Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Century BMW

3.4

28 Lifetime Reviews

2934 Laurens Road, Greenville, South Carolina 29607 Directions
Sales: (855) 261-2676

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Century BMW

Sort by Write a review
May 26, 2019

"POOR SERVICE CENTER"

- BMWman123

I've been trying to schedule a service to get a new AC compressor for the past week but they have yet to call me back on a price or anything regarding this. I've called multiple time throughout the week and this is just becoming very unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JIM, John
May 01, 2019

"Great Buying Experience - Thanks Ryan Lassiter!"

- AJandBJ

We recently were researching late model X5s to replace our high mileage Mazda CX-9. We found a 2016 X5 M Sport online and scheduled an appointment. Ryan Lassiter met us at the door and was very professional and low-keyed sales person. We received a good value on the trade-in and left Century with our X5. To provide an example of his great customer followup, when we arrived home we noticed we had left the garage door clicker in the Mazda. We called Ryan, who retrieved it and met us at a local Starbucks for the handoff. Overall assessment is great after 6 weeks. No issues/problems at all and a very good buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Lassiter
June 12, 2018

"Awesome Buying Experience "

- Culpepper

I ordered a new 2018 BMW X2 and it had to be made and shipped from Germany so it took about 8 weeks to come in. During that entire time my Sales Consultant Ryan Lassiter and his Sales Manager Ian Long, kept me informed every step of the way. Once the vehicle and I drove down from Charlotte to pick up the vehicle the made the buying process easy and simple. Ryan had the car ready for me with a full take of gas, and it was clean as a whistle. I also traded in a car and they made that process very easy and gave me a fair trade in value. I highly recommend buying your next BMW from Century BMW in Greenville, SC. The entire staff was friendly and very professional. I would certainly buy again from Ryan and will be referring friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Lassiter, Ian Long
February 14, 2018

"Customer service? Unlikely."

- Jack T

Unfortunately, it is not possible to leave zero stars. I have a 2016 228i and BMW's Teleservice informed me that I was due for an oil change and cabin filter change. I was able to make an appointment online, but wanted to talk to a service advisor and so stated. I waited a day and there was no callback. After another day I called Century and left a message for the assigned service advisor. Again I waited a day and there was no callback. So I called Century and asked for any other service advisor other than the assigned one. Much to my surprise when the service line was answered, it was the assigned advisor. I opened with "I left you several messages". The response "Okay". At that point I decided that Century had no interest in my business and told the advisor "nevermind". After about 5 minutes the advisor must have listened to the messages I sent, and called me back, apologetic, and talking about the misunderstanding. There was no misunderstanding - phone calls weren't returned. I have no idea about the rest of the dealership, buying a car or parts, but if this is representative of the dealership, find somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
LC
June 29, 2017

"Ryan Lassiter Rocks"

- Rice

We were in a bit of a rush to purchase a BMW last month because our pre-paid rental for our total loss was ending. Ryan Lassiter is the fellow assigned to take all incoming calls. While our dealership experience was excellent all around, we want to note that had it not been Ryan at the helm, we likely would not have made our purchase at Century. He had a cheerful disposition, I could hear his energy through the phone. And even though he was not the salesperson, he stayed an HOUR LATE the night before we showed up, to make sure all of our questions were answered. I give this experience an 11 out of 10 being the highest! Thank you Ryan and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Lassiter and his managers (whose names I've already forgotten, sorry, but they were great!)
April 24, 2017

"Fantastic service center, absolutely perfect experience!"

- MaryLovesHerM3

I recently brought my newly acquired 2008 M3 in to check out a few concerns I had. James Rohrer, my service advisor, provided me with excellent and attentive service right from the start. My technician, Daniel Eggett thoroughly addressed every issue I was having and explained everything I needed to understand in full detail. Both staff members were a pleasure to work with, and they had me out of there in no time. Car was clean and shiny when it was returned. Very happy customer, highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Rohrer, Daniel Eggett
Jun 12, 2017 -

Century BMW responded

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review! We sincerely appreciate your kind words about Daniel and James and we are so glad that we were able to help you find the perfect vehicle to fit your needs. we hope you have​ a wonderful day! -Your Century BMW team

December 29, 2016

"Very disappointed with the service center "

