Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chilson Subaru

Eau Claire, WI

1.6
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3443 State Road 93

Eau Claire, WI

54701

Directions

11 Reviews of Chilson Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 07, 2020

"Have purchased 4 vehicles from Chilson. We love Subaru’s..."

- 5767

Have purchased 4 vehicles from Chilson. We love Subaru’s but do NOT like their service department schedulers/desk reps. Condescending at best and you know there’s an issue with the department when you receive follow up calls. Just went online to check a Cooper rebate status that they filled out for submission. It was declined because they did not install Cooper tires🙄

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
June 16, 2020

"Unprofessional at best. They literally will sell someone..."

- Supah.

Unprofessional at best. They literally will sell someone else a car that you put a deposit on. Honestly the slimiest salesman move you can do, especially after financing and proof of insurance has been set up and confirmed. If we lived in the state I would love to pay them a personal visit but they have wasted enough time already. Upset is an understatement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe and Cindy.
May 14, 2019

"Service Wait Time Horrid"

- TAG

Brought my new Subaru to the dealer from where it was purchased, asking for a nail in my tire to be removed. 3 hours and still waiting just to remove a nail. Love the car. Hate the service My next car will be a Subaru, but will not buy at Chilson Subaru of Eau Claire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not serviced yet. Still waiting.
November 22, 2018

"Sales and service-excellent!!"

- Love Subarus

We purchased a 2017 Outback limited in July 2016 and have had all our service work done at the dealer. They have an excellent service facility with excellent, friendly staff. We would not even begin to consider taking our vehicle anywhere else for service. The purchase experience was great with no pressure and full disclosure of all charges. We feel we got a great deal, again (this is vehicle number four from Chilson) Thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean and Steve Chilson
December 27, 2017

"Great place."

- Kathy JP

Friendly but not pushy; answered all my questions; stays in touch but not too much. Salesperson is available if I have questions as I learn about my new vehicle. Prompt and friendly service department installed my add-ons working with my schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Carr
October 04, 2017

"Very good dealership"

- Carl

Chilson Subaru is a very friendly dealership. Their sales people are very good at helping people find what they need in a vehicle. Bob Carr is a great sales person. We are very happy with our 2018 Outback. We would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Carr
September 07, 2017

"Best car buying experience in over 40 years of buying cars!"

- Happy.outbackowner

I needed some service done on my 2009 Legacy outback, so I took it to Chilsons. While I was there I took a walk through the show room and got to talk to a sales rep (Joe Anderson). I expained I was there for service. We talked about the new Outback and their new features. I could hear the passion he had for the cars and selling good cars to good people. One month later I was back to pick up my 2017 Outback. I was happy with the whole experience and the personal care and concern for my satisfaction I felt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Anderson
August 04, 2017

"Careful Buyer"

- Don Hauser

I know I'm a thorough, perhaps finicky, buyer on major purchases. Chilson sales people were patient and equally thorough which is important. Time will tell if I made the right choice, but right now I think I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Dooley
February 07, 2017

"My only fun car purchase in 15 years"

- forestguy3

After deciding the car I wanted was at Chilson's, I contacted them and was responded to by Mark. We communicated over a few days and I was assured he could transfer my out-of-state plates and take care of me. I went up an afternoon in an 'at last' break in the weather and spent the night. Caught Mark at opening at 9 and test-drove and approved the car. Finished the last bits of paperwork that were needed after having already given him info on-line. Jeanne checked me out. Jeanne and Mark were both zero-pressure easy-going pleasant to work with and got me on the road home by 10:30. Snowy hills and a pretty quiet highway in a great new car made the 4.5 hour cruise home almost like the icing on the cake. Got south of Madison before 2pm so that was wonderful. Just a little mist the last half-hour of the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Jeanne
January 27, 2017

"Efficient, friendly service."

- Paul Sullivan

Chilson serviced my car--replacing a part--efficiently and inexpensively. Did not have to wait long; waiting room is comfortable and quiet. I will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Becky Butler
1
1 - 10 of 11 results