Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Century Kia of Tampa

Tampa, FL

3.6
27 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4340 West Hillsborough Ave.

Tampa, FL

33614

Directions

Is this your dealership?

27 Reviews of Century Kia of Tampa

Sort by Write a review
February 07, 2021

"Ryan the service tech is the go to guy! He listens to..."

- Tmccrandall

Ryan the service tech is the go to guy! He listens to your complaints and has your car services accordingly! He knows his stuff!! He also update you on recalls and SERVICE notices on your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RYAN SERVICE TECH
September 27, 2020

"NO STARS!!!!! Was given a final number from agent..."

- Angry

NO STARS!!!!! Was given a final number from agent Duc on the phone. Told him I had back injury and was concerned about COVID. Drive to dealer , given price was 99 dollars more and for lower model car. Stay away all the do is xxxxxxxx you. With COVID they are play with peoples lives. Spent over hour being lied to. Stay away. Filed a complaint with Kia cooperate office. Sent letter to CBS news. They need to honor what they say. I would rather give to another company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Duc
July 30, 2020

"Bought a car from Preston Hicks"

- lovemykia

I have to say that my husband and I were treated with great respect, courtesy and honesty from our salesman Preston Hicks! Love our car, thank you Preston for great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston Hicks
June 15, 2020

"If I could Rate a zero I would. Took my KIA Suz 3x in the..."

- Beware

If I could Rate a zero I would. Took my KIA Suz 3x in the past month. Two of the visits equated to over $2300. worth of repairs. The first was taken care of by a good will and the second repair was $950.00 cost to replace a intake manifold supposedly this is what they diagnose but then took my SUV for a second opinion and apparently there was a hose disconnected and paid $60.00 to fix. Even though the first major repair was supposedly over $1200.00 I now question if that was a true diagnosis. Keep in mind my SUV just came out of Warranty and one owner. I started to question if KIA was a good vehicle since so many high cost due to being out of warranty but now I'm questioning the dealership. Very sad, I will report this to the Better Bureau as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray and Matt
May 26, 2019

"Great Customer Service Department employees"

- Garry211

I want to give a Great shout out to Kris Williams Service Consultant and Rey Service Tech at Century Kia of Tampa, Both understood our situation with getting our sons Kia Optima back to him by staying later than normal to program the Key FOB and cutting the Key so we could drive it back to Orlando. Both performed over and Beyond Excellent Service. I will be back to see them any time I'm back in the Area again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Williams and Rey
May 13, 2019

"Awesome Customer Service "

- DeanFH

I want to thank my sales men (Preston Hicks & Alexander Gonzalez) for their help in getting me my 2013 Mazda2. The 2 of them bent over backwards to help me out. They were Professional and Courteous. I highly recommend Century Kia to everyone that I am in touch with. Keep up the great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston Hicks, Alexander Gonzalez
December 06, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Cindy123

I love the customer service experience I have with Kia., Ryan Elwood is a good customer service., he is on top of keeping me informed with my vehicle when it needs to be serviced, I get my service done within the time the say and great service to get my car back to me by end of the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Elwood
August 05, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Jenfields7979

After a terrible experience at a competing Kia dealership, I came to Century. My salesperson, Carlos, and the Sales Manager, John, were both very warm and kind, and worked VERY hard to get me where I needed to be. No games, no shady tactics. Very friendly atmosphere and great overall experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos, John
November 22, 2016

"Wonderful team work"

- Barbara Betty

It is always amazing shopping at this Kia dealership.Very cane people with a lot compaction and devotion for what they do I saw this place as a part of my family.People very professional and appreciated how they open the heart to help other.Cleaning and good environment.If you rally want to have good expirience when go bye a car visit this place.Thank you Kia for always take of care my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernesto and Frank
September 24, 2016

"Do NOT buy from this dealership"

- Carlah

Do NOT buy a car from this dealership! We were shopping for a new car after we had our current one for 10 years...I was interested in a Sorrento, but my husband likes mini vans. We test drove the Sedona and really really liked it. Then we quickly test drove a regular size car but we brought it back right away because we knew it was not for us. We were about to test drive the Sorrento when the general manager came over. His name is Todd Nelson. He basically told us that they were very busy and that if we werent going to be buying a car today to leave. He was EXTREMELY rude to us. First of all, there were lots of sales people just standing around. Secondly, my husband and I look very young. I guarantee that he would not have spoken to us the way he did if we looked our age. Today is our 15th anniversary and Todd Nelson totally ruined it. The Sedona was amazing. I was not able to form an opinion about the Sorrento. We will be purchasing our new Kia elsewhere. We have NEVER been treated so badly before, we were shaking. Even our nephews (11, 13) who were with us were shocked at how Todd Nelson behaved and what he said to us. I gave them one star, only because you cant give them none at all. They DONT want your business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Nelson
1
1 - 10 of 27 results