Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chevy Chase Nissan

Bethesda, MD

N/A
75 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7701 Wisconsin Avenue

Bethesda, MD

20814

Directions

Is this your dealership?

75 Reviews of Chevy Chase Nissan

Sort by Write a review
May 19, 2016

"THE WORST EVER! STAY AWAY!"

- COOPER13

THE WORST SERVICE DEPARTMENT EVER. STAY AWAY!!!!!!! They didn't listen to any of my concerns. They let me drive a car that almost killed us. Then all they could say was "we didn't do anything wrong." I have owned/leased nissan for 6 years and I have never seen such crappy service. Now it's time to turn in my nissan and I couldn't be happier, this dealership's irresponsibility and lack of professionalism is so bad that I don't ever want to deal with such garbage again. STAY AWAY. TRUST ME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager chris
January 13, 2016

"Terrible experience"

- Tire tracks across my back

I have purchased many cars but this was my worst experience- terrible finance guy. I'm disgusted and have absolutely no trust in this dealership. I wish I had walked out when I overheard cursing regarding another customer. Please read the reviews before going here and find another dealership. It's sad because I do like the car. I don't know if I will enjoy driving it AT ALL after the paperwork fiasco where the discount disappeared. I thought we had agreed on everything but I needed my BS detector and red marker before signing. Avoid this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leroy was very kind and helpful. Louie came across as smarmy. Marcel was caustic.
November 03, 2015

"False Advertising / Bait and switch"

- Savvy One

This Dealership takes the Cake (And the dishes, silverware, tablecloth,and everything they can Grab). They Clearly advertise the Lowest Price on the internet bar none ! What they don't tell you is all the hoops you have to jump thru to get that LOW discounted Price. you must be a West point, Navy,Recent Grad Who Only Drove a Nissan, (all Your Life). They tell you to come on down and they will take care of you. You must demand the price before you go, or they will swindle you when you arrive. I would Not buy a fuse from these Guy. Thank God it a Maryland thing, as the Attorney General in Pa. would Never Let This Go On. The person who called me said they got this Idea from Local Dealers (in the area) So you residents are used to taking a shellacking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
October 22, 2015

"Pros & Cons"

- allisonW

So many pro's and con's to this place. Richard in Nissan is a rude, jerk. He doesn't care about customer satisfaction and completely lied to my face. We made an appointment for him to pick up my car to fix my leather that wasn't completed right the first time and no one showed up. I stayed home from work for this trade to make it easier for them since my office is in Reston and again, no one showed up. I called back about it and he said not his fault and passed me on to Louis who had nothing to do with the scheduling. He never once apologized or owned up to it -- just said not my fault and hung up on me. I also brought back my rental car on a Friday and he did not return it until Saturday and I was charged an extra day. When I asked him for help with this since it was their fault his response was "enterprise is our neighbor, I do not work for them. You need to call them." Pretty terrible customer service and I am not sure how he has a job. Ralph was rude as well. I originally walked in to look at an Acura and he immediately told me I could not afford anything they had in stock and I was shown all of these used cards that I did not like and specifically said I didn't want. I finally walked over to Nissan and LeRoy and Louis took care of me. Marcel & LeRoy was awesome! Very helpful and informative. Louis was a little slow in getting things done but was trying his best as he was new. I trust he will get it done as I am still waiting on a few things that I was promised with my car. There were quite a few errors in my transaction but Louis has worked his butt off to make sure they get done. Do I wish they were fixed already? Yes.. However, I know he will eventually get it taken care of. There is much more feedback than just written here and I reached out to their Director of Sales but didn't hear back. I would never, ever work with Ralph or Richard again. I'm 50/50 if I would recommend the dealership as whole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
LeRoy, Ralph, Richard, Marcel & Louis
September 18, 2015

"worst ever"

- kenchoi77

This dealership is a joke.I bought a used kia and soon as I got the car ,volume button for radio didnt worK, so I asked them to fix.... then guy said its under the warranty so he want me to call kia and fix for myself...so its like they sold a car that radio button didn't work at all and now they are telling me to go to kia dealer to fix it after they got my money!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
os
August 05, 2015

"Tag and Title Paperwork Taking 4+ Months"

