Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Carter Acura

Lynnwood, WA

not yet
rated
92 Reviews

21515 Highway 99

Lynnwood, WA

98036

Directions

92 Reviews of Carter Acura

Sort by
September 28, 2020

"Buying a car can be stressful; researching, finding the..."

- pjpark10

Buying a car can be stressful; researching, finding the best price, finding the deals and promotions, and dealing with sales person who wants to maximize their profit with all the numbers thrown at you. I can't say that for the salesperson, Radar Seahawks, I had pleasure working with at Carter Acura in Lynnwood. Of course, I have done the research, communicated prior to stopping by the do test drive and do the paper work, which made process bit faster. We arrived to the dealership around 5 PM, which was about an hour before closure. We view the inventory and, test drive the car then got into numbers and paperwork. There are definitely vultures and pirates out there who just want to sell, sell, sell instead making the personal connection. Working with Radar felt more like working with a friend or person you knew who will try their best to work with you rather than just sell you a product and get you out the door with the invoice. I am grateful to had a Radar as my salesperson and not other sales person. So, if you in the market for new car in puget sound area and you are thinking Acura, please do a bit of research and contact Radar at Carter Acura of Lynnwood. P.S He speaks Cambodian as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Radar Seiha
January 14, 2020

"Standard bait and switch"

- obarshay

Agreed on a price on a specific vehicle in writing. Requested that the quote included all fees and taxes which was confirmed (again in writing) by employee Jennifer Belanger. Showed up at the dealership a few hours later ready to purchase only to be told the price is now two thousand dollars higher than quoted. When questioned I was told that the quote provided was an "estimate only" and that she calculated tax wrong. Complete waste of time all around. Stay away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Belanger
December 30, 2019

"I purchased a vehicle and a few days later I took it in..."

- ryan ramdeholl

I purchased a vehicle and a few days later I took it in for an inspection. The struts and cambers were bad. This dealership never completed a service check as stated before selling their vehicle. Worst place ever! BUYER BEWARE!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
November 20, 2019

"Amazing service during sale & after!"

- kaleena_devine

I purchased a 2006 Acura MDX from Acura of Lynnwood mid October 2019. The car was spotless, in perfect condition, and had full lifetime service records of only ever being serviced through Acura. My experience purchasing the vehicle was quick and painless. I was had was pre-approved for financing before arriving, the sales team did not pressure me to finance through them or purchase extras I didn't want/need (though they were offered). They worked with me to bring the price to what I wanted to pay, with out any stress or hassle. Best car buying experience I'd ever had! Unfortunately 2 weeks later my drive line broke! I was devastated. I had my car towed to the dealership, where they offered to pay for the entire repair free of charge! Once again a painless process, no haggling or arguing, they took care of me and I can't be more thankful. At the time I had access to a vehicle through a friend, but the repair took longer than expected, so Acura got me a rental vehicle (they did not have any available loaners), also free of charge. When my MDX was repaired I was able to drop the rental off at the dealership and take my baby home. I am so glad I chose to buy my car through Acura of Lynnwood, I knew that I would get much better service than at a gravel lot and I couldn't have been more right. They have won my life long appreciation and patronage!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Irwin, Hezekiah Lumpkin, Dave Moreno, Kaitlynn Askren
January 06, 2019

"Excellent follow thru with Dave Morino our saleman."

- daveMDX

Dave was very honest in answering questions as well as showing benefits of my MDX purchased. I look forward to working with Dave on my next Acura purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Morino
December 30, 2018

"Bait and switch"

