Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Carriage Kia

4.6

1,549 Lifetime Reviews

2815 Browns Bridge Rd, Gainesville, Georgia 30504 Directions
Call (678) 717-2150

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,549 Reviews of Carriage Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2019

"I do believe Sundays are the best times to visit Carriage..."

- D. Katt

I do believe Sundays are the best times to visit Carriage Kia! Although we didn't purchase a vehicle on this visit, Carriage Kia's staff were fantastic especially our sales person Jeffery!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Moss
October 31, 2019

"Thanks Katie A. for helping me choose my kia. Great..."

- Dcash08

Thanks Katie A. for helping me choose my kia. Great person to work with!! I would recommend her again. Thanks again Katie for the help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie alberto
October 31, 2019

"It was a great experience fast and easy explained exactly..."

- Jason Gracie Trott

It was a great experience fast and easy explained exactly what we needed to know definitely answered every question we had made us feel very comfortable and welcome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Marcellus
October 12, 2019

"Awesome experience"

- Heather b

Jefferey was my salesman and he went above and beyond. As did the rest of the staff to help me. Carriage Kia is absolutely wonderful. You want a vehicle these people deliver. No BS..Thank you Thank you. Jefferey Moss. I could go on and on. I was so bummed not knowing if i could get a car. They gave me top dollar for my trade too. Very informative sales guy. Jefferey Moss

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jefferey Moss
Oct 14, 2019 -

Carriage Kia responded

Hi Heather, thank you so much for leaving this amazing review about your experience with us! We are happy to know that you left feeling completely satisfied. We look forward to working with you again soon, take care!

October 09, 2019

"Katie was very helpful with getting the price we wanted..."

- Kathy

Katie was very helpful with getting the price we wanted to reach. She was very concerned and considerate. It was a pleasure working with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie Alberto
Oct 14, 2019 -

Carriage Kia responded

Hi Kathy, thank you so much for your positive recommendation and feedback about your recent experience with us! We are glad Katie was so helpful during your visit and we hope to see you again soon, have a wonderful day!

September 21, 2019

"Telluride Purchase"

- ccliatt

Best price. Great to deal with. Easy transaction. Delivered car for me. Leela went out of her way to help me. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leela
Oct 01, 2019 -

Carriage Kia responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this 5-star review! We always strive for 100% customer satisfaction and are so happy that your visit with us reflected this. Congrats on your 2020 Kia Telluride and we hope to see you again soon!

August 04, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Dawsonville gal

Was pleased with the service we received from friendly staff. Cody Cooper worked hard for the sale and was great to work with! I’d recommend him anytime!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Cooper
Aug 12, 2019 -

Carriage Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Carriage Kia. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

August 04, 2019

"they were very helpful and friendly"

- maonmike

was very satisfied with the way everything was handled! was a pleasure dealing with them. Cody Cooper was a very friendly and helpful sales rep. was great to work with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
cody cooper
Aug 12, 2019 -

Carriage Kia responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about our team here at Carriage Kia! Thank you again for letting us know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

June 28, 2019

"Service Appointment "

- Gearshifter

Called dealership to schedule appointment for oil & filter change along with tire rotation and multi point inspection. I was able to bring my vehicle in the same day and they performed everything in a timely manner and gave the car a complimentary wash. Everything was checked & The overall experience was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Wolf
Aug 12, 2019 -

Carriage Kia responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our service department! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

June 21, 2019

"Don't be fooled as I was"

- Mjw84

Carriage Kia of gainsville off of browns bridge road ripped me off. Sold me an overpriced car. They put wax or something over the dents, dings and scratches on the car to hide them and they sold me a 2000 dollar extended service contract of which I had no idea of. I found out about the dents and scratches after I ran the car through a car wash. When it came out I had a deep scratch in the door, paint damage on the trunk and a hug scrape and dent on the passenger side. When I realized the slime ball tactics carriage Kia of gainsville off of browns bridge road had used I decided to look over my paper work to see if they did anything else that was not right and sneaky. And that's when I found out they sold me a 2000 dollar extended service contract of which never one word was ever said to me about between the salesman and the financial manager. They slipped it in the paperwork, lied to me about what I was signing and hoped I wouldn't see it until it was to late. I even signed paperwork saying they explained everything to me but they didn't. Just shows you what a sneaky dealership this is. They sold me a certain type of insurance called a wrap- new with a term of 72 months and 80000 miles which at first glance seems good. I found out that this extended service contract they sold me actually starts at 0 miles. Meaning once the car hits 80000 miles the extended service contract is invalid. And since I bought a car with 68000 miles on it my 2000 dollar extended service contract with a 500 deductable is only good for 12000 miles or 72 months after the purchase date of the contract. So that's right 2000 dollars for 12000 miles or 72 months which ever comes first. But we all know 12000 Miles is nothing. No wonder this dealership hid this from me. And for everyone that this happens to please know that most likely you do have 30 days to cancel without a cancellation fee. And don't go through the dealership but go through the insurance company who holds the claim. The financial manager at carriage Kia of gainsville was no help to me at all and said he couldn't print me the terms of the contract right then. So that's when I found the insurance company and had them send me the terms of the contract and that's when I found out that it is only good for 12000 miles.The financial manager actually told me that he could print me the terms of the extended service contract only after 30 days. Yeah, after the free cancellation period is over. Kind of in disbelief at the crooks they have employed here. Also was told that I would have to come out of pocket for the repairs to the vehicle concerning the scrapes and dents. I was told that I looked over the car before I bought it. But it was carriage Kia of gainsville who covered up defects in the body of the car to hide them. I'm like really carriage Kia of gainsville, your huge nice dealership worth millions and your using slime ball tactics like hiding dents and scratches to sell a car and also sliding in extra charges all to make a few extra bucks, wow!. So this was my first time at a dealership and my last. I worked very hard for my money, never over extended myself, I've driven a beat up work truck for the last 10 years, used this one vehicle for me and mine. Finally after much consideration I decided to do an auto loan only to get lied to and ripped off from a dealership who I thought was reputable. It is very disheartening but in the end it is my fault. I will just chop it up as an expensive learning experience. But if anyone is thinking about going to this dealership carriage Kia of gainsville off of browns bridge road I would suggest you go to another dealer as these people don't care about the customer only about making money and if they have to lie and cheat to do so they will. And a word of advice to the people at the dealership. You cheat people to make that little money but that money never lasts long. But all the crimes of you cheating people last forever. It's better you make no money at all then to sell your integrity for something that dissapears so quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric salesman and financial manager
Jun 22, 2019 -

