Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chesaco RV - Joppa

Joppa, MD

1.9
21 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

911 Pulaski Highway

Joppa, MD

21085

Directions

21 Reviews of Chesaco RV - Joppa

Sort by Write a review
March 23, 2021

"Stay as far away from this dealership as possible, if you..."

- Jon

Stay as far away from this dealership as possible, if you buy from there you too will be posting a bad review. Bought a new 2021 Jayco junk wheel and have never used it because it’s been there for 6 weeks getting warranty work done. Watch out for the fee that they will demand before they look at your warranty issues. Mike the general manager a con artist. No respect for the customer what so ever. Buy somewhere else, you’ll be glad you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chesaco RV
1.0
February 23, 2021

"DO NOT SPEND YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY AT THIS PLACE! They..."

- Mebennett9

DO NOT SPEND YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY AT THIS PLACE! They have absolutely no regard for your time or money. If you haven’t realized by every single review on this page being that they don’t recommend don’t waste your time. Where to start? My husband & I were looking for an RV to live in full time while we remodel & eventually for trips. Everything seemed great when looking at them & when they were getting money out of us. After that things went down hill quickly. Our sales person (Peter I believe was his name) without our knowledge decided to give us a completely different RV, different year after my husband had already insured a 2020 & with different upholstery even though I stressed several times I needed a certain color due to having a dog & my husband being a mechanic. We both were a bit turned off by that but they “made it better” by giving us some money off to make up for the upholstery. Next we made it clear we would be living in it FT to everyone we spoke with. & needed a washer & dryer. We asked several times for them to just order the washer & dryer & my husband would install them himself since he’s a mechanic & we were told “we need to line our pockets so our techs need to do it.” Yet we continued to ask & they refused, not that it was company policy then just wanted more money. That’s not even the worst part about the washer/dryer situation. Once we did actually get our RV I went to do laundry one day & the entire RV started shaking so badly things were falling over. When my husband got home I told him something was wrong. He looked & they did not remove the shipping bolt from our washer that had a big sticker that said “must remove before installation” & there were a handful of bolts, screws, washers, etc thrown behind our washer on the floor. So our washer has been broken ever since. We contacted them & we were told they would get back to us...guess what they didn’t. We finally talked to someone who seemed like he would help (Mike) he assured us he would take care of it. It has been almost 3 months & ive finally been calling them every few days asking where our washer is? I talked to someone named Steve a few days ago who said he talked to mike & he remembers us “your washer is in” I asked how long our washer has been there & his response was “I don’t know?” I also asked if our washer is in & mike remembers us why didn’t anyone contact us to tell us it was in? He again responded with “I don’t know” I have asked multiple times & multiple people to have a manager call me to discuss what is going on they take my info & the manager refuses to call me. Going back to the fact we told everyone we spoke to we would be living in it FT...we told them we wanted them to flush the lines because they had started to winterize it. We were assured several times they would flush the lines. & they were nice enough to tell us if we ever winterized it we needed to make sure to flush the lines before putting in the water filter because it sucks up all of the antifreeze well what do you know, my husband put in the water filter & they didn’t flush the lines. So on top of waiting for our washer for almost 3 months we’ve been waiting on a water filter that we’ve been told twice was ordering since the day we got our RV. Yeah it’s just a water filter but that’s not the point. This place is run so poorly with people who have no clue what they are doing & have ZERO respect for anyone’s time or money expect their own. PLEASE DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM. I promise it will save you a lot of time & money. The bird they have is more competent than any employee that works there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chesaco RV
1.0
November 12, 2020

"Bought a new RV, dealer didn't even send in state..."

- dh

Bought a new RV, dealer didn't even send in state registration paperwork for over 60 days and does not provide any support. Avoid this dealer, buy it somewhere more interested in sticking to their word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Milani, Thomas Alexander, Aaron, Roman
November 04, 2020

"Do not deal with these people. Visited the RV show in..."

- Suelm1201

Do not deal with these people. Visited the RV show in September. Found a camper we liked, spoke with sales and finance. Told us they could get us approved for $184/mth. We put down a down payment of $1000. Few days later get a call saying finance approved, camper ordered. Fast forward, camper here, now we find out payments are $354/mth. We were totally shocked. No way we could do that. They said that is the only financing they could get. Not going to buy the unit with those terms. Asked for our deposit back because this is not the deal we put money down for. Bottom line, deposit is non refundable. Spoke with Burt Landis, Brook (finance manager) and a person named Thomas Jordan. Last communication was with Brook, when she told me, she was told by her boss she could not discuss the matter with us any longer. We contacted Md Attorney General. We feel we were treated fraudulently. Apparently they agreed, because we just heard from the Attorney General's office. They have instructed Chesco to give us a full refund of our $1000. Save yourself slot of trouble, don't deal with these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Burt Landis, Thomas Jordan, Brook, EJ
October 26, 2020

"Going to try and make this short. My fiancé and I decide..."

