Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Modesto, CA

4.1
91 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4460 Mchenry Ave

Modesto, CA

95356

Directions

91 Reviews of Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2020

"Bought a used car from here yesterday. Car was a 2014..."

- lloso

Bought a used car from here yesterday. Car was a 2014 Chevy Captiva, I stopped to pick up food went to turn vehicle on wouldn't start , seemed that the battery was dead. I waited 20 minutes try to start it again still no luck but then the check engine light came on. I called the dealership , they sent the salesman Nasir. Told him first time I tried to started it no lights were on but the 2nd time I tried check engine light came on, he tried to tell me that the check engine light was on bc of the dead battery . I have never had a car that when the battery dies the check engine light comes on but hes trying to tell me it does. He didnt even bring jumper cables so I told him to take me back to the dealership.Told them i want my money back tells me the financial person is dealing with a customer and will be with me shortly. I waited patiently for about 40 minutes , I called a family member to pick me up, by the time they said the would help me my ride came. Salesmen told me I can get the money back on my debit card but since the person with the safe key isnt there I couldn't get my $8,000 I paid in cash until tomorrow. I refused to get my money partially back told him I'd be back tomorrow for my refund on my card & my cash tomororw. He specially said I would be paid back in CASH.Went back today talked to finance person to get my refund. None of this info was passed on to the manager or anyone else so I had to explain the situation to both the manager and financer. He told me he would refund the portion I paid for the car on debit card. I also used my debit card to purchase a SPP, he told me he needs to speak with someone in order to get that refund done. I got the refund for the amount on my car on my card & then told me I cannot get cash and they would do a check, even though I was told previous day I'd get cash back. The manager came out telling me I cant get my cash bc they dont keep that on hand. Told him I dont have the bank that the check was for and asked if I'd be charged to cash the check he said " I'm not sure." ( i did have to pay for it to be cashed)Eventually took the check bc what else I going to do . The manager then tried to send me on my way without confirmation of a refund for my SPP , I told him I still need my refund for that. He asked the finance person what was going on with that refund and the financer said "he was working on it. " I sat and waited for 30 minutes or so while the financer was helping another customer. Got tired of waiting so I called the SPP place myself and asked them if the dealer even contacted them about my refund , she said no they haven't contacted them about the refund. I told her to process it . Went up to the manager told him I called SPP & they told me they didnt even contact them after me waiting for 30 minutes. Manager stated there is only on financer that's currently working & hes with another customer. Obviously I was pissed at this point told him there was all these employees sitting around doing nothing & not one of then could make the call for the refund , told me only the financer could call for the refund. Dont understand why you wouldn't take care of a customer who was mad & just have them wait for so long when I was told he was working on it but clearly wasnt. Manager then asked me why I was mad...... told him sold me car had it for 2 hours the battery dies and check engine came on. His response was it's fine now and the car runs. These are certified used cars & they are supposed to be doing a 125 point inspection on these cars which would mean the very basics should be checked by their mechanic , battery voltage being one part of the inspection. So either their mechanics arent checking these cars properly or they are are trying to pull something shady. I know that if a check engine light is on if the battery is unplugged it will clear the error codes, AND RESET THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. Moral of the story DO NOT buy a car from here. Manger didnt even apologize this place is a JOKE ! I'd love a response but with the way this place operates I already know I won't get a call...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Efrain Gutierrez
1.0
October 15, 2020

"This place was awsum , the sales men where not pushy ,..."

- Nutboy sam

This place was awsum , the sales men where not pushy , and did everything to get me in a new truck ,and kept me informed at every step and only going through the banks I want to use

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Efrain Gutierrez
5.0
Other Employees : Mustafa Noorzai , Joshua Godffey, Jeff Surber, Shareef Salem
Oct 20, 2020 -

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Sam, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with our Feel Good Automotive dealership.

September 27, 2020

"Awesome place to go shop for a new vehicle thier are..."

- gl2487066

Awesome place to go shop for a new vehicle thier are very helpful trying to find you're new car if you don't know what to get

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Efrain Gutierrez
5.0
Oct 20, 2020 -

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

September 26, 2020

"A friend recommended Central Valley Chrysler, I was ready..."

