About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Central Motor Sales

4.9

28 Lifetime Reviews

30 Franklin St, Wrentham, Massachusetts 02093 Directions
Sales: (508) 384-3737

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Central Motor Sales

Sort by Write a review
May 17, 2018

"Worth the wait (and drive)"

- Steve

Had been looking for a specific used vehicle for several weeks and found it at CMS which is about 70 miles away from where I live. The vehicle was in excellent condition as represented. Dan was responsive, straightforward and flexible in addressing a couple of items that I wanted included in the sale at a fair price. Overall, it was a very positive experience. I'd recommend Dan to anyone looking for a quality used vehicle at a reasonable price without the typical hassle associated with the used car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
April 18, 2018

"Customer Focused"

- Joe Gonzalez

Bought a used vehicle from this dealership. Dan helped me through the whole process from start to finish. I was very apprehensive at first, not knowing anyone at the dealer, or the area. I live a few hours away. I phoned the dealership to confirm that the vehicle I was interested in was still there, and I spoke with Dan, who informed me that it in fact was still available. They have an amazing selection of cars and SUVs'. He was outstanding. No slick sales gimmicks, no pressure, no attempts at manipulative ploys. Just great, customer focused accommodating service. They facilitated shipping the vehicle to my front door. It arrived on time just as promised. Outstanding experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
December 04, 2017

"Very professional and efficient used car buying experience."

- gene

We were looking for a clean, low mileage sedan with a manual transmission. Over the phone, Dan and Elliott represented the car we were interested in to be exactly as it was. Dan was very helpful and informative when we arrived to test drive the car, and the purchasing experience was efficient and professional. We recommend this dealer if someone is looking for a quality used vehicle and a low pressure, professional buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan and Elliott
July 26, 2017

"We Finally Found A Great Place to Buy A Used Car"

- Mike

We just bought a 2014 BMW 435i from Dan at Central Motor Sales. We got a good price on our trade in and an even better price on the car. So, Dan is the Man! I guess his formula for happy customers is to deliver a car in great shape at a great price and provide great service. It seems that Dan really loves what he does for a living which is clearly obvious by the condition of all the vehicles, his service department, and his eagerness to please customers. So, I guess at this point and after all these years of buying cars, we've found an awesome car dealer. We're very happy with our purchase and very happy with Central Motor Sales. Michael and Caroline K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
"Dan the Man"
July 13, 2017

"No Hassle, Friendly, and Easy to Work With"

- tstouks1

I have always known about Central Motors, growing up in the town over, so when they had a 6-speed Volvo C30 I had been looking for, I thought I would stop by. I was greeted by Elliott (the owner) who was nothing but kind and let me take the car for a test drive solo. I appreciated that, because it gave me time to drive the car and truly get a feel for what it was like without the pressure of having someone you don't know next to you talking the whole time, distracting you from your experience. Needless to say, I loved the car and when I went to purchase, Steve (one of the salesmen) was nothing but great. He was a very calm guy who never made any type of pushy sales tactics, he just informed me what the car was like, what had been done to it, and options for warranties. Upon purchase, Central offered to pay for brand new tires on the car without my request, which was incredibly generous. I asked about the floor mats because they weren't in the car when I test drove it and upon pick up, informed me that they purchased brand new ones that would be sent to my house in under a week! All of which they didn't have to do, but they did anyways out of their own pockets. I don't know any dealers that would do that. Overall, these guys are the real deal. I couldn't be happier with the whole process and will recommend them to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Elliott, Dan
June 03, 2017

"Exceptional experience at Central Motor Sales, Wrentham"

