Search
Back
Write a review

Century Kia of Tampa

5.0

21 Lifetime Reviews

4340 West Hillsborough Ave., Tampa, Florida 33614 Directions
Sales: (844) 620-1700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Century Kia of Tampa

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Cindy123

I love the customer service experience I have with Kia., Ryan Elwood is a good customer service., he is on top of keeping me informed with my vehicle when it needs to be serviced, I get my service done within the time the say and great service to get my car back to me by end of the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Elwood
August 05, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Jenfields7979

After a terrible experience at a competing Kia dealership, I came to Century. My salesperson, Carlos, and the Sales Manager, John, were both very warm and kind, and worked VERY hard to get me where I needed to be. No games, no shady tactics. Very friendly atmosphere and great overall experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos, John
November 22, 2016

"Wonderful team work"

- Barbara Betty

It is always amazing shopping at this Kia dealership.Very cane people with a lot compaction and devotion for what they do I saw this place as a part of my family.People very professional and appreciated how they open the heart to help other.Cleaning and good environment.If you rally want to have good expirience when go bye a car visit this place.Thank you Kia for always take of care my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernesto and Frank
September 24, 2016

"Do NOT buy from this dealership"

- Carlah

Do NOT buy a car from this dealership! We were shopping for a new car after we had our current one for 10 years...I was interested in a Sorrento, but my husband likes mini vans. We test drove the Sedona and really really liked it. Then we quickly test drove a regular size car but we brought it back right away because we knew it was not for us. We were about to test drive the Sorrento when the general manager came over. His name is Todd Nelson. He basically told us that they were very busy and that if we werent going to be buying a car today to leave. He was EXTREMELY rude to us. First of all, there were lots of sales people just standing around. Secondly, my husband and I look very young. I guarantee that he would not have spoken to us the way he did if we looked our age. Today is our 15th anniversary and Todd Nelson totally ruined it. The Sedona was amazing. I was not able to form an opinion about the Sorrento. We will be purchasing our new Kia elsewhere. We have NEVER been treated so badly before, we were shaking. Even our nephews (11, 13) who were with us were shocked at how Todd Nelson behaved and what he said to us. I gave them one star, only because you cant give them none at all. They DONT want your business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Nelson
May 20, 2016

"Lies from the start to get you in the door"

- Irishprnces82

Found a car online was told I was pre approved go to the dealer only to find out the car I went to see the next night had been sold 2 days before I was honest from the start with what I could do and afford and was told no problem we can get you into a car ok fine 2 hours later they come back with a payment they knew I couldn' afford the manager was an xxxxxxx he didnt even want to work with us they said we couldnt get approved for a used car only a brand new one that was almost twice the price once everything was said and done then we were told becouse we have never had a car loan it would be hard to get into a car without a big down payment which they knew we didn't have this place a joke this is the second time we have tried to buy a car from here and both time all we did was waste our time and gas there will not be a third i will not be going back I will find another dealer to give my business and money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Liz,doug
January 06, 2016

"Best car experience ever!"

- JillN

After extensive research and shopping different dealerships and cars for a week, I purchased a Kia Optima SX Turbo from Century Kia in Tampa. Always detesting the whole car buying process, I found Century Kia, hands down, provided a very pleasant experience. My salesman, Preston Hicks, was very personable, very like able, and there was NO pressure. John (Sales Manager), Brent (Finance) and Kris Williams (Service) have also been instrumental in our very positive experience. I highly recommend visiting Preston Hicks at Century Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston Hicks-sales and Kris Williams-service
November 16, 2015

"Great Experience!"

- AJZ

I had a great experience at this dealership and would definitely recommend them! My salesman was Ricky who was very professional and helpful in confiding to my needs and wants in my desired car. He explained things very well, was very patient and even stayed after hours to ensure I could drive away in the car I wanted and with a great trade in for the value of my car which is a plus! He and everyone who worked at the dealership were very friendly and definitely worth the time and money spent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky
September 22, 2015

"Warranty or Not? "

- neysashilling

After having a recent problem with abs sensor, I am thankfully that they were able to correct my problem and I can fix my previous review and actually say the GM was nice and was able to speak sense with the service manager. I would recommend this dealership and I would give an average recommendation to the service department. Not fully satisfied but please experience it for yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gm and service manager
September 08, 2015

"Will never take my car there again! "

- neysashilling

I bought my car at Century Kia with run flat tires. I got a flat tire and wasn't even able to drive the car for one mile. When driving on a flat tire my abs light was not on. When my husband dropped off the car the abs light was still not on. On my way to pick up my car after my tire was replaced and covered by my warranty the service guy Ryan calls me and tells me that the abs light was on an that most likely it was damaged by the tire coming of the rim. I explained to him that was not the case that it was done while my tire was replaced with them because the abs light never came on till after they replaced my tire. So then he goes on to tell me that the part was not available till Wednesday and that it will not be covered by my warranty and that he is sure it happened while my car was still in my possession. I said I will be in shortly to pick up my car. When I got there in front of my husband he says he asked his service guys and they assured him that they did not break that abs cable. My car was supposed to be washed and it never was washed. Then I receive an automated message that says to call back if I had any problems or was unhappy about my service. Spoke to service manager explained everything and his answer was technically since I told him I will never ever take my cars there to be serviced again and that I would never buy a car from them again he did not have to fix my complaint and that If I wanted too I can bring my car in and my husband and him can go over what was wrong with the car. I told him my husband had already fixed it and that I will never ever recommend any one there and will not have my cars touched by them again. He basically did not care. So sad that I just spent 55,000 dollar in cash there. Wish I would have gone somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Service rep and service manager
August 25, 2015

"Friendly Sales Folks - But in The End Watch The Bottom Line"

- deckleedge

First off, they got me in a brand new car at a payment I could live with, however, when it was all said and done I still don't feel like I ended up with a good deal. Sadly - that was my fault -- just watch their numbers game and fast talking. They say one thing, but totally do another. Overall, just be careful and go with someone who knows how to buy a car so your not taken advantage of like I feel I was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Vidal
1
1 - 10 of 21 results