Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Chevrolet of Palatine

Palatine, IL

2.6
217 Reviews

151 E Lake Cook Rd

Palatine, IL

60074

Directions

217 Reviews of Chevrolet of Palatine

Sort by
July 16, 2021

"Outstanding customer service! upon arrival I was given..."

- Karina

Outstanding customer service! upon arrival I was given the attention any customer wants when purchasing a vehicle. David listened to my needs and was very patient. everyone there is very friendly. I would recommend to others !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Franco
Jul 17, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Palatine responded

Karina, thank you for your kind comments about our staff here at Chevrolet of Palatine. We truly are committed to ensuring the satisfaction of our clients and are happy that you had a positive experience. Thank you for the feedback; have yourself a wonderful day. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

July 16, 2021

"Came in to look at a particular vehicle, David met me on..."

- Alex B

Came in to look at a particular vehicle, David met me on the lot and got the car right away, and allowed me to test drive. Very accommodating and very easy process. Walked out with the keys to a very nice and clean new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Steven, Robert
Jul 17, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Palatine responded

Alex, we're grateful to know that your experience with us was an amazing one! We're always happy to hear appreciation from our customers. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Chevrolet of Palatine. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

June 10, 2021

"Jon Davis is the GM and he and his team are customer..."

- Srt8

Jon Davis is the GM and he and his team are customer driven and focus on not ripping people off. They gave me a great price on a 2017 Denali 1500 they gave me good money for my trade in as well it was a very pleasant experience I recommend giving them a chance new owners that are customer driven.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Davis
Jul 10, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Palatine responded

Srt8, we're grateful to know that your experience with us was an amazing one! We're always happy to hear appreciation from our customers. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Chevrolet of Palatine. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

May 08, 2021

"Rip off artists. Tried convincing me that it was standard..."

- Nirm

Rip off artists. Tried convincing me that it was standard practice to sell over MSRP on new vehicles - even if I did a custom order through them. Buyer Beware.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Brown
1.0
Shawn Mahoney
1.0
October 06, 2020

"Terrible customer service! We are longtime customers..."

- Melanie P

Terrible customer service! We are longtime customers (vehicle purchase and service) of this location. Recently we had extensive repairs done on our vehicle which involved complete removal of our dashboard. In the process the information control module was damaged inoperable. The control module worked at the time the vehicle was dropped off as the service center requires reporting the vehicles exact mileage. The service team refused to take accountability for the damage although noting "at the time the car was dropped off it was working" and that being "disturbed and took out could of caused the damage". We will not be doing ANY business with this location again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave, Scott
August 15, 2020

"I was asked to come in so they could but back my leased..."

- Mike

I was asked to come in so they could but back my leased vehicle since another buyer was interested. Salesman was busy when I arrived at my appointment time, then I was told it would be money out of my pocket to end my lease. To top it off I just received a call from the original salesman unaware the I was even in the dealership today. I thanked him for wasting my time. I will never step on their property again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cesar Nino
1.0
June 25, 2020

"Horribly Managed Dealership-Lack Knowledge"

- Amy77

Purchased not one but two new Chevy Traxx on Sept 4, 2019. They were very incompetent how they handled everything.They didn't record our new address after we purchased the cars. They didn't follow up with any phone calls, emails nothing. Got your money so, we don't need you anymore. They were especially incompetent in getting our license plates. My husband I and I called and went over there several times only to be bold face lied to regarding our license plates. I had to call Springfield to follow up where our plates were. The bozos at this dealership didn't send the correct information regarding the lien holder on of the cars for one set of plates. That's one issue. The second issue is that they only gave us one set of keys for each car, not a spare. Was told that one of the keys was misplaced but it then turned up some how. Had to wait for the keys to be reprogrammed and that it would take 20 min or so but it took over an hour! I have never in my life have had one of the WORST car buying experiences as I have at this dealership. I will not recommend to this place to ANYONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Garcia
March 04, 2020

"Stay away"

- AMeyer29

Total joke - not worth your time and money. Damaged my car more than they fixed it and when they asked me to contact Customer Care the email won't allow for contact from outside their network. Now I'm left holding the bag for 1K in body work with no one responsible enough to leave proper call back information. This is why I filed a complaint with the States Attorney's office. Maybe they can mediate a resolution!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jody Adams - General Manager
December 12, 2019

"Very poor customer service"

- Engineer1

I brought my car in for an oil change. I pulled into the service center and waited for someone to come over to the car to get the keys and all relevant information. I waited a few minutes more; nothing. There's a large rack of tires that blocks the view of the service desk, so I thought maybe they didn't see me. I got out of the car and walked over to the desk. No one acknowledged me. I waited several minutes more. A friendly mechanic came by and sympathized with my situation. He asked the people at the service desk: "Can you take down her info?" The reply was: "No. We're busy." They never even looked up from their paperwork to say hello or explain to me that they'd be with me shortly. I wouldn't have minded waiting a bit if they had just displayed some common courtesy and basic manners. I got fed up and drove away. I will NOT be going there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know ANY of their names because they never took the time to talk to me.
September 19, 2019

"2.5 hour oil change, zero customer service and rude service "

- Nw burb consumer

This is no longer Grossinger. Complained to Service manager Tony and he basically said if you don't like it don't come back. My suggestion to consumers is save the headaches and don't even walk in the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Service Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 217 results