Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Fairbanks

Fairbanks, AK

4.9
401 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3300 S Cushman St.

Fairbanks, AK

99701

Directions

401 Reviews of Chevrolet Buick GMC of Fairbanks

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2021

"I was leaving when Brad grabbed me. Sat me down. And did..."

- Akgirl

I was leaving when Brad grabbed me. Sat me down. And did his job perfectly. Honest, caring, and the hardest worker I've ever met

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Seavey
March 28, 2021

"The entire team (sales: Carlos Parker, finance: Sherwood..."

- Jtracey

The entire team (sales: Carlos Parker, finance: Sherwood Wilson, manager: Justin Vey) were extremely accommodating to all our needs, answered all our questions, and researched the obscure questions we had. They greatly enhanced our car buying experience. Moreover, when we had an issue with our 2021 GMC Acadia the team listed above sprung into action. 5 days after purchasing our vehicle, my wife was driving down the highway at 65 MPH when the drivetrain or transmission controller unexpectedly locked up. They towed the vehicle, repeatedly checked on my wife until she was safe. The Service team (Shana Lindsay) walked us thru what happened to the vehicle, gave us the codes, and explained what it would take to repair the vehicle. Justin made sure that we had loaner vehicle until our vehicle was repaired. At this point, we were completely satisfied. The dealership had no way of preventing this event nor could have caused the transmission to fail, but they did everything they could to make it right, and make sure we were happy. Unexpectedly the next day, Carlos (sales) called us to make sure my wife was OK, and offered a vehicle "trade" for a similar Acadia that was "in-transit", just a different color and different 2nd row seat. At this point I knew my wife would not feel safe in the first vehicle (this is the most important reason we purchased a new vehicle) and she would always be skeptical of the vehicles reliability. We met him at the dealership, we went line-by-line down the spec's sheet to make sure they were the same, and we accepted their unsolicited offer. Their friendly family-style team turned a potential catastrophic car buying experience into one of the best customer service experiences of our lives. As if the way the team took care of us wasn't enough, after purchasing the first vehicle, we paid to have a clear shield, essentially a clear vinyl sticker, placed on the front end of the vehicle. They told us they would have the same thing put on the 2nd vehicle at no cost to us. This team is truly amazing. We will continue to buy our future vehicles from them even if we are thousands of mile away. They have treated us like family and that is important to us. They will continue is get our referrals and our future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Parker
5.0
Shana Lindsay
5.0
Justin Vey
5.0
Sherwood Wilson
5.0
March 10, 2021

"Not sure how many total vehicles over the years I have..."

- coryrasmussen

Not sure how many total vehicles over the years I have purchased from this dealership and in particular Carlos Parker, but each purchase was always a great experience and I was always treated like family. If your looking for that experience you can not go wrong here, ask for Carlos Parker he is a no nonsense kind of guy and will always take care of you. The whole team is great here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Parker
5.0
Justin Vey
5.0
Sherwood Wilson
5.0
Jessie Calice
5.0
Shana Lindsay
5.0
Walt Rodgers
5.0
February 09, 2021

"After some initial frustration concerning service, Mark..."

- Jorge

After some initial frustration concerning service, Mark Fowler at the service department reached out and fixed the issue quickly. He was very attentive and ensured we could reach a prompt and good resolution. The staff at Lithia has since reached out and ensured I know they stood behind their product. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Fowler
Feb 24, 2021 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Fairbanks responded

Thank you Jorge for the great review! We are happy to hear that we were able to resolve the issue. We really appreciate your business!

December 19, 2020

"Carlos is amazing! He took the time to listen to what I..."

- Lhughes

Carlos is amazing! He took the time to listen to what I was looking I had one vehicle that I was set on and after looking at it I was unsure. Carlos showed me another SUV and I feel in love with it. I definitely recommend Carlos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Parker
5.0
December 13, 2020

"Len is the best Sales man 10/10. I had great experience..."

- Wilkerson

Len is the best Sales man 10/10. I had great experience and I will definitely would recommend him to any of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Len Slone
5.0
December 11, 2020

"“Great Local Dealership”We could not be happier with our..."

- Jcword01.jc

“Great Local Dealership” We could not be happier with our purchase and the service at Chevrolet. We worked with Len and he was great. He answered our questions whether we contacted him via phone, email or in person. Great local service, which is how we try to shop...Locally! We will continue to buy from Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Len Slone
5.0
November 30, 2020

"Carlos was great to work with. He’s personable, relatable..."

- AK21

Carlos was great to work with. He’s personable, relatable and he really went to bat for us. I got the vehicle I wanted, with the features I wanted, at the price I wanted. What more could I ask for? He was also incredibly kind to my toddler, who was tagging along and asked approximately 1 million questions. We had a great experience with the dealership, as well. They were able to fit my husband’s vehicle in for winterizing and new tires, at a better deal and faster time than other service providers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Parker
5.0
November 23, 2020

"Fantastic customer service very friendly and awesome at..."

- ethan_poor

Fantastic customer service very friendly and awesome at getting the job done. Very professional and willing to accommodate for anything and everything. I recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Bourne
5.0
November 11, 2020

"Michael Warlick was our salesman and he helped us get our..."

- K_camille07

Michael Warlick was our salesman and he helped us get our 1st truck! He was helpful and he went the extra mile and then some. Mike communicated well and because of his dedication as a salesman is strong he made my family feel that he would do the best he could for us. We went in and he had all his paperwork ready and we didn't have to wait hours while at the dealership. I would highly recommend him as a person to get your vehicle from!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Warlick
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 401 results