Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Chesaco RV - Joppa

2.2

10 Lifetime Reviews

911 Pulaski Highway, Joppa, Maryland 21085 Directions
Call (410) 679-0000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Chesaco RV - Joppa

Sort by Write a review
October 29, 2019

"Very Good Experience"

- Susan40s

We bought a brand new highwall popup camper here. The salesman, Shawn Monroe, was very helpful and went above and beyond to get us on the road with our camper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Monroe
October 16, 2019

"Best advise! Go elsewhere"

- Floyd

The customer relations is absolutely horrible. Don’t tell them any problems or concerns you will be responded with I don’t give a hoot attitude. Paid for a prep service of 1200.00. They did nothing but said they did. It would be to Long to describe here. Best advice I can give is go across the street to Leo’s (from Gambrills location). The manager Jordan has the rudest attitude and our sales person Sam only knows how to turn on lights. They don’t know anything about RV’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan, Sam
August 15, 2019

"Extra effort to get us on the road"

- Saunro

Recently while on an RV trip we made a purchase of a breaking system and scheduled the installation at the Chesaco Joppa Md location. All service was performed timely and satisfactory. What followed afterwards impressed me as it relates to customer service. We were ready to leave when we experienced a totally separate problem with our towing light hook-ups. This was not related to the service we had performed. Since we were in the middle of an RV trip it was imperative that we have fully functional towing capabilities. Ed with the service department went above and beyond the call of duty to assist us in repeatedly trouble- shooting the problem and creatively resolving the issue so that we could get back on the road. I am grateful for the efforts made by Chesaco and Ed specifically!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed in service
April 04, 2019

"STAY AWAY!!!!"

- BCTrailer

Do not go to or buy from this Dealer..... They took our Deposit and then an hour later refused to sell us the trailer. They Lie and Cheat STAY AWAY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, Oliver Steve
November 27, 2018

"Horrrible customer service"

- Camper99

I brought my motorhome in for recall and a couple of minor items. After a month they called and said everything was done. I went to pick it, paid my bill and was told the motorhome would be brought up front shortly. After 20 minutes it appeared. The driver got out and turned it over to me. I got in and the jacks down alarm is going off. I tried a couple of things to clear it but it didn't work. I went back in and asked if a tech could come out and look at it. After 10-15 minutes the service writer came out and said I had to fill out the service work order paperwork and pay a $139.95 service deposit before they would look at it. Really? But, since it was a 2 hour drive home I agreed. I went back and waited. And waited. During this time my son and I figured out the problem was most likely a bad pressure sensor on one of the jacks. Finally a tech came out. He was clearly annoyed at being there. I explained what we did and what we found. He simply said, "So." I asked if they had a sensor in stock. He said no and went on to tell me that we couldn't leave the motorhome there to be fixed. As I was about ask why he said, "It just doesn't work that way. You'll have to leave now." Wow. I went back in, got my "service deposit" back and was told they simply don't have room for rv's without an appointment and since everything was fixed on my first appointment, that appointment was over and I would have to reschedule. It took me several calls to get an appointment the first time, and that was a two month wait to get in. Now, I don't blame them for the bad sensor. It happens. But they were going to send me out with a warning buzzer blaring. I found the jack manual had been pulled out from my bag of manuals so they clearly knew about it and tried to work on it. That explains the 20 minute wait for it to show up. Not one word from the guy that drove it up. No help at all. The service writer asked if I wanted to schedule another appointment. No thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
April 26, 2018

"***BUYERS BEWARE****"

- DL 33

From the sales team to the owner Steve to the service department the customer service is just terrible ! I’m not quite sure how this place is still in business with it’s unethical business practices . Save yourself time and money and stay far far away from this business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Shapiro
April 07, 2018

"Service department is awful to say the least!!!!!!"

- Kellib

Took my camper there to have a few minor things fixed.... took 6 weeks to get an appointment and after finally getting an appointment and dropping it off I then waited another 8 weeks only to find out it was not even looked at yet!!!!! No one could help me or give me any answers!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
August 19, 2017

"Poor Management"

- lopphile

Steve Shapiro, CEO, scheduled service canceled three time now as of 08/19/2017. Contacted Steve Shapiro this AM regarding the same poorly managed operation at the Gambrills, Md location. Poorly staffed, not knowledgeable in RV's for sure. Stopped in yesterday to confirm our scheduled service for Monday to only receive a call today from Dominic it was yet canceled again. 3rd time. Did not even get a chance to speak with Dominic being non-available at the time. Hard to believe they stay in business reading the negative reviews on the net.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dominic (Service)
April 15, 2017

"Very poor business practice "

- Camper

I just bought a camper from here and will NEVER go back. I1st the saidman Chad quoted a price and a payment plan. Then the day we went to pick it up I was quite a much higher payment and nothing they wanted to do about it. Chad was all into selling it then said he wld be there when we picked it up. Chad never showed when we picked it up and when we were done wth the deal no one was there to even help hook it up. No one called and apologized no one called to see how the sale went or if we were happy it's like they get you in the door and then they are done wth you. Customer service sucks majorly . Never had such a bad experience ever and spent a lot of money . Salesman Chad is all about getting you to say yes then you won't hear anymore from him. I will make sure I tell as many people as I can don't trust this dealership!!! Very unhappy experience there .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad
March 10, 2017

"Leaking gas line-could have killed us"

- Jennifer Trinch

My wife and I purchased a 2011 5th-wheel from the Joppa location. We were told it would be Maryland state inspected and any problems would be fixed. They also were to clean it and perform an orientation with us. As we went through the orientation we asked why the gas connectors we're showing red indicating an empty tank when they said they filled the tanks and the gas was running; the service tech said he would look at it before we left along with several other things we found that were not fixed. Within 3 days of purchase the refrigerator, stove, oven and furnace we're not working. We called to see what to do because they provide a 30-day warranty. They told us to find someone near us to look at it and they would pay for it. A service provider came out and after looking at it found the gas lines leaking and out of date equipment. My wife, myself and our 2 dogs live in this RV, it is our home. I called the Joppa location and after several attempts finally made it thru to someone only to be told by the manager that there are no laws against selling out of date gas line equipment and that we were to pay the service provider here and then they would reimburse us. I refused to do that as the issue was still not fixed and this should not come out of my pocket. I was passed along to the service manager and the sales rep that helped us just to be told that everyone was too busy to help or talk to me. We were told that everything was inspected to Maryland standards and we paid several hundred dollars for those inspections. Chesaco JV- put our lives and well being in serious, negligent danger and now refuse to return our phone calls or help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim, Scott,
1
1 - 10 of 10 results