Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Chevrolet of Huntington

4.7

638 Lifetime Reviews

1072 East Jericho Turnpike, Huntington, New York 11746 Directions
Call (631) 547-3200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

638 Reviews of Chevrolet of Huntington

Sort by Write a review
May 06, 2020

"THE WORST MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT"

- FrancoProvencello

I completely dread scheduling a maintenance appointment. I have never experienced a department like this one. The management team has to be to blame for this. They're lax, take their time, don't listen to what you ask for, appointments are just for show, callbacks barely happen, TERRIBLE - GO SOMEWHERE ELSE. Last year my wife and I had to drive to Boston for my son's heart surgery and prior to the drive, we wanted to have her car serviced and to have a slow leak looked at. I took forever for the servicing to happen (half a day) and they never checked the tire. We called to speak to someone and all that you ever get when you call that black hole of business is a voicemail that no one ever responds to. THAT IS NOT AN EXAGGERATION. I recently tried to talk to someone about the deals happening right now, sent an email through the web site, got a response (which was obviously automated because it didn't address anything I asked about) I responded back (twice) and never heard from anyone again. The ONLY shining light is the salesperson I dealt with, Gina Cordasco. She's a silver lining in that place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GINA CORDASCO
May 03, 2020

"WAS DEALING WITH PAT AND BRIAN NEVER GOT CALL BACK TO..."

- jfer1956

WAS DEALING WITH PAT AND BRIAN NEVER GOT CALL BACK TO PURCHASE CAR. WENT ELSEWHERE TO CLOSE DEAL BEFORE END OF APRIL. SENT SEVERAL TEXT MESSAGES as a reminder all we’re ignored

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
PAT AND BRIAN
March 28, 2020

"Let me start off with saying part of a car reputation is..."

- AlyG

Let me start off with saying part of a car reputation is who you deal with and the Huntington NY dealership is beyond the worst!!! The service department is so unprofessional, so rude and literally don’t give a crap about a costumer who is clearly paying for a car and servicing. This was my first time with a Chevy vehicle and I will tell you it is surely the last. I have always had a Hyundai and never had so many problems with the actual vehicle which every week a diff tire pressure is out and low. This has been ongoing for over a year and the service department literally does crap. When you call or you are there you see no work being done or no phone calls back. VEER AWAY from Chevy. I don’t have regrets in life but buying a Chevy equinox from the Huntington NY location was the worst decision of my life. Once my lease is over I will never step foot in a Chevy dealership again. Hyundai all the way!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Sandoval
5.0
March 22, 2020

"We had a really great experience leasing another Chevy..."

- Roe & Simone

We had a really great experience leasing another Chevy Traverse. David was great to work with. He was an outstanding salesman. Chevy is lucky to have him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Vincent
5.0
Frank Gentile
5.0
Mar 23, 2020 -

Chevrolet of Huntington responded

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us. We are continually working to ensure positive experiences and your positive feedback helps reinforce it. Sincerely, Jason Montalvo General Manager jmontalvo@eagny.com

March 15, 2020

"Service very poor"

- ptdusky

Brought car in right at 10:00 for a 10:00 appointment for inspection, told them 1 headlight was out and 1 tire needed air. Didn't hear anything so called at 3:00, they said car passed inspection. I asked about the headlight and they hadn't changed it. Seemed odd since passed inspection but they said they would change it now. Authorized 2 other services including coolant change. They said since first time there they would give a good discount on it however later when I looked at the previous coolant change I got at another dealer, this was actually more expensive. I didn't get a call to tell me it was done so I called at 5 and the first person who answered said to call back on Monday! I said no and they transferred me and now was told the car did not pass inspection. I reminded them they told me it did pass at 3:00 and they said it was technician error. Nothing they could do now since everyone gone so I had to drive with expired inspection for a week until I could bring it somewhere else. I imagine if they looked at the car timely we could have rectified the battery situation which caused the failure over the 8 hours they had the car. Remember the tire low on air. Yeah, that wasn't filled either. $863 later I had 2 overpriced services done and no inspection. I won't be returning and you should save yourself for an experience like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gilda Epifanto
Mar 23, 2020 -

Chevrolet of Huntington responded

I'm sorry we've let you down. We also appreciate you taking the time to let us know. A member of my management team will be reaching out to you shortly. We want to earn your business back. Sincerely, Jason Montalvo General Manager jmontalvo@eagny.com

March 08, 2020

"Very poor customer service from office manager"

- Helene

We were there leasing a equinox. The salesman brendon was nice. The manager Brian okeefe had very poor customer service. We waited 2 hours to see a Gn financial person. The manager never apologized or picked someone else. He said sorry nothing I can do. That’s totally unexceptable. If I didn’t fill all papers out already, I would have cancelled r The whole thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brenden,Tom,Brian keefe
March 04, 2020

"If it wasn’t for Patrick Scott, probably would have not..."

- gregespinosa

If it wasn’t for Patrick Scott, probably would have not purchased my truck. If you want somebody to match your price and give you a great deal with not being ripped off make sure to ask for him and only him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Scott
Mar 08, 2020 -

Chevrolet of Huntington responded

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us. We are continually working to ensure positive experiences and your positive feedback helps reinforce it. Sincerely, Jason Montalvo General Manager jmontalvo@eagny.com

March 02, 2020

"We leased a Chevrolet Equinox on the last Saturday of the..."

- reded427

We leased a Chevrolet Equinox on the last Saturday of the month. The showroom was mobbed, but Gina gave us all the time, incuding going over all of the vehicle features. Gina is extermely professional and confident. We couldn't be happier with the way we were treated, she is simply the BEST !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GINA CORDASCO
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Mooney
Mar 08, 2020 -

Chevrolet of Huntington responded

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us. We are continually working to ensure positive experiences and your positive feedback helps reinforce it. Sincerely, Jason Montalvo General Manager jmontalvo@eagny.com

February 17, 2020

"Poor customer service"

- papajoe818

I purchased my used Chevy late November the vehicle developed a water leak, windows or roof, I brought in early February the vehicle back to find out where the leak was coming from. Both the Salesman and the Used Car Manager blew me off and told me that the $5,000 warranty that I had purchased effectively was useless for my problem. When I was sold this warrant I was lead to believe that it covered EVERYTHING, but as most sales people do I was just told what they believed I needed to here for me to purchase the extended warranty. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Fasciano
2.0
February 11, 2020

"Kevin Miller was great!"

- green.eyed.t

Everything from picking my automobile to taking delivery was great. I was shown many options and how to configure my new truck by Kevin who really knows trucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Miller
5.0
Feb 13, 2020 -

Chevrolet of Huntington responded

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us. We are continually working to ensure positive experiences and your positive feedback helps reinforce it. Sincerely, Jason Montalvo General Manager jmontalvo@eagny.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 638 results