable, No Hassle "

- keithspam

This was my first car buying experience at Carbine Motorcars. A friend recommended that I include this dealer in my car search. Chris Carbine and Kelly Lewis provided me with a quality car at a fair price with a "no hassle" car buying experience. It was easily the most pleasant car buying experience I have had. I will return and I would recommend Carbine Motorcars to anyone. ----

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Carbine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelly Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 15, 2017 -

Carbine Motorcars responded

Keith, We really appreciate your business. It was a pleasure meeting you from the beginning. I hope you enjoy your new car and have a wonderful Christmas. We strive to take the hassle out of the process. Sincerely, The Carbine Team

December 13, 2017

"Super service to find the reight car for you"

- nice john

I have bought several cars from Carbine Motors over past 15 years. They have always been very trustworthy & have offered super service after purchase, the latest being to explain all the new technology in the car. They have been excellent in finding the right car for me or my wife & have been fair in setting the price. I haven't felt the need to dicker over the price which I appreciate. In short, it is a pleasant experience to work with Carbine Motors both during & after the purchase of a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Carbine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jenna Cooley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelly Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Robert
December 07, 2017

"Knowledgeable, Honest and totally Professional"

- wayne collier

Chris Carbine listens and cares. Every question is answered completely. He even anticipates and informs on pertinent facts fitting the car to the customer from his seemingly infinite knowledge of his industry. Kelly Lewis takes no back seat being just as forthright and caring about the customer sales experience as Chris. My guess is that they have a trove of repeat customers. Us among the new satisfied customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Carbine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelly Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 07, 2017

"Amazing customer service "

- Alindsey1985

I had an excellent experience at Carbine Motorcars. The salesman was very hospitable and helpful. When I picked up my car I was greeted by Mr. Carbine himself. I’d definitely recommend Carbine Motorcars to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Carbine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelly Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results