- Disappointed750

I took my car in bc the check engine light was on bc my gas cap was not closed. To be safe I paid 150.00 for a diagnostic check. Was told it was only the gas cap that caused the check engine light to come on. They told me my car was in perfect condition. A month later I drive my car 3 hours away at night, my car told me that my coolant was extremely low. When I got to my destination, car was smoking really bad. Took my car to Century BMW in Greensboro, they put the coolant in my car, all of it immediately came out. The water pump was completely busted. Was told by the tech that the water pump had a leak For a while. When my diagnostic was done at Century BMW in Greenville that there was a drip under my car. The only thing I was told at your location is that my check engine light was on bc my gas cap wasn't closed and everything else was fine. I was on bed rest from a fall after the diagnostic and had only driven my car to the doctor (local) and cvs (local). With that being said i don't feel like the techs did a good job checking my car. This caused a huge inconvenience and extra money. I was stuck 3 hours away from home, right before Christmas Eve. Couldn't find a rental to get home that day. I had to pay for a hotel and when I found a rental the next day, I paid 129.00 for one day because of holiday rates. My car is 3 hours away from me now, im without transportation as well as extra money I spent when all of this could have been avoided with a correct diagnosis of my car. Had I known this in November when I took my car in, I would have had it fixed then. I am not happy at all bc I could have been stranded on the side of the road at night as well as blown my engine. I was told that they are sorry that happened and basically I'm out of all the extra money I spent, my time and barely making it home for Christmas. This is unacceptable for a reputable company such as Century BMW. I will say that Jonathan has always been friendly to work with. My problem is with whomever looked over my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Shaffer
November 03, 2016

"Worst Driving Experience"

- elashawn

This has been the worst car buying experience I have ever had. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a reliable car and superb customer service. The staff avoided me for several days, and my vehicle purchased less than 6 months ago broke down several times. Each time they promise to have fixed it. "The Ultimate Driving Experience" has been "The worst Driving Experience"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Management
September 01, 2016

"Worst Experience of over 45 years of buying vehicles"

- bgreiner

I purchased a 2016 X5 Plug in from Century. It was one of the first to come off the assembly line in Spartanburg and I wanted to buy local so BMW and Century. I thought I was buying a car that would get great mileage with the electric feature and I invested in a charging station. I have driven hybrid cars for years- owned 7 of them. This vehicle was a terrible choice and I paid over $72,000 for it and was told I would get over 30 miles per gallon. I never got over 24 miles per gallon and I complained to the CEO of the Chain of dealerships, Bruton Smith and to my salesperson, the new car manager, the service manager and to BMW corporate. NO ONE did anything about the issue and all of them kept saying that the car was performing to expectations. Well that is not what the sticker said on the car. For months I asked for a resolution, a trade or a refund. They just ignored me. How many times does someone pay that kind of money to be told you don't matter. They cater to the ultra rich and could care less what the average buyer has to say. Please do not buy from them. Instead if you buy a BMW understand that the corporation does not care about you and neither does the dealership. You are all alone. If you must buy a BMW, buy it from BMW of Asheville. They will treat you with respect and help however they are able.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Ferris, Shane Thornburg, Rodney McCauley,Chad Domonoske, Andrew Carter
Sep 12, 2016 -

Century BMW responded

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, this does not sound like the quality of customer service we pride ourselves on. We would be more than happy to assist you. Please contact Chad Domonoske, General Manager at 864-234-6437. We would love to help you out with this matter.

August 23, 2016

"Terrible Experience"

- Andreacarol

Worst service from a car dealership I have ever received. Had inquired about purchasing a car and from the start the salesman, Cameron was rude and offensive. I let it go thinking maybe he was just having a bad day in the beginning, but throughout the process he was the furthest thing from helpful or nice. He never called or contacted me in any way regarding the car I was looking to purchase and it was quite frustrating to have to call a car dealership almost daily to even see if a vehicle I was interested in purchasing was even on lot (as it was a loaner) I was honestly ecstatic whenever I called the dealership and Cameron did not answer my call as the other salesman I dealt with was much friendlier and much more helpful. Last week I received my first correspondence back from "my" sales rep Cameron stating he would contact me when the car was back on lot. Needless to say apparently in the one day since he emailed me stating this the car was not only returned but also sold. However I only know this since I looked myself. Did I mention this the was the worst customer service ever?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron Herschwe
1
1 - 10 of 28 results