- crystaltierrap

Going to try and make this short. My fiancé and I decide to start searching for a camper Tuesday, 1st place Chesaco. Both currently have separate mortgage loans on our houses so we wanted to begin with financing, weren’t sure if we would qualify for a second large purchase. From the website, we found the camper. Went in and looked at it, did the finance application. Lance left and said that he was running our credit. A few minutes later he came back and said, good news your approved! We were surprised that it was so easy as we thought we would have to save a few more months and buy it with cash. He had us fill out more documents, pick out stabilizing equipment and breaks. Because we now knew we were approved we became anxious and went back out to compare the chosen one to another... had the difficult talks, etc. We paid our down payment and was ready to take our purchase just like any other dealership. 1st red flag... he then said we could pick it up a week from that day, very strange but okay. We both have 3 different credit monitoring services on our phone. The next day or phones were going crazy with inquiries. We thought it was strange so we called Lance just to follow up. Left a message because he was “busy”, waited hours with no call back, he was off Thursday so we wanted to catch him before he left for the day so we called right before they closed and got him. He said everything was fine and that he was waiting for corporate to do their part to finalize everything. I asked about the week wait and was able to move the pick up to Monday. He mentioned nothing about having to try another bank. Same thing happened Thursday and Friday. Literally, six hits on our credit (each). Typically, a dealer deal with one bank. That one bank pull a report from one bureau. We called Friday to ask him to stop, we couldn’t understand what was going on. So he then decided to be truthful and literally said that they have 15 banks that they try through (the craziest thing ever) and that they were going down the list. He asked if either of us knew anyone who worked, worshipped or lived near a bank an hour away because the bank that they are trying through requires it. So weird, he was running inquires through banks that we clearly did not qualify to use. So basically, on day one he went away for minutes and came back excited as if he actually got an approval. So dishonest!!! Who would want their credit ran 15 times!?!? It wasn’t that important, we would have just waited four more months and purchased using cash. We then said okay, since we’re not approved you’re issuing a refund now? He said no, we have to wait for corporate and hopefully we can issue it one day not week. This was all so crazy, I asked for a manager because he was able to instantly change me but could not instantly refund me. Obviously, the manage was “not in”. Seeing as though Lance avoided us for days while trying to be deceitful. I am going to avoid calling the manager and being avoided, here’s the review instead. We will be going to one of the surrounding RV dealers next time. Update: I have disputed the transaction after waiting almost a week for a refund. I called the office and left a message for Bert numerous times before today, no call back. I asked for the number to corporate and was advised that there is no corporate office. This company is a scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance and Burt
October 05, 2020

"They lie, cheat and steal. I bought a new RV and I was..."

- D.wilkins2013.dw

They lie, cheat and steal. I bought a new RV and I was promised that they would order another set of missing keys that were misplaced by Kyle in their PDI Dept. We also noticed the sink covers were missing. They couldn't find them and promised to order them. Lastly, after we drove to our destination we had a light symbol that displayed gas cap. When we contacted them for the first 30 day inspection, they did not have an opening until a month later. They charged us $167 for diagnostics and repairs of warrantied items. This is a brand new RV. You should stay away from them and don't trust Tony CSM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, CSM and PDI Suck
August 29, 2020

"Beyond pleased with the customer service we received. We..."

- Courtney.presnell

Beyond pleased with the customer service we received. We picked up our travel trailer today and the sales team and service department went above and beyond. Our demo was informative and the tech was more than patient. When a problem was encountered with the hitch install and it was discovered we needed a drop hitch the included and installed with no charge. The man in charge of the parts counter gave us great advice without ever once trying to sell us anything. Despite all the bad reviews I HIGHLY recommend this dealership. Too many people take the time to post the negative and not the positive. When it is time to upgrade we will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
July 28, 2020

"Worst experience attempting to buy our travel trailer..."

- Natashapatti

Worst experience attempting to buy our travel trailer from Peter. Peter sucks at communicating and then accuses you of “making demands” when all you’re doing is trying to negotiate. We went to their dealership in Frederick and bought our camper the same day from their professional and friendly salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter, Zach
July 27, 2020

"WORST SERVICE EVER!!!!!! Took 3 visits to fix a PDI..."

- ChesacoSucks

WORST SERVICE EVER!!!!!! Took 3 visits to fix a PDI issue. Picked up today and jerks peed in our toilet! Wish I could post picture!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dameon, Kevin. Chris
July 13, 2020

"Purchased a 2020 Dutchmen voltage didn’t even pay my..."

- Mj1990

Purchased a 2020 Dutchmen voltage didn’t even pay my second payment the fridge stopped working. Tried calling service 3 days went by no call back. Contacted salesman told him what was wrong a day went by did not here nothing. They were happy with just getting my money and not worrying about taking care of anything wrong Stay away from these people go somewhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Borja
1
1 - 10 of 21 results