- unhappywithchevychasenissan

I bought a new Nissan Versa Note in March 2015. I confirmed several times that Nissan Chevy Chase would be filing my DC taxes and DC license plates. A month later, I checked in - the salesperson I worked with (Roderick Erwin) had absolutely no idea what was going on. I followed up a week later and was told that he was no longer with the company, and that the finance manager who filed my paperwork messed up, so it looked like I had to pay the taxes - which I already paid to Nissan Chevy Chase! Fast forward to June 1 and several employees later, I finally spoke to Robert Cumberland, who recognized that the paperwork was filed incorrectly. I was told my tags would be in by June 24 (deadline #1). On June 24, Robert told me that they were missing paperwork. Why they didn't figure this out soon, I don't know. I dropped off the required paperwork that evening, and was told that my DC tags would be "in-hand" the next day, June 25 (deadline #2). June 30, I asked Robert for an update. He said he's been busy with month-end closing, so he would find out tomorrow. July 2, I called again - he still did not know. July 5, I called again - at this point 10 days after I was promised to have them - and he still did not know. July 9, I emailed, and never received a response. July 19, I called again, said that I was frustrated with the lack of communication, and it had been three weeks since the second deadline had passed. July 22, I emailed - no response. July 26, I physically went to Chevy Chase Nissan. Robert had 'just gotten back from vacation' and hadn't checked any voicemails or messages yet. (Note: I never received an out of office). He was surprised that I hadn't gotten my tags yet. He said he would check first thing tomorrow (Monday). July 27, he called and said he did not know yet. July 29, he called and told me that the 'only hold up' was a copy of my driver's license, which I had provided upon purchasing the car. He told me that once they had this, he would have my plates in three or four days (August 1-2, deadline #3). I sent him my driver's license, and asked him to confirm the receipt of the email. July 31, I emailed to ask if he had received my email with my driver's license because he never responded confirming he did. August 1, he said he would have the plates "100%" by August 4. August 5, Robert calls to tell me that there is a 'hang up' because there are two outstanding tickets to my name. However, the tickets were issued in 1996 (I was six years old) to someone with a different middle name who lived in a city in Maryland that I've never lived in. The saga continues... Chevy Chase Nissan reeks of incompetency and ineptitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Cumberland, Roderick Ervin
June 01, 2015

"Worst experience trying to buy a Leaf"

- ap

I would love to give a zero star, but I guess I can't! Worst sales experience in my life. They only gave partial information always. Hours wasted to finally get to a print out of cost. They would not let me compare lease vs. buy options--only gave me partial information. They would not let me even take the printouts home so I could put it in a spreadsheet to compare. The bottom line was that the price they showed me for leasing was twice (twice) what Passport Nissan in Alexandria (my comparator) quoted. Twice! I don't care what they want to try to sell the car to me for, but I really wish they did not waste all of the hours to get to the number. So beware of wasted time and expensive deal at the end!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Hernandez (and his Boss, never got his name)
March 25, 2015

"Impossible to reach anyone in service by phone - literally"

- rlux

First, I've found the service advisors to be very good and helpful. The problem is that no live person ever answers the phone. Anytime you call, you'll be put into general voicemail. So if you have any questions about service, the cost of something, when a part service ordered will be in, when a car will be ready, it is literally impossible to find out. I emailed service manager to complain. Never received a response. A couple years ago, I complained to the general manager. I spoke with him - but nothing changed. I've also complained to Nissan USA. Nothing has changed. Dealer is spoiled by being only nearby dealership. For warranty service, due to location, I have to use them. But will not use for anything else where I can wait while car is being worked on. And will not buy another Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Ngai
August 25, 2014

"Parts Department"

- trust200011

This dealership treated me with respect and did not try to push me to purchase my vehicle. Sales manager gave me a really good trade in price. I also had to get parts for my other Nissan and John from the parts department was very respectable, pleasant an all around wonderful young man with outstanding customer service skills. I will recommend any of my friends who are looking to purchase a Nissan to go to Chevy Chase Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Doughtery
July 18, 2014

"Will Always Buy My Cars Here"

- Ginanne

I purchased my Nissan Rogue in August 2012 and have never been disappointed. My complete satisfaction is not only due to this great car but also the amazing service I always receive from this dealership. They understand the importance of customer satisfaction and I can always depend on them having a great attitude. When going in for my car's regular service, the people there remember my name and make sure I have a full understanding just what is needed for my car and why. Just as important, Chevy Chase Cars are known for their community service and giving back. My family and I always purchase our cars there and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Turner
Other Employees : Sam Weaver and John Bowis
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results