About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Charlie's Chevrolet

4.8

80 Lifetime Reviews

1412 U.S. Route 202, Winthrop, Maine 04364 Directions
Sales: (207) 377-2236

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Charlie's Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2018

"Awesome customer service"

- Megs17

We purchased our 2027 Jeep Wrangler JK Willy’s Wheeler on 8/25/18. Everyone was courteous, informative, and great to deal with. Thank you Als , Tom, and Thomas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas
August 15, 2018

"Great Car Purchasing Experience"

- Dnads1778

My car purchasing experience at Charlie's Chevrolet in Winthrop was better than any other auto purchasing experience I have had. My salesman, Jed C. Gave me the info I needed to make the best purchase that fit my needs. He was patient, knowledgeable and most importantly listened to my needs and helped me choose my new Equinox that meets my needs. I thank Jed,Tom and the rest of the staff for working with me and respecting me as a customer and person. I look forward to being part of the Charlie's Chevrolet family for many years to come. Regards, Diane N.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jed Crommel, Tom Pwtterson,
August 01, 2018

"Sales Experience"

- EHutchinson

Thomas Bodge is a very nice young man to deal with when you are looking for a vehicle at Charlie's. He goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and makes the sales process easy. He is very knowledgeable and he made the experience wonderful. He provides excellent customer service and lives up to the Charlie's Chevrolet name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Bodge
July 10, 2018

"Super friendly staff !!!!"

- Matt

I’d recommend anyone looking for new or used to go to Charlie’s. Very pleasant to deal with all around and mike Poulin was super friendly and very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Poulin
June 30, 2018

"It was a very pleasant experience."

- skolfield, alfred

The Charlie's Team was great to work with, and made significant comprises in order to complete this sale. Tom and Nelson were great, and very helpful. When we purchase another vehicle, we will return to Charlie's Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas and Nelson
June 06, 2018

"Im very glad I went to look!"

- Steph62

This is the very first place that noticed I was there and I had a need. It was cold and rainy the day I went and the young fella Jed stopped me as I was walking to the car- and THAT was the reason I stayed. I drove home in the vehicle that was for me...a 2012 Honda Ridgeline! I am STILL excited!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jed Crommit and Eric
March 29, 2018

"Just great"

- molley10

I wanted a chevrolet and a four wheel drive Pick up. Justin said he had one coming in and It would be just what I wanted. He was right. GREAT people to work with and the work with the cuztomer.Very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin/ Tom/ Eric
March 21, 2018

"Great expetience "

- bst

Everyone at Charlie's was great when we went in to look at trucks. We thought that we wouldn't be leaving with a new truck but Thomas was not giving up until he found us exactly what we were looking for and in our price range. They gave us a great trade in and made the whole experience very pleasant. This is our fourth vehicle from this dealership and I have every reason to believe that when we are ready to buy another vehicle we will be going back to Charlie's! Thanks to everyone involved and a special shout out to Thomas Bodge! Great job Thomas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas, Nelson, Roger!
March 20, 2018

"excellent staff to deal with."

- tim adjuster 1

I went into the dealership after a 80 mile 1 way drive to find out that someone else had made a offer on the truck I went to see.they ntold me if he could not get financing I would be next to purchase truck,That following Monday they called me with info that I was the new owner if still wanted truck,i oked the deal.The dealership also agreeded to deliver the truck as I drove so far to see it before,they delivered truck I signed papers at my home and a done deal...Who else would treat a off the street customer any better that that..This dealership had no buying pressure,like most others.and a real pleasure to do business with,and will highly recommend them to everone I talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Towle.Nelson Pererson and Thomas
March 14, 2018

"General Manager - Tom Towle Rude!! "

- Carconsumer

Tom Towle was very rude and not empathetic when turning in a leased vehicle after the death of my mother. He threatened to drive the car back and park it at her residence and call it a repo. He didn’t even know his own companies policy regarding returning a lease after a death. He was as unhelpful and created an uncomfortable situation at the worst possible time. He should fired! Do NOT do business with this dealership. They only care about picking your pocket. Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Towle
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results