- ManUtd

Just purchased a vehicle from Central Motor Sales in Wrentham MA. When a business makes an experience exceptional it warrants being shared. Firstly the vehicle they sold to me was of exceptional quality and excellent value for money. You have to look very closely for indications that this is not a brand new vehicle. I am thrilled with the purchase we have made. The general sense I formed was Central Motor Sales take pride in the vehicles they sell on to their customers. They look for high quality vehicles and a product they can (and do) care about. The buying experience was A++. When we showed up the sales person (Steve) immediately put us into the vehicle we had already expressed an interest in (over the phone). It was waiting and warmed up for us. There was none of the typical sales person activities (for example the 15 minute interview of your needs and goals while you are put into the system). Steve knew what our goals were and met them with no need for prompting or any pushback. Our goal was to drive a car and within minutes we were sitting behind the wheel. Steve was always available for questions and clarifications but was courteous to give us space/time to have our conversations in private as we made up our minds. It was generally refreshing to have a dealer be respectful of our time. It was also pleasant to deal with regular people and I didn't feel like I needed to have my guard up constantly. We decided to put a down payment on the car. Something interesting then happened. My wife noticed a minor flaw (a superficial paint scuff) on the passenger side. Dan and Steve were unhappy that this problem existed with the car. In fairness - it looked fresh/new. Without any haggling they immediately proposed that they fix it first. The sense I had was they were not comfortable with the car going out with a defect. Once some touch-up paint came in we took delivery of the vehicle a few days later. For the final purchase experience. All paperwork was waiting when we arrived. There was nothing amiss. The vehicle looked superb. It was all done in 5-10 minutes with every aspect of the process being explained by Steve every step of the way. Would I buy from Central Motors again? You bet. It will be the first place I visit when I am next looking for a used vehicle. The purchasing experience was genuinely pleasant and I feel like I received a great vehicle for the price. I would gladly recommend them without any reservations. If you are in the market for a quality used vehicle you should pay them a visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Dan
May 27, 2017

"Stop Searching and Just Come Here!."

- BMW 328i

Remember how it felt when you found an honest person? Can you recall the last time someone placed your best interests above their own? Well, look no further if you’re searching for this person in the auto industry! Just call Dan Gachowski or Steve at Central Motors – Wrentham, MA @ 508.384.3737. On 5/20/2017 with Dan’s help I purchase an amazing BMW. It’s a 328i X Drive Coupe - 6 speed (very nice). To say this car is in pristine condition is an understatement. The price was fair and honest. Dan went “out of his way” to make me happy in every way possible. My car search criteria was to find SOMEONE that had beautiful cars AND excellent consumer ratings. Not easy to find if you've been looking is it? Well, look no further. You won’t be disappointed when you call. You’ll be happy you did. The search for YOUR car will finally be over, period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Ewing & Dan Gachowski
March 19, 2017

"Dream 135i, Incredible service!"

- Rob S

So, come November of 2016 my MX-5 was becoming a little too uncomfortable for someone who was driving on highways for most of my travel. Living on the North Shore, my trip to Central in Wrentham was over two hours! Despite this, when I was looking around at 135s I found this one car which stood out to me more than the rest. It was a 2013 135i with the M-Sport package in one of my favorite colors, Le Mans Blue. Took it out to test drive, no pressure whatsoever. As soon as we hit the road I knew it was going to be a perfect match for me. Took it back and said I'd mull it over, and when I walked outside I noticed that there was a little bit of damage to the front fender and a side marker. Normal dealerships would hem and haw over this, seeing as it would most likely be a costly repair. Not these guys. They said that, if I were to purchase the vehicle, it would be fixed. No worries, no hassle. It has now been a few months since I purchased the car, and I am absolutely thrilled. Steve was a wonderful man to work with, and an incredibly passionate person when it comes to BMWs. The car has not given any trouble since purchase. If I needed to purchase another car (which I won't for a long time), I would surely call them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Dan
November 01, 2016

"BMW 535i - repeat customer"

- Sean D

This is my second BMW from Central Motors. Eliot and Dan are awesome (plus Kevin in service). This is my second purchase from them and I am extremely happy with all aspects of the transaction. Will be back for any car purchase. Whenever I have a question they take care of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan and Eliot
June 22, 2016

"Excellent Expirience"

- IK

I came with my 7 year old infinity and left with a 1 year old BMW. It was a great experience, no BS, I spend most of the time test driving the car. We had a robust negotiation, Dan then helped me find a great financing rate and I was off. The whole process took 45 minutes, which included a 20 minute test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
1
1 - 10 of 28 results