Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Carr Used

Beaverton, OR

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

10075 SW Canyon Rd

Beaverton, OR

97005

Directions

11 Reviews of Carr Used

Sort by
February 23, 2017

"Awesome"

- DoublebB

I had an awesome buying experience from the gang at Carr used. A guy named fox was awesome. He made buying a truck fun and gave me a great deal. The other manager Edgar was equally as great If you want a fun no hassle experience Carr used is the place. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fox and Edgar
March 17, 2016

"After negotiating a deal, Carr sold the vehicle "

- Addoms

On March 16, 2002 I offered $7100 for a 2002 Mazda MX-5, we agreed on a pre-purchase inspection and passenger side door repair as a condition, Denis the salesman and of course I signed the offer, to be approved by the sales manager. The sales manager approved the offer. Denis wanted to "Rent" the car to me for a day to have the inspection done, I declined that and we agreed that they would take the car over to Herzog-Meier for a 100 point inspection. Denis gathered all the required information for title and license, I then left to take my niece to her appointment. Denis made the appointment for the 23rd later that day with Herzog-Meier. This morning I called to see if the paperwork was ready for me to review... Dennis informed me that they sold the car to someone else. He tried to tell me that the other person purchased it before we made our deal. This is a BOLD faced lie, I was the only buyer on the lot, I was the only one to test drive the car, they decided to reneg' on a deal, This is a company that does not keep it;s word, steer clear.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denis (Salesman) Vanwetten
July 07, 2014

"worst experience I have ever had"

- unhappy03

My fiance and I went in to look at purchasing a subaru and the salesman was in too much of a hurry to help. He commented after we were unable to make a deal that he should have been off work an hour ago and how much of an inconvenience it was because we weren't working out a deal. Very rude throughout the whole process by talking to us as if we were incompetent. My fiance and I are car people and he kept assuming we understood everything he was talking about. We don't work at a dealership but we know a lot about the cars! Wanted 7000 for a car that blue books retail at 3700. Definitely not going to work out a deal with a bunch of liars and cheats. We will NEVER EVER buy or even step foot here again. The worst possible experience we could have had. Not to mention that it was 90 degrees outside and he decided to talk to people at the body shop while we are waiting to go look at cars. Never go here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gus
April 24, 2014

"Awful Used Car Buying Experience."

- Subaru5525

I am a previous customer of CARR Subaru in Beaverton and was very happy and satisfied with the sales and service I experienced at CARR Subaru. I was very surprised and disappointed to find out that the same quality sales and service that I experienced at CARR Subaru DID NOT extend to CARR Used Car Sales. On 4/24/14 I contacted Lee, Sales Representative, at CARR Used Cars inquiring about at 2007 Subaru Outback. The price was not listed and I was inquiring about what the listing price was and if the car was still available. Lee stated that he would check and call me back. Lee called me back to report information that he found, including that the car was still available. I asked Lee three times what the listing price was, and each time he replied "I'm sure we can get the right price for you." He asked me what I wanted to pay for the car and ensured me that we would be able to get real close to that price. I told Lee that I was concerned about driving all the way from Vancouver to Beaverton without knowing the price, but he ensured me that we could make the sale for close to what I wanted to spend. I drove to the dealership and test drive the car. The car was in great shape and I was very interested, having full payment ready for the purchase. Lee sat me down and started "dealing" for the right price after collecting a bunch of personal information from me, even though I told him I would not be financing the car purchase. The listing price was finally unveiled to me after turning in the paperwork and several trips into his Managers Office, and was five thousand dollars more than what I told him I wanted to spend. After negotiating on the price, Lee and his management staff were unwilling to reduce the price to the previously discussed amount. Lee said he was only able to reduce the price by $2200 and said he cannot do any better. Lee then explained how much work CARR put into the vehicle and how great of a deal I would be getting for that price. Lee then bashed other dealerships in the area stating they do not do any of the work and checks like CARR performs. I told Lee that I could not purchase the car for the price they offered and stated I would be leaving to continue my car search. When I left, I asked for the personal information back, as I did not purchase any vehicle. Lee stated that I could not get the information back, that it is state law and that CARR has to keep the information. I demanded the information and that I speak to his manager. After asking three times, his manager finally came out of the "Employee Only" office and produced the information that was requested. I promptly left the dealership and will not return for any other future business. My overall experience was very poor, sales staff was very unprofessional, pricing was very secretive, and I felt very disrespected. My professional career was attacked by Lee in which he stated the real heroes are "Police Officers" and claimed to be a retired Washington County Sheriff. I was willing to purchase the car at a higher price than what I wanted, but the price wasn't even close to what we discussed on the phone. I left the dealership and ended up purchasing a 2007 Subaru Outback from a different dealership in SE Portland the same day. I would NOT recommend CARR Used Car Dealership to anyone, and will never do business at that location ever again. I will have to seriously reconsider doing business at any CARR location if this business practice is translated to any of the other CARR dealerships. Very Unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee
January 16, 2014

"Richard Kim did an outstanding job in presenting the..."

