Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Cash Your Car Inc.

South Hackensack, NJ

1.2
22 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

350 Main Street

South Hackensack, NJ

07606

Directions

Is this your dealership?

22 Reviews of Cash Your Car Inc.

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2020

"Great people, horrible experience though. After..."

- JustAnotherBadExperience

Great people, horrible experience though. After negotiating and having a great time talking with the staff, everything went downhill.. the numbers we were promised were no where close to what our contract said. The poor finance guy was the last to meet us at 8pm after everyone else was done for the day but they had taken forever to complete our paperwork (we had sent in all our paperwork since 8am, prior to getting there). We finally get the agreement and the poor guy can’t explain anything because the sales ppl gave us all the wrong information and he was stuck giving us the bad news that the numbers promised were all BS because no one calculated anything correctly. At this point we had waited forever, and decided to take the car and take the higher monthly bill, as we were so done with our horrible experience. But it gets better.. After 4 and a half months, I am finally getting my registration and plates. How does no one have the answer as to why it hadn’t been processed? How come I had to call millions of times and keep getting the run around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
June 18, 2020

"JOKERS"

- John

An $8500 used car with $1900 in dealer fees? When I questioned the 22%+ mark up they did not expect that I could do math. They have a very select clientele that they try to take full advantage of. So...if your are a stupid person this is the car dealer for you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam the Man, Maria on the phone and some fat guy!
January 13, 2020

"HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!"

- justin

STAY AWAY from this place, the manager doesn't care about the customers, mo, one of the salesmen, sucks, I bought a volkswagen gti, mo the salesmen was taking calls while dealing with me and while he was taking the call he was talking crap about the client on the phone to me, you dont do that,and the car i purchased, 1, it was overpriced, 2, not only was it over priced two days later, the water pump went bad on me, i called, no answer, i had to pay to fix it myself, a few days after tat the airbag light went on and when i take it to the volkswagen dealership, they email me a picture of the airbag wiring and it was all cut up and held together by butt splices, thats illegal and dangerous, i could of got seriously injured, when i called to tell them the manager got angry with me and said its not his problem and hung up on me, i should take them to court, DO NOT I REPEAT, DO NOOOTTTTT WASTE YOUR TIME AT THIS PLACE, they are crooks and do not care about anything other than making money, as long as they can get you off the lot with a car, they wouldn't care if your engine blew up right then and there, STAY AWAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mo and manager
March 19, 2019

"Victimized"

- Stronzata000

The worst of the worst experience I ever had to buy a car. After three days owning the car my transmission died on me after 3 days. They wanted me to buy a new transmission which will make more then the book value. I will see them in Court! Theres more to the story to say what kind of man David, which hes the one that handled my purchase. Hes a liar n a thief! DONT WASTE YOUR $$$ N TIME WITH THIS COMPANY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David and Billy
October 18, 2018

"This people sold me a car with bad brakes and bad back tires"

- Carlito1198

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. THE MANAGER IS A LIAR AND CARES NOTHING ABOUT CUSTOMER AFTER BUYING THE CAR. I BOUGHT A CAR FROM THEM THAT DIDN'T PASS PENNSYLVANIA INSPECTION. REASON BAD BREAKS ALL AROUND AND TWO BACK TIRES INNER WALL WIRES COMING OUT OF THEM. THE SELLS PERSON TOLD ME BEFORE I TOOK THE CAR THAT MAINTENANCE WAS DONE. I HAVE PROOF IF ANYONE NEEDS IT THAT THERE WAS NOTHING DONE TO THIS VEHICLE. AGAIN SAVE YOUR TIME AND HEADACHES GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MR. CHRIS
July 18, 2018

"A Great Experience!"

- Smholley

"Cash Your Car Inc.. Really eliminated the frustrating complexities of car buying with their great patience and non wavering attitude when some financial hiccups occur.. Chris you have a great T.E.A.M. I walked in and drove out grinning from ear to ear...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I tip my hat to Chris and Bill
March 08, 2018

"Just bought my Benz here, great experience!"

- JoeBenz

I bought a Mercedes from these guys, I spent months trying to find the perfect Benz and finally found the exact one I wanted here. I took the drive out there from NYC and it was worth it, I paid less than I would within NYC. Chris did an awesome job and the whole process was very smooth. I would recommend these guys to anyone in NJ or NYC looking to buy a used car. Thanks Chris!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
January 11, 2017

"Scammer Alert!!"

- HonestEarl

Be careful! They try to get you with extremely high rates and try to get you to see if your stupid! They lie and say they aren't allowed to take cars to mechanics. Do not buy from them unless you have the car looked at and pay cash. They talk up a storm but they try to scam you into buying a piece of crap. They also said that deposits could not be reimbursed if you choose not to purchase the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
August 23, 2016

"Go here to buy your car ask for Jim "

- Kwilkes88

Great professional salesmen ask for JIM hes THE BEST helped me get into my Benz c240 same day and ANTONIO the finance guy is the best got me a great rate on my interest stop in you won't b mad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim; Antonio
August 21, 2016

"Liars and thieves "

- John

Liars, and thieves. Don't go there. Very bad business on every level. Bad cars, bad sales men, and no decency what so ever. They sold me a bad car with a lot of Mechanical problems. They promised to fix it, but they never did. 2 months later, I'm with an expired temporary plates and a broken car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonio
1
1 - 10 of 22 results