- Edwin And Joan Lacey,wa

My fiance and I drove all the way to Lynnwood from Lacey just to look at a Toyota Venza they had on there lot. we discussed with Bill Musungu after driving it on how much we liked it. When arriving back at the dealership he handed us over to Justin Irwin. He talked abit and he gave us a Carfax (not verbally disclosing that the said vehicle was in a previous accident) of the car. Approximately 10 days later my Fiance and I went back up to Lynnwood, Wa. And we made an offer on the car but It was too low, So we left. On christmas Eve, December 242018 I called up there to talk to Justin Irwin, I explained that we would go 20,000 out the door. With this proposal he transferred us to whom I assume now was Corey Godin. I negotiated with him and explained that ALL we had was the 20,000. He said and I quote "Can you drive here today with that amount of money? I said not on Christmas eve, however I could be there on Wednesday Dec. 26 2018. On Dec 26 2018 I called Justin Irwin again (He was the only one I had a business card from) and told him I needed to arrange a ride so Ill be there on Saturday December 29th with the money in hand and I reiterated the question "Do we have a deal as discussed?" , "That I didnt want to drive all the way there and it not happen", He , JUSTIN IRWIN reassured me that it was a go as discussed. Well today I went there, December 29 2018 as I said I would. We sat down with Bill Musungu and he proceeded to ask a plethora of questions. Nevertheless I reminded him on the original deal. so, he leaves to talk to his "Boss " After 2 more "Ill be backs" I explained that we had a DEAL! I was told by JUSTIN IRWIN and COREY GODIN of this. Well needless to say Chris Yoon came out and told us if we were to come up with around 1200.00 more we could have the car. So unfortunately they pulled the "WE WONT HONOR OUR PREVIOUS AGREEMENT DESPITE US DRIVING through Seattle traffic 3 times", The bottom line is , and I cant stress this enough that Misinformation, Omission of critical facts and Additions of costly add-ons will plague your deal with ALL of the For mentioned Men: JUSTIN IRWIN, CHRIS YOON, BILL MUSUNGU and COREY GODINS , all four mens words are not worthy to trust, unless you have them ALL at the same table and in writing , If there not then they will negate each other. They will ALL give you the shuffle and Bull #### you. Thats my story and Im stickin to it. Happy New Year! Look elsewhere folks! Olympia is a Nice friendly town!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JUSTIN IRWIN, CHRIS YOON, BILL MUSUNGU, and Corey Godin
September 13, 2018

"Not the friendliest or most knowlegable "

- car2018

We have been shopping for a new car for my growing family for several months. On 3 different occasions, we liked a car Acura of Lynnwood had so we went in to take a look at it. The sales guys are terrible. Not friendly, not knowledgeable and if you negotiate- they will not even try to work with you. We expected the experience to be a lot smoother with a give and take scenario but that's not the case. We have finally decided, even if they have the most perfect car we will be giving our business somewhere else. Go to Acura of Bellevue or Seattle where they actually care about their customers satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave, Justin
February 03, 2018

"Easy experience"

- Golfmann

Just purchased my MDX from Eugene.  The experience was great.  Eugene was patient with me when he went over all the used MDXs they had in stock.  Once I decided on the one I wanted they got me out of there quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eugene Potaris
September 26, 2017

"Multi point inspection"

- EaglesOwntheSky

Took my car in for an hour and a half, $230 multi point inspection for a car I was interested in buying. The car had a light on for the ABS sensor, but they refused to run a computer on the vehicle to get a code. They told me I had to pay $140 for a diagnostic. I didn't pay you $230 just to look at the dash. I paid you to figure out what was wrong with the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unkown person
Oct 10, 2017 -

Carter Acura responded

We’re sorry your experience at our dealership didn’t live up to expectations, we’d love the opportunity to serve you better. Please call the dealership and ask for our service manager anytime, he would be happy to assist with this matter.

September 05, 2017

"A Tale of Two Acura Dealerships"

- SonicFir

A tale of two Acura dealers. I went through a buying service to purchase a 2018 RDX. Acura of Lynnwood and Acura of Seattle each responded, with Seattle offering a larger discount. Because I live much closer to Acura Lynnwood, I asked if they would give me the price quoted by Seattle. The Sales Manager agreed to meet the price, a decision confirmed by the salesman 3 times in person on Saturday and twice more by phone on Sunday. The Lynnwood team took a day and a half to ultimately come back to me and say, in essence: 'listen, we're sorry, but we're not going to give you that pricing.' It was under the guise of their not having the color combination available but, as it went back between the salesman and "finance", it appeared clear that, the only reason a car wasn't available was because they weren't willing to abide by their pricing commitment. The day after my frustration ended with Lynnwood, I visited Acura Seattle and had the opposite experience -- phenomenal group of people to work with. I very much appreciate the professionalism and warmth of Preston (sales) and Ryan (finance) at Acura Seattle. Even if you live north of Seattle, it's worth the drive to Tukwila to deal with people that will treat you well and honor their commitments.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results