- areyes13152

A friend recommended Central Valley Chrysler, I was ready to go to an out town dealership but decided to call the manager. Cesar Martinez called me right away and was Friendly, knowledgeable and promised me to offer a great price so I could get my truck locally. I presented my offer and was accepted with no haggling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nasir
Oct 20, 2020 -

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you taking the time to review our Feel Good Automotive shopping experience!

Oct 20, 2020 -

areyes13152 responded

I recently purchased a 2020 ram 1500, sales personnel was friendly and knowledgeable and I got a great deal, thank you

September 22, 2020

"Awesome experience with the help of Hector, he was..."

- Florence Morales

Awesome experience with the help of Hector, he was patient and so helpful in making sure we got what we came for from the beginning of meeting him on the lot and the finance guy Joshua explained everything so well and took his time. We loved how well they took care of us and still keeping up with us and our new 2020 Dodge Durango!!! Would definitely recommend going there!!! Thank you again Hector for helping us get our Family Dream Car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Efrain Gutierrez
5.0
Other Employees : Hector and Joshua
Oct 20, 2020 -

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Florence, thank you taking the time to review our Feel Good Automotive shopping experience!

September 03, 2020

"A very positive experience. Mike was very helpful. He..."

- Paul

A very positive experience. Mike was very helpful. He kept track of all my questions and found answers for them if he didn't know right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Landaverde
Sep 17, 2020 -

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We are very transparent and keep our customers well informed. Thank you for taking the time to review us!

August 30, 2020

"Fantastic service all the way around. I was not hustled..."

- mustangkirk18

Fantastic service all the way around. I was not hustled or pressured to buy a car. My Salesman Nasir was outstanding. He made the process simple and had a ton of knowledge about the vehicle. Everything was explained in detail. I was given the time and attention every customer deserves..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nasir
Sep 17, 2020 -

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Kirk, thank you reviewing us!

August 20, 2020

"Very friendly help you get the best price possible will..."

- cbchevyman

Very friendly help you get the best price possible will definitely go back on my next car purchase let you look at inventory and not rush you to buy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mustangs noorzai
Aug 20, 2020 -

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

CBChevyMan thank you for taking the time to review us!

August 05, 2020

"Purchase of a new Dodge Ram"

- 3bugles

Overall, went fairly smoothly, I really don't have any more to say to make this 25 words long so I'll just write something to fill in the blanks... Next time make your review process a little more easier to take

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nasiir, Josh
Aug 10, 2020 -

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

3bugles, thank you for taking the time to review us!

May 25, 2020

"STOP HESITATING and go see them. EXCELLENT DEALERSHIP"

- Matthew_David_Adams

My Wife and I just purchased a 2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon from Central Valley CJDF. Due to an issue with another dealer and the fact that we were looking for a relatively rare model I contacted the salesperson an hour after the dealership had closed for the day. Not only did he take his personal time to assist us in securing the vehicle for purchase, but he came in on his day off to make sure the process was done in-person and that the whole thing was seamless and smooth. Due to COVID-19 concerns he even offered to drive the vehicle to us (we live 5 hours away from the dealership). We decided to pick it up in-person when they opened the next day. The finance team was also very professional and friendly. This is an EXCELLENT dealership.We can't offer higher praise to Mr. Salehzada for his efforts. He DESERVES every bit of business you can send his way. Note: We had been within 10 minutes of closing an all-day deal with a dealership in LA (name rhymes with "unclear") before they sold it out from underneath us because they had HORRIBLE Customer Service skills and treated their customers like a pack of rabid dogs. Mr. Salehzada and his team at Central Valley CJDF swooped in and turned what would have been an otherwise depressing weekend into a wonderful non-stressful experience of buying my dream vehicle without any drama and not a single complaint whatsoever. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND Central Valley CJDF !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Nassir Salehzada , Matthew Valdez
Jun 09, 2020 -

Central Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for doing business with us from such a long distance away. Our dealership cherishes each each of our customers and we try our best to bring them the best customer service experience possible.

1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results