- randy8406

Richard Kim did an outstanding job in presenting the Toyota Tacoma I wanted to buy he had the vehicle waiting for me when I got there and answered all my questions great job Richard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Kim
September 20, 2012

"The experience started off fine. The sales man was..."

- ejwilcox

The experience started off fine. The sales man was somewhat knowledgeable. He didn't seem to pressure us and let us look at what we wanted to. Where he went wrong was that he told us to focus on what we wanted and know that prices were negotiable. When it finally came down to it we wasted hours trying to negotiate. They were asking around 4-5k over blue book retail. They even showed us a print out of what they had into the vehicle and what it was worth wholesale and they has over 1k more than it was worth into it. They only focused on the payment amount not on the actually purchase price, even after we continued to tell them that we didn't care what the payment was, we were looking to negotiate the purchase price. In the end we ended up leaving and purchasing a brand new car at a different dealership, that day. I would not recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fox
March 28, 2012

"Called them regarding a Forester they had on their..."

- Drew510

Called them regarding a Forester they had on their website for about $18k. Salesman told me it had 80k miles - no thanks. Then he said they had a silver Premium. The price listed on the website was $23,999. I told him that was way out of my price range as I was only willing to go as high as $18,500 on a used 09 Premium with low miles. He said he thought they could do that. I drove all the way across town and we took the car for an extended ride to and through all their lots. When we got back, the salesman pulled out the offer sheet and doctored it up like we had negotiated and then put $18,500 and had me sign next to it. Up until now, it was a fine experience. The salesman was a really nice guy, although it made me mad later that he brought me all the way in there when he likely knew my price wouldn't fly with the sales manager. So then the sales manager came in. A burly dude with his chest puffed out and talked about how great their dealership was and they do a much better job than any other Subaru dealer, yada yada. After he was done bragging and trying to impress me with his knowledge of Subarus, he put down a price of over $21k. I told him I was at $18k and would not budge. By this time I think I ticked him off because I had not been impressed by his chest thumping, so he came down as far as $20,250. I walked. A few days later I found a base model at auction. I had an idea to buy the auction car and trade it for the one I wanted at Carr and add some cash to make up the difference. When I called to suggest this to the salesman, he yelled at me - JUST PAY THE EXTRA 1500 FOR THE ONE YOU WANT! and then he proceeded to hang up on me. Way to keep it classy Carr!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't recall their names
February 27, 2011

"Bait and switch operation going on here Overpriced cars..."

- NWPhil

Bait and switch operation going on here Overpriced cars - as any dealer just looking at NADA pricing and ignoring KellyBB and Edmunds Sales person, has memory lapses, as we told him from the begining, not looking at anything abovey 20k - he brings a model still in the gravel yard(not recondidion yet) and claims to be negotiable to my price range or very close, as it really had low mileage ....LOL yes, indeed, but his manager thinks this car is made of gold - they forgot to discount the lack of GPS and the big scratches on one side, but quickly overpriced the undermileage After that they really showed their colors - black with a white strip in the back, from head to tails - SKUNKS. The whole place looks like a skunk nest anyway... Just avoid them CARR is not what they announce on TV, and yeah, guess who's paying for the ads?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zachary and the Manager
January 27, 2011

"I have read all the reviews on this site and im amazed..."

- cba

I have read all the reviews on this site and im amazed people are talking about this dealership this way. In the past year, I myself have purchased three cars myself from Travis Allen the internet/finance manager. One for me, one for my wife. and one for my son. Even with my credit issues they have been nothing but helpfull. Even helped me find a company that could help fix some blemishes on my credit. Each vehicle is A++ Each person I talked to was great. I am 54 years old, I have bought many vehicles in my life. And I will never buy from another store ever.... They have earned a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Allen
October 31, 2009

"I thought everything was good with our purchase until a..."

- priscillalucci

I thought everything was good with our purchase until a week after i drove it off the lot i had nothing but problems with my car. Window problems, and engine problems. I took it to a family friend who is a mechanic. He looked over my car and found out that it had a fuel injector pump replaced, glow plugs replaced that didnt even match, and the window inside was missing parts. All details that Carr Auto Used neglected to tell me. The employees were not very friendly just seemed interested in getting rid of the car. I dont recommend this dealership. Or at least not for a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
1
1 - 10 of 11 results