Carriage Kia responded

edit

Jun 22, 2019 -

Carriage Kia responded

Martin, we have several issues with this review and feel as though this situation is being dramatically misrepresented. At this point, because you have made it clear that you are leaving these reviews simply to fix your vehicle for damage that was on the vehicle before you purchased it we will not proceed with any further efforts to find a mutual resolution. You purchased your vehicle as-is and had plenty of time to look it over before the purchase. You voluntarily moved forward with the purchase and agreed on a price as to take the vehicle the way you saw it. If there were any issues with the condition of the vehicle at that time, you should have made us aware. If your concerns had been brought to us sooner, we may have been able to get you out of the vehicle but unfortunately several weeks have past and our options are much more limited. Customer satisfaction is a number one priority for us and we generally have no problem working with our guests to find a resolution. Lastly, if you would like to cancel your warranty, we would still be happy to process that cancellation for you. Please send an email to wecare@choosecarriage.com if you would like to proceed with that offer. We are very sorry we were not able to make you happy about your purchase. Thank you

Jun 22, 2019 -

Mjw84 responded

Carriage Kia gainsville off of Brownsville road. Your response doesn't surprise me in the least bit. Instead of standing behind your dealership you try to turn things to make it look as if I did something wrong or dishonest. Again, doesn't surprise me in the least. Eric the guy who sold me the car had called me two times. The first call he was trying to get me to remove my review off of Google or off of the better business bureau. I told him the only way I would remove it is if you guys fixed the dents in my car. He said he would see what he could do and he would call me back. Two or three days later he calls me again and says he can offer me an additional 20000 miles on my extended service contract. I told him I didn't want it as I'm cancelling it. He again said he would see what he could do as far as fixing the body damage on my car. Later that night I realized I wouldn't trust my car back at your dealership anyways. And I wouldn't feel right taking down my reviews so others could have the same bad misfortune to walk into carriage Kia of Gainesville off of Brownsville road as I did. There is nothing you can do. I'd rather pay to fix the car then to have it back at your dealership. You talk about the option of me returning the car, but only after the time period of that has lapsed. Never a word about it before. Never a word about it in the first or second phone calls from Eric. You talk about cancelling the extended service contract for me as if your doing me a favor. The fact is that you have to, you are legally binded to do so until the 30 days has lapsed and you also know of my intentions so that's the only reason you bring it up. As I said doesn't surprise me at all. Your dealership is about frauding innocent people out of money just to line your pockets. Just to make yourselves look good to a company that doesn't care for you anyway. I don't want anything from carriage Kia of gainsville, nothing can be done. If your dealership really wanted to right a wrong the very second you read my review you would of had the car fixed or told me I could return it. But you didn't. Instead you go after me because I wrote an honest review of the expierence I had with your dealership. You talk about how I had ample time to look it over and your right. I never said I didn't, only that you put wax over the dents scratches and scrapes to hide them from me. And your coming after me and my review, are you really serious. People look at the bad reviews of this dealership and see how this dealership responds back. Once you get a car and if you have problems with it this dealership won't help you but rather accuse you of wrong doing. Like what type of backwards xxx world are you living in. Your living in the world where you will do whatever it takes to try and save face for a very dishonest dealership. You never cared about making me a happy customer and standing behind your dealership, you just care about the sales number. Again my advice to all potential customers, stay away. Do your research and find a place where if there is a legitimate problem with your purchase that they will actually help you and not go after you. Again not surprised at all carriage Kia of gainsville off of Brownsville road, not surprised in the least bit. But thanks for showing everyone what type of people run this place. Like why would I trust my car back in the hands of those who cheated me in the first place. And yes, very sneaky carriage Kia, having Eric call me every few days just to hold me off until the time period for returning the car was over, yes very sneaky. But I like the car carriage Kia, never wanted to return it. Just wanted y'all to right a wrong. But I guess it's true that grapes don't grow on Thorn bushes.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,549 results