Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Mount Vernon

Mt Vernon, OH

not yet
rated
12 Reviews
All new models come with a long-term, full warranty coverage and a complete engine and powertrain coverage program. If anything goes wrong, simply schedule a repair by visiting the dealership online or calling in person. Owners can select an express service on the dealer website by choosing a convenient date and time, and in less than one hour, the service team will perform an oil and filter change, tire rotation, or engine diagnostic. Standard repairs can also be selected online. If the engine light goes on or if something goes wrong with the brakes, fluid flows, or ignition, the vehicle can be scheduled for quick service without even having to drive to the dealership. Chevrolet Buick GMC of Mount Vernon will help out with on-the-road car problems as well. The dealer is registered to accept insurance for towing. Loaner vehicles are also available. Car owners who live near Columbus Marysville and other nearby towns can rest assured that their vehicle will quickly be transported to the service department for prompt repair.

510 Harcourt Rd

Mt Vernon, OH

43050

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 12 reviews

October 17, 2020

"I just found out that Billi Swihart left the dealership...."

- Andy Skeen

I just found out that Billi Swihart left the dealership. Over the past years, Billi has always been there, calmly, professionally, and knowledgeably working out ANY problem we had with any of the 4 cars we have serviced there. If I needed to get in for service, she'd find a way. She knew the history of all of our cars and her mechanical knowledge was always helpful in knowing how to deal with the many challenges I presented her. Billi will be missed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billi Swihart, Billi Swihart
July 21, 2020

"DO NOT BUY FROM MOUNT VERNON GM ! BAIT AND SWITCH "

- ROB LINKOUS

bought a truck from them on sat July 18th 2020 was pressured into getting something more then we wanted buy the sales man/owner .. once we got paper work done and ready to leave the problems started ! first the ac went out then noticed sounds coming from the rear end and then a my-key thing came on that was not on during the test drive that limits al-sorts of things on the truck causing more problems saying you need a master key to shut it off ... so with not even 25 miles on the truck we contacted the dealership to return the truck because of the issues and was told sorry about our luck ... now mind you this was sat we bought the truck and contacted them first thing Monday morning ... we called the bank to stop the loan and they had not even got the paper work or anything from the dealer so nothing they could do at that time to help us . the owner lied and said the title has already been done another lie after doing a quick title search they don't even have the title in their name yet let alone ours .. we go back and they want to look the truck over and see the problems still no way they are taking it back ... please don't fall victim to these high presser sales men and lairs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Laria, Eric Tyree
November 10, 2019

"Very good service and very helpfull. Did all that could..."

- Daten

Very good service and very helpfull. Did all that could be done so we could have the car the same day. We will be back for additional cars needed. Thank you very much.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Korey Jones
February 20, 2018

"Found just the Vehicle I wanted"

- Marsha K

Tony Franz located the exact vehicle I wanted and was very fast about it. He and management worked very hard to find it within my comfortable price range. I will be back when I look for my next vehicle in 3 or more years. Thanks again, guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Franz
Jul 25, 2018 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Mount Vernon responded

Thank you, Marsha! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for the feedback!

June 13, 2017

"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!! BEWARE"

- Stacey Caldwell and Justin Main

I drove 4 hours this past Saturday with my two daughter 7 & 10 to purchase a F-150 for $8,000!!!!. They advised me that it would need an exhaust and coil pack. They told us that we would have no problem making it back to Bemus Point, 4 hours. They specifically told us it was road worthy and a complete inspection was done. After leaving, the truck wouldn't make it up the big hill. We immediately called them and they had left already. We left two voicemails and they didn't even call us on Monday to see if we were ok!!! They knew my daughters had made this trip with us. The truck started back up and we made it to a gas station and filled the tank. About 20 minutes into our trip home the steering wheel froze up but luckily we got to the side of the road. Smoke started pouring from under the hood and would not start after that. I had to pay $150 to have it towed back and when I spoke with them on Monday they were "looking at it". When I spoke with them the next day they advised me that I bought it as is and would not do anything to help us other than they could replace the engine for $5000!!! The truck is still out there as we have no way back or $5000 to replace the engine. They lied and sold us a truck that blew up 20 minutes after buying it. PLEASE DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS CAR COMPANY, I DON'T WANT ANYONE ELSE THROWING AWAY $8,000!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
OWNER
Jul 25, 2018 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Mount Vernon responded

We appreciate your feedback. This issue was handled with ownership and the vehicle was bought back. Another customer has since purchased the truck and fix a moderate issue to get it up and running again. We hope you found the truck you were seeking.

October 26, 2016

"GMC truck"

- L. Waggoner

Great people to work with. Great company to have in our community. They worked hard to find us the truck we wanted. Thank you for your great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew in sales. Finance fellow - forgot his name. And the fellow who searched for our truck.
Jul 25, 2018 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Mount Vernon responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback! We do everything we can in our community and to make sure they have the vehicles they need for their budgets. We look forward to having you back in for future visits. Thanks again!

September 13, 2016

"Great Service!"

- Cargirl

Billie always makes my visit a pleasant one. Katie and Billie were professional and courteous. Always greet you with a smile and makes you feel part of the DeCoskey family. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billie and Katie
Jul 25, 2018 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Mount Vernon responded

Thank you, Cargirl. We appreciate your continued business in Service and look forward to potentially helping with your next purchase. Thanks again!

February 20, 2016

"decent selection but lots of pressure"

- Trey Termi

they seemed to have a decent selection but I didn't even want to test drive anything because of all the talking. felt like I was in a world I didn't want to be in.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I didn't pay attention
Jul 25, 2018 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Mount Vernon responded

Sorry about your experience, Trey. We definitely like to communicate effectively with our customers to appropriately address their automotive needs and wants. It's proven very effective in most cases, but we do want to make everyone comfortable. We hope you found what you were looking for. Thanks again for your feedback!

June 18, 2012

"I was in the market for a used vehicle and had researched..."

- Kemptonj

I was in the market for a used vehicle and had researched several similar vehicles all over Columbus and surrounding areas, to my surprise nobody could beat Decosky's prices. Not only did I save money but the small town, personalized customer service I received was simply outstanding. They brought the car I bought to me to inspect and drive, then gave it to me overnight to make sure it was exactly what I was looking for. I cannot think of a better car buying experience in the 37 vehicles I have owned and DEFINITELY recommend the John Decosky dealership to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle. Thanks Decosky, I love my car and the experience I had at your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Decosky
Jul 25, 2018 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Mount Vernon responded

Thanks Kempton! We definitely do our homework when it comes to pleasing our customers. We cannot necessarily beat all prices, but we make every reasonable attempt. We can, however, make sure the vehicles are definitely safe for the road via thorough inspections. We appreciate your continued business and feedback, sir!

May 16, 2011

"Great People to Work With LOVE MY CAR GUYS !!!!! The..."

- kshepler

Great People to Work With LOVE MY CAR GUYS !!!!! The Service department was really helpful when i had a issue Jr got me right in and took care of the problem for me. Thanks so much for all your help guys everything is going great and i cant say enough how much i love my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
Jul 25, 2018 -

Chevrolet Buick GMC of Mount Vernon responded

We appreciate the kind words! It's great to know our customers are well taken care of. Thanks again for the feedback!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results