About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carolina Motor Cars

N/A

18 Lifetime Reviews

436 Highway US 1, Youngsville, North Carolina 27596 Directions
Sales: (919) 556-8083

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Carolina Motor Cars

Sort by Write a review
June 07, 2014

"very pleased "

- rdrner

I am very pleased with the quality of service that i recieved. I only came in to view the cars and after 3 hours i left with a beautiful mini cooper s that i really like. (So does my son) (smile). Both of the sales rep that i delt with where extremely friendly and helpful and would gladly do business with them in the near future. I highly recommend them to anyone who is wanting to purchase a vehicle as i am sure they will as pleased as I was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Owner and son in law
March 10, 2014

"We visited Carolina Motorcars just to browse, not knowing..."

- kcole521

We visited Carolina Motorcars just to browse, not knowing that we were going to ride out in a 08 Chevy Tahoe. My husband spoke with Chuck for a little while and said he was willing to trade our 08 Impala for a car of our choice and that is exactly what they did. Mike and Chuck were amazing sales people and the environment was so welcoming. Chuck's wife entertained my 2 year old while we finished paperwork. I have already told family and friends about the dealership, encouraging them to go and see Chuck and Mike. Mike was excellent through the entire financing process. We are loving our new truck and will continue to speak highly of Carolina Motorcars! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike & Chuck
November 03, 2011

"I recently visited this dealer and while I did not..."

- sibylh

I recently visited this dealer and while I did not purchase a vehicle (only because they did not have what I was looking for), I was extremely suprised by the friendly and knowledgable staff. The Finance Manager, Mike, was very helpful and made me feel right at ease. The owners, Chuck and Carol made themselves very accessible which is unheard of in todays market. Chuck assured me that he could locate the vehicle I am looking for. A down to earth place to do business. What a refreshing change in todays high pressure sales environment. I WILL be buying my next car here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Chuck, and Carol
October 26, 2011

"I recently bought a car from this dealership. i must say..."

- fnk87

I recently bought a car from this dealership. i must say the experience was more than pleasent. Mike, the salesman, was very knowledgable both in product and finance. I would highly recommend this dealership to my family and all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Colley
July 06, 2011

"Paid $10,000 cash for a Mazda RX-8 , 1 week later oil..."

- 1234USMC

Paid $10,000 cash for a Mazda RX-8 , 1 week later oil plug fell out going down I-540, week after passenger floor board flooded during rain, week after that the clutch started going out, repeatedly went in for help, was told was not under warranty so it was pretty much my problem. One question, how do you not know a car leaks enough to have standing water in the floor board, and if you change the oil and don't tighten the plug enough is that not your fault? I do not recommend, will never go back here. Went to downtown Raliegh and found a car at great price, with a 1 year warranty, friendly people and when my car had a vaccum leak not covered under warranty the dealer split the cost of the repair with me 50/50. The name of that dealership was Alternative Motors. I DO NOT RECOMMEND CAROLINA MOTORCARS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
February 14, 2011

"Very friendly staff. Went above and beyond to make my car..."

- plgrinnell

Very friendly staff. Went above and beyond to make my car buying experience a pleasure. I found the vehicle online and did most of my dealing over the phone from Wisconsin. Carol, Chuck, and Mike were more than happy to help me from so far away. They were always there to address my concerns on the phone. When I got to North Carolina, they had someone at the airport pick me up which was above and beyond what i expected. The vehicle was clean, and had already been serviced for me so I could make my final decision. Miquel did a wonderful job making sure the van was clean and ready to go for my trip home. I highly recommend buying a vehicle from them as I will be doing if ever I need another one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
4
February 07, 2011

"Used dealer by a friend referral. Had done long reseach..."

- TOxendine

Used dealer by a friend referral. Had done long reseach on my own to get to know the car and the pricing of the car. Looked online at many car lots to price. Spoke with Mr. Colley about the details of what I wanted and the price range. He was very friendly and knowledgable about the car I was interested in. He was also very helpful with my financing. They didn't have the car I wanted at the time, but were able to exceed what I wanted (meaning many extra) but at the price I was willing to pay. I would have to rate my experience as being excellent. Everything was told and shown to me before purchase with no pressure to buy. But it was a deal from heaven for me. I have enjoyed everything about the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Colley
January 24, 2011

"We were in the market for a vehicle because our son..."

- prophetp65

We were in the market for a vehicle because our son totaled our care in the ice storm in December 2010 prior to the Christmas snow on his way to school to take a final exam. I told my wife that we wanted a large SUV and I had been looking at the GM models. While driving by Carolina Motor Cars in Youngsville, NC I saw a white 2007 Yukon Denali. I asked my father-in-law to stop by and take a look at it. He did and then it was my turn. My wife and I drove up on the yard and from that point we were treated like royalty. Mike was extremely pleasant, friendly, and not pushy, he allowed us time to browse the lot and was available to answer any question that we had. His customer service was outstanding! We purchased the truck and brought it back to have some minor things done to it. Mike again and those he worked with were extremely welcoming and made us feel at ease. The quality of the work was outstanding. Pricing is comparable. Would I go back when we are in the need for another vehicle - YES! It will be the first place that we look. Our overall experience was excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
April 26, 2010

"Bought a LEXUS from this dealership in March 2010...."

- qureshiy

Bought a LEXUS from this dealership in March 2010. Friendly, no-hassle staff. The car had the rear bumper painted over (and was obvious :) I was told the car was hit in the back during transport from the auction. But it was fixed before the sale. The Free Carfax was also available on autotrader and Carolina Motor web site, showing clean history. The Key is to get an independent shop do the pre-purchase inspection, which I did get in Raleigh. No surprises were found, except the bumper fix issue described earlier. Plate transfer was also done in timely fashion. Overall, it was a good car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Chuck
March 17, 2010

"I purchased a 2008 Infiniti G37S from this dealership. I..."

- ckellerbe

I purchased a 2008 Infiniti G37S from this dealership. I was greated with friendliness, courtesy and was not pushed into a sale. Their financing arrangements were better than what State Farm (my insurer of over 20 years) could provide. The car is in great shape and was delivered in spotless condition. The car's operations were thoroughly explained to me. The price was better than any 2008 Infiniti G37S within 200 miles by more than $2500. Mike followed up with me to make sure I was pleased with the car. It was an overall pleasurable experience and nothing like the large, pushy, game-playing dealerships I have dealt with in the past.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Colley, Chuck Priest, Carol Priest
1
1 - 10 of 18 results