Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Center Acura

Los Angeles, CA

1.0
42 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5230 Van Nuys Blvd

Los Angeles, CA

91401

Directions

Is this your dealership?

42 Reviews of Center Acura

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2020

"I will not even give one star! I have an ongoing issue..."

- jojiwow

I will not even give one star! I have an ongoing issue with this dealer. The finance manager asked for my credit card payment to pay my lease pmt, and long story short, my payment was not given to Acura Financial, I had to pay Acura Financial again and Center Acura has not refunded my money!!!!If I could return the car I would, and my next step will be to report them to the BBB!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
May 25, 2020

"Horrible experiencia"

- David

muy mala actitud de trabajo !!! no es de extrañar BBB grado F !! tenga cuidado ... parece que nunca limpia sus automóviles después de la prueba de manejo, el virus 19 puede afectar a los clientes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William
May 30, 2019

"Seven months to get license plates"

- Rick13

I bought a car from them and it took seven months and a complaint to DVM Investigations to get my license plates. I contacted them many times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Meladie
May 09, 2019

"Duplicitous and desk in bad faith"

- Fedup

I had an MDX that i loved and the lease was up. The dealership we got it at has closed. We went to this one, Center Acura. I had to fight to even try to get the deal that was advertised on tv. I should have walked out. The car i ended up with was subpar to the one i turned in and it was sold to me as being superior. You know the very actions you dread having to deal with? The double talk, they keep you waiting for hours to wear you down, all the "my manager says ...", expect all that and more here. We should have left but it was on the last day of my lease. I have learned that i can extend it since then but on that day they totally took advantage. When i did write a review, the manager contacted me to take it down. Pleaded and said he will waive requisition fee. I took it down and he didn't. He lied about that. Caveat emptor.....if you have to there, do your homework

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager and Shawn
December 18, 2018

"Dishonest people "

- Destiny 123

We had a very bad experience dealing with the agent and Manager in this location. They made us believe that we were approved for a car loan. They made us sign documents and released the car to us. But to our surprise they called after 2 days and told us to find a co-signer because our credit scores of d735 was not approved after giving them 4 thousand dollars down payment. Its a scam. They told us to come back and sign another document making it different from previously agreed. We found them dishonest and decided to return the car to them after we used it for a week. Now they’re trying to sell the car as brand new with a higher tag although it has 175 miles on it.They want people to believe that’it’s brand new. It was not. They screwed us up. Giving us a lot of emotional stress and anxiety. This is not a good place to buy a car, you might end up getting the same agony we went through. They are very dishonest and not trustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eduardo Soriano, Arman Bighozias, Melanie Gentile
October 28, 2017

"Amazing experience "

- MannyP

The service and accommodations were top notch. And the cars are great too. The waiting area was much appreciated. There were plenty of complimentary snacks n drinks. Since I had my 6 year old neice, the kids activity room was a true unexpected blessing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfredo Sierra . He was easy going and personable. He did not pressure me, whatsoever.
September 25, 2017

"Good Salesperson and Exprience"

- Ulangalibalela

Our salesperson as Center Acura, Alfredo S, was a pleasure to deal with. He knew about the car and was responsive to calls and questions. He is definitely a good person to seek out if you go there to look at cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfredo Sierra
September 23, 2017

"Good experience "

- Feng

I got my first car from here few weeks ago. The total experience is really good, especially the dealer who worked with me, Alfredo Sierra. He is really friendly and professional, always ready to answer questions. I would say his good service was also one of the reasons I finally took the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfredo Sierra
July 11, 2016

"If you want to be abused- this is the place for you!"

- Never Going Back

The service writer was rude, the service manager unprofessionally HID when he was paged. When the general manager got paged, he also hid. Expect no one to help you if you have a service issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Suarez
1.0
May 15, 2016

"Very helpful and professional"

- Debjoh937

This was the 3rd car, and the 2nd Acura, I have bought from Al Herbst. Honestly, I cannot imagine dealing with anyone else to buy a car. I trust him. His honesty and integrity have never let me down. My whole experience at Center Acura was helpful and friendly. And I am absolutely thrilled with the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Herbst
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results