Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

3.9

72 Lifetime Reviews

4460 Mchenry Ave, Modesto, California 95356 Directions
Sales: (877) 449-8556

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2019

"Great service"

- rhpruitt

Have always had issues resolved, just completed my 5th deal. I would highly recommend this dealership group for it's integrity, knowledge, service, and pricing !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Furtado
Sep 19, 2019 -

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

5th deal, wow!. Thanks for being such a loyal customer! We appreciate you and your business.

May 24, 2019

"Horrible service dept."

- Luce Transport

Good job bone heads! you said to contact you @ an email address that does not exist, just another example that you don't care about your customers. We have had 3 bad experiences with these clowns. The first was a 4000$ warranty issue that they did wrong and had to do over 1 month after their screw up. The 2nd was the same vehicle was in for an oil change, when we picked up the truck we decided to lift the hood just to make sure everything was ok ? the dip stick was laying on top off the motor and upon checking it was more than a gallon low? The last straw was this last April our 2014 Ram 2500 was in for some warranty issues and a few other minor issues.(check eng. light, air bag light, mirrors inop., windshield washer inop.) They did fix the 1 warranty issue? We requested that they replace both mirrors at our cost and fix the broken windshield washer. After 2 weeks in a rental car that we paid for, they called and said it was done. Upon pick up both mirrors were still broken (never been touched) check eng. light was still on and so was the airbag light. The broken part of the windshield washer was replaced but never hooked up? We are so frustrated with poor service @ Central Valley Dodge that we will never buy another Dodge vehicle. Which is sad since we have had Dodge/Chrysler vehicles for more than 40 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan
May 29, 2019 -

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

The email we asked you to contact us at, cjdrcustomerservice@cvaauto.com, is a valid email that we use daily. You probably entered it incorrectly.

May 15, 2019

"Hiding Behind Warranty."

- mrincredible

Back in Nov 2018 my 2015 Dodge Journey wouldn't recognize my key fob (and there is no other way to start the car!) I took it in and found out the receiver (which is located inside the dash) stopped working. It cost $700 to fix. Because it was out of warranty (by a few thousand miles) they refused to reimburse the cost of the repair. My car had ~62,000 miles. This part was defective and I was even told this by the dealership. I should be able to turn my car on longer than 3-4 years without having to pay $700 to fix. Dodge really should stand behind their product and reimburse this cost rather than hide behind their warranty. It would go a long way to give a good will reimbursement in this situation. I do not recommend purchasing a Dodge vehicle due to this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Efrain Gutierrez
Jun 03, 2019 -

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Sorry we tried our best in getting the manufacturer to reimburse you, but we have not control over what they do.

April 16, 2019

"horrible service dept."

- Luce Transport

We recently brought our 2014 Dodge Ram in for some minor service issues (2 were warranty & 1 recall) and 3 other issues, burnt out lights, rear camera inop, windshield washer broken. We had to rent a car since we live 60miles away. (at a cost of 700$ plus time off work) They kept the truck for 2 weeks then called and said it was done. When we arrived to pick it up only 2 of the issues had even been done with no explanation of why it wasn't finished. Our expense was way more than the 700$ rental car, since we lost 2 days of work. The service rep. didn't seem to care that the work wasn't done or even addressed. This is not the first time we've had horrible service from these clowns, but it is the last. We left the dealership in disgust and will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan
Apr 24, 2019 -

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We apologize for your experience. All issues should have been taken care of. We would like to reach out to you. However, we are unable to determine who you are by the name "Luce Transport". Can you please contact us at cjdrcustomerservice@cvaauto.com and provide us your full name and contact information? We hope to hear from you soon.

April 09, 2019

"Awful customer service "

- Adri80

Made an appointment at 8:30 AM car wasn’t even touched until after 1:00pm. Told check engine light and code was probably due to a bad batch of gas because they couldn’t find anything wrong. I sat in lobby till 3pm to hear that. I was told I couldn’t get a rental because they needed to run a diagnostic first. which took them 7 hours so they felt it was good customer service to have me wait in the lobby for 7 hours! I also asked them to rotate my tires and it wasn’t done! They marked my form saying they were going to check tires and air and it wasn’t done either. When I questioned the service manager about it he looked at me and said “we don’t have mechanics waiting with wrenches in their hands for customers to pull up!” Rude, condescending, and unprofessional! I will never come here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Mello Nathan Birdson
Apr 24, 2019 -

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We apologize for your experience. We always like to embrace and learn from our customers issues with our dealership so that we can prevent such experiences with you or other customers in the future. We would also like to make up for what happened. However, we are unable to determine who you are by the name "Adri80". Can you please contact us at cjdrcustomerservice@cvaauto.com and provide us your full name and contact information? We hope to hear from you soon.

March 16, 2019

"Great dealership with great people "

- VPRWIFE

Central Valley Dodge is a fair and honest dealership and they work with you to help you get the car you really want. I would recommend them to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Furtado
Apr 24, 2019 -

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

VPRWIFE, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with our Feel Good Automotive team!

January 28, 2019

"NEW TRUCK PURCHASE"

- Combs7919

Very pleasant buying experience very helpful sales staff . David furtado made sure we got the specific ram truck we requested. Big thank you to sales staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David furtado
Jan 28, 2019 -

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Combs, thanks for the review!

December 13, 2018

"Great service!"

- Jerald

Brenda Rosales helped me alot with my purchase, she went above and beyond to help me get the car i want. I appreciate your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Efrain Gutierrez
5.0
Other Employees : Brenda Rosalew
November 28, 2018

"Exceptional service."

- Otowe

Central Valley Dodge staff really takes care of you. Brenda Rosales is amazing! The team worked very hard to find the vehicles we wanted and made the whole experience very comfortable and friendly. Not pressuring at all. Loved it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda Rosales, JC, Pete
September 20, 2018

"Poor service no follow up"

- Ex service manger

Had our vehicle for 3 days and each day I had to call them to find out what was going on. Some BS about trying to finding a part from another dealer. Ended up getting from their distributor but again no follow up call to let us know what was going on. Could have driven the vehicle for 2 days while waiting for part. When the dealership reads this they will know who wrote this but I don’t care because I come from a customer service background and what I experienced was very poor service. I would never recommend